Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Hostel has a great location right in the old town and close to the main train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel in a great location. Spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, one of the best places I have stayed. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere to save a couple of euros each night- this place is perfect for exploring Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

One of best hostel in my life, tanks at all guys that work there are amazing, the location is amazing, the hostel is wonderful, ciao ciao da enzo enzo(just one enzo)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Feb 2017
7.7

I had a comfortable stay at Antique - it was't outstanding, but it was perfect for my two nights in Bucharest. The staff were all lovely and the lounge area was set up as a great common room for those who wanted to chill out or mingle with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice atmosphere, nice rooms. Everything was really close so the location was just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel in a great part of town. Staff were friendly and nice despite our midnight check in. Big kitchen on two floors and clean bathrooms. They don't however have personal lamps (which is annoying when someone comes in and switches on the light or electricity sockets for the top bunks which is really annoying. - they only have power boards on the floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

I spent here one night with a friend and had 2 beds in a 10 beds dorm. The room was clean and the common areas as well. There are common areas in every floor and you can get coffee or tea or cook something by yourself. Recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel is in a pretty good location, very clean, well equipped kitchen, beds are quite good. Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janeabennett8536
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel - central location and easy to find on the airport bus (bus 783 for 7 Lei). The walk to the train took about 35min and was pretty straight forward too. Well equipped kitchen and a common room that feels just like home; the perfect place to hang out and meet people. Clean, good vibe and nice staff. Also roomy dorms with solid beds! I stayed twice and would go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexsouthgate
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Really nice place, helpful staff, comfortable rooms and great kitchen. The decor is pretty cool and the location is brilliant, in the centre and close to nightlife but not too close that you hear it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.