Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antico Capon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

The owner is very nice and welcoming helps you with anything you need. He is the best. The location also very nice with view to the piazza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.6

Very friendly owner and located very close to excellent food, although a bit far from the big touristy spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely lovely place, very basic but great staff and very popular student area. Would stay again definitely 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
6.9

Very average hostel. The selling point here is the location. Awesome area to stay. And i would stay here again just to be in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • valeriaslima21
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th May 2017
6.9

Location is great. Not really a hostel, just some beds in a room with a bathroom, but right outside, lots of restaurants and bars. Would stay there again as price(for Venice standards) and location were perfect. No social area or kitchen though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
7.7

The lack of any communal area/facilities is made up for by the location. The square the hotel is in is amazing with a vibrant atmosphere. It has many bars and restaurants and a brilliant take away pizza place. There is a supermarket and there are several icecream shops. It is a traditional square much used by locals. This was my 5th time in the hotel and I would not stay anywhere else in Venice. The proprietor and staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.7

Venice is a struggle for value for money. Hotel Antico is clean and basic, fine for a night, convenient location for an early morning rise to get an airport bus at 5am from Piazzale Roma. It's on a square in the student area, and it was very noisy until late.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
7.1

Here is the deal with this hostel. The owner is absolutely amazing, incredibly helpful and very nice even to just chat with. He has a dog which I loved. The place I felt was clean for me, and the location is superb. But there is no wifi in the rooms. This would be ok if there was a common room but there isn't. No wifi makes some things hard. And I felt the bed frames were very old which made for not the best sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • senak
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

it is very clean and calm hotel and the rooms are good as it should be. The employees are very caring and sincere. The internet and water was okay. I think it should have more rating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Simple, but with reasonable price for Venice and very good location (10 minutes walking from the train station, plus close to cafés and restaurants).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.