Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the place, great staff. Places are reachable from the hotel. Tram is near to the hotel and also the bus stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

It's a very nice hostel, really close to the beach and right next to the train station. The hostel was clean and tidy although only 1 computer out of 3 worked. Rather annoying. I got ill while at the hostel but it was actually a nice place to recover a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.6

The location was excellent! Lots of small restaurants nearby. The staff was kind and very accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Antares was a great place to stay. The location was awesome; right across the street from the train station and very close to the water. Lots of great eateries nearby too. Above all, the service was fantastic. I had an issue with the cleanliness of the room they put me in and they immediately upgraded me and fixes the problem. In addition, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for the great stay, Antares!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice place, near the train station, and it's easy to walk to old town. Private room with its own bathroom, and also offers towels and shampoo. Though there is only one plug-in. Also a TV inside. It offers easy breakfast, including toast, milk, cereal, and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

It is a very nice place! The location is excelent, people are very friendly and the room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay! Very clean and very cute and home-y feeling. I stayed in a four-bed, all girls room and we had one giant bathroom to share with a fantastic shower (great water pressure). We also were given clean sheets and heavy blankets (I stayed in December, and it can get a bit chilly even in the Riviera) for the beds (which were comfortable) as well as a new fluffy towel every morning.The bathroom was cleaned daily. Fantastic location right across from the train station and good wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.3

Amazing location and fine to crash for a night, but absolutely not the kind of place you willingly spend anytime. Uninterested staff, slow and limited wifi, questionable security, and the cleanliness was v average.. get what you pay for I guess!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Wonderful! The front fed know lady was so sweet! Great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at Antares! The staff were so kind and generous with us. We had just been robbed in Marseille and had to spend a lot of our time in Nice dealing with that, but staying at Antares really helped us to enjoy the little time we had there. Also a really convenient location, would highly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.