Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antigallican Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Very quiet hostel, staff are great, very good facilities including a laundry service, full kitchen and free towels. Main issue is obviously the location but if your that side of London a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice clean room. We definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.1

it is a bit far away from downtown (about 30 min by train) but it's right next to the train station and there is a bus which drops you off right at one of the airport shuttle drop offs/pick ups so for that reason it was great since i had an extremely early flight. when i was there, most people in my shared room had been in the hostel for a while while working so they were super quiet but it was definitely a different atmosphere than a room full of backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It is not close to the city center, but the metro is close. There is also a grocery store nearby. The kitchen is nice and big. The worst thing are the beds. You can feel the coils poke you in the back...these need to be changed. Nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
2.0

The room is Ridiculous, the atmosphere is extremely bad, there's know air conditioner talk less a fan in the room. Everywhere too dusty. The customer service is poor coz they could not help my situation I got to check out before time when I started falling sick. Regret paying that much money for the hotel. Is a bad experience to me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Super nice staff , great location (not far from Charlton station and bus stop) , some insect coming in the room while the windows open , shower room and toilet is clean and also near by a great restuarant or supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

This place is great, the staff were nice and helpful the dorms were clean and overall was a pleasant experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.3

This hostel is located pretty far away from most of London, but it is close to a bus stop which takes you to the tube. It takes at least 30-40 minutes to get to Parliament Square or Piccadilly Circus. It seems like there isn't adequate staff; we had to wait a bit for someone to check us in and out (and we had a tight schedule, so that was difficult). The staff were nice, though. There wasn't much to the atmosphere, it was pretty simple. The main pro of this place is that the wifi is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×