Hostelworld.com

Antico Capon

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Antico Capon Located at Dorsoduro 3004/B, , Venice.
Antico Capon
Italy
Venice Dorsoduro 3004/B
76% 1878
45.4344937 12.3237848
Antico Capon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sam_me_holy
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel to stay in Venice. The owner was very supportive. My train was delayed and I arrived at around 10:45 pm. The owner was supportive enough to wait for me till then and left for the day only after ensuring that I was fully checked in. Also, you will find a lot of young people at night in the street in front of the hostel. Good stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.3

Except location and some cleanliness, there are no other facilities. Even if you tell arrival time in advance, reception will be closed. the heater doesn't work, Windows cannot be fully closed, no cover for the blanket and the same can be reused several times. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. For the high amount I paid, there is not enough value for the dorm beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I have nothing to complain about. Staff was very friendly and kind, location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
4.3

If you want to meet ppl, this is not the place to do it. You're pretty much paying for a bed and that's it. The staff is barely there, and there's no type of common area at all. There's also no facilities to have breakfast or even make it, you have to get all your meals when you're out. The only good thing was the cleaning lady came everyday and they had a dog named Spot, but that's about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a really central and hip area of the city which is very convenient. The owners and staff are sketchy and don't use computers or receipts to document transactions but they are very affordable for Venezia. In fact, they didn't know I was booked and had to put me and another guest in a room that converted from storage. Staff isn't very helpful and there's no common area to meet other guests. Overall a very mediocre stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Cute little place off of the Campo Santa Margherita. Was hardly in there but provided a sound bed and place to stay and rest. Square was lively, but this is not a hostel it has no atmosphere so if you're looking for that don't come here. If you want peace and quiet though, do come here! ciao x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.6

This place was great. It suited my needs for the one night I was staying. Close to the major attractions, really active night life in the Plaza it's located in. And a 15 min walk from the St. Lucia train station. Which was ideal when I was running late and was unable to make the water bus there (which is like 30-45 min/10stops). This place is tiny, 3-4 rms. Bathroom smelled funny, but not the worst I've experienced. Owners/employees super friendly/helpful. Overall very pleased with experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reggietheexplorer
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Wonderful hostel! I'm really particular when it comes to decisions like where I'll be spending the night and I was very pleased with Antico Capon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Staying on the island is always expensive so this really was the prefect place to stay. Not a social hostel but staying on the island was well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice place... Nice, friendly and helpful staff... If you are arriving late it is better to inform them in advance... Located in a very nice location... Can be a good choice for young travelers who are looking for budget hostels for short stays in Venice... :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.