Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
92% 478
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was nice and helpful but usually absent from the front desk (you had to ring a bell). The room was spacious and had a great view on the river. Bathroom was clean. Location was great, right by the old city with the restaurants and bars. Nice common rooms and outside patio to smoke. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Pros: Hostel is in a great location. Very friendly staff. Cons: The room had an a/c unit, but the air conditioning was not turned on either night I was there and it was difficult to sleep due to the heat. Also, I slept in the top bunk and it made a good amount of noise every time I moved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

A very nice, clean hostel. Welcoming staff. Each floor has its own facilities, so no massive queues. However after check out storage not very secure. On arrival you receive front door keys, however after we checked out (leaving our bags in storage) we didnt have a key and so had to wait outside ringing the bell for 10 minutes, making us late for our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel in old town. Great location, easy to get around city and also from the airport and train station. Clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and great location, easy to get around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Great facilities that were clean and had character. Plenty of toilets and showers. The reception staff seemed stand-offish and was not helpful/acted interested in answering tourist questions like where the metro is etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

People aside, the Antique was great - great location, clean, two kitchens, a big terrace and a nice common area. Even though when I was there the hostel was fairly empty it was still nice. That being said, I found the staff to be atrocious. They were extremely unapproachable and made it seem like my questions. When I was checking in the lady at the front desk threatened to kick me out because she didn't have the right change to give me when I was paying, so I had to rush out and break a bill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

This is a really great Hostel and excellent value for money. The staff were really friendly and very helpful! The facilities were very good. The kitchen was nice and large. The toilets and showers were clean and though there were not many there never seemed to be queues. Standard bunk beds in dorms, so limited privacy but at these amazing rates - you really can't complain. Clean and comfortable throughout! P.s. Def try the free walking tour, parliament and Bucharest City Museum. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a fantastic location. The rooms are clean, it has a nice community room and terrace and the staff is helpful on providing recommendations on nearby places. Definitely recommend this as the #1 hostel in Bucharest! Can't beat the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

the hostel was nice but we was only 1 other person there, hostel world said breakfast was included but this was not the case. other than that it was a good hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.