Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Antares Hostel Located at 5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice.
Antares Hostel
France
Nice 06000 5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000
86% 3158
43.7052060 7.2645060
Antares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

The location was really good. It is directly across the street from the train station. The 99 bus is in front of the train station and goes directly to the airport. The staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Okay place to stay in Nice, located close to the main train station. Essentially it's a mid-range hotel that was converted into a hostel. Small common area down stairs not very conducive to meeting other travelers. Overall, it's a decent place to stay with air con in the rooms to explore Nice and/or Monaco.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel/hotel itself is nice. Friendly staff, free breakfast, and great location. The only negative comment is that myself and a friend booked a 6-person share dorm, and on arrival were placed into a 4-person share with two males (we are female) and when asked if we could switch to a female share, there were no rooms available. It was awkward and a small space, but fine for only two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly and enough room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KiedisArmstrong
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Had an issue with a staff member lying to me my first night there leading to some complications the next morning, but other than that it was great. Stayed there 4 nights and loved it. Excellent location and amazing vibe! Met some fantastic people. Mind you, the kitchen is very well equipped but also shared with the hostel next door. So get there early to cook because it gets very busy and crowded around dinner. Supermarket next door. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved Antares hostel! It has been one of the best places I have stayed over the past few months. The owners really make this place an absolute gem, they are so helpful and informative and provide a wonderful service. I highly recommend it. It's not on the beach, but there is a tram & train station across the road, so you are never far from any thing. There are endless restaurants around and a supermarket right next door. This place is definitely a great place to stay in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel looks to be very modern and clean on the outside however on the inside the rooms are very dirty, smell of smoke, have dirty bed linen and is very hard to navigate. For the cost of the hostel I would assume you would get breakfast included, blankets when you request them and have your room cleaned however none of this occurred during our stay. The smell of the rooms meant having to consistently have the windows open to get some sort of breathable air.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

very strange : you never ask anything from the desk ; if you need something dont be afraid to ask

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

For starters, they're lying when they say they accept card payments - they told me cash only when I got there. The wifi hardly worked. Nothing special about the hostel but it wasn't terrible either, the beds and floorboard were crazy squeaky so if you're a light sleeper, you would struggle. They are air conditioned and the bathrooms are clean, and the shower is good too. It's also opposite the main train station which is convenient, and only a ten minute walk from the main promenade.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Cannot rate this place any higher! We were staying here and got caught up in the Nice Attacks, we cannot praise the staff any higher for the way they dealt with the situation looking after everyone, taking phone calls all night and providing comfort! Regardless of all this the hostel is perfect, excellent location, perfect facilities. Best hostel kitchen we have come across. Nice courtyard area to socialize with other guests and free wine & snacks every night & free breaky. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay friendly people not much of a party atmosphere hostel if that's what your looking for but wonderful stay-particularly the free wine at 7pm daily :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.