Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Our room had AC. After staying in super hot hostels for a month, this hostel was luxurious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joelradford19879656
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, fantastic location. Air conditioned rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was very basic but always a bonus for the budget traveller. Would 100% stay here again if I was ever back in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexsimeunovic8883
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Decent hostel, some staff didn't speak English but the ones that did were really friendly. Right next to the supermarket and train station which was perfect, and about 15 min walk to the beach. There isn't a big party atmosphere but you can still find people to go out and drink with. Curfew from 3-6am so you can't get into the hostel which is retarded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.3

we booked 3 beds in a 4 bed mixed dorm and upon arriving at the hostel they promoted us to a private 3 bed room for no extra charge!! Happy hour at 7-everyone gets a free drink. Curfew 3am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay. Very good location, close of everything, the bus from the airport stops basically in front of the building, the train station is only 3 minutes walking. They offer breakfast and also wine with snacks every evening. The rooms are confortable enough and its cleaned every day, they change your towel every day too. The staff are really friendly and helpfull, tumbs up to the romanian receptionist and the manager Thierry. I would definetelly stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Vary good service and hospitality. Perfect placed for Interrailers - just across the street from the station. Easy to walk to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at and nicer than a lot of hotels I have stayed at. The wine and snacks at 7 were super great to make it feel like a hostel and not a regular hotel. Super great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a good time at the hostel, staff was great and always ready to answer our questions, rooms were very clean. The hostel is next to the train station and very near the old town. Wifi was not so good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.9

The best thing about this hostel is the location - literally spitting distance from the train station which was convenient for all our day trips, also not a far walk from the bars and beach. However, downside was the lack of cleanliness. First, they messed up our rooms and separated my friend and I for the night - not too big a deal, but then places me in a room where no beds were clean - same thing happened the next day when we switched into a room together. The owner guy was so rude as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

The only complaint I have would be the curfew time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.