Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel Located at Kattenberg 110, , Antwerp.
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerpen 2140 Kattenberg 110
93% 1450
51.2151234 4.4388767
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice atmosphere, really kind people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved AB Hostel. Other than being a 20 minute walk from the downtown district, it was perfect. Even the distance isn't a big issue considering the nearby tram stops and velo station. The staff were welcoming and knowledgeable, beds comfy and rooms quiet. The hostel bar was cheap (stocked with great Belgian beer) and the free breakfast was impressive--pancakes, eggs, cereal, you name it! Anytime I head back through Antwerp, or know someone who is, I will HIGHLY recommend they stay at AB hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Everything was perfect. Had to stay an extra day. About 10mins from the central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

really good social hostel. small with kitchen that becomes a bar in the evening. great selection of beer. friendly staff. breakfast was ok. wifi was a bit iffy. otherwise really enjoyed my stay here. recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel we have ever stayed in! When you think of the "ideal hostel" - the first thing that comes to mind is the amazing staff and friendly people you meet there; and that is exactly what you get at Antwerp Backpackers. We have stayed in quite a few different accommodations over the past few weeks, and have not felt so at home and so welcomed as we did with Greg and Bridget (and all the amazing staff - Matt, Jake, Pablo!!) I would choose this place over a hostel chain any day!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! All of the staff were very sociable and we had tons of fun at the bar playing music and hanging out into the night. About a 15-20 minute walk from the central station which isn't bad. Very secure (you have to know the code just to get in the front door). Movie room upstairs and nice outside area in the back. Would for sure recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Antwerp. Also Jake makes some bomb ass nachos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing time at ABHostel! Met so many great people, the staff were extremely friendly. The bathrooms were clean, the rooms were tidy and nice lockers to put your valuables in. Would stay again if ever in Antwerp!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

A lot of time, thought and effort has gone into this place, culminating in one of the best hostel experiences i have had to date. Warm, intimate, inviting, with facilities some large hostels would be envious of. Staff are friendly, approachable and genuinely helpful, the cleanliness cannot be faulted even in communal areas. The kitchen is well equipped and doubles as the bar between the hours of 7pm-10pm, breakfast provided is adequate. The definative place to stay in Antwerp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great time staying at this hostel. The staff were super helpful & recommended lots to do in Antwerp. It took me a little while to find it when I first arrived, but it's in a very cool neighbourhood! The atmosphere was good, and the rooms were clean. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a chilled , Australia-grade atmosphere. Plenty of space to socialize, solid breakfast, hammocks and eco lighting in the backyard, cool games, cosy furniture and beer bar at the living room. One of the best places I've stayed. Staff is cool too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.