Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Annecy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Annecy Hostel Located at 32 Avenue de Loverchy, , Annecy.
Annecy Hostel
France
Annecy 74000 32 Avenue de Loverchy
79% 1478
45.8937775 6.1177988
Annecy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
7.7

It has all the necessities a backpacker needs. I gave it a low mark for security because the locker they give you to protect your goods are probably the easiest thing to break into. To the owner.. You have soo much potential with this hostel. The setup is fantastic, but I feel that you need to utilize your employees more because it could have been a little cleaner, especially with so many employees working at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
4.0

This hostel needs a deep cleaning. Also the wifi is very bad... I heard someone say that it's bad so that we have to socialize but it makes it difficult for booking trains. The staff just chill in the garden so it's hard to know who works there. The hostel is very social and I met some great people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff was really helpful about everything. The kitchen was well equipped. The only minus is that wifi only works in the lobby not in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Annecy Hostel is nothing particularly special, but there's nothing I'd complain about (except the people playing pool in the garden for the entire night). Staff were friendly and helpful, everything seemed pretty clean, and the bar and outdoor area is super cool. Didn't really spend enough time there to comment on other facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Great staff! Beautiful city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here! Walking distance to the lake is so nice and the staff here were crazy friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
5.7

No soap in the bathrooms, staff spent most of the time in the back garden chilling with friends, so anyone could walk in, would sit and finish their conversation before coming to help you/serve you at the bar, understaffed bar for the football (when they opened the back garden to the public) and so so overcrowded so literally a half an hour wait for a beer, but not allowed to bring your own in. Potential to be a really nice hostel but I felt like a burden rather than a guest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
3.1

Very poor. Cramped rooms with broken lockers. Thin walls so you can hear everyone use the common bathroom all night. Shower was dirty. Wifi only works in a single small room. No breakfast. The best thing is the bar, but it closes at 10p.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent bar (except that it closes early!) and a dreamy yard, an amazing staff, very cool people indeed if you get to know them. The red headed one helped me heaps. The rooms are regular, lockers not the best. No wi-fi in rooms which is a little annoying. A supermarket very near and the Old Town and the train station in walking distance. Not the cleanest bathrooms ever but it was fine. I'm still dreaming about the yard, hostel bar goals 6/5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

15 mins walk from Annecy train station, 1 min walk from nearest bus stop which is 5 mins bua rode from Annecy train station. Staffs are nice and helpful, great garden and bar, atmosphere for friends and groups. - kitchen is small, not very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.