Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall great hostel. Location is unbeatable right in old town, the hostel is clean and in a really cool, antique building, and price is good. Staff was not the best, when I walked in to check in the girl employee was talking to her friend and barely acknowledged me during the check in process, didn't explain anything about the city or anything. But later on there was a really helpful male staff member.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Good stay, but the rooms got really hot with no air conditioning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with an amazing terrace where you can see Bucharest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.3

I stayed 3 nights at the 10-Bed Dorm and 1 night in a 7-Bed Dorm. Both dorms were on the top floor, the 10-Bed Dorm had a roof light, the 7-Bed Dorm had two small windows facing the noisy street. The common room on the top floor has no natural light, but you cannot have it all. Its easy to meet with other travellers. The stuff was helpful but not overly enthusiastic except the guy with the brown curly hair. He knew answers to all the questions before you were even thinking about them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

I had a lovely experience at this hostel. Great location, lovely staff and high stabards o cleanliness. It would be even nicer to have softer toilet paper as well as some breakfast bowls in the 3rd floor kitchen ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

The location of the hostel is great. It is close to the metro and right on the edge of old town so you have quick access to many restaurants and bars. The hostel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant and quiet stay there. The under bed lockers could have been a bit more secure as the doors on my one could be opened even with a lock on the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

What a pretty house with a fantastic view over the river and the impressive Centrul Civic buildings right at the edge of the Old Town. Great location as it is a little off the the busy and noisy party hot spots in the Old Town. The house was charming, the staff really nice and the rooms clean and beds comfy. The kitchen was well equipped, there was free tea. Wifi was in and out. The lockers weren't that safe as they could be pulled open a bit even when locked. Still, I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, 2 kitchens an de 1 common room, kitchen fully equipt but the worst mattresses ever!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel very helpful staff. I arrived 2 hours later than expected in the middle of the night and the staff had no complaints or problem checking me in and showed me to my room. Dorms are nice, clean and modern. The lounges, kitchen nd terrace are really lovely and contribute to the typical welcoming hostel feel. The only downside are the bathrooms - there are no separate male or female bathrooms and they weren't always clean. But overall great stay and easy to get everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.0

The locationbis great and stuff were friendly. Both towels and locker keys are given in exchange for a deposit which is ok. The biggest downside is the absence of the bed light. The terrace is nice and great that there is a washing machine. The cleanliness was so-so, can use some deep cleaning and renovation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.