Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Annecy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful garden setting and quiet with friendly atmosphere. It was my home away from home. Merci beaucoup!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avnetherton7385
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.1

Bit of a walk from things but it's the only hostel in town. Shower pressure is great, so is the kitchen. The bar out the back is great but is a popular spot amongst locals so it's hard to socialise when they are all locals and no travellers. Please note NO WIFI IN ROOMS. Their excuse for this is pathetic; please get with the times. And if you're not going to provide wifi in rooms, at least provide an area where staff won't be talking very loudly so guests can have a private phone conversation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is so cool! The bar vibes in the sun out back are lovely. Rooms super safe and clean. Wee bit of a walk to the old town but completely fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere at the bar, perfect place for meeting other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice hostel in one of the most beautiful places on Earth!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

When ever I picture a hostel, this is exactly what comes to mind. The courtyard is so cool and filled with locals every night. The people staying and working are so friendly, and the town itself is so welcoming and charming. The beds are normal tiny bunkbeds, but like I said the court yard, environment, and town itself are the real selling points. I made a new crew every night I was there without any issue. Annecy is the spot, and this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
5.7

Most of staff members are kind and facilities in kicthen are nice so you can cook. But there are some thiefs in hostel. Some people eat food that is not their own and I lost 100 euros in this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel with a cool bar/restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.1

Let me start by saying that Annecy is amazing and if your still not sure of going do it. But THIS Hostel. Let me tell YOU. Staff is people from all over the world and super friendly Cecile at the from desk is super nice. Bar and grill in the back is awesome and it's always filled with travelers and locals alike. So very easy to meet people. You also get 10% off drinks as a resident at the Hostel. Huge outdoor backyard with seating and a dj every night playing great playlists. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

We had limited choices here as this is the only hostel in Annecy but we really enjoyed our stay! Only a 15 mins walk into town and located on a pretty quiet street. There is a lovely outdoor terrace with music, bar and food that a lot of locals come to. Everything was clean, dorms had an ensuite shower and lockers. Unfortunately no breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.