X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1051 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

都很好啊~有超好的后花园~员工都很nice~非常好的青旅~

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

so so like the atmosphere and staff there


71%

Great location and garden. Wifi not in rooms was a bummer


83%

Auberge bien située, cadre convivial, assez confortable. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le service de location de vélos et la cuisine toute équipée.


100%

Amazing experience at this hostel. I have never felt more involved in the culture of the hostel than I did at this hostel. Perfect city for any people who are adventurous and active. I strongly recommend this hostel to anyone that might go to annecy.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This was the first Hostel I have been Europe. It is simple, a little messy, but my bedroom was clean, the shower is really hot and nice. I stood in a second house at the backward, which was a litlle cold.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

one of the worst places to stay... you cant be safe in your room while sleeping

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Chambre très agréable, calme. Personnel Accueillant !

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

the hostel is 10 minutes walking from the train station, and 10 minutes walking from the Old Town, there is a supermarket 200 meters, the place is clean, the staff is friendly, and they have a nice garden where you can chill in the summer...


91%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The rooms were good and they had a bathroom attached to each one (no toilet there though - that was shared among the floor). Everyone was really nice and it was easy to meet people. You can use the kitchen and the fridge for cooking


26%

Juste eau froid dans la salle de bain, chambre sale.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

너무 더럽고 와이파이 안터진다거 보면됨..


80%

All in all ok

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Staffs are from different countries , they are young , nice and energetic . They will share their things wif u n introducing u gd bar nearby if u wanna know👍 U can cook n play guitar there Watch tv n hv fun in the living room It is a sweet warm house. 3 mins walk to supermarket Bus stop outside the hostel 10 mins walk to centre 15 mins walk to train station Bike renting provided


63%

pas de parking c est une vrai galère pour se garer impossible de regardé la télé jeunes affalé sur les canapé bref pas une bonne expérience

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
La télévision est dans le salon commun donc effectivement d'autres clients peuvent la regarder. Concernant le stationnement, il est effectivement difficile de se garer dans Annecy. Le problème concernant tous les hôtels.

63%

we (3 people) spent 2 nights in the hostel. I think it was not good except its location. We had to change the sheets ourselves when we did the check in, bring it down to the reception when we did the check out. that was not a big deal, but I never did it at any hostels that I stayed before. The smelt in the room was horrible. The staffs there, most of them had no idea about the city, no recommendations, no instructions. But obviously, there are few hostels in Annecy, you don't have many choices.


100%

i love this place i had a really amazing weekend


100%

very good living experience

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

只住了一晚,总体印象还不错。交通位置还算方便,去火车站和主要景点都可以步行。附近有大超市。可以使用厨房,这点是最方便的。床单被套需要自己换,退房的时候再带下楼。wifi只有在living room一个小小的空间里才有,只是到隔壁的厨房就搜不到了。


86%

Très bien ! Hautement recommandé !

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback