Hostelworld.com

Antico Capon

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Antico Capon Located at Dorsoduro 3004/B, , Venice.
Antico Capon
Italy
Venice Dorsoduro 3004/B
77% 1905
45.4344937 12.3237848
Antico Capon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Place was good, clean, nicely located. Owner was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.3

Sweet spot, sweet people. I felt safe but I wish there was a locker just in case. No kitchen facility, but obviously you eat out in Venice; so good! Rooms can get hot in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
6.6

Great location,done the job only bad things was had to share 1 bathroom with whole hostel i didn't have to wait long say 5 min at the least..that is the only downside id say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
4.9

I was a little bit annoyed and creeped out by this place. The staff was...interesting. It's a great location to stay but I would have much rather have stayed at a more affordable place off the main island and taken a bus here during the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.4

Was a cute little place in a busy courtyard full of restaurants and a supermarket and the guy running it was really nice and helpful. He wasnt there much though and he left his dog tied up in the hallway howling away for the whole day. The WiFi didn't work in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

It was a nice small place perfect for budget travellers. The guy was kind enough to give my friend and i a private room instead of dorm for the same price. You can find restaurants near the area and it's also near to some of the tourist spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
7.4

Cramped space. Single bed sheet but no cover for the duvets - not hygienic. No public space to lounge or converse. Searched in vain for a chair anywhere on which to sit. Facilties such as these cry out for regulation to protect the public. The most expensive bed during my entire tour of Italy with the least amenities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sam_me_holy
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel to stay in Venice. The owner was very supportive. My train was delayed and I arrived at around 10:45 pm. The owner was supportive enough to wait for me till then and left for the day only after ensuring that I was fully checked in. Also, you will find a lot of young people at night in the street in front of the hostel. Good stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.3

Except location and some cleanliness, there are no other facilities. Even if you tell arrival time in advance, reception will be closed. the heater doesn't work, Windows cannot be fully closed, no cover for the blanket and the same can be reused several times. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. For the high amount I paid, there is not enough value for the dorm beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Just overall a great stay, nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.