Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
91% 628
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, very central and yet quiet in the hostel. Hospitable, welcoming and useful staff who are happy to offer advice and tourist tips. Rooms and spotless and facilities good. Very pretty hostel, which seems way more upmarket than the pice would suggest- feels more like a hotel than a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zhannawinchell
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

It wasn't great! My sister and I enjoyed our time there very much. We highly recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was one of the cleanest and nicest hostels I have stayed at. It's right in the center of the city, so getting around is super easy. Don't come during winter though, it's very cold. The staff were friendly and nice, they additionally gave me information on where to go. The hostel is near many restaurants too, so getting food is easy. They don't offer breakfast, but you can make your own breakfast super easy. And getting to know people was very fun and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Third floor walk-up was a bit of a drag. Besides inconsiderate hostel mates, it was a fine hostel. Especially nice kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect!!!! I strongly recommend it ♥ Go ahead guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a lovely hostel and super friendly staff! Great location too. My only regret was that I scheduled such a short amount of time in Bucharest. Will have to stay longer next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic people and great location! Had a great with Cristian, Dan and Teo from the reception. I will come back again just to meet them. Not to forget, Bucharest is just a city with great culture and vibes...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed there for 4 days and Everything was really great ! the best thing in Bucharest is Teo's british accent !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asya_as_surah
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great stay in this hostel. Everything are so perfect. It is recommended to all travellers for a stay here. Thumbs up!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.