Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Annecy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.4

Comfy beds, good facilities. Bar outside gets swamped by locals so it can be hard to meet people there but there are still common areas inside. Staff were the main let down - some were very helpful and friendly; others were rude, were often at the bar instead of at reception and seemed annoyed when you asked them anything. A lot of food was also removed from the fridge by staff and then left on the bench all afternoon without explanation which was a bit weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere. The bar is one of the best in town. They give you 10 percent off if you are staying there. The common area is very nice. Very helpful staff. Washing machine and drying area available. A mix dorm for 4 was great. 12 min walk from the bus/ train station. 10 mins walk to the old town. Supermarket nearby. Kitcken is well equipped. Wifi doesn't work on the rooms which is nice. It kind of gets people to the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.9

I had a lot of fun staying here. It's a short walk out of town but has everything you need including a massive pub garden which is popular with the locals so always busy. The beds were comfy and the showers clean. Some staff were super friendly and there were helpful signs everywhere if you couldn't find a member of staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
5.7

Good location but some things to note. Only 1 toilet and 2 mixed showers. The common area is quite small. The kitchen is ok, well equipped and big. Wifi only in common areas. The outdoor space is a bar, which gets full at late afternoon..so if you just want to relax outside you can't.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.7

Nice location, 10 minute walk from the old city center of Annecy. Some of the staff was very nice (one guy even brought us to the mall in his awesome little car), other members weren't very friendly (didn't even smile) Showers were okay but the floor was always wet and dirty. A bit pricy for just a simple bed without any breakfast. Cool bar in the garden, open for everyone (not just hostel people). This was cool, but kind of took away the hostel ambience where it's easy to meet other backpackers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

It's a little bit away from the train station and a little bit out of the town center. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and 20 euros for a night is the most I've spent, it's a little overpriced in my opinion for such a small town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

I think it's a good hostel with nice staff (even I just saw 2 staff). I live in Grenoble so I dont stay there long enough but definitely will comeback if I had a chance again to visit Annecy once more ;) The facility tho it's nice, had some macaronis and teas while I stay there and I think the best part is you can cook there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

Good location for old town and lake and station. Bar area really good atmosphere, gets v busy. Kitchen nice and roomy and well equipped. Supermarket (intermarché) like 2 mins walk away. Downsides - our room of 6 got very hot, there's isn't realistically enough room for 6 people who all have big bags in there. Also not enough sockets. Only one loo between the whole house (which is like half of the hostel). However overall it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

I loved staying at this hostel! They have two buildings, one is very clean, modern, nice showers and you have a reading light and power socket above your head. The other one - not so clean, only one bathroom for the entire bulding. That is the only downside. The bar is amazing and a great place to meet fellow travelers, the staff is friendly and the location is very good, supermarket right there, and a short walk to the old town and the lake. Overall, I really liked it and will stay again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
5.7

Great atmosphere with large outdoor seating area and bar (closes at 9pm most nights). However, staff were very nonchalant and the place was FILTHY! The back house/accommodation area was surrounded by heaps of junk, and the inside looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The staff seems more interested in getting drunk than cleaning or keeping up maintenance on the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.