Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antarctica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2017
9.7

I really liked Antarctica Hostel. It's pretty expensive, but everything is expensive way down here. The hostel was always nice and warm and the showers were great. Plus, the breakfast is one of the better free breakfasts that I've had in a hostel. The staff were all really good and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
7.7

The staff was great - nice and helpful! The location was a bit off, but walking distance (as everything in Ushuaia) from the main street. The bar had decent prices on beverages and the hostel had a nice common areas to chill. However, I would not return her for that the linnens in our bed had some hairs on them and did not look very clean. Additionally, one had to cross the whole hostel and walk outside (in the patio) to get to the bathrooms and it can get a bit cold...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel with helpful staff, although it is true that it might be noisy at night. I loved the kitchen and the chilling room. The only negative point that I have to mention : it is kind of annoying that there is not a single bathroom on the first floor, where all the rooms are located. So you have to walk through the balcony (outside) to reach the bathroom and showers that are on the ground floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Good location, easy enough walk to the bus station. Good breakfast, good kitchen. Dorms decent size. Only have bathrooms downstairs with dorms upstairs but it's fine. So much to do around Ushuaia but it's an expensive place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Great little hostel, really hard to fault. Rooms are spacious, staff helpful and friendly, and a nice vibe in the common areas for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.1

We stayed 1 night in March and both of us got very, very badly bitten by fleas in the dorm #5. Apart from this the hostel has a nice common area and kitchen. The bathrooms were clean, showers were good and the beds comfortable. The wifi was absolutely terrible, couldn't even connect my laptop to check our flights. Staff weren't very helpful with recommendations on tour operators or restaurants but they did book us a taxi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel in Ushuaia. Was a warm and inviting atmosphere with all necessary facilities and great staff. Also had good craft beer on tap and resonable drink prices. Would happily stay again and Gerrit was a great host and barman!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Very good hostel! Staff is always helpful. The only remark is that there's a club across the street so in weekends noise from that club it's a bit annoying if you have a light sleep. It's at the background it is not a noise but in weekends you may suffer. Advice: ear caps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Everything was great, except that the last night (Friday) the nightclub blasted music from 3am until 6am so it was almost impossible to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Great staff and atmosphere - only 2 blocks from the main street! At US$23 a night it's not the best value but it's decent. They have apple juice at breakfast!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.