Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antony's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Antony's Home Located at Troitskaya 45, , Odessa.
Antony's Home
Ukraine
Odessa Odessa region 65045 Troitskaya 45
86% 116
46.4771031 30.7339954
Antony's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

very lovely lady running the place, very cosey and nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is good, really close to the city center. Is also very clean, and the owner is very kind. Something that could be improved are security lockers, actually there is any security locker, and normally in hostel is very easy to get informations about the city from the staff, here ain't so easy, because is on 2 floors, is possible that seldom you meet the staff people. In the end I liked and I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

great location just 5 -10 mins walk from the city centre. excellent staff who was willing to entertain us even though we came in very early in the morning. will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

No lockers? There should be lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel itself is located in an alright location. You can walk to the center of town, the opera theatre, parks, etc. It's on the 3rd floor of an older building that I don't think actually has air conditioning... You can smoke in the stairwell, there is an overly friendly cat named Barsik who likes to come hang out (so if you're deathly allergic to cats maybe don't stay here). Also, there are cockroaches... But I didn't use the kitchen so they didn't bother me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.3

There were cockroaches on the kitchen bench, and the whole place was a bit of a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • onefinedayster7319
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
21st May 2016
5.7

Wouldn't recommend. Wi-fi wasn't faster than 3G. What was expected to be a double bed were in fact two separate mattresses. The kitchen was a f*cking mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately, we do not agree with this feedback. During eight years we keeping our hostel in a high quality level and giving maximum attention to our guests, as you can see from feedbacks of our previous customers. We regret to inform that the behavior of this guy was as rough as the language he used in his comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The hostel is in fact a normal Odessian house with extra rooms, managed by mother and son. Both are extremely friendly. The facilities are great, the location is in the centre in a quiet courtyard. The rooms are very spacious and filled with books. When I stayed there weren't much guests , but those whom I met were friendly and quiet. 100% recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.