Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antico Capon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.3

The location is in the heart or Venice which is perfect. There are also many restaurants, pubs and cafes in very close proximity. Also the owner was nice but the rest of the staff we met really didn't know that much about the city. There is only enough hot water for one person in the shower. The wifi does not work if your room is in upper floor. All in all good place to stay if you just want to see sleep in hostel and spend the hole day discovering Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
5.4

There wasn't any heat in my room and the sheets on the bed were super thin. I had to sleep in my coat and pants. The location was fine, and the price for staying on the island was totally reasonable. You get what you pay for I guess

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Sorry for the THIN sheet. but in the cuber there is always more sheets. About the heating may be one other guest closed it because he felt too warm and this happens frequently. In this case it is enough to ask. Thank you again for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

I had read the reviews prior to arriving so expected bad quality, and it was. However, unlike me, my roommates had not read reviews and were totally disgusted. So I thought that I should add another review to make future visitors aware. This place is hardly a hostel, but rather a small building full of very small rooms with beds and tiny ensuites. There is no hostel atmosphere, it is just a place for sleeping. No lockers, only one bed sheet and 2 blankets. The location is good and its cheap(er)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest . Thank you for the review. It is a small building , Yes. Small rooms , Yes (if you are looking for a room with 8 bed or 16 certainly this is not the case.) . the atmospher is one step outside. Campo Santa Margherita is the liveliest square in Venice. You are right it is a place to sleep. Exactly this is what we want to offer. If you want to have a cheap place to sleep easy to reach in the center , this is the place. Thanks again.

  • bookmonkey786
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place, really nice owner who was really accommodating when we had flight troubles. Great location, the facilities aren't perfect but the parts that matter are all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Amazing location, staff was very kind and helpful. The dorm was very clean and the bathroom was good. Only problem was the bunkbed, which had no stairs and the top bed "sunk", making it a little uncomfortable to sleep. For the price, definitely would recommend, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
6.3

Make sure you have CASH! I had to walk all the way back to the station to exchange currencies after the receptionist at Antico Capon gave me a dirty look and said "We only accept cash." The blanket was disgusting, as I saw blood stains and other stains on it. The facilities were fine, and the radiator worked, so that's good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
7.1

Venice is small but the hostel was close to major tourist spots in Venice. It was located in a plaza and really good pizza place was just across the plaza. Place was very small and cleanliness was questionable. There were two single bed, and a bunk bed but it was extremely shaky. I had to sleep on top of the bunk bed first night and I kept waking up because of how uncomfortable/shaky it was. Ended up moving to the single beds in the room and it was a lot better. The staff there was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
4.9

I spent three nights at this hotel in a dorm, needed to change the room in between, without a reason, and was then sleeping in an rather old bed, with a sign, that it would be "out of order". We had problems to lock the door between the dorm and the bathroom within this dorm. Besides that, the area where the hotel is located, is really nice and full of students.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
3.4

The worse hotel I have ever stayed! There's no elevator in the hotel, so if you have a big luggage you have to lift it for at least two floors. The bed was awful. I slept at the upper bunk bed and when you turn (just a slightly turn) the whole bed shakes. Also there's no stairs for stepping up to the upper bunk bed, I have to climb like a monkey. Last, I got bitten by bed bug, the bed sheet was dirty. This price was totally NOT worth it. So it's better to stayed at the hostel/hotel at Mastre.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Super nice staff and cozy athmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.