Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
91% 538
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.9

The desk staff was super helpful even when I arrived after midnight. I got great directions and slept in a clean bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.9

its a very nice hostel, you can meet some cool people here & chill in their terrace. its perfectly located just 5 mins walk from the very loud main street of shalari, where you have all the bars & cafes. also walking distance to old town monuments. Only cool thing will be if they can have individual bed lights, so one can read or do stuff without disturbing the others in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

The location can't be beat: it's in Old Town and very close to the Metro. However, it didn't have the atmosphere that I've come to love at hostels. One staff member was just rubbish; the other two were friendly and helpful. I also didn't appreciate how there was a big gaping hole in the bathroom wall so that changing clothes or using the toilet put you on exhibition for anyone coming downstairs. Bucharest as a whole was a huge letdown, so perhaps this is the best hostel you can find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
5.1

The vibe in this hostel was a let down. There were too many floors and everyone was spread out across the hostel. They definitely need to disinfect the rooms and the place we sleep. They have a bit of an infestation. I was more disappointed with the staff and the lack of professionalism when handling the problem. They are dishonest. Also the AC wasn't turned on in our room & it was extremely hot. My room was facing old town and the music was blaring until 5 am! I wouldn't recommend or return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Location is right in the city center with lots of food places. Great and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JavierEP
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is great and the location cannot be better. The staff was mostly nice and helpful. The atmosphere was so good. However we had two inconveniences. We left 50 lei (11 euros) as deposit for access cards and locks, but when we wanted to do the check out nobody was at the reception (9 am). Oviously we didn't get the deposit back. The same happened to several guests that morning, that was annoying. The other one was that there was not power in the sockets of the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 73 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel is at a 6 lane street with heavy traffic. It's a building from around 1910 with old windows which offer little noise protection. In my room there was even a window missing (one of the double windows) which made me leaving the hostel and go somewhere else. The staff reacted friendly to my early departure and was always nice. Some of the toilets are very small rooms which require gymnastics if you want to use them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, perfectly situated hostel in the middle of it all. Highly recommend. Again, the staff are just amazing here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pineapplexpress
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

İt was realy nice, clean and helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, exactly where you want to be in Bucharest. I was able to walk everywhere since your right next to the old town. Initially the hostel was dead for the first 24 hrs but on Friday night it burst to life and I met a bunch of solo travelers and we all became close friends and explored the city and the nightlife. We also did the pub crawl which requires a minimum of 10 ppl. The hostel receptionist and kiwi helper come out and partied with us all night! It was so much fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.