Hostelworld.com

Antares Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Antares Hostel Located at 5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice.
Antares Hostel
France
Nice 06000 5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000
89% 2872
43.7052060 7.2645060
Antares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Perfect stay in Nice. Staff was nice and welcoming, room and bathroom were clean and wide, and had everything according to the description (linens, towels, lockers, etc). My room was on the ground floor so there was a lot of noise coming from the other guests, but it wore off after 1 am or so. The location is a major asset, and if I ever return to Nice I'll surely stay Antares :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.6

It was OK but I have been to better hostels. They provide the bare minimum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.3

Really nice location across from the train station and next to a tram station. 10 min walk to the beach down the main shopping street. A little rundown, but clean and quiet. Had bread and cereal for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Super close to train station and an easy walk to the beach plus a grocery store right next door :) Friendly staff and great facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikejoyce195868
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2016
5.7

Take this review with a grain of salt. My gf and I stayed for one night so we weren't there for the nightlife or drinking. This hostel seemed like a good place for prepartying and being social so if you're interested in that, it's a fine place. If not, don't stay here. We were on the fifth floor, away from the common areas and could hear everyone partying until late into the night. The beds were terrible and it was pretty cramped. I got a horrible night of sleep but it's location is idea

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

A great hostel, definitely felt like a hotel. They served free wine after 7pm and gave us free baguettes and chips too! They had a little kitchen downstairs and even an outdoor patio area where a bunch of people were hanging out. Not even a 2 min walk from the station it was beside a grocery store, smoothie shop and pattiserie. The staff were super friendly and the curfew was 3am so it worked really well for us! The rooms were small and there were only three lockers for 5 of us so not ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.9

Great location in Nice, staff helpful for the most part, and really cool that there's free wine and chips at 7pm every day. Only complaint was that my room smelled like feet, but otherwise the place was pretty hygienic and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.6

Good location, staff was friendly and helped me find buses and directions and what not. They always ran out of breakfast food though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel! Right across from the train station, 10ish minute walk to the beach, amazing atmosphere! The free wine every evening is brilliant for meeting people and then everyone tends to hang out there and the outside area for hours socializing. Met a lot of great people in this hostel 😊 Also really large storage under the beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.0

Loved this hostel, mostly because I met some really cool people. It was a 20-30 minute walk from the beach but not bad at all, especially cause you walk down the main road with tons of shops and cafe's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.