Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.1

Pros - Brilliant location. Right next to the pubs and clubs. Great balcony and lounge area. Cons - AC is centrally controlled by the receptionist. So, to turn it on or off, you have to climb down three flights of stairs and up again in middle of the night which is not at all convenient. Also the mattress was not comfortable. Would I return - yes. You can't get a better location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a really good hostel in a beautiful old building. Really close to Piata Unirii where buses arrive from the airports. It has a terrace which is a fantastic place to relax during the summer. Unfortunately, a number of people were quite disruptive during quiet time after 11pm - on one occasion after 3 am - and this made sleeping difficult. Having a sign in dorms which advises guests to clear away their glasses may encourage this behaviour. A shame, because it's a beautiful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.1

The 6 bed dorm room was really nice and one of the major advantage was it was so close to the centre. The old town was also just around the corner from the hostel. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Very good central position near metro and bus to the airport and the old quarter. I also liked the common rooms, salon and terrace, however no atmosphere, just for chilling. Staff was polite but unable to give me tourist information, told me only about the walking tour. It was noisy at night with the doorbell ringing everywhere. Room doors couldn't be locked, mattress was very bad, must ask reception for switching on/off the AC. 2 toilets/floor with 1 been tiny serving as storage room also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels i've stayed. Right in the city center, near the main square, old town, couldn't be better in therms of location. Comfy beds with space between beds (a bit too warm in the room during the night). Cool courtyard, nice kitchen and the staff was nice. Felt really safe in the area. Overall totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Great location - two steps from a night life and from museums, both., clean facilities etcetcetc. VERY good kitchen. Have both a party area and a chill-out room. The only bad thing is that a taxi, the hostel staff is calling for you (Speed taxi) tryed to scam me. Twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

Very well situated and very safe, but the atmosphere of the hostel is lacking. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the sound they make with any movement makes it almost impossible to not wake everyone up. The lockers weren't secure at all either, and could be easily forced open.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
5.7

Probably the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. The stay was ok, not very helpful. They didn't know much of things to do around the area. The location was moderate, mainly just a shopping area, I walked 7miles n didn't find anything to do during the day. The wifi was awful and that was my only way of communication. The rooms were way too hot to get comfortable in. Someone stole it threw away something I left in the fridge when I was gone for the day. Worst experience so far in Europe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

GREAT LOCATION if you want to be close to the old town nightlife, the airport bus and the parliament building. Great room, clean, working wifi, working AC, well stocked kitchen. Shared showers and washroom are okay one floor better on another. All in all great value for money. Have to reiterate that the location is amazing - close to old town but not smack in the middle of the noise ! Fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Perfect location just in the beginning of the Old Town. So you can walk everywhere from the hostel. Very nice staff, great kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.