Hostelworld.com

Antarctica Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Antarctica Hostel Located at Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego, Ushuaia.
Antarctica Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego
91% 889
-54.8038290 -68.3009850
Antarctica Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.1

Really quiet hostel without much atmosphere. The rooms and showers could be a lot cleaner. Top tip, don't use all white (aka grey) sheets in a hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

I think we may have just been unlucky in that the main meet and greeter wasn't meeting and greeting so we were sort of left to our own devices. Similarly the atmosphere was flat which has a lot more to do with the smombies than the hostel. Room was expensive for a dorm, although that's more a function of Ushaia. The top bunks seemed precarious - maybe I'm just losing my edge. Decent breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.0

The place is pricey, but so is everything in Ushuaia. I found the staff helpful and cool, and although they made little effort to create an atmosphere, there were many friendly, interesting travelers always around. WiFi is pretty lousy. A small thing: be beds didn't have fitted sheets on the bottom, so more than once my traveling companion and I would wake up basically lying on bare mattresses... A big thing: they have laundry, as advertised, and they'll tell you it's broken, but it's not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, great people. I had an excellent stay and highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

This Hostel is a home away from home. The staff is a little like family. and all that makes for a superb atmosphere. Id come back and stay longer any time. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

one of the cleanest hostels i've stayed in and great staff. laundry at 60 pesos. downside is the toilet is in another building and you have to go out and down to reach it. good facilities too. Ambbience is good but socializing is more dependent on you as the hostel can only provide so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel had the best atmosphere and communal area. Really invited people to meet and chat. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Garrett and Josephina do a awesome job and go out of the way to make your stay as easy as possible. Would recommend a stay here for sure, but book early as it is very popular for good reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Wonderful little hostel. Super friendly staff - gave good advice, let us store luggage and chill out pre-and post- Antarctica trip. Oh and gave us free bottle of bubbly as a treat, thank you!! The rooms are pretty standard but solid beds, chill out area is great for meeting others and we loved hanging out in the open kitchen. Only downside is the toilets are downstairs so you have to walk through living area post shower.. Book it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel, really friendly and helpful staff, great showers and kitchen for travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Can't really ask for much else. Central location, all the facilities you could want and great/helpful staff. Our only issue was not being able to extend our stay which shows how good the place is!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.