X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1321 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

An easy walk from the Lake and the downtown/old city. Staff were friendly and helpful!

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

J'ai été très bien accueillie, on m'a aidé à me dirigé à travers la ville et je me suis senti à l'aise toute suite. C'est comme à la maison, on mange ensemble si l'on veux, on partage de bon moment, j'aurai adoré rester plus longtemps :) Merci à toute l'équipe !!! De plus les locaux sont propres, les chambres et salle de bain correct et bien chauffé pour la saison.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

El lugar está muy bueno y en verano será espectacular por su jardin. Sin embargo, la cocina necesita más limpieza y el wifi debería extenderse a las habitaciones. Además, ya que la oficina de turismo no está cerca de la estación de tren deberían indicar que los tickets de bus se compran al salir en la oficina de simbra y a 2 pasos de la parada del bus 4.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Un gran lugar para quedarse y conocer Annecy, definitivamente lo recomiendo! Saludos desde Perú!


100%

Personnel et voyageurs adorables ! Bien placé, bon rapport qualité prix pour la ville. Je recommande! :)


54%

The facilities and service were not nearly good enough for the price paid. Reception hours weren't on the website, had to be let in by residents already inside (poor security), reception was *hardly ever* attended - very difficult to get any help or rent towels when needed. Shower was broken so we had to hold it by hand, heating was centrally controlled (very inconvenient as no staff at the desk when we needed it turned on). Poorly run, but friendly staff and short walk to town centre.

  • 12th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Bem localizado, acesso as portas com cartão e locker no quarto. Banheiro não era tão limpo, principalmente o local de banho, wifi só no hobby e não possui café da manhã.


49%

기차역에서 30분 거리이며 시설이 그리 좋지는 않습니다. 사람이 없어 좀 편한것도 있지만 단지 하루 머무시는 분들은 가서 잠만 자고 그외시간은 관광하시는걸 추천드립니다.

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I found it by chance, you should be on more big hostel pages. It's a great place for a great price.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

La salle de bain vraiment pas très propre... Pleine de moisissure !! Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de volets aux fenêtres ! Sinon super emplacement, le jardin doit être genial en ete ! Cuisine très fonctionnelle mais la salle pour manger est un peu petite en hiver...

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff at the Hostel were so approachable and friendly! Gave us some great recommendations on restaurants and attractions. Lots of spots to park and very close to the village centre.


83%

Une adresse pertinente dans le contexte très touristique du lac d'Annecy, emplacement pratique pour tout le monde, salon un peu sombre et exigu mais à la belle saison, la terrasse reprendra tous ses droits donc ce n'est pas un problème. Literie correcte, chambre très impersonnelles, un peu de décoration ne ferait pas de mal.

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The group of staffs was nice and helpful. However the room I stayed was smelly.


83%

Was the funnest hostel I have ever stayed at. So many fantastic memories. Bit of an issue with the owners who were a bit cold, but the staff were fantastic. Hung out with every one of them since they were all work aways. Loved my time there. Atmosphere is great even for a small town! :)


97%

Buena ubicación! Buen ambiente !


77%

In the room that I stayed lack a part of the window so the room is not completely dark; to shower one has to hold the shower by hand; and inside the house was a little cold.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Cheap but location was far out of centre. Good kitchen. Nice staff. Bathroom was dirty especially shower.


86%

I had fun time! hostel is clean and near from super market. I enjoyed staying in annecy! Thank you so much. 駅からはすこし遠いですが、旧市街地まで歩いて10分ほどでいけます。 また、スーパーマーケットからも近かったです。 お部屋でwifiは使えませんが,リビングルームでは使えました。 素敵な時間をありがとうございました!

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such lovely staff, really relaxed atmosphere and great location for seeing Annecy.


100%

Proche centre historique. Tres reposant, bien pensé et propre. Grande cuisine et salon avec tv ou l on discute dans la bonne humeur. Velo a louer, enfin bref une vraie offre a la hauteur d une region splendide.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback