Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel Located at Kattenberg 110, , Antwerp.
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerpen 2140 Kattenberg 110
92% 1378
51.2151234 4.4388767
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ltpeanuts
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Location was a bit out of the way from the centraal station, with practically no sign on the door, I walked past 3 times before I saw it. Once you find the play it's pretty good, even if the rooms get a bit hot. Shout out to Jack for being super helpful on his first day working there. Try the house beer, floaters and all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Keep in mind the temperature, there is no airco in the hostel and it can get extremely hot in the rooms due to lack of ventilation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Most friendly hostel ever! Heaps of fun & beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night, but the hostel had a great atmosphere. It was very open and there were lots of people hanging out downstairs when I got in, plus the bar was nice and the staff were very friendly. Cons: Didn't love the neighborhood, and the bunk beds made noise anytime someone moved in the slightest. Also, the room was really hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Anthony and Sean are the best!! This place has such a nice layout and friendly vibes. Definitely recommend. Outta the city center but worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Sometimes you go to a great hostel that seems to have it all, but every once in a while you end up in a new home that DOES have it all. ABHostel is the second type. It's like they focus grouped every backpacker ever before building the perfect hostel. Affordable, secure, clean, awesome staff (s/o to Greg, Bridget, Sean, & Anthony), great lounge/bar stocked with great Belgian beer, best hostel kitchen I've ever seen, etc. The line each morning to extend another day was comic. Book it now!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, clean, friendly, great vibe to it! Hosts couldn't have been better, the new workers where awesome to. Had a blast there, best hostel iv stayed at! Most of the time it's about the people there, so shout out to the friendly humans I met at this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

This was my favorite hostel of the whole trip! The two hosts are wonderful people full of interesting stories, very welcoming and clearly passionate about their jobs and traveling! The hostel does not accept huge groups, so it's ideal for solo travelers! Every night I met so many nice and funny people that I hope I can meet again in my travels! I really felt safe and at home, and as a solo female travel that's the feeling I want to have! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

We genuinely enjoyed our stay at abhostel! The staff was really friendly and accommodating, the shared spaces were clean. The hostel has an amazing courtyard, perfect to hang out at after a day of wandering around in Antwerp!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Sooooroooooiiiiittteeeeee m8

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.