Hostelworld.com

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
94% 436
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, my only complaint is that even though the reception is 24 hours sometimes there's no one there, so I ended up having to go more than once to ask for information. Besides that, just perfect! Facilities are great, location couldn't be better and it's all very clean! Would definetely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Very good nice place clean and the staff are lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Very beautiful building, open and spacious rooms! The staff was great. When we stayed it seemed like most of the guests were male and older, but friendly nonetheless. The location is perfect and the common spaces are very nice! The beds were comfortable and the whole hostel was clean. I would definitely repeat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paul_the_globetrotter
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel right in the heart of Bucharest. Very clean and quiet with all the necessary amenities. Only suggestion would be to plan more group activities to help travelers enjoy old town and beyond!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

A excellent place to stay. Centrally located, just around the corner from the old city with bars and knightlife, and about 10-15 minutes walk from the Presidential Palace. The staff are friendly and informative. My only gripe really was that the wi-fi internet quality was very sporadic. Sometimes it would drop out all together. Enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

The gold standard of hostels. Has everything you would expect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome Spot, great crew. Close to all connections, nice building. Only the Sign on the door must be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Nice staff, very accommodating. When I first arrived the bed they assigned me didn't have a blanket but the guy at the desk was quick to fix this mistake. I'd come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bob_mirzai2599
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Centrally located, clean and safe. Staff all speak English and are knowledgable about the area. It is near the bar district of the old city so be warned Saturday's might be a bit noisy. But conversely chances are you'll probably be out making noise. Also one of the mixed dorms is next to the terrace smoking area so if your sensitive to cigarette smoke make sure to request a different room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the big kitchen and common room. The wifi worked great. Our location couldn´t have been better. We were around the corner from all the major sights. My only issue was with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. It looked as though they weren´t changing the trash cans very often. Toilet paper and soap ran out often. The toilets smelled like urine all of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.