Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antico Capon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
Antico Capon Located at Dorsoduro 3004/B, , Venice.
Antico Capon
Italy
Venice Dorsoduro 3004/B
75% 1994
45.4344937 12.3237848
Antico Capon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Clean hostel, welcoming lovely owner, nice enough rooms with ceiling fans, decent shower room. However a little bit small and hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

The hotel is located in a lovely square. The owner of the hostel was polite and helpful. The room was small and the furniture was not well distributed. When we arrived, the beds were not made. The biggest downside though is related to the state of the quilts, they are really dirty. I think the owner should invest a little more effort on his hostel to make it much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Me and my girlfriend had a really nice time in Venice. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful! We totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
5.1

Venice is a very warm city during the summer and in the rooms there was only a noisy fan in the ceiling. The staff didn't gave any basic information, just charged and gave the key

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

Very friendly owner but we had to pay €5 each to leave our bags there which felt was a bit ridiculous on top of the already expensive night there, especially as there was no ladder to my friends top bunk bed and the room was very hot

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Not a bad hostel, pretty cheap in a good central location, we were upgraded to a private room for free. There is no kitchen or other facilities, just a room to sleep, which is not great, but still good for the price. The owner has a dog also which was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Interrailing in the summer with friends, needed somewhere to stay in Venice, and stayed for 3 nights here. Absolutely amazing location. Minutes walk away from guggenheim, Rialto and San Marco with a waterbus stop 30 seconds from the front door. Bedrooms were nice and cool despite the outside heat, facilities were ok. Owner is very helpful and nice. The sqaure which it is based in is a student hub so definitely feels alive and full of energy. If you are willing to spend a little more, do it here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.0

The place was OK. The bad thing came when the host asked us if at the end of the staying we would like to leave to luggage and we said yes, as we were in need of one place to leave everything until we took the train. Then he said that we had to pay for that 5 euros each, and that was something we didn't like at all. Besides the room was boiling during the night as there was no air con, just 2 fans. I suggest the host to be more respectful with that and do it for free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed here for one night.. can't complain.. staff was helpful.. clean enough for one night stay..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.3

There weren't any lockers available, but luckily my roommates seemed trustworthy. No air conditioning, clean bathrooms, no wifi if you aren't on the first floor. However, the owners did meet me much later than the allowed check in time without any problems due to a flight delay, though it cost me 10€ extra. Surrounded by restaurants and a few small necessities stores which was nice. Overall it was a decent place to stay, just a little overpriced for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.