Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Annecy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

Friendly staff, decent price, and good facilities. A little far from old town and Annecy lake, but all in all I would recommend if you are staying in Annecy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
6.9

Basic really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff was nice and welcoming! Great location near train station and old town. Perfect place to meet new people. Facilities were okay, there was only one shower working for three dorms on my floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere. All the workers, owner were nice. Wifi only works downstairs but this facilitates people meeting each other. Foot lockers provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.7

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Annecy Hostel. The bar was being renovated so that probably took away from the atmosphere a little. When it is ready to go though, it will be amazing! The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed. Staff were friendly and kitchen facilities were great. We would and will be back in a heartbeat. Cleanliness and staff enthusiasm could maybe increase a little, but they were doing all the renovations themselves - so I totally understand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.6

15 min from train station, 10 min from old town, few min from big supermarket. Staff is sweet, would introduce the hostel. But the locker in the room could be bigger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Though this is pretty much the only hostel in Annecy, it's a really nice one. The kitchen is great, the outdoor patio is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a beautiful town. Had a great stay - great value for money and very easy check out if you want to leave early - just drop your card in the whole in the wall, leave you sheets and go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Adorable little hostel, though in a weird spot. Close to downtown, train station and supermarkets. Was pleasantly surprised to find our private room had a patio, as well as plenty of room. Wifi only downstairs is kind of a bummer, though if your on the first floor it'll teach. Awesome staff and amenities. No beer available for purchase in winter months, though a staff member was nice enough to share. As an added thrill, there are chickens to feed in the backyard!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.0

The staff largely keep to themselves and although polite offer little support. The wifi only works inside on ground floor. Lights and plugs in bedrooms were not there. General cleanliness was adequate indoors but smelly fridge and gatden was less so being a extended chicken run

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay withus . If you find the light not working, just tell the reception and we will change it. As for the garden, you're right, it's a bit messy. We let the chicken run wild during the off season and we are doing some works on the terrace and outdoor bar.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.