Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Antarctica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Antarctica Hostel Located at Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego, Ushuaia.
Antarctica Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego
92% 913
-54.8038290 -68.3009850
Antarctica Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • axlos
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

It is a good hostel to spend time in Ushuaia, the staff are so friendlies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great valuw for money. Plenty of toilets and showers. Always clean. Warm and cozy common area. Josefina at the reception was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fabricio_ayres910
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great staff. I will definitely recommend this hostel to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Cool vibes, friendly workers and very nice and cozy atmosphere. The room was comfy and simple, the floor was heated which was great when you're getting out of bed in the chilly morning, though the rooms were reeeaally hot, I'm always cold when I sleep and I was sweltering the night I spent there. Other than that, clean, nice kitchen facilities,mbathrooms, common room area, pretty good wifi. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Good hostel located near the downtown area. Staff is friendly, helpful, and speaks decent English for those of us who struggle with Spanish. They can set up trips for you at the front desk. If you see Josephine at the desk, say "y'all" to her.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.1

Really quiet hostel without much atmosphere. The rooms and showers could be a lot cleaner. Top tip, don't use all white (aka grey) sheets in a hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

I think we may have just been unlucky in that the main meet and greeter wasn't meeting and greeting so we were sort of left to our own devices. Similarly the atmosphere was flat which has a lot more to do with the smombies than the hostel. Room was expensive for a dorm, although that's more a function of Ushaia. The top bunks seemed precarious - maybe I'm just losing my edge. Decent breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.0

The place is pricey, but so is everything in Ushuaia. I found the staff helpful and cool, and although they made little effort to create an atmosphere, there were many friendly, interesting travelers always around. WiFi is pretty lousy. A small thing: be beds didn't have fitted sheets on the bottom, so more than once my traveling companion and I would wake up basically lying on bare mattresses... A big thing: they have laundry, as advertised, and they'll tell you it's broken, but it's not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, great people. I had an excellent stay and highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

This Hostel is a home away from home. The staff is a little like family. and all that makes for a superb atmosphere. Id come back and stay longer any time. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.