Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a very pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.7

The best hostel staff I have ever met, they're helpful and friendly. There is a fresh pot of coffee in the morning with also some biscuits which is also super as breakfast is normally not included. The only slightly bad side is that there are only two showers and two toilets per floor but it works just fine if you use them early. There is nothing much to say about location, IT IS THE CITY CENTER itself. Everything is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

In a hostel I always find it odd when a local older person is staying in the hostel, which occurred in my room. No problem arose but odd. Location is great, right in the heart of old town. Shower and bathroom situation could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

Good location just off the strip of bars/restaurants so ideal for what we were looking for. Friendly staff who were available 24/7 should we have needed them. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

I was only there for one night in a private room, but it's honestly nicer than many hotels I've stayed in. Friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.7

This is such a great hostel! I was a solo traveler and the staff were very nice and informative, other travelers were welcoming and open to go for drinks, and the hostel was clean and in a perfect location. I would prefer to have a lock on the door to the room and a few more advertised tours and day trips (posters or brochures to browse). The WiFi had a weak signal - it's same with all of the hostels that I've been in: the WiFi is pretty weak and difficult to use Skype.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Hostel has a great location right in the old town and close to the main train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Really liked this place. Great common rooms means you will DEFINITELY make friends here! Staff super friendly. --Texas John

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel in a great location. Spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, one of the best places I have stayed. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere to save a couple of euros each night- this place is perfect for exploring Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.