Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, close to the train station and easy to find the beach from (take a right and then straight on). Staff was friendly, rooms were basic, but clean. Great for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Basic but clean. Staff were friendly and were able to check me in late due to a delayed flight. Perfectly fine for a few days stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location. Two minute walk from the Train station and 15 minute walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Happy with the cleanliness. Fresh towels everyday. Only downsides were that we had only one outlet in our room hidden behind the curtains, there was a hole in our bathroom ceiling and the sink leaked from the bottom while using the water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garyroudkovski3249
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.9

The beds were firm and comfortable. There are cages to store your bags and small lockers. The kitchen was spacious and there is a courtyard to congregate and meet people. The bathrooms were clean and private. These are the good things. The room was stuffy and although equipped with a small air con, it did not suffice. It felt hard to breath. The wifi is absolutley terrible. It regularly disconnects every 5-10 minutes. Streaming is discouraged. Very frustrating. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
5.7

This hostel is in the perfect location to the train station however the hostel itself is worth avoiding. The shower in our room was covered in mould which is a health risk especially to those with asthma. The pillows & the mattress were beyond uncomfortable which ruined the stay for me. The bunk beds were also so squeaky that the person above kept me awake all night. The lockers in the bedroom were really useful if you remember to take your lock. The staff were unapproachable & unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

amazing location, literally 2 minutes away from the station and super easy to find. the room was perfect, airy and not crowded and with a private bathroom for 4 beds! everything was clean and nice. would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

Good for a single night stay. The cages in the room for your luggage didn't seem secure enough (I could reach my hand in). Bathroom in the dorm was nice but needed to be cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicky-scott7789
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.9

This place was nice to stay at for the price. It is loud in the room due to squeaky beds and floors. Our shower leaked out into the room. Also the public bathrooms were never restocked with toilet paper or paper towels. They do have free vine at 7 with snacks and bread and cereal available for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Fab location opposite the train station. Room small but comfortable and shower worked fine though water did go over the floor. Beds comfy with lockable storage underneath, big enough for my whole backpack. Free wine at 7pm created a lovely atmosphere for meeting new people. Decent small breakfast available for free, and large self catering kitchen - only small issue was the fridge was stuffed full and probably needed cleaning out. 100% recommend this hostel. I will stay again if back in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Decent place that's got all of its bases covered. Right across from the train station and a nice short walk from the beach. The kitchen is pretty spacious and they have free wine every day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.