Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.1

Basic hostel with great atmosphere and plenty of Belgium beers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieljkraft9363
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Very great staff and atmosphere. Very good to meet people and have fun. Small lockers and far from the downtown area. Good stay all together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

I could not of asked for a better stay! From the moment i walked in the door i instantly felt part of a family. The staff are incredible, fellow travellers and super happy to help out and give recommendations on a map. The common area was great to mingle in and meet new people (very important to me as a solo traveller!). Plenty of games to play and yummy beers to taste. Best hostel experience to date in all my travels. Was hard to leave! Thankyou guys for a wonderful unforgettable stay ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harveythomas
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Really special and homely place. Very helpful and welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Really nice place. Very social ands cosy. Everyone was lovely. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
8.3

Was really clean, good facilities and lovely atmosphere. The bar was brilliant- it offered lots of beers for a good price! The hostel was quite full and everyone was super friendly so a brilliant atmosphere. It's about a 25 minute walk from the train station-so longer than they advertise. However, a girl (staff) was very rude to us because we didn't know where to put the laundry money-this messed up our stay as she was so unfriendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

I've never given a 10/10 before, but this place is the one exception. This hostel feels like a cozy little home where everybody is welcome, and it was so easy to bond with people here. The staff are amazing, and they do a great job at bringing people together over the bar, which offers a massive selection of beers and other cheap drinks. Less than a 15-minute walk from the main station. Clean rooms, spacious showers. Would definitely come back to Antwerp again, just to stay at this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.7

This place has a soul. A cozy place a little way from the center of Antwerp, you should book here if feeling like home is your thing. The owners and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Has a really good free breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.4

The hostel is placed in the Muslim district of antwerp which is a 10 minute walk east of the central Tran station, and the area itself has plenty of shops and food places to visit, When I visited the place in early September it was pretty empty, but the two voulenteers ,Eva and Elle, that worked there were super nice and we had a talk almost until morning, the place also has a bar with a nice happy hour deal and it's own original brand of beer! Defenetly a great deal !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×