Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antarctica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Antarctica Hostel Located at Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego, Ushuaia.
Antarctica Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego
90% 928
-54.8038290 -68.3009850
Antarctica Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place to stay!! Super central to town, rooms are heated so you stay warm, even when freezing outside!! Staff are very lovely and helpful, decent breakfast provided too! Hostel doors do not lock, there is a locker to put all valuables in but there seems to be no issue with security and the doors not locking Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.4

I have got two problems during my stay: 1) during the first night the bathroom was flooded and was disgusting have shower in a situation like that 2) before my arrival and during check in I have asked if it was possible to pay with credit card and the answer was yes. During the checkout I was informed that was an extra cost of 10% of the total debts due to the payment be through credit card. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I have spent all the bills and then spent extra ARS 170.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

It is a good hostel to spend time in Ushuaia, the staff are so friendlies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Lovely hostel, great kitchen facilities, large lounge area, heated floors in the rooms. Downside for me was having to walk downstairs through kitchen and lounge/reception to get to the bathrooms and not having plugs or individual lights in the rooms. Good location, friendly staff. Not the cheapest hostel, but nothing in Ushuaia is cheap!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great valuw for money. Plenty of toilets and showers. Always clean. Warm and cozy common area. Josefina at the reception was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fabricio_ayres910
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great staff. I will definitely recommend this hostel to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Cool vibes, friendly workers and very nice and cozy atmosphere. The room was comfy and simple, the floor was heated which was great when you're getting out of bed in the chilly morning, though the rooms were reeeaally hot, I'm always cold when I sleep and I was sweltering the night I spent there. Other than that, clean, nice kitchen facilities,mbathrooms, common room area, pretty good wifi. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Good hostel located near the downtown area. Staff is friendly, helpful, and speaks decent English for those of us who struggle with Spanish. They can set up trips for you at the front desk. If you see Josephine at the desk, say "y'all" to her.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.1

Really quiet hostel without much atmosphere. The rooms and showers could be a lot cleaner. Top tip, don't use all white (aka grey) sheets in a hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

I think we may have just been unlucky in that the main meet and greeter wasn't meeting and greeting so we were sort of left to our own devices. Similarly the atmosphere was flat which has a lot more to do with the smombies than the hostel. Room was expensive for a dorm, although that's more a function of Ushaia. The top bunks seemed precarious - maybe I'm just losing my edge. Decent breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.