Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Antique Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Antique Hostel Bucharest Located at Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099, Bucharest.
Antique Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Str. Splaiul Independentei no.2A, Sector 3,030099
92% 488
44.4297002 26.0997752
Antique Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Air con was turned off in the middle of the night by the staff. Security storage under the bed can be accessed even with lock on bed and beds are quite sweaky with no security rails for top bunks Positives Great location and common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BabyRedKnuckles
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Two issues with this hostel: firstly the doorbell going off between 3-4am because people had forgotten their entry cards. The bell can be heard throughout the building and is loud. It woke us up multiple times. Secondly, due to location it's loud into the early hours of the morning on weekends. Others in the room keep closing the windows which meant that it was quieter, but the temperature soared - air con needs to be turned on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and located right in old town. Showers were clean but no separate males/ females all in together. Only one bathroom on our floor which wasn't enough for everyone. Beautiful terrace would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

It is a comfortable place to be in for a few days. The dotms are big with a lot of space. They give you lockers with a deposit that you take back. The common room and the patio are lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was nice and helpful but usually absent from the front desk (you had to ring a bell). The room was spacious and had a great view on the river. Bathroom was clean. Location was great, right by the old city with the restaurants and bars. Nice common rooms and outside patio to smoke. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Pros: Hostel is in a great location. Very friendly staff. Cons: The room had an a/c unit, but the air conditioning was not turned on either night I was there and it was difficult to sleep due to the heat. Also, I slept in the top bunk and it made a good amount of noise every time I moved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

A very nice, clean hostel. Welcoming staff. Each floor has its own facilities, so no massive queues. However after check out storage not very secure. On arrival you receive front door keys, however after we checked out (leaving our bags in storage) we didnt have a key and so had to wait outside ringing the bell for 10 minutes, making us late for our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel in old town. Great location, easy to get around city and also from the airport and train station. Clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and great location, easy to get around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Great facilities that were clean and had character. Plenty of toilets and showers. The reception staff seemed stand-offish and was not helpful/acted interested in answering tourist questions like where the metro is etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.