Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
92% 510
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pineapplexpress
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

İt was realy nice, clean and helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff. Good facilities. Excellent location Only small gripe would be perhaps adding a rail onto the top bunks may add a bit of peace of mind whilst up there. Otherwise excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

I am writing this review after staying at two other highly rated hostels in Bucharest.. I went by ratings initially but I now tend to take it with a grain of salt.. Antique is the best hostel I stayed in Bucarest by far..Smack Bang in old town, Overlooking a river and fantastic city views from the balcony.. The staff were great! Wouldn't bother staying anywhere else .. Met so many interesting people.. only negative- too hot in common area I would definately stay here again...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and would definitely recommend to my mates to come back to this awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and friendly, helpful staff! :) Good place to meet people and have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Clean. Good location. My only complaint is the rooms have AC, but it's shut off at night? I asked why and they said some people complain about the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location, nice common areas and spacious rooms with high ceilings. However, there's no elevator and don't expect the staff to help with your luggage either! We also had some of our stuff stolen from the bathrooms, but keep your things locked up and it shouldn't be an issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Air con was turned off in the middle of the night by the staff. Security storage under the bed can be accessed even with lock on bed and beds are quite sweaky with no security rails for top bunks Positives Great location and common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BabyRedKnuckles
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Two issues with this hostel: firstly the doorbell going off between 3-4am because people had forgotten their entry cards. The bell can be heard throughout the building and is loud. It woke us up multiple times. Secondly, due to location it's loud into the early hours of the morning on weekends. Others in the room keep closing the windows which meant that it was quieter, but the temperature soared - air con needs to be turned on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and located right in old town. Showers were clean but no separate males/ females all in together. Only one bathroom on our floor which wasn't enough for everyone. Beautiful terrace would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.