X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
777 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Je suis restée avec 3 autres amis dans cette auberge de jeunesse et nous avons été déçus. Pour résumer: accueil pas très aimable, propreté très limite (notamment les toilettes qui sentaient très mauvais), endroit très sombre, pas d'ambiance chaleureuse... Des détails en : on nous a tendu les draps pour qu'on fasse les lits nous mêmes, le chauffage était éteint et ils ne se sont rendu compte qu'à 22h, il y avait une serviette sale et tachée dans notre salle de bain... R/ seraient-ils débordés???


74%

ACCUEIL SYMPA BON RAPPORT QUALITE /PRIX DOMMAGE QU IL N Y AIT PAS UN PETITE PENDERIE DANS LES CHAMBREES. UNE PETIT TAPIS DE DESCENTE DE DOUCHE SERAIT LE BIENVENUE CAR IMPOSSIBILITE DE NE PAS MOUILLER LE SOL DE LA SDB EN SE DOUCHANT (CH 203)

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

ça sera mieux si on peut se doucher dans la chambre pour dormir

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a nice staying there, friendly staff, good location and conditions adequate to the price. Moreover I met a nice girl Miriam there :) Adam

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

The staff was very nice and accommodating, and I met a lot of cool people at this hostel, but the bottom line is that it was pretty dirty.


77%

There was mold/dust on the ceiling of the bath room of my room.. This might require a little more attention and cleaning.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for the comment! We are taking care of this problem right now. We have already repaint all the ceiling, and we amplify the speed of the ventilation. We also gonna fix all the joints that can encouter mold. Hope we'll see you again soon!

89%

double room is very good, i was so satisfied with the balcony on the first floor. the bar outside might be interesting if it were in summer.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your appreciation! The garden and the terrace are being use right now by our new guests! Hope you can come back to enjoy it in the summer!

91%

We had a great stay for a few days at Annecy hostel, staying in a private double with ensuite. The place has a very friendly vibe and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and flexible. The kitchen is probably the best equipped I've seen in a hostel, and we were able to cook proper meals and eat there when we wanted to. Everything was clean and worked well. The hostel is just outside of town, but only 5 minutes walk to the old town (the bit you want to see!) and right by a supermarket.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Always a pleasure to read a comment like yours!!!!

83%

very nice and cosy hostel, very pleasant stay


60%

This hostel was alright. I know there aren't a lot of options in Annecy but I was not very impressed here. The Wifi only worked on the first level, the kitchen was usually fairly dirty, and it was definitely a smaller hostel. Although the staff was nice when I asked for something as simple as a restaurant recommendation for lunch I got an "I don't really know". I'd probably try to find somewhere else to stay if I went back to Annecy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wifi only in the common area is a choice we made so people don't bother other guest in the room in the middle of the night with their computer. Sorry you did not get any recommendation. We usually give plenty depends on what you're looking for. Maybe you asked our new receptionnist. Hope you'll give us another chance when you come back to Annecy. We are a small hostel but it's our strengh!

63%

The most important thing is sleeping,but soundproofing is really bad.The girls in the other rooms went out in the midnight and back here at 4:00am,they are so exciting,laughing ,talking.We cannot sleeping at all.So,if you just want a bed,there is a risk ,choose carefully.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for the trouble. It's a risk on a Saturday night. Next time do not hesitate to ask for ear plug at the reception.

60%

The hostel smelled of dog as there was a large dog living in the hostel. This dog was very tame and quiet though so it was not a problem. The hostel is in a reasonable location for seeing the sights of Annecy which is a very pretty town. There was a well equipped kitchen though it was rather small. The dining area and lounge were also small and there was not enough room for everyone staying at the hostel to sit down so it was very crowded and not very relaxed. The shared toilet is tiny.

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

역에서 거리가 좀 있다. 밤 10시쯤 도착해서 많이 걸어야 했다. 시가지 구경하러 가는 길은 평균 걸이. 주방시설이 훌륭했고 바로 앞에 커다란 슈퍼마켓이 있어서 좋았다. 침대마다 개인 전등과 콘센트가 있어서 좋았고 샤워실은 방 안에, 화장실은 방 밖에 되어 있는 구조였다. 스태프가 매우 친절했다.


80%

Good location with close to old town and big supermarket! But our room was very cold..


86%

Auberge sympathique et accueil chaleureux. Espace familial et agréable favorisant les échanges et rencontres d'autres personnes. Décor atypique ! Merci à tous les 3, vous avez compris ce que les gens recherchent en ce moment... Authenticité et simplicité !

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Hostel~ Great location, near the lake, train station and also a supermarket~


89%

挺不错的,床单枕套舒服又干净,卫生间也很干净,暖气开的很足。 厨房里可以用电磁炉自己做饭吃、泡咖啡、烧开水什么的。环境优雅,重要的是Annecy真的很漂亮!


83%

Had a great time there, this hostel must be really nice on summer :)


77%

小门和木栈道很可爱,带个小阳台,符合青旅的要求。吹风机等要在一楼使用。

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Замечательный хостел, думаю летом там просто здорово, хорошо оборудованная кухня, все что нужно под рукой, есть даже бильярд и барбекюшница.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback