X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Antares Hostel Reviews

5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1693 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

No breakfast included, and the room was quite small. Otherwise very clean and polite staff.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location across from the train station, friendly staff and the spaghetti night was great!


94%

Great location, perfect for airport and train links and so close to the tram. Hostel slightly dated but cleaned regularly.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a fantastic time!!!


86%

Stayed only one night and I had booked a dorm but when I arrived I got a private room for myself at the same price! The man at the reception was hilarious and very kind. I could definitely come again if I'm in Nice.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff always very nice and friendly which makes the atmosphere very good.Location is great.Train station on the other side of the street and main commercial street just around 60 metres metres from the hostel.i will have nice memories from the place.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Staff was super helpful. I asked them for a paella recommendation and they gave me 3 different price point options and directions to all 3 as well. Facilities were also super cool. Wifi does not work in the room but that's the only thing I think they could improve on. Thanks for a great stay!


100%

The staff where so helpful and friendly, they organised fun activities every night too. Our room was great and the hostel was super clean. Would recommend to everyone


86%

Super fun hostel. Friendly staff and fun activities to meet other travelers like Spaghetti night and free champagne night. Great location close to plaza, shopping and only 15 minutes from the beach. Would stay again!


74%

No problems with booking and no problems at arrival. The walls are as thin as paper, but for this money and for one night it's okay. You wont get a good nights sleep, but you the bed will be nice and soft. The location is excellent - the airport bus stops and goes in 2 min distance. The trains as well! 15 minute walk to the beach! Supermarket next door! 0.9 EUR city tax! Only problem is the noisy other clients who are there for party nights and arrive at 3 in the morning loud and inconsidered.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I've got problems with charging my phone, electric plug didn't work and the only one was in the bathroom, and that one worked only with light in a room switched on. Wtf?

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a very nice time. The location is exellent since is just near the train station and tram stop.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in. Very friendly and helpful staff, who create a great atmosphere for the guests to socialise and get to chat in the evenings with the provision of wine and snacks in the evening. Pasta night is also a winner! Great large common areas and kitchen. Immaculate cleaners. Cannot fault this place at all!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Close to the train station, although a bit of a walk to the beach. We were upgraded from a dorm to a private room. Free drinks and chips in the common room!


94%

A great place to stay. I just love how they offer spaghetti parties and free drinks and get the people to meet each other. Also very good rooms, and only 1minute from the station. Go for it


71%

overall the staff were OK I suppose... WiFi was pretty poor in the dorms I stayed, and only worked in communal areas or outside the hostel doors. The pasta parties helped to create an atmosphere where solo travellers had an opportunity to meet people. Location was brilliant for me :) with the supermarket next door and other stores too. NB. people alcohol sale at the supermarket stops at 22.00 ;)


94%

amazing staff who let me crash on the couch in the early hours of the morning due to transport issues. The wine nights were a great way to socialise and the location is amazingly handy to the main strip, not too far to the beach and right next to the station. highly recommend


91%

Convenient for the train locale, but a wee bit of a hike to the beach and old city. The AC in dorms is always stupidly contentious, and the bathrooms have zero air so get stinky hot. The hostel does put on neat social events every night in their downstairs dungeon, which makes meeting other hostellers easier. Not much character to the place, but its reasonably cheap.


91%

Great atmosphere, excellent location (if you don't want to stay on Nice beach, but rather explore surrounding cities). Didn't need to go to party to the downtown, cuz there was always fun at the common room. Free alcohol every night around 7 was great start to meet with another people in hostel.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Location is alright just opposite to the train station, Old town is 10 minutes walk. Check-in time is not 11am as said it's 12pm. The Internet / common room is a untidy.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(170 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback