Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
92% 515
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Javier00
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is great and the location cannot be better. The staff was mostly nice and helpful. The atmosphere was so good. However we had two inconveniences. We left 50 lei (11 euros) as deposit for access cards and locks, but when we wanted to do the check out nobody was at the reception (9 am). Oviously we didn't get the deposit back. The same happened to several guests that morning, that was annoying. The other one was that there was not power in the sockets of the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, perfectly situated hostel in the middle of it all. Highly recommend. Again, the staff are just amazing here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pineapplexpress
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

İt was realy nice, clean and helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, exactly where you want to be in Bucharest. I was able to walk everywhere since your right next to the old town. Initially the hostel was dead for the first 24 hrs but on Friday night it burst to life and I met a bunch of solo travelers and we all became close friends and explored the city and the nightlife. We also did the pub crawl which requires a minimum of 10 ppl. The hostel receptionist and kiwi helper come out and partied with us all night! It was so much fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay with friends at the Antique Hostel in the dorms and in a private room. The staff was excellent, approachable, flexible, and available 24 hours. The atmosphere was chill and relaxing. It was about a 10-minute walk to the Old Town and closer to come local restaurants and bars, super close to public transit and had parking available for rental cars. This was our favorite hostel stay during our road trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff. Good facilities. Excellent location Only small gripe would be perhaps adding a rail onto the top bunks may add a bit of peace of mind whilst up there. Otherwise excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

I am writing this review after staying at two other highly rated hostels in Bucharest.. I went by ratings initially but I now tend to take it with a grain of salt.. Antique is the best hostel I stayed in Bucarest by far..Smack Bang in old town, Overlooking a river and fantastic city views from the balcony.. The staff were great! Wouldn't bother staying anywhere else .. Met so many interesting people.. only negative- too hot in common area I would definately stay here again...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and would definitely recommend to my mates to come back to this awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and friendly, helpful staff! :) Good place to meet people and have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Clean. Good location. My only complaint is the rooms have AC, but it's shut off at night? I asked why and they said some people complain about the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.