Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Antares Hostel Located at 5 Avenue Thiers, 06000, Nice.
Antares Hostel
France
Nice 06000 5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000
85% 3425
43.7052060 7.2645060
Antares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

They were so nice! Really made our stay in Nice memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms, brilliant common area and has ample cooking facilities downstairs if you want to make your own food. Good safety boxes just next to the elevator. Free snacks and basic free breakfast!!! Staff were very helpful and always had a beaming smile on their face. Couldn't be happier to have spent out stay in such a great hostel. Great staff, great people, right beside the train station 10 minutes walk to the promenade and the beach. Will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

My friend and I made decided to stop in Nice on our way to Italy from Spain. Though Flixbus stopped at the airport, we took another bus that took us right outside the hostel. The location is great, if you plan on heading to areas around Nice, take the train which is right across the street! It is also located right next to a large shopping street. The kitchen is huge and is kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.1

Overall a good place to stay in nice. Location was great, next to the train station so easy to get to Monaco, eze, etc. Most staff friendly and helpful. Like any hostel I have some complaints - the night guy who was rude and didn't speak English. They also said to leave any valuables with the front desk because they don't provide free locks/security space. However, my friend left his 200 euro speakers with them and they disappeared.....also the lack of free security wasn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Can't fault it. Free wine and snacks every night, free basic breakfast, FREE TOWELS, great for meeting people, friendly staff, cooking facilities, opposite train station and right nextdoor to a supermarket. Good sized lockers (bring your own lock). Power outlets for top bunks is also pretty rare in less modern hostels like this so thumbs up Antares, thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location, just a minute walk or less from the train station. Was in a 4 bed dorm with AC. Toilet was small so tall people may have an issue. The free wine and snacks every night at 7pm was dope though. Good place to stay if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Good hostel wifi is horrid, people always steal food, kitchen is okay, free rose and chips

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This Hostel is one of the best hostels we gave stayed in. Amazing location with train station across the road, bus to the aor port, and tram stop. Staff where really nice. Breakfast was all you nee, there was always plenty of it. Lovely staff and really good kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anasti1522
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

I would like to say big thank you for the owner!!!He is great person,very polite and always go around and check that everything is OK!He always make sure that there is 7 o'clock wine and snacks!And the most great thing is that he gave for everybody rooms better than they payed!!!it was so great!just only one thing that night receptionist in morning 10 times asked me my name on check out,after through check out paper on table and I realised that he need surname,but maybe it's affect of night job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location , we had a double room as we are too old to go in dorms :0, it was on the main road but didn't hear any traffic noise so great. Staff very friendly and helpful Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.