Hostelworld.com

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
93% 452
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 74 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and had great nights sleep. The staff are great as well and offer advice whenever needed. Just wish each room door had a key for added security but other than that, I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

It was in a great area but a little hard to see the sign from the road. Facilities were clean and the staff was great. Staff went above and beyond when they tracked down a charger for my boyfriends phone when no other charger would work. The next day when we went to bring it back they told us it was a gift. Very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhwalters94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

Pro's: excellent location, thorough welcome, very clean and tidy place w/ common areas on each floor and ample toilets & showers. Great value. Con's: staff were unhelpful and predominantly absent or impossible to locate; lockers could easily be broken into, even with a padlock; no sides on top bunk beds and general lack of interest for health & safety; one tiny window in a dorm of ten with A/C that was seldom on - incredibly hot at night time; closed outdoor terrace early - no escape from heat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.0

The location is pretty much unbeatable, being right on the Old Town but with easy access to the metro and airport bus. That might hit the atmosphere a bit, though, as most people seem to head straight out and there didn't seem to be many people hanging out. Still, the staff were really friendly and helpful. My only real problem was that I got bitten a lot by mosquitos over the two nights, but I don't know if that affected anyone else. The air conditioning in the room didn't run all night as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. A short walk to the bars and party area, but far enough away so that you can still get a good night of rest. Most of the staff are super nice, however, one of the female staff members had a bad attitude. I will stay here if I visit Bucharest again in the future. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, my only complaint is that even though the reception is 24 hours sometimes there's no one there, so I ended up having to go more than once to ask for information. Besides that, just perfect! Facilities are great, location couldn't be better and it's all very clean! Would definetely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Very good nice place clean and the staff are lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Very beautiful building, open and spacious rooms! The staff was great. When we stayed it seemed like most of the guests were male and older, but friendly nonetheless. The location is perfect and the common spaces are very nice! The beds were comfortable and the whole hostel was clean. I would definitely repeat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paul_the_globetrotter
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel right in the heart of Bucharest. Very clean and quiet with all the necessary amenities. Only suggestion would be to plan more group activities to help travelers enjoy old town and beyond!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

A excellent place to stay. Centrally located, just around the corner from the old city with bars and knightlife, and about 10-15 minutes walk from the Presidential Palace. The staff are friendly and informative. My only gripe really was that the wi-fi internet quality was very sporadic. Sometimes it would drop out all together. Enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.