X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Annecy Hostel Reviews

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
965 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

物有所值~~

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Bon rapport qualité prix, chambre propre, accueil correct. Recommande pour des voyageurs.


60%

The room is nice, the bathroom is clean. But the living room, kitchen, stairs are relative dark. okay for one night stay

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

just normal hostel. BUt the the room was so messy, i contacted the host, it was not possible. smoking smell and some.werid smell was full in thr room.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Sorry if you find the room messy, we clean the room everyday but we can control what the other guests do during their stay. The hostel is totally non smoking but some people sometimes dont care. How did you try to contact us?

80%

Malgrè une serrure magnétique qui ne fonctionnait pas à 5h du matin pour accéder à notre chambre, le séjour dans cette auberge s'est bien passé et même à cette heure ci, l'aide apporté par le personnel a été efficace. Les batteries des serrures des chambres devrait être mieux vérifiées afin d'éviter ce genre d'incident.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Very ordinary hostel. The wifi does not work well. There is a little distance to the center of annecy. Just a place to sleep. But staffs are nice.


69%

价格不错,毕竟安纳西没有其他的青旅了,但是真的实在是太远了,走路到老城至少20分钟,走到火车站也是需要20分钟。厕所非常非常的小,洗澡的地方倒是不错,性价比还行。


63%

Both the common area and rooms are dark, the dorms lack any nice atmosphere. OK for one night.


77%

22, girl best friends,6 week holiday So beautiful


97%

Very welcoming place. There is a nice garden lounge with sofas and music. Like at home.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location, walking distance from train and close to old town and the lake. Staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Very wholesome place.


74%

Good and only hostel in annecy. A 10-15min walk back into old town or the lake. Rent bikes from the hostel and ride the lake it's amazing. Annecy is a truly amazing place so worth visiting! Hostel has awesome kitchen to cook in and rooms are basic and clean which is all you need


100%

Despite not spending a ton of time in the hostel, whenever I was around, the hosts Drieu and Alexandre were incredibly accommodating and nice. They take an immediate interest in their guests, they made sure that I had everything I needed and as well, were incredibly informative regarding any questions about Annecy. If you decide to travel to this beautiful town, I would highly recommend staying here


66%

You get what you pay for with this hostel. It was inexpensive but this reflected in the basic bedroom. The photos are somewhat misleading but I have no complaints with regards to the accommodation. The staff are laid back, as is the atmosphere in the hostel. There is wifi, although it does not extend to the bedrooms which we were disappointed with and it did not work when the staff were steaming films. It is also in a good location.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We made the choice not to have Wifi in the room so guest do not disturb their roomate. Some people are not conciderate and will skype or type in middle of the night despite the others sleelping. Yes, we had some problem with Wifi (not because we were streaming), the technicien came last week and it's working fine again. We're glad you're still enjoy our stay wtih us despite this little inconvenient.

74%

the room is clean and garden is large and good. kitchen is good too. but there is a little far from Annecy Lake. and there is silent and calm.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Le bon rapport qualité prix. Mais le personnel était moins sympa. La cuisine n'était pas propre

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Sur le site il est noté aucun couvre feu mais barbecue indisponible apres 20h30. Cuisine (frigo dégueulasse, évié plein de vaisselle)chambre avec un seul volet et salle de bain tres sale (rideau de douche moisi sur 15cm vmc plein de poussiere et calcaire partout). Tres bonne literie par contre et petit extérieur sympa sauf couvre feu aussi pour la lumière

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Il n'y a pas de couvre-feu. Vous pouvez rentrer à l'auberge à l'heure que vous désirez. Concernant le barbecue, vous êtes arrivés à 21h30, hors nous fermons la terrase à 22h00 car cela fait du bruit pour les clients et pour les voisins.

86%

Un ostello con il comfort di un albergo (bagno in camera, volendo), e l'atmosfera di una residenza universitaria. Veramente particolare sotto ogni aspetto. Se è il vostro genere di sistemazione vale sicuramente una visita. E' distante 500 metri dal centro storico, quindi a piedi è fattibilissimo. La pulizia della biancheria e degli asciugamani non ha nulla da invidiare a quella di un hotel, anzi... personale simpaticissimo, inoltre è facilissimo fare conoscenza con gli altri ospiti.


100%

很好,简单点,但厨房很好!


97%

My stay with this hostel was amazing! I enjoyed it so much. The only thing is the wifi available only in the first building - it would great to have it all over the territory

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(96 results)


View all Annecy Hostels

Please give us your feedback