X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1094 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

De nous parler correctement Neutralité entre les clients

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Annecy Hostel is perfect for travellers and short time stayers! Gives guests an opportunity to meet other like minded folk and share their travelling stories as well as passing on hints and tips to one another. Lovely atmosphere set by the cosy living room and kitchen space, topped off by the super chilled and spacious garden area. The room and facilities were more than what can be expected for the price you pay. Would definitely recommend to anyone and I'm sure we will be back!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

房间有一股奇怪的味道

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Overall everything is good. But it does not feel clean. I felt greasy. Need renovation here and there. Please improve the cleaning service.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Had an impression that there were more staff than the customers and there were not enough space in common area for everyone. The most drawback was terrible WIFI during my stay. They said it's not like that normally..........but well. Also felt a little bit offensive when some staff were more helpful to certain customers but not to everyone. But to be honest, quite good in general..... recommendable.


91%

位置确实不大好找,距离火车站着实有点远……不过青旅环境很不错,后面还有个小花园,我来的时候有一个广东姑娘在这儿工作,有了很大的方便,旅社不提供安纳西攻略或地图的,得自己去问,附近有超市挺方便的


100%

Très agréable et belle cour. Il y a un tennis de table,billard et d'autres installations de loisirs, on peux faire le BBQ et relâcher dans la cour,qui est très bonne.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Not my style, it felt like a share house of Uni students. Wifi was only available in the common areas, there was no covering on the dorm window, there was a bathroom attached to the dorm but it had only a shower and sink, no toilet. On the positive the staff were friendly and accommodating.


80%

This place was great. The volunteers are all awesome and so friendly! Jo, Gareth, and Carlos made my trip :) they were so fun, helpful, and really nice! It's very comfy and close to the market and town. The backyard and garden is beautiful! Wish there was more room inside the hostel for common areas. Only one small living room that the owner Drew often filled with his personal friends playing xbox. Kind of a bummer when people that paid for the space would like to use it. Overall, awesome!!!

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

We loved Annecy. The Hostel is well located.


89%

Staff was very friendly, please is very well located and rooms are pretty ok ! the only thing I dislike is: - No internet in the rooms - Internet downstairs works from time to time


74%

위치 말고는 전반적으로 괜찮아요. 방 깨끗하고, 넓고, 직원도 친절합니다. 근데 어쩐지 장기투숙하는 프랑스인이 많은 것 같아요. 그리고 방에서는 와이파이가 안되어요. 1층 홀에서만 쓸수 있습니다. 위치는 안시의 중심지와 조금 멀지만 너무 먼것도 아닙니다


54%

bad sides are indeed the low cleaness (dust, hair, spots on "clean" linens), stink of staint and thin walls that let every single noise been heard


74%

Staff was nice, and there was a very cute garden in the back. Internet was incredibly spotty making it difficult to continue planning future travel.


97%

Wonderful hostel and absolutely great location in Annecy, especially considering the price of other hotels even farther away than the hostel from the lake and downtown. Supermarket right close by for cheap eats and the most amazing backyard and chill areas I have seen at a hostel. Will be absolutely great to hang out at in the summer! Annecy is a more quiet town but with some effort I think you could get other hostel peeps to head out with you!


89%

everything was right as usual

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

一切都很好 就是离市里有点远


97%

Very good.


100%

Cant say enough about this hostel. Like living in a home with your temporary family. Best hostel kitchen EVER


91%

Cadre convivial, décontracte et intimiste. Comme à la maison.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback