Hostelworld.com

Annecy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Annecy Hostel Located at 32 Avenue de Loverchy, , Annecy.
Annecy Hostel
France
Annecy 74000 32 Avenue de Loverchy
79% 1376
45.8937775 6.1177988
Annecy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay! Made a lot of great new friends in a good environment with a more than friendly staff! The city itself is beautiful and the hostel is only a 5-10 minute walk to the old city and maybe 15 to the lake. I walked all hours of the night and day and felt safe. I would definitely stay at this hostel again. Also, it is a 2 minute walk from some of the best pizza I have ever had! Just ask reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I really liked this hostel. I stayed on my own in a twin room, room basic with shower. What made this place for me was fab location. 10 minutes into the old town which is the most stunning little place! Staff very friendly! Wifi only available downstairs in communal area which annoyed me first but it got me chatting and socialising - the atmosphere of the hostel is great, full of wonderful people I have great memories and new friends :) I was sad to leave. Xxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Likes: friendly staff, close walk to town, clean dorm & bathroom, left my bag at reception for the whole day and it was secure Dislikes: cold passage ways and no wifi in dorm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Location was pretty good, not far from the city center. Staff were friendly and created a nice atmosphere. I feel like the floors should be cleaned more regularly and also the shower head was broken. The lockers were abit small. I don't think they sold water, which was a bummer. Only because i don't drink tap water and it was hard cause it was on a Sunday and everything was closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you enjoy our staff. They are really nice indeed! Tab water in Annecy is one the best you can have. The water comes straight from the mountain. We are against plastic bottle that why we do not sell it.

7th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel seemed like a great place to hang and meet people. I only stayed one night, so unfortunately I didn't get to participate in much of the hostel lifestyle here. The staff was friendly. I wish the lockers in the dorms were larger to fit bigger bags. The showers were clean and had hot water :) The only downside was that it was further from the action than I would have liked. But a nice stay nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
6.9

the hall is very small and there is no entertainment facilities, but the kitchen is quite bigger and the room is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are a small hostel and not a party hostel but we do have some entertainment. There is a TV with movies, video game, board game, card game. When the weather is nice, there is a ping pong table and a pool table outside.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

The atmosphere of hostel is good. The staffs are helpful and nice. Sometimes they will play music and have dinner with people just like friends. The hostel is clean. Have bathroom inside the room. But the dining room and common room is a little small, sometimes is full of people. The wifi works only on the ground floor, so many people stay in the common room to use wifi just like me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
6.9

Good kitchen and near the old town. Staff are very cliquey, which was a little strange, but it is still possible to meet people here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff was exceedingly friendly. It's not at the most central location, but was cozy and convenient enough for a small city like Annecy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
7.7

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and kind, and the room was mostly clean. There was a pretty bad mold problem in the ensuite shower, but I was able to pretty much avoid it by not taking a shower. The vibes other than that were really great and I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.