X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
949 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Perfect location, walking distance from train and close to old town and the lake. Staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Very wholesome place.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good and only hostel in annecy. A 10-15min walk back into old town or the lake. Rent bikes from the hostel and ride the lake it's amazing. Annecy is a truly amazing place so worth visiting! Hostel has awesome kitchen to cook in and rooms are basic and clean which is all you need


100%

Despite not spending a ton of time in the hostel, whenever I was around, the hosts Drieu and Alexandre were incredibly accommodating and nice. They take an immediate interest in their guests, they made sure that I had everything I needed and as well, were incredibly informative regarding any questions about Annecy. If you decide to travel to this beautiful town, I would highly recommend staying here


66%

You get what you pay for with this hostel. It was inexpensive but this reflected in the basic bedroom. The photos are somewhat misleading but I have no complaints with regards to the accommodation. The staff are laid back, as is the atmosphere in the hostel. There is wifi, although it does not extend to the bedrooms which we were disappointed with and it did not work when the staff were steaming films. It is also in a good location.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We made the choice not to have Wifi in the room so guest do not disturb their roomate. Some people are not conciderate and will skype or type in middle of the night despite the others sleelping. Yes, we had some problem with Wifi (not because we were streaming), the technicien came last week and it's working fine again. We're glad you're still enjoy our stay wtih us despite this little inconvenient.

74%

the room is clean and garden is large and good. kitchen is good too. but there is a little far from Annecy Lake. and there is silent and calm.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Le bon rapport qualité prix. Mais le personnel était moins sympa. La cuisine n'était pas propre

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Sur le site il est noté aucun couvre feu mais barbecue indisponible apres 20h30. Cuisine (frigo dégueulasse, évié plein de vaisselle)chambre avec un seul volet et salle de bain tres sale (rideau de douche moisi sur 15cm vmc plein de poussiere et calcaire partout). Tres bonne literie par contre et petit extérieur sympa sauf couvre feu aussi pour la lumière

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Il n'y a pas de couvre-feu. Vous pouvez rentrer à l'auberge à l'heure que vous désirez. Concernant le barbecue, vous êtes arrivés à 21h30, hors nous fermons la terrase à 22h00 car cela fait du bruit pour les clients et pour les voisins.

86%

Un ostello con il comfort di un albergo (bagno in camera, volendo), e l'atmosfera di una residenza universitaria. Veramente particolare sotto ogni aspetto. Se è il vostro genere di sistemazione vale sicuramente una visita. E' distante 500 metri dal centro storico, quindi a piedi è fattibilissimo. La pulizia della biancheria e degli asciugamani non ha nulla da invidiare a quella di un hotel, anzi... personale simpaticissimo, inoltre è facilissimo fare conoscenza con gli altri ospiti.


100%

很好,简单点,但厨房很好!


97%

My stay with this hostel was amazing! I enjoyed it so much. The only thing is the wifi available only in the first building - it would great to have it all over the territory

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had an amazing stay at Annecy hostel. Felt like home !


100%

It is one of the best hostels I know. The staff is very friendly, everything is nice and pleasant.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

A really amazing hostel. Clean, comfortable and very welcoming.


91%

Good staff, liked kitchen and location!


100%

Love this hostel, go back there everytime I am in Annecy!


49%

The room was tiny and filthy - really dirty walls and floor, paint peeling on shutters (can't have been painted in years). Sheets provided but towels extra. Horrible rubbery covers on the mattress and pillows. I thought it was totally overpriced given the state of the room. After our visit here, we decided not to risk another hostel and stayed in cheap hotels. These offered much higher quality accommodation for around €10 less per night! My advice would be don't stay here!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Not so great for solo travelers. but if you wanna see Annecy, which you should then its worth it. Annecy is picturesque. the WiFi doesn't really work. the couch area is really tiny. the staff is not very professional. blue lights everywhere. that's just bad taste. it is clean enough though.


100%

Would definetly recommend this hostel and would love to go back. Very short walk to local amenities and town centre/lake, great chill out area in the garden with sofas and a pool table. Staff were excellent.


86%

near the center of the city, the staff is friendly

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Muy buen Hostel, todo muy limpio y muy cuidado, el chico que lo lleva es muy agradable.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(94 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback