X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Antares Hostel Reviews

5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1623 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent atmosphere, the spaghetti and wine night and champagne party is a great way to meat new people :)

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location. Vray clean and maintained. Excellent for accommodation on route or visiting. Excellent value.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful staff. Pasta and free drinking nights were amazing:)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It is confusion at the entrance saying it is a hotel instead of hostel. So please change it. Fix the light of the top floor.


94%

This hostel is awesome!! It's right across from the train station making it really convenient to get to. And then it's right around the corner from the main drag through Nice. The walk to the beach is so enjoyable. The lobby is like that of a nice hotel and the breakfast room is also really nice. The first night I stayed in a room near the lobby and it was great -- wifi reached into the room and it was clean and everything was brand new.


83%

Great hostel in prime location. A little disappointed with the three hour wait to check into our room, but a roomy private made up for this.


83%

Nice hostel but the bathroom could use some more cleaning.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Hotel was ok, but I wouldn't recommend for long stays. Our bedsheets had stains on them, and the bed was not very comfortable. However, for the price, this hotel met our needs.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

I chose this hostel for its proximity to the train station due to my arrival and departure times, for this it was extremely convenient but there are no frills; however, it was clean. It is also located right next to a supermarket, which was necessary due to their cancelling breakfast despite it being posted online and on the front counter!!! The hostel is also really close to the tourist info centre and a team stop- all very helpful if you want to get out and explore!


91%

Excellent location Complimentary drink and snack one evening A little bit of a smell in our double room, almost like gas but was unsure

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is in a decent location right near the station and a twenty minute walk from the beach. It's quite a busy place with a lot going on but the kind of people that stay here are the kind you'd expect in Nice. It's right next to a supermarket and has a really good kitchen which makes it easy to save money by not eating out. A good hostel overall for a short stay in Nice.


83%

Loved the pasta nights and free wine night!!! The one thing I didn't like was having to share my 8 bed mixed dorm bathroom with a private room. I feel like they should have been separated better.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The manager is lovely and hands out free wine! Comfortable beds and decent bathrooms. Not much happening in the common areas except on the spaghetti nights. Great location especially if arriving and leaving via train.


89%

Was not pleased that my room was changed a day before I was set to check out, so I had to pack up twice, but the hostel was pretty good. Staff were warm and helpful. Kitchen was nice, too.


100%

Loved our stay here so much so we extended it! The staff are lovely and so helpful!!!! Can't recommend the hostel more fabulous atmosphere and awesome facilities plus a great location what more could you want

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel is in a great location so close to the train station and only a short walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and the rooms clean.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a private room when we were booked for a dorm at no extra cost- such a blessing! The staff were lovely and check-in/out were very easy!


83%

It was awesome. As everyone says, the location is key here. Walk out the station. Bear left and it's there with the red sign. Honestly cannot miss it. So close. It does mean it is a little away from the beach but only ten-fifteen mins walk and it's a lovely walk down the high street. I did think the room was quite cramped but I've stayed in worse. And spaghetti party was awesome too.


66%

Not so safe zone is the biggest concern and there is no safety guard so that is minus. Staff is not very helpful and I always saw only one person for a rather big hostel. Rooms are not that big either. On the plus side, facilities are cool and is close to the Gare.


69%

Wifi was very slow, if connecting at all.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(145 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback