Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Annecy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Annecy Hostel Located at 32 Avenue de Loverchy, , Annecy.
Annecy Hostel
France
Annecy 74000 32 Avenue de Loverchy
79% 1541
45.8937775 6.1177988
Annecy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
4.6

The staff were rude. It was very duty, staff did minimal cleaning. They spent more time talking with each other than working or helping. The wifi only work in the common area and it wasn't working all the time. The kitchen can't be used between 9:30 pm to 8:30 am. If you have to leave early you can get you're self anything to eat if you want to cook. Not the best hostel considering being the only one in Annecy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Annecy hostel is really cool because it has a really nice garden and bar that all the locals come to as well so you can practice you French a bit in meeting some frenchies. The rooms are really clean and the kitchen was good too. Wifi is definitely sketchy but if you have problems just ask the staff about it, once they turn off and turn back on the wifi it works fine👍 Overall a cool hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

I was in Annecy for 2 night's. The old town and lake area is very cute. The hostel has a nice atmosphere with an outdoor Bar that the public can also use. But you can't use the internet outside, or in the 2nd building where I was sleeping. There was no soap in the toilet in the 2nd building and when I arrived, the tiny bin was almost overflowing with sanitary products. Overall It was a good place to stay, maybe just more regular cleaning. And return your sheets to know who has checked out! !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

What made this place was the staff. It was my first stop on my trip and as a solo female traveller, I was slightly apprehensive. They were so warm and welcoming and even took me out for the day with them. The outside bar has a great atmosphere too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
2.0

The worst "hostel" in the world. Our room was in a separate building, and inside THERE WAS NO WIFI. WiFi was only in reception, incredibly slow. The room did not lock, anyone could enter. No age limit- we stayed with a toddler in the room. Their idea of free parking is to "leave it on the street, it's free", there is no parking belonging to the hostel as their description says. When we checked in, we waited for 30 minutes at the reception while the receptionist was chatting with some fri

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

Very basic hostel. It's the only one in Annecy so it stays busy. The bar in the back is a neat space. Wifi here is awful, doesn't reach the rooms, and works very slowly or not at all. The common areas are often full because of the wifi being only there. The kitchen is good, but this whole place could use a good scrub down. Lots of small, easy things to change could make this a really nice hostel. Better wifi, deep clean, and curtains on the windows to name a few easy improvements.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Nice location! A 5 minute walk to the old town and 10 min walk to the lake itself. Comes with a full kitchen (2 sinks, 4 burners, fridge, dry storage box) and an outside bar that closes at 10pm. The staff are super friendly and hang out with travelers all the time. The hostel itself is very clean. Only negatives? The locker in your room is pretty small and requires your own lock, and the bar closing so early means there's not much going on into the late evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

It's true the wifi isn't great and the rooms are basic but the place and the atmosphere are fantastic. Outside courtyard and bar are perfect chilling areas, good location and the staff are the most friendly I have ever met. Made some great friends here, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.7

It has all the necessities a backpacker needs. I gave it a low mark for security because the locker they give you to protect your goods are probably the easiest thing to break into. To the owner.. You have soo much potential with this hostel. The setup is fantastic, but I feel that you need to utilize your employees more because it could have been a little cleaner, especially with so many employees working at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
4.0

This hostel needs a deep cleaning. Also the wifi is very bad... I heard someone say that it's bad so that we have to socialize but it makes it difficult for booking trains. The staff just chill in the garden so it's hard to know who works there. The hostel is very social and I met some great people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.