Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 79 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Really social hostel, even has a tiny bar. The staff were really friendly and hung out with guests. Decent breakfast with quite a few options including eggs and pancakes. Nice outdoor area to hang out in. The only concern was that my dorm, although big, got really hot and there wasn't enough ventilation. Hostel didn't even have a fan for the room so was difficult for all in the room to sleep. And lots of mosquitoes as well. Should get a fan and plug-in mosquito repellant for the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eelispalokangas3244
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice, cheap hostel with amazing atmosphere! By far the best I've been to. Our big dorm was brand new and everything you need is available, though common areas aren't too fancy. Staff was super nice! Be sure to check out their beer collection during happy hour! Half an hour walk from train station is a bit far and the neighbourhood wasn't the most pleasent one. You also have to pay by cash so be prepared.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • m-hostelworld4039
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Pretty far from the center of town, or pretty much anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in. A big thank you to Manoela, Saori and Lucas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in the staff make this place also try the beer that is home brewed by Gregg the owner it will not disappoint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Pros : fantastic stuff. Great breakfast. Electric plugs near every bad. Clean. Cons : WiFi is very slow. Showers aren't temperature adjustable, but the water is nice and worm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic vibe and facilities. The owner create such a welcoming atmosphere that rubs off on the guests. Easy place to have long chats with new friends. Turning the kitchen area into a little bar a night is genius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

KOEKOEPABAKKES! This place is great to chill out and good night life around. Kinda far from city centre but worth the trek!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.4

I LOVED THIS PLACE! The couple that runs it has put intention and thought behind every little detail, resulting in a home away from home vibe. The breakfast was far above avg -- eggs, homemade bread, Belgian pancakes, and homemade chocolate spread. They also brew their own beer! Female travelers: walking to and from this hostel you may experience staring and catcalls from men. I did not have real concerns for my safety, but it is important to note. Hosts are warm, kind & feel like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.