Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antarctica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Antarctica Hostel Located at Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego, Ushuaia.
Antarctica Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego
91% 954
-54.8038290 -68.3009850
Antarctica Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff is friendly, good breakfast, they provide eggs for you to cook in styles whatever you want. You can enjoy hot shower and a comfy social place. The only downside is the wifi doesnt work too well, you may need to use their laptop computer to check.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Ushuaia. In what is a very expensive city, you will not find a better value than this place. The place was always clean, and it's just a pleasant atmosphere. Would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting Ushuaia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel!!! We really loved the staff and the atmosphere :) Everybody was so nice to us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Very nice staff, excellent atmosphere and installations. They helped me find things to do and where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keyvic
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in the city. Staffs are super nice, knowledgable and friendly. I reached early and they let me have breakfast and hang out. Breakfast is awesome with real egg. Kitchen is big with friendly open environment. Bathrooms are on ground floor only but that is OK. Cool social area. Beds are comfy n room is spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place to stay!! Super central to town, rooms are heated so you stay warm, even when freezing outside!! Staff are very lovely and helpful, decent breakfast provided too! Hostel doors do not lock, there is a locker to put all valuables in but there seems to be no issue with security and the doors not locking Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.4

I have got two problems during my stay: 1) during the first night the bathroom was flooded and was disgusting have shower in a situation like that 2) before my arrival and during check in I have asked if it was possible to pay with credit card and the answer was yes. During the checkout I was informed that was an extra cost of 10% of the total debts due to the payment be through credit card. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I have spent all the bills and then spent extra ARS 170.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

It is a good hostel to spend time in Ushuaia, the staff are so friendlies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Lovely hostel, great kitchen facilities, large lounge area, heated floors in the rooms. Downside for me was having to walk downstairs through kitchen and lounge/reception to get to the bathrooms and not having plugs or individual lights in the rooms. Good location, friendly staff. Not the cheapest hostel, but nothing in Ushuaia is cheap!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great valuw for money. Plenty of toilets and showers. Always clean. Warm and cozy common area. Josefina at the reception was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.