Hostelworld.com

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
94% 418
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.4

A excellent place to stay. Centrally located, just around the corner from the old city with bars and knightlife, and about 10-15 minutes walk from the Presidential Palace. The staff are friendly and informative. My only gripe really was that the wi-fi internet quality was very sporadic. Sometimes it would drop out all together. Enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome Spot, great crew. Close to all connections, nice building. Only the Sign on the door must be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bob_mirzai2599
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Centrally located, clean and safe. Staff all speak English and are knowledgable about the area. It is near the bar district of the old city so be warned Saturday's might be a bit noisy. But conversely chances are you'll probably be out making noise. Also one of the mixed dorms is next to the terrace smoking area so if your sensitive to cigarette smoke make sure to request a different room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the big kitchen and common room. The wifi worked great. Our location couldn´t have been better. We were around the corner from all the major sights. My only issue was with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. It looked as though they weren´t changing the trash cans very often. Toilet paper and soap ran out often. The toilets smelled like urine all of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome spot. Clean. Helpful and right in Old Town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location, around the corner from the food/bar area and near to the presidential palace. Clean, very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pisces03179673
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.9

The location of this hostel is excellent. It is right at the old town. Lots of restaurants and attractions closeby. Room is clean and comfortable. But the security of this hostel is minimum. My passport, credit card and some cash got stolen by a guy claiming that he worked for this hostel. When I reported to the receptionist and requested to have police to come, she asked me to go to bed because I was drinking. Constantly there was no body at the reception. Be careful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benefran
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Antique Hostel Bucharest was great. We stayed at a 6-bed dorm with shared pantry and bathroom the place was clean and tidy. The location of the hostel is excellent at the old city sector along the river which is close to the Palace of Parliament and certain major orthodox churches. It also close to the F&B area with night life. If one thing not satisfactory, it would be shower room. Some compartments (but not all) do not have hook or a little place to place thing like clothes/towel, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

GREAT location (in downtown, easy access to airport), staff was friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable, room was nice...would definitely stay again. Only real complaint was the showers. The water would randomly change from comfortably warm to scalding hot. Otherwise, it's a perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sam_haddow855
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Very good, very cheap and the staff were very informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.