X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
916 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

near the center of the city, the staff is friendly

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

bonjour, pas très propre et très peu confortable !! pour le prix il vaut mieux aller à l'hôtel!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The reception was friendly and helpful. The rooms were adequate, but the facilities were borderline for space. I thought ensuite bathroom would include a toilet? but we just had a shower that wasn't very clean. I STRONGLY recommend getting wifi to the rooms as the lounge area isn't big enough to accommodate socialising and those that want to quietly use the internet.


57%

Really impressed when I arrived. Quaint set-up and the staff were lovely, but it didn't take me long to see this hostel has a lot of flaws. My room was in a nice building at the back of the garden, but there was just one toilet, and the kitchen utensils were dirty and the sponges mouldy. One shower room sink was blocked. Security is a BIG issue though, a couple of times I walked straight from the street to my room without needing to use my key. Also the WiFi doesn't work.


83%

Bon accueil avec quelques conseils sur les coins à visiter. La chambre est propre et d'une surface suffisante pour deux. Seul point négatif : les toillettes (communs) sont petits. Je recommande pour les voyageurs qui aime les ambiances internationales ! :)

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Personnel sympathique. Je conseille !! Delphine

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Superbe Auberge! Une bonne atmosphère et des personnes très sympas!

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a great little house, quiet and everything we needed for the night! The top bunks were a bit rickety but otherwise a good sleep!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

It's a nice hostel in two separate buildings (both in the same location) i was put in the second one, a small two floor old house with a lot of charm and very quiet because all the Young party people were on the other main building. A good kitchen, wifi (though i couldn't use it), but no breakfast. There is a big supermarket a few meters away though. It had been a very good experience if it wasn't because thehostel is quite a bit far away from the center and is REALLY hard to get to in car/bike.


40%

Unclean facilities. Random leftover food everywhere from past guests. No doors were ever locked and I never once had to use my card they gave me to open doors. I have stayed in many hostels throughout many countries and this was by far one of the worst in terms ofquality and pricing. 24 euros per night in a 5 bedroom room seems a bit steep considering the hostel isn't very well looked after.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry you did not like your stay with. As for the unlocked doors, we can not be behind every guest to make sure they close the door after them.

49%

Mauvaise expérience dans cette auberge. Au check in, ils nous donnent des draps à mettre nous-mêmes sur les lits. La propreté est moyenne, notamment la salle de bain et pire: les toilettes très petites et très sales. L'atmosphère est glauque et les 'patrons' passent leur temps à jouer à des jeux vidéo.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, La réception est ouverte de 8h30 à minuit, en dehors de ces horaires, il est normal que la réception soit fermée. Le parking est gratuit dans la rue comme mentionné sur notre site! Comme dans beaucoup d'auberge nous donnons les draps en mains propres. Enfin concernant le staff, nous essayons d'être disponibles un maximum! Désolé de cette mauvaise expérience. En espérant que la prochaine fois soit meilleur.

77%

Great cosy place. Loved that the bathrooms were in the rooms! And good that there were only 4 people to a room (i booked the cheapest). Just that the location is a bit far from the train station! Makes for good walking though!


57%

Very uninterested staff, more focused on socializing amongst themselves than helping hostel guests or taking care of the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, soory to hear that. Any guest is always welcome to have fun with the staff!

100%

Good staff :)

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A friendly place, most backpackers will feel right at home here. Good security with key cards for rooms and lockers for valuables. A short walk into the old town.


57%

l'accoglienza non è stata delle migliori denotando una certa impreparazione. ci erano state assicurate delle camere con letto matrimoniale ma in realtà ci sono state date camere con letti singoli. cigliegina sulla torta nella notte è piovuto dalla camera superiore. probabilmente lo scarico del bagno. sconsigliato.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
È di prenotare una camera con due letti singoli e non una doppia. dispiace per la perdita. C'è stato un problema con la doccia. Questo è stato risolto.

97%

Un hostel moderne, proche du centre et de la gare. Un staff de pointe. Très aimable. Ambiance familiale...

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup!!!

66%

Hôtel plutôt bien placé. Le personnel est accueillant et agréable. En revanche, la chambre louée (chambre dédiée) était une catastrophe. Les lampes de chevet étaient hs, les couvertures sentaient la sueur, les draps étaient tachés, le lavabo de la sdb se bouchait en permanence et il y avait un trou béant au-dessus de la douche laissant entrevoir des tuyaux et des toiles d'araignées (charmant). Cerise sur le gâteau, même pas une serviette de fournie... à près de 80e la nuit, c'est mesquin...

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire. Suite à celui ci nous avons vérifié la chambre et apporté les modifications nécessaires. Concernant les draps, nous passons par une entreprise professionnelle spécialisée, si des fois les draps sont tachés, nous les changeons sans problème, de même pour la couverture. Les serviettes sont disponibles pour 1 euro comme spécifié sur notre site. Nous espérons vous revoir, et pouvoir nous rattraper de votre précédent séjour

80%

Auberge très agréable. Beau jardin. Décor joli. Personnel sympa. On a une cuisine tout équipée pour faire à manger et thé, café, chocolat gratuits! Bien situé par rapport au centre-ville. N'attendez-pas à une propreté nickel comme dans un hôtel, ce qui ne veut pas dire que c'est insatisfaisant. Au contraire, c'est tout à fait acceptable. Surtout avec un prix comme ça un jour de la fête du lac, on ne peut jamais trouver mieux. Seul bémol: le wifi est assez faible, pas wifi dans les chambres.


97%

Très bon accueil, excellent rapport qualité prix. Très satisfait du séjour

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback