Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antico Capon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
Antico Capon Located at Dorsoduro 3004/B, , Venice.
Antico Capon
Italy
Venice Dorsoduro 3004/B
74% 2047
45.4344937 12.3237848
Antico Capon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Amazing location, staff was very kind and helpful. The dorm was very clean and the bathroom was good. Only problem was the bunkbed, which had no stairs and the top bed "sunk", making it a little uncomfortable to sleep. For the price, definitely would recommend, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
6.3

Make sure you have CASH! I had to walk all the way back to the station to exchange currencies after the receptionist at Antico Capon gave me a dirty look and said "We only accept cash." The blanket was disgusting, as I saw blood stains and other stains on it. The facilities were fine, and the radiator worked, so that's good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
4.9

I spent three nights at this hotel in a dorm, needed to change the room in between, without a reason, and was then sleeping in an rather old bed, with a sign, that it would be "out of order". We had problems to lock the door between the dorm and the bathroom within this dorm. Besides that, the area where the hotel is located, is really nice and full of students.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
3.4

The worse hotel I have ever stayed! There's no elevator in the hotel, so if you have a big luggage you have to lift it for at least two floors. The bed was awful. I slept at the upper bunk bed and when you turn (just a slightly turn) the whole bed shakes. Also there's no stairs for stepping up to the upper bunk bed, I have to climb like a monkey. Last, I got bitten by bed bug, the bed sheet was dirty. This price was totally NOT worth it. So it's better to stayed at the hostel/hotel at Mastre.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Super nice staff and cozy athmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
5.1

What is good about this place: - Location. Walkable distance to main attractions. Supermarkets nearby and cheap & nice food around. - Staff is alright. What is not so good about this place: - There are no security lockers, so you need to trust your room mates and expect for the best. Or you can leave your valuable stuff in the reception. -Room are too small. -No free maps from the city. However, Venice is an expensive place. Price is alright for staying there for no more than a weeked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Just to be clear; this is a hotel with shared rooms, not a hostel. It's got a great location, a very friendly and helpful owner and was perfect for someone just wanting a bed and a shower to base themselves while they explore Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great location. Very safe. Wonderful staff. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
4.3

Not so much a hostel as a guesthouse. Great location (lots of nice restaurants and bars right outside) and centrally located so easy walking distance to most places you'll want to go. Very small building though with no common area or facilities. There weren't enough power points in the room and the beds were pretty uncomfortable. It was also extremely hot and we weren't allowed to open the windows (no fans either). Definitely overpriced for what it is but was the cheapest option we could find.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.