X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
873 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Auberge très bien située, idéal pour passer une nuit.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

très bon accueil, beau jardin dans lequel on peut se détendre et échanger avec les gens, personnel disponible

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Des proprios super sympas, une ambiance décontract, déco cool, super terrasse, le tout dans une région magnifique. Quoi d'autre?


54%

Lack of any sort of atmosphere, smells in the foyer, backyard is terrible. But a good base to see Annecy. No locks on the doors (not even a handle). Safes in rooms but they are not secured and could be picked up and taken out of the room just as easily as your pack/suitcase.


51%

Auberge très sale !!!! Dommage pas mal situé par rapport au centre ville

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic feel to it, and surprisingly cheap.. Only a 15 minute walk to the village and the lake.. Couldn't have asked for more really! Definitely recommend and will stay here again!


71%

Not very welcoming staff, but they gave the information.i needed. The place is dark and feels even a bit clastrophobic, but I came on a rainy day and the outside we couldn't use looks very good. Kitchen very well equipped. Overall i recommend this place

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel is a really good place to stay. They had good kitchen facilities, bike hire for €8half day €16full day, wifi (only works in common room and kitchen not in bedrooms), beds are comfy and the showers are really good! Lots of free stuff floating around too which people have left behind which is always a bonus!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

everything is good, good wifi, good staff, with a very cutie little dog


91%

Nice staff and very Nice terrasse!


74%

The room was very nice and it was good value. However, at night, there was so much noise in the hallway and it was impossible to sleep. I especially appreciated the balcony.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry about the noise. We tell guest not to talk in the staircase and the corridor. We have signs asking to be quiet but unfortunatly not everyone is respectful of other guest.

34%

POCO PERSONAL, Y EL PERSONAL QUE TRABAJA NO LIMPIA, MUY SUCIO , SOBRE TODO LA TERRAZA

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean bathrooms, newish beds, usable kitchen. And very, very close to the center. Nothing to complain about. Well, the price is high, but it's the area.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The atmosphere is very relaxing and there is a good common area and backyard. It is close to the grocery store and only five minutes from the old town and 10 minutes to the train station on foot. I would stay here again. The security could be better though.


40%

Gesamteindruck miserabel. Ausstattung schlechter als in mancher Jugendherberge, keine Handtücher, kein WC, kein TV. Laute Jugendliche im Garten hinter dem Haus bis Mitternacht. Für kaum mehr als die bezahlten 55 Euro (DoZ ohne Frühstück) bekommt man ein wirkliches Hotel, das seinen Namen verdient. Nie wieder!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry für den Lärm. Es ist die Weltmeisterschaft und Kunden, um Fußballspiele sehen wollen. Es gibt einTV in der Wohnzimmer, und wir haben Handtücher an der Rezeption. Sie müssen nur fragen. Wir sind kein Hotel, sondern eine Jugendherberge. Ein Hotelzimmer in Annecy kostet mindest € 80, ohne Frühstück.

63%

Hotel sale!!! j'avais la chambre double avec des toilettes privées . Malheureusement, le sol était sale, le rideau de douche dégueulasse ( depuis combien de temps n'a-t-il pas été lavé?), le miroir de la salle de bain dégueulasse, très très sale ainsi que les sanitaires. Les poussières partout... OK il s'agit d'une auberge mais un peu de propreté ne ferait de mal à personne!! Accueil très très moyen, juste limite. Seule la jeune fille était avenante :) Prix excellents quand même!

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The heavy smell of the new paint made me hard to sleep even with the window open all night,.


80%

The hostal itself was very nice, and had a very creative and laid back atmosphere. The price for it though was a bit much considering it did not provide breakfast. The wifi was also seemed not to be able to support the number of people using it because it kept going in and out. And it would have been nice to have wifi outside in the yard area but regardless the hostal was a nice place to stay and the surrounding areas were very scenic

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your nice comment. We're working on having the wifi outside. Hopefully we'll have begining of August.

89%

Douches trop chaudes mais le reste génial! :-)

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Wij hadden een privé-kamer. Op zich waren de faciliteiten in die kamer prima, alleen het bed was erg slecht.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback