Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but charged for baggage storage which is a shame as I found most other hostels are kind enough to store for free. Would still stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
6.9

This hostel has the perfect location - right around the corner is tons of night life and restaurants. I also felt very secure due to them handing out key cards to get in. However, the staff was very unhelpful and made me feel uncomfortable, and there was no atmosphere. Whatever. The facilities were just eh. Only reason I would stay again was in I planned to go out the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Only stayed one night and left early as going somewhere else but enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel - right next to the busy Old Town area and very close to the Palace of The Parliament too. It was very cheap for how nice it was and the social space was really nice and clean - the terrace was also very welcoming and fun to use. To save money the staff periodically came in to turn on/off/up/down the air con, so on one occasion we came back from a day out to a boiling room; this was, however, rectified by staff who then went upstairs to turn it back on for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

The instructions on how to get there from the metro exit were confusing as I could not see any river (it is underground at that section). The sign is easy to miss, and I walked past it without noticing it. The hostel is in a very convenient location next to the old city, the metro and close to the airport bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Just a perfect hostel go stay there and see for yourself

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay¡¡¡ In the main center of Bucharest, very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mendell95
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed for a couple of days in Antique Hostel. Great hostel. Staff is very friendly. Free Laundry and the hostel is very clean! It's a 40 sec walk to the centre of Bukarest and the common area / view of the balcony is great. AC is working and a very beautiful kitchen with lots of possibilities. It's not a party hostel but the place is good to meet new people. Definitely would recommend it when you are visiting Bucharest four a couple of days and need a greet accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic location. Easy to walk to world class sites. Numerous restaurants close by. Staff was very helpful answering all my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great stay in a private room here. The location is right in Old Town with access to three Metro lines only two blocks away. The Palace of the Parliament is an easy walk from the hostel too. The wifi was good and my room/the bathrooms were very clean. Bucharest is a fantastic city so I was out and about most of the time, but Antique Hostel was a good place to lay my head at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.