Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. Very social. Happy hour is from 8-9 in the kitchen/ bar and people sit away chatting into the night. I liked my stay a lot and the next time I'm in Antwerp I will return for some more koekebakis :) thanks abhostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Great! Stayed on a Thursday, was empty. Very secure and safe except the door code does not change so everyone who stays there knows how to get in but I bet they change it every so often? It was very very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was amazing and made the whole stay so enjoyable. Very helpful and friendly. Super fun bar including daily happy hour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!!! One of the best I've stayed at! The breakfast is amazing! The kitchen and patio area were perfect! And the owner Greg is such a wonderful host! Also, this was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at!!! Super impressed and would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.4

Nice and clean hostel, friendly staff. It was the only cheap option on the day I decided to travel to Antwerp, but it turned out alright!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

Awesome place to stay if you want to meet other travelers, the atmosphere is very great ! The owner and staff are all very kind and are there to answer any of your questions. I felt very safe in the neighborhood and it was easy to walk to the city center from there (also close to central station, which is very convenient!) The bed was very comfortable and clean ! If I had to stay again in Antwerp, I would definitely come back at AB hostel ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Well... what can I say? The best hostel in the world!! A lovely home for travelers rather than just a hostel. Would definitely recommend to everyone I know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, comfortable and unique hostel, very environmentally friendly. Well-equipped kitchen and large offer of entertainment, games, books, etc. Helpful and friendly staff, met some fun people and had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing, will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philippelepine1826
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

If you want a hostel with a "just like home" feel to it, I recommend you to book this hostel. The place is very clean, the beds are comfy, the staff is great, the owners are very nice, they ask what you want to see around Antwerp and then suggest things you could go and see. This was by far the best hostel all along my trip. I've met really nice people and made a few friends there too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.