Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Antares Hostel Located at 5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice.
Antares Hostel
France
Nice 06000 5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000
86% 3539
43.7052060 7.2645060
Antares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Wonderful! The front fed know lady was so sweet! Great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at Antares! The staff were so kind and generous with us. We had just been robbed in Marseille and had to spend a lot of our time in Nice dealing with that, but staying at Antares really helped us to enjoy the little time we had there. Also a really convenient location, would highly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice staff, good environment but pretty expensive for the experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff were friendly and answered any questions I had. The Hostel is advertised as a Hostel however the sign on the front advertises it as a hotel. Rooms were reasonable size. My sheets on my bed had holes and were ripped. The top blanket was old and faded.Kitchen was large however everything felt grimy and needed to be washed before use. The hostel lacked atmosphere however not sure if this is due to low season or lack of events planned. Close to train station!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely great service and the staff were very friendly! I even extended my stay in Nice largely owing to the hostel comfort. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Essentially a hotel room shared with three other. The bathroom facilities were nice, clean, and functioning. Would stay in again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Super friendly staff and awesome location. Rooms are clean as a whistle. The best place to stay by far in Nice. PS: Just keep some salt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel had a great location. Super close to the train station, then we were able to walk the streets down to the water :) we also got upgraded to a private room which was great! It was super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.4

Close to the train station if you're arriving late and close to a bus stop that goes to the airport (also where the coaches are)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location, friendly staff and the dorm rooms are more spacious than other hostels I have stayed in. The price offers excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.