Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel Located at Kattenberg 110, , Antwerp.
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerpen 2140 Kattenberg 110
92% 1415
51.2151234 4.4388767
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff and vibe of the place was great! Little out of the centre which wasn't ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

Room got sticky and very hot. Location is far away (but everything is in relative walking distance so not an issue). Staff is a mixed bag, some are really awesome, some not. No locks on the doors and little privacy... Otherwise it is a cosy hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Not an ideal location, but otherwise; outstanding! Thank you for showing us some cool places in Antwerp's nightlife, Celina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed at! The staff is made up of volunteers, which all seem to enjoy their job. The people in the hostel who wanted to interact with others all found friends pretty fast and even those who wanted to stick to their group seemed to enjoy themselves. If you want a welcoming, laid back and super clean hostel to meet other people stay at AB!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Very cool hostel with really nice staff. A bit of. Walk / tram to town but worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I would love to thank y'all for the fantastic expirience. Great location and plenty of good spots to visit around and bonus amazing people in the hostel I went exploring with. Keira was welcoming and the whole ab family was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Really good: staff, common room/bar, kitchen, atmosphere, rooms and reasonable toilet and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Especially if you're looking for something a little outside of center with amazing space to hang out. Towels are a little expensive though, and staff seemed very inexperienced and easily irritated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.4

A great place to stay in an interesting neighbourhood, which you probably wouldn't get to see if you stayed in the centre. Great atmosphere in the evenings and a nice common area and courtyard to relax during the day if needed. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay in Antwerp because of this amazing hostel. I stayed 4 nights and I had more than enough to do. The staff was especially friendly and kind. Jake, Sean, Anthony, and Keira made me feel very at home as well as another girl whom I can't recall her name who was newly working there. 10/10 hostel. Safe, affordable, and a more than generous breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.