X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Reviews

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1713 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good hostel with everything you need within walking distance. Also had a great atmosphere in the hostel.


94%

Excellent location if you're looking to explore central Tokyo. A short walk (5 mins - if that) from Asakusabashi station. Staff were very helpful and kind, and facilities were great. Highly recommended.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very helpful and friendly! It was in a very convenient location, the showers and rooms were clean, and the people staying there were nice as well.


94%

This is a great hostel. The included breakfast was a good added bonus. Very clean and friendly. The only issue was that the common room closes at midnight, which is a bit early. Otherwise, great!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Anne Hostel was hands down the best hostel I stayed at in Tokyo. Once you find your way from Asakusabashi Station to the hostel it's a piece of cake getting around to places. I was a solo female traveler and quite nervous to go on my first international trip, but felt so safe there. The facilities were always clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. Plus, they serve free breakfast! I will be staying here again on my next trip. A+

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

very nice hostel and near the qiancao temple.it worth the price


69%

Its not a bad hostel, but what I didn't like was that it's not very social. The room is very crowded as well. Very little space between beds, but at least its very clean....and the breakfast is a plus.


86%

Great hostel! Location is very close to subway and JR stations. Dorms are nice and roomy more so than the traditional dorm. Washroom are clean. A small inconvenience is having to bring your own lock for lockers. Love the open lounge room/breakfast room, only wished it was open later as it closes up at midnight. Staff are very helpful, front desk area has tons of brochures and information of sight-seeing places for travellers to take for free which helps quite lot.


74%

A little hidden gem with an excellent location and very helpfull staff. Bathroom sinks were in the hallway which was a little off putting and my dorm had 2 doors which could be noise at times but nothing what would put me off staying again. Showers good, bed good, breakfast good! Everything I need in a hostel!


80%

Keep up with the butter in the mornings. In my 10 days of rapid travel in Japan, not one other hostel or hotel supplied butter with toast!! I had to eat dry toast with jam alone everywhere else. Ridiculous. Anne Hostel had the best breakfast. Keep it up.


89%

Good place to stay with a basic breakfast for free, dorms are ok, bathrooms are clean, staff very friendly and helpful


94%

Wonderful hostel, met lots of really awesome people here in the common room. The hostel itself is very clean and well maintained and the staff are helpful. It's a short walk to the train station with access to JR and local lines which is handy. Heaps of great places to eat and relax just near the station as well. Will definitely be staying here again. It's about 15-20 mins train ride to all the main places like shibuya/shinjuku.


100%

We highly recommend this place! Friendly staff, great atmosphere, nice breakfast and clean.


89%

Only downside was there was so luggage room and we had to leave our bags on the stairs as our room wasn't ready yet. And no eating in the rooms

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had an amazing stay. Met so many cool people, had many a fantastic night in the common area, and the staff were always helpful

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great little hostel in tokyo. Close to the train station.... easy to get around Great staff...

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good place to stay. It's not in the greatest location if you're looking to spend a lot of time in the Shibuya or Shinjuku areas, but it's highly accessible to other areas of interest such as Akihabara and Asakusa. The staff here were great. They even took a bunch of us out for a night out and showed us a couple of drinking spots that likely aren't in the guidebooks.


97%

Amazing first time hostel experience! Met awesome fellow travellers staying at the hostel who were all very like open-minded and friendly. Welcoming atmosphere with very helpful staff and clean facility. Would definitely come back if I ever go back to Tokyo one day :)

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Stayed in a very packed room (~12 people). Cleanliness wise it was OK but the hotel has a strange barefoot policy, in which even the hostel slipper is not allowed to be used on the carpeted area. The bathroom is quite small but its just the Japan standard.


80%

The hotel was so nice. The room was not too smal. The bathroom is very clean.


(109 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback