Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at, the staff were all incredibly friendly and enthusiastic about the city. On both nights I stayed I was up chatting with the staff and other travellers well past midnight which was an incredible amount of fun. I honestly couldn't recommend it any more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

This place is great, friendly staff, cute bar and really nice cosy feel and decoration. However if you only have a short trip I might reconsider purely because of the location. I was only here for one night so it was a bit too far from the center and I felt a bit rushed. Great place for a longer trip though if you want to relax and put some roots down!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Bloody good time. Staff were amazing, met some really great people, would definitely recommend!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

At first i didn't like the location . it is not in perfect location for a one or two night stay in the city but also it is easy to access the center . It was cold during the night ant the system just worked from 9 pm to 11 pm .the staff are very kind and helpful. That was not a bad experience but in comparison with the hostels i stayed in europe it is very average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

great hostel, great location, great facilities, great staff! highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic experience ! I really enjoyed my stay here, great local tips at check-in made my stay very time effective, loved the atmosphere in the hostel, especially the Belgian Beers and conversations at the bar ! Definitely will stay here again next time in Antwerp !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

My stay at abhostel has argueably been the best hostel experience I have ever had! The place has a great, comfortable atmosphere, the staff is super friendly, and the beds are surprisingly comfortable. The owners are easy to have a casual chat with, and the location is within easy walking distance of the center. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Really amazing hostel! The only real let down is the location, it is a bit out the way of the main stuff, but it gives you a more genuine experience of Antwerp I think. From what I read about the other hostels they were pretty bad and in this hostel they have thought about pretty much everything you want. Wifi and breakfast are great! Atmosphere and entertainment are good! Great kitchen and lounge. Lockers, plugs by the bed! One of the better hostels Ive stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amykccooper
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Our favourite hostel so far and we have been traveling around 6 months.. great, super friendly staff who were very knowledgeable about the area. Relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic self catering facilities. Comfortable beds. It was pretty quiet when we stayed but we enjoyed chatting to the staff and relaxing. Wish we stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rammenstein
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at the AB hostel. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the best and the owner even made us pancakes fro breakfast and we had a chat with him talking about travels and experiences. I would definitely recommend and stay here again if I am in Antwerp again. The beds are comfortable and location is good too and closer to many supermarkets and eateries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

BiG ThAnks! We also think our breakfast is the best! Yes, Greg loves to make pancakes while talking about travel experiences :) We also love our local, hip location! We hope to see you soon again! Happy Holidays! Xb

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.