Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel Located at Kattenberg 110, , Antwerp.
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerpen 2140 Kattenberg 110
92% 1502
51.2151234 4.4388767
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Best hostel experience by far, though location is out of the way, the staff, social atmosphere, facilities were all exceptional. I thought about giving 6 for location but the other fields more than overcompensate. The room was also very spacious, clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable hostel bed I've used. Overall very satisfied!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We re sooooo happy, we re the BEST hostel experience and even by far!! And thank you sooo much for telling the world :)

15th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff and owners are impeccable 👌🏼 my only complaint is that there is very very little hot water for showers. I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeeah, you found us impeccable :)) and for the showers please tell us next time, so we could have fixed that for you! We have a looooot more hot water!! Xb PS. Our other guests thank you, we ve fixed it because of you :)

  • lizmcmahon
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Couldn't say enough amazing things about my experience at this hostel! The staff makes the place! Great atmosphere, clean facilities, old chocolate factory turned cool hostel that brews their own beer. The first night, my friend & I joined the staff out at local bar- fun night! The staff gave incredible tips of places to check out the next day. Antwerp is highly underrated. Our final night everyone hung out in the common room, telling stories, laughing & drinking. Highly recommend this hostel!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW, this keeps us going strong! Xb

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, exactly like you like : friendly staff, clean room and bathroom. You feel like home. Even if the neighbourhood is, not the best one, but no danger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Welcome at home and then we will explain you our hood again so you can go and explore and i am sure it will feel at home too :) Xb

10th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice hostal and staff. Great bar, and also a good place to rest and sleep. The only thing is not very central, but is easy accesible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

True, we re not in the city center but easy accesible that s why our place is a good place to rest and sleep. We re happy you enjoyed our hostel, staff and bar :) xb

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff was absolutely great The facilities were very clean and being cleaned constantly Microbrew beer available in the hostel Amazing atmosphere Location was great The four-bed dorm - room 01 was really spacious and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent spot for stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oooh, thank you! Xb

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, bit of a walk to the coty centre. Most of the staff aren't local, so less local knowledge. But overall a nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great you found the hostel nice! True a bit of a walk (max 15 min) to the touristy part. True staff from all over the world (travellers) but as far for Bridget&Greg and the homemade maps, you can not get it more local then this ;) But happy your stay was nice! Xb

30th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at very cozy. Try the koekoebapakkes beer. Great vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Best hostel thats what we like to hear :) thank you for creating the great vibe with us! I will tell Greg about the koekoepabakkes! Xb

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel with good vibes, the free breakfast is a huge plus and the staff are extremely helpful with anything you have to ask with great suggestions on things to do. Not in the very city centre but in a very artsy up and coming neighbourhood which we really enjoyed and the trams make it a quick trip to the centre. The only place I will stay in Antwerp 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great vibes, also thanks to you guys!! Happy you enjoyed the free breakkie :) Fantastic you enjoyed our artsy up and coming hood, we love giving suggestions! Please come back sooon! Xb

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.