Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nathaliapgs8770
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff is super friendly the hostel is very clean, cozy, well equipped kitchen, many nice common spaces. The building is pretty nice, it has great facilities and plenty of bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice Hostel with an absolutely great location! Staff were very kind, even though someone had broken a hole in the wall in a bender... Every floor has it all, and the terrace is great! It was raining a lot during our stay, so there weren't many activities, but it looked like lots is happening during high-season. The value is great! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed for five days in a double room by my self. It was very clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful and polite. The place is close to all the sights and walking distance from all the clubs, bars and restaurants. My room was located in front of the road that you can hear how lively the town is, with a view to the river. I will surely come back to this place when I visit Bucharest again. Thank you they make my stay so easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Whilst this hostel was in a great location with excellent facilities ideal for meeting fellow travellers, we couldn't help but feel a little disappointed. It was severely lacking in atmosphere, and we must have caught the staff on a bad day as they didn't really help alleviate the vibe of the place. They were somewhat friendly but it didn't feel like we were in a hostel but rather someone's house where we were intruding. It has great potential but be wary when travelling in low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay..Staff very friendly and helpful..Hot showers with clean modern facilities.. Only thing of note: One morning a great free breakfast was put out, then another morning was told no breakfast because the day before there were a lot of guests and they ate all the food..so there was no food for the morning.. But would definitely recommend this place and would stay again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

The guy at the desk as I was leaving was so helpful. I'd had a lot of bad luck all in one day and he did everything he could to make it better! Great location to stay in Loved the general vibe of the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great location. Nice staff. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Spotless clean felt like hotel luxury with a hostel social vibe, the terrace was great for having a few beers at night and the kitchen was exceptionally clean. Very impressed. Location is unreal tucked around a corner which makes it central but not manic.. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.1

It was definitely a great choice to stay there!Cool atmosphere,suitable also for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a very pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.