Hostelworld.com

Annecy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Annecy Hostel Located at 32 Avenue de Loverchy, , Annecy.
Annecy Hostel
France
Annecy 74000 32 Avenue de Loverchy
81% 1427
45.8937775 6.1177988
Annecy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! They have achieved the fine balance between creating a sociable atmosphere and respectful sleep time! Kitchen is great, rooms have security lockers. Wifi only in common spaces, adds to the social atmosphere. The outside bar is great with music & ping pong. Super friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

The room is very nice! Simple but comfortable. The staff there are super helpful. The mini bar next to the hostel will never disturb my sleeping. I like it very much :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, and good location- not too far from old town. Near a supermarket too. I shared a female form and had no problems! And the outdoor bar area was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
7.4

The staff is great, the kitchen is nice, and the atmosphere is good. Still needs more cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.4

Annoy Hostel was in a great location and everyone working there was extremely friendly! This is a great place to meet new people and explore Annecy from. It's one of the few cheap options for lodging in the area, so I would recommend it. But some of the facilities were unclean. I did not feel comfortable using the kitchen due to the the way it was kept. Also the common areas that wifi could be accessed were small and difficult to find a comfortable space in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We choose not to put wifi in the room so it remains a quiet place. It's true our common area are a bit small. We're working on having the wifi on the outdoor terrace. We try our best to keep the kitchen clean but it is also the responsibility of each guest to tide up after using it.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
6.6

Private room had own room for a shower and a lock, toilet facilities were shared. Room had mildew on the ceiling and we could hear partying from the hostel courtyard until 5am, then the door slamming began (def bring earplugs or join the party). We had to make our own beds: linens were free, towels can be rented. They don't have very good "storage" for things after you check out, just a corner of the "living room". The location was great, only 10min walk from city center. Good option for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for the noise. We close the bar at 10pm but unfortunately some guest go to the garden after closing and are not respectful. Next time do not hesitate to tell them :) As for the mildew, we had a lick between the bathroom on the 3rd floor and you room, that why the ceiling is not clean. With high season, it's hard to find a time to change it.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - Spoke English and French. Nice place for the price and a good location - Easy to get to the center of town by foot. Great place for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

This is a very good choice if you want to stay in Annecy with cheap price. The staff is enthusiastic and the atmosphere is good. The only problem is the location: it is a little far from the old town of Annecy, and you need to walk for several minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

Good location, a little unclean but not bad. Wifi was good in the lobby, and beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

The man at the counter was very helpful. A very cute place located within walking distance to everything. And a big plus the- grocery store 200 meters away!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.