Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antico Capon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.7

Venice is a struggle for value for money. Hotel Antico is clean and basic, fine for a night, convenient location for an early morning rise to get an airport bus at 5am from Piazzale Roma. It's on a square in the student area, and it was very noisy until late.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • senak
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

it is very clean and calm hotel and the rooms are good as it should be. The employees are very caring and sincere. The internet and water was okay. I think it should have more rating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Simple, but with reasonable price for Venice and very good location (10 minutes walking from the train station, plus close to cafés and restaurants).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful location around bars and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were a bit small and there were no lockers but we had a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2017
6.9

So so, to be honest. Nothing to remember. No hostel atmosphere at all. Staffs were nice, but again more like a waiter than hostel staff. It wasnt too bad but i wouldn't stay there again either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
4.9

Extremely expensive for what it was, extremely small rooms, wifi did not work in my room and there was not a social area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.3

The location is in the heart or Venice which is perfect. There are also many restaurants, pubs and cafes in very close proximity. Also the owner was nice but the rest of the staff we met really didn't know that much about the city. There is only enough hot water for one person in the shower. The wifi does not work if your room is in upper floor. All in all good place to stay if you just want to see sleep in hostel and spend the hole day discovering Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Antico capon is not a typical hostel to meet backpackers or hang out with new people, so if you're looking for a place to interact with other guests it might not be your first choice. With that being said: rooms and bathrooms were super tidy, host (plus dog :)) was great, location amazing, great bars in the area, not too many tourists. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
5.4

There wasn't any heat in my room and the sheets on the bed were super thin. I had to sleep in my coat and pants. The location was fine, and the price for staying on the island was totally reasonable. You get what you pay for I guess

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Sorry for the THIN sheet. but in the cuber there is always more sheets. About the heating may be one other guest closed it because he felt too warm and this happens frequently. In this case it is enough to ask. Thank you again for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

I had read the reviews prior to arriving so expected bad quality, and it was. However, unlike me, my roommates had not read reviews and were totally disgusted. So I thought that I should add another review to make future visitors aware. This place is hardly a hostel, but rather a small building full of very small rooms with beds and tiny ensuites. There is no hostel atmosphere, it is just a place for sleeping. No lockers, only one bed sheet and 2 blankets. The location is good and its cheap(er)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest . Thank you for the review. It is a small building , Yes. Small rooms , Yes (if you are looking for a room with 8 bed or 16 certainly this is not the case.) . the atmospher is one step outside. Campo Santa Margherita is the liveliest square in Venice. You are right it is a place to sleep. Exactly this is what we want to offer. If you want to have a cheap place to sleep easy to reach in the center , this is the place. Thanks again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.