Hostelworld.com

Antares Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Antares Hostel Located at 5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice.
Antares Hostel
France
Nice 06000 5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000
91% 2734
43.7052060 7.2645060
Antares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a superb location with very good wifi and clean rooms and bathrooms. We were in a room on the top floor that was stuffy at night and the shower leaked, but other than that, we had an excellent stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

I had two reservations here because my friends were meeting me here. The front desk was kind enough to put us all together in a private room instead of a huge dorm. Great hospitality! It has a kitchen but not many clean their own dishes. It's across the street from the trains which is perfect & 20 minute walk from the beach. The wifi is iffy but they have breakfast and fresh towels each day. It's cheap but you get a lot for your money! The rooms have private bathrooms too. Overall, a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Good location! Free Breakfast was decent. No lockers in rooms. Dark hallways. Rooms were decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Great hostel that seems more like hotel as they change towels and sheets daily. Good location in Nice. Only problem was with the wifi which was pretty bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Items a amazing stay ! People were really well coming ...there is a nice free breakfast and a nice gathering together at 7pm with wine ...located just close to the gare, which make it perfect when wanted to go back to the airport or to take the bus to Monaco ... We enjoy our satay a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was my favorite 😃 free wine and peanuts at 7 pm to meet others. Great staff that are extremely helpful. 10 minute walk down the main shopping road to get to the beach. They have a kitchen and a supermarket next door. The rooms are bigger than most. All around a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was really great. Staff were very friendly, and helped me get around with ease. The hostel also offers free wine and beer after 7pm which created a great atmosphere for meeting fellow travelers. Plus it was close to the train station and the tram station. Overall a great hostel, would recommend! The only issue was the wifi was a little spotty at times, but that's it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

I booked a bed in 10 bed room and was upgraded to a 4 bed room with its own wc. The room was clean and the staff are friendly. Location was good, very close to the train station. Good team connection to the beach and old town. Not much hostel atmosphere, could be an low season effect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel!! Perfect location - right across from the train station. You can walk to most places of interest. Very clean. Free breakfast. Friendly staff. Great value for money. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was great! I ended up missing my flight, and I was meeting my cousin there. They gave us a single because of the whole ordeal which was so nice! Everything was clean and safe, and the place was right near the tram / where the bus from the airport stops. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.