Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • khrystynaprotsiuk7627
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

It'a a great place to stay! Hostel is located in the heart of the city, everything is near! It is clean and there is everything you need. Here you don't need to worry about safety and noise from the street. And the staff is very helpful and friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
10.0

excellent hostel, great facilities and clean. The best part for me was the outdoor terrace which was very sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
6.9

Pros: Amazing location, large room, clean Cons: loud-quiet time is posted for 11pm but no one follows that. My room was next to the window that opens up to the terrace and I heard everyone's conversation until 2am. Don't know if the staff is unfriendly or just shy but if you work at a hostel you can't be either of those things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent place for everything !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
10.0

A very good hostel and I would stay again next time .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.0

Great location, if You are a party animal. Liked the balcony, where to drink beer. A decent stay - place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel in Bucharest, right next to the Old Town and within easy walking distance of most things. I was in a dorm, and someone decided to just "turn off" the AC in the middle of the night when it was 30+ (90F) degrees outside... So make sure you discuss with your roommates that perhaps the AC should be left on during the summer. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but charged for baggage storage which is a shame as I found most other hostels are kind enough to store for free. Would still stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Had just a night's stay there but liked it very much and would stay there again as it has just pros: the whole building's a hostel, large rooms with news furniture, large, equipped,new kitchen, several toilets & bathrooms on the floors, clean everywhere, AC in rooms and great staff and center location -of course. Also quiet athmosphere at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Pros: This hostel was in a GREAT location right around the corner from all the nightlife! Struck me as a very clean place and had a cute lounge area and outdoor balcony. The bathroom and shower facilities were very good. I felt safe and there were lockers. Cons: There isn't an elevator and there are a LOT of stairs. Despite the cute lounge, there wasn't much atmosphere. Staff wasn't bad but wasn't great, a lot of run-arounds and misinformation from them, but seemed otherwise decently friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×