Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antigallican Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Antigallican Hotel Located at 428 Woolwich Road, , London.
Antigallican Hotel
England
London LONDON SE7 8SU 428 Woolwich Road
75% 538
51.4876898 0.0322294
Antigallican Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Helpful, friendly staff and comfortable enough. Unfortunately showers were not good and it wasn't a place for sleeping as my bed was right above the bar. Good place to crash but maybe not get a good rest. Coffee and tea with private room though. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Everyone was very friendly (staff and guests). It's a brief national rail ride into London which was no problem since the room was so inexpensive. They seem to clean frequently, but since the hostel is an old building it was still a little dusty. The bathrooms were kept clean, but you have to be patient when taking a shower since the water pressure is very weak and comes out cold for the first couple minutes. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom and it was great for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

friendly, cozy place >(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I look forward to my stay at the Antigalleon every year. What I like about it is there are people of all cultures and nationalities stay and the fact I can promote the area I live to them. The only thing you got wrong is I never stayed there on the 17th to 20th July. I won't be here until 23rd September that's around the time I normally come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff, and basic ammenities that make the rooms a good value stay. Wifi signal can be tempremental but other than that a pleasant stay and was ideally placed for easy travel to the ExCel centre which was the focus of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

It's far from the city center so some people may feel it's inconvenient. It's only a second from the Charlton train station. The clear shower right in the room was funny & a little awkward because I was staying with my sister. Old bouncy floors but clean and secure. The best quality here was the staff! Emil and Edgars were beyond helpful, reliable, and they made it feel like a place for travellers! Without them and their effort it would have been a plain hotel experience. They were the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

Didn't use the common area or anything. Was a bit far from the city and the bathrooms were a weird setup. Showers were not great at all. Rooms were ok though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed in their 8 bed dorm room for 3 nights. The good parts: Location is very close to central london, it takes 25 minutes from the hotel doorstep to london bridge or cannon street station The hotel is old but everything is cleaned daily Nice kitchen area with seats and a tv The bad parts: Very noisy at night, It's next to a fairly busy street and you clearly hear the cars and police sirens The bunk bed had no bed base, just a thin mattress on metal ribs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
4.6

Place was okay. You get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.1

No real atmosphere to this place it has a pub downstairs but it's kinda sketchy. The facilities in the hostel were fine and the rooms were fairly secure lockers were availible in the room for a pound. Staff was fine but the location was weird because the local train station closes on the weekend it was like an hour transit ride to get anywhere near downtown or Piccadilly Circus. The hostel is fairly cheap though and worth you're money if you just need somewhere to sleep that night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.