Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Antares Hostel Located at 5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice.
Antares Hostel
France
Nice 06000 5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000
86% 3307
43.7052060 7.2645060
Antares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed in a 5 bed dorm room with with ensuite and loved our stay here. Rooms and bathroom were cleaned daily. Small towel provided. Free drink at 7pm was great way to meet other guests. Supermarket next door was super handy. Kitchen downstairs has most things needed. Location is just next to train station. Would absolutely stay again. Cons: Aircon is right above one of the bunks which is bad for the person sleeping there. There was no soap provided in bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpchodur1588
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Very close to the train station which is a bonus. Close to tram lines and only a 20 minute walk to the promenade. Wifi is horrible except in the reception area. Kitchen is great. Rooms are clean but floors are very squeaky. Towels changed every day. Staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.4

Not a hostel I would return to, unclean rooms and bathrooms, with the shower in my room flooding every time you tried to use it. Really close to the train station, but really far from the beach. Just as expensive as much better hostels I've been to elsewhere. Cages for bags were broken, with only half in the room being able to be used. Free wine every night was really good for meeting new people though, and it had a great social vibe. Internet was dodgy and almost never worked in my room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

Close to the train station. Rooms are cramped, but free wine is a good way to meet other travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is really in the center of Nice just less than one minute to the train station from where u can visit cannes and monaco. The bus from the airport stops just in front of the hostel. The staff is really friendly and nice. I like the atmosphere and I met people from all over the world. It was a great experience. If i visit nice again i will choose this hostel without any hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Wifi sucked. Seriously. It was terrible. Other than that it was quite social and lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was amazing which makes me fee bad bout writing this review but the hostel was not that clean and the facilities were not that nice. There was hair on the beds when I arrived. The bathroom was so small that it was hard for me to stand up in. (Im 6'4") The wifi worked for the most part but was so slow in connection it was hard to do anything but the basics. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. They provide chips and some wine each night at 7pm so you can meet the other people there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very clean, nice and had air conditioning. Would recommend since it is in a such nice room and best location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Free breakfast of cereal and toast was a bonus but with no signage or instructions it was difficult to tell what dishes were clean and what was dirty. They offer cask wine and light snacks each night at 7. 10-15min walk to main beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel - clean, prime location, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Only downside is the wifi is really slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.