X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1156 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Lots of people just sitting around inside. Hard to find staff when you want them. Not so clean, so lots of flies. Good garden area to relax in.


100%

Auberge bien accessible, très bon emplacement, propre,fonctionnel et personnel souriant, serviable et accueillant. La literie des chambres est de bonne qualité. Vous pouvez avoir a disposition durant votre sejour tout ce dont on peut avoir besoin, fer a repasser, seche cheveux, parapluie, cuisine équipée etc. Un petit regret, internet uniquement dans les parties communes et ça ne capte pas tout temps.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place, great people. Thanks for making it an enjoyabe stay.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Auberge très sympa si je retourne à Annecy je reviens à l auberge sans problème .

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

위치가 꽤 멀어요!!!역에서!! 더운 날 땀뻘뻘 흘리며 고생했네요ㅠ.ㅠ 하지만 구시가지랑은 가까우니 좋고 가격대비 좋은것같아요! 직원은 착하지도 나쁘지도 않구요 그냥 보통입니다 시설은 깨끗했어요:)


80%

Une chambre très propre et un jardin très agréable surtout en période estivale. Toutefois la propreté de certaines parties communes comme la cuisine n'est pas top. Nous recommanderons tout de même cet endroit pour son emplacement idéal.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Great location but I must say I was disappointed with this hostel. I found it not very clean or well kept. It is pretty old so referring to it as new was a bit misleading.


80%

干净简洁,而且氛围挺好的,很多年轻人,而且离老城区很近,步行10分钟左右,很不错的青旅~

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

I could've had a more accommodating stay if the staff were more hospitable and I had a pillow for the second night. Kitchens and rooms need a step up on cleanliness!


63%

An average hostel But what was disappointing that Wi-Fi did not work

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The staffs are helpful and very friendly. The back yard is a really nice place to chill out. There's no toilet in the ensuite room. And the shower room has not been cleaned at least in the two days I stayed. It smells bad. The wifi was kinda frustrating. Overall I guess it worth the price. Coz Annecy is really a wonderful place to go.


89%

Très bel endroit. La terrasse à l'extérieur est super, un endroit parfait pour relaxer ou prendre une bière! Côté propreté c'était bien mais j'ai déjà vu mieux, surtout du côté de la cuisine et douches. Choses à améliorer: plus de crochets ou tablettes pour mettre nos choses dans les douches et le wifi qui ne fonctionne bien qu'à une place dans l'auberge. L'espace commun intérieur est aussi très petit. Somme toute, nous avons eu un très beau séjour à Annecy Hostel.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice staffs, but old structure - good value for money in general I suppose.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Accueil très sympathique. Ambiance chaleureuse. Merci pour cet agréable temps de repos. Lucienne

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel with great staff in a close location to the old town. Only problem was the wifi didn't work during our stay so this was a little annoying. Highly recommend


100%

C'est un endroit génial, super bien situé. À 2 minutes de l'épicerie, à 10 minutes à pied de la vieille ville et 15 minutes du lac. Il y a tout dans cet hostel. Si vous cherchez une place pour rester à Annecy, arrêtez de chercher !


97%

This a great hostel in the alps. There's a huge garden to chill out it, great staff and a naturalistic ambiance. Really enjoyed my stay there.


63%

A cleaner kitchen would be nice. What also would be nice is to have clearer instructions on use of the kitchen equipment present (like the dishwasher which was kind of hidden away in the second building) and garbage disposal and so on. And people need locks and keys for their in-room lockers, especially if the only type of security is the electronically locked front door (of the second building).


80%

A very nice little French hostel. The building was a little hard to find, so be sure to have a copy of their directions handy as it is a little confusing getting there. Great atmosphere, very understanding staff, and the closest to the city you'll get without paying a fortune. The house itself is older, so although the staff kept it clean it definitely doesn't have the sanitized feel of some other hostels. The beds are clean and there are lockers for valuables.


54%

Les personnes qui sont restées ont trouvé les chambres en "bordel". Même le lit qui devait être libre était encombré des affaires des autres. Odeurs désagréables, transpirations, etc. Propreté qui laissait à désirer. Pourtant pas des gens pénible et compliqué ! Les lits bougeait beaucoup et grinçaient ce qui n'est pas extra pour un sommeil confortable. Dommage car l'emplacement et le lieu avec le jardin vraiment TOP il y aurait de quoi faire qqch de vraiment sympa !

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback