Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Antique Hostel Located at Kutlugun Sokak No: 51, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Antique Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34122 Kutlugun Sokak No: 51, Sultanahmet
95% 657
41.0055850 28.9796590
Antique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Excellent location just a wander away from the main square. Simple and pretty clean rooms. The dorm was a bit dingy and not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dishana
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Location amazing - 5 minute walk to Hagia Sophia and Blue mosque, 7 minute walk to Basilica Cistern and tram stop. Plenty of restaurants and shops around (however it is a touristy area, so prices are more exp). Staff at front desk are friendly and helpful, and areas kept very clean. We had a six bed dorm for the two of us all 4 nights, I think the staff organised the rooming so as not to be too crowded with other travellers which was great. Breakfast was good with an amazing view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed 2 nights in Antique Hostel - with our 15 months baby.. It's really beautiful place to stay and explore the city. Very clean, so close to old town (Historical Peninsula) and it's breakfast is rich and delicious. Staff are really friendly and kind. If we go to Istanbul again we'd prefer to stay in Antique Hostel without any hesitation. Highly Recommended..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice place in the heart of istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

Very good hostel in old town. Great view of the sea. Decent breakfast included. The room on the top floor was a bit small for 4 beds but it is ok anyway. The staff was good. Good talking with Onur about religion and history of the town. If you are interested in learning about Istambul or Islam, he is the man.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in the heart of old town Istanbul. Facilities were excellent, especially the rooftop terrace. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and breakfast was impressive for a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Definately coming back, in future istanbul trip, totally recommended to other travelers to stay here,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is a gem. Tucked away in a quiet back street just moments away from Sultanahmet Square, with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants on hand when you need them. The views from the breakfast cafe and roof terrace are outstanding and the double rooms are well appointed for a hostel. Staff are really helpful and laid back. Breakfasts are great. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.