X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1017 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very welcoming place. There is a nice garden lounge with sofas and music. Like at home.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location, walking distance from train and close to old town and the lake. Staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Very wholesome place.


74%

Good and only hostel in annecy. A 10-15min walk back into old town or the lake. Rent bikes from the hostel and ride the lake it's amazing. Annecy is a truly amazing place so worth visiting! Hostel has awesome kitchen to cook in and rooms are basic and clean which is all you need


100%

Despite not spending a ton of time in the hostel, whenever I was around, the hosts Drieu and Alexandre were incredibly accommodating and nice. They take an immediate interest in their guests, they made sure that I had everything I needed and as well, were incredibly informative regarding any questions about Annecy. If you decide to travel to this beautiful town, I would highly recommend staying here


66%

You get what you pay for with this hostel. It was inexpensive but this reflected in the basic bedroom. The photos are somewhat misleading but I have no complaints with regards to the accommodation. The staff are laid back, as is the atmosphere in the hostel. There is wifi, although it does not extend to the bedrooms which we were disappointed with and it did not work when the staff were steaming films. It is also in a good location.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We made the choice not to have Wifi in the room so guest do not disturb their roomate. Some people are not conciderate and will skype or type in middle of the night despite the others sleelping. Yes, we had some problem with Wifi (not because we were streaming), the technicien came last week and it's working fine again. We're glad you're still enjoy our stay wtih us despite this little inconvenient.

74%

the room is clean and garden is large and good. kitchen is good too. but there is a little far from Annecy Lake. and there is silent and calm.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My stay with this hostel was amazing! I enjoyed it so much. The only thing is the wifi available only in the first building - it would great to have it all over the territory

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had an amazing stay at Annecy hostel. Felt like home !


1 2 Next » last »
(28 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback