X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1197 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is very nice and clean.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Facile à trouver, à 10 minutes à pied d'Annevcy le Vieux. Beaucoup de places de parking gratuites autour de l'auberge. Insonorisation très médiocre, on entend tout se qui se passe dans les couloirs (claquements de portes, wc etc.) Superbe jardin avec des activités sociales gratuites (pétanque, ping-pong, billard). Le bar dans le jardin est très sympa et prix abordables.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Porte du premier étage qui grince énormément et on l'entend dans les chambres.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed staying at the hostel. It has everything you ask for. A nice staff, good facilities: good kitchen and the awesome garden, and a very nice atmosphere where you easily meet other people! Also the nature around the hostel is beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay an think about even returning on this trip

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

J'ai trouvé que l'état de propreté des salles communes étaient limites. Rappelez à ceux qui restent dans l'auberge de par exemple nettoyer les tables après les repas.


83%

Très bon emplacement et bon accueil. Bémol : la propreté des parties communes et l'absence de volets dans la chambre.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

직원분들 정말 친절해서 좋았고 시설도 깨끗한편이었다. 다만 와이파이가 안될때가 꽤 많았다..와이파이만 아니면 전부 만족한다.


94%

Its a great hostel to socialize.. best place to stay in Annecy.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Un peu cher pour la prestation. Les vélos mis à disposition sont très inconfortables et sans vitesse pas très commode pour les deniveler. Dommage à annecy et ses environs 😕. Et 8 euros pour 4 heures c'est très cher. Je compte pas revenir dans cette auberge. Je peux trouver de meilleurs prestations pour le même prix. (PS et un vélo sans frein) Déplus pas de parking comme dit sur l'annonce.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

no A/C in room and it's a bit hot in summer time, staff are nice, yet the common area and kitchen seems a bit messy. nice garden serving good beer


100%

I loved Annecy Hostel!! Would highly recommend to anyone travelling through Annecy. The outdoor area and bar really sets the Atmosphere bringing together travellers of all ages from all over the world. Awesome staff, friendly, helpful & fun. Perfect location, less then 15min walk to the old town and lake. I'll definitely be back someday soon :)


100%

Super après de jeu pour les grands et les petits, très agréable !. Ne vous fiez pas au apparences : l'entrée ne paye pas de mine mais l'intérieur est spacieux et agréable.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Annecy Hostel achieved my No. 1 tick for a light over the bed! thank you. Bed comfortable, good mattresses and en suite shower very good EXCEPT PLEASE put in soap holders (its very hard to hang onto the soap and wash yourself - a common missing item in hostels). Kitchen & food storage systems good as large back garden with herbs, chook enclosure and seats made from timber pallets, as well as large dining table, sofa, cushions etc. Great to hire a good bike there and ride arnd part of lake.


91%

Truly brilliant hostel. Rooms were wonderful and atmosphere was amazing with live music being played on one of the night we were there. Its about a 5 minute walk into the old town and a 10 minute to the lake itself. Facilities were great with a big kitchen and dining room for socialisation as well as common rooms and a great outdoor garden with pig pong and pool. Possibly the best hostel We've stayed at I highly recommend.


77%

Une bonne auberge de jeunesse qui se situe dans une dizaine de minutes du centre de la ville.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

everything is great except that the light in the toilette goes off too fast, like every time using the toilette would experience at least 5 time light off, that's really annoying.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Overall very dirty compared to other hostels I have stayed in so I wouldn't stay there again. Also, the wifi is terrible even in the common area (I was only able to get on it at midnight one night because it appears only so many people can use it at a time) and you definitely won't get it in the rooms which I knew ahead of time. I have never left a bad review for a hostel but this one has been my least favorite by far.


100%

Fantastic stay, friendly, helpful, fab location and was great with the family. Thank you


100%

Loved it! Friendly staff, comfy rooms, a lovely outdoor area and the gorgeous annecy just a few minutes walk away from the hostel. What more could you want?!


69%

The garden at the back is great to hang out, staff is friendly & helpful. Could be cleaner, common areas feel a bit like a messy student house, room was comfortable but the shower was a bit dirty.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback