Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Annecy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great place, clean, not far from like everything in Annecy, calm, friendly, adorable staff. What else do you need ? Because they also have it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.9

This place is not going to win any prizes on cleanliness or amenities, but in terms of meeting people and sharing experiences it is superb. Think of it as a dive bar, the inexplicably popular kind. The wi-fi is annoying yes when you're trying to book ahead, but I had great fun here and would recommend it to people prepared to get out of their own bubble. The volunteer staff may not be completely rehearsed in the area but they treat don't treat you like a number and they do their best for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maddyvvilson
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

such lovely people, cosy hostel, lounge room vibe down stairs, everything you need in kitchen, clean and cosy. Only wifi downstairs which is nice because it brings everyone into the same space. I can imagine the backyard beer garden would be so good in summer! 10/10 would stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You should definitly come back this summer to enjoy a beer in our garden!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

I had a great stay! Everyone was very friendly! The kitchen was well equipped and the staff was awesome. The wifi only worked downstairs unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for your nice comment. We made the choice not to put Wifi in the room because we had some experience, as traveller, of people being on their computer or phone when the others guests wanted a quiete place.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is really good. The staff are very friendly and always available to help.The bathroom is always clean. Thank you for the experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigado!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Good location, within walking distance of the train station and the old city. Kitchen/dining area can be cramped, but as a result you get the opportunity to meet people, which is one of the pluses of staying in hostels. Staff were helpful. Fairly basic facilities, but I thought it was good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Great all around! Friendly Staff. Warm showers, clean rooms! Good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.6

the toilet is not good, the shower is clog.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
6.6

Staff were laid back and could take a little while to get things done. I was not aware there was a bar, or if there was, it was closed... The lockers in the rooms are small boxes that can suit only purses or small items. Location is a 10 to 15 minutes walk from old town or the train station. But it is the only option you will find in Annecy if you are in a budget anyway, but it is not that bad, it is just a regular hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
2.6

Really really dirty. They don't even empty the trash in the 3.5 days I was there! Lights are all on timers and so wherever u are lights are co toous ly going off on you cause they're set for about 3 seconds! Place reeks of cigarette smoke and is freezing inside. Staff are a bunch of volunteers working for their room and so there's lots to be desired. One guy seemed professional and together a guy from Spain. I would stay at the other youth hostel in Town next time!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.