Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Apa Kaba Home&Stay Located at 28, Kampung Banda Kaba, Melaka.
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
Malaysia
Melaka 75000 28, Kampung Banda Kaba
90% 347
2.1925246 102.2542995
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • olgavolfova5855
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with superb atmospere. Clean and cozy. Stuff was nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

The owner Kenny was extremely friendly & hospitable, we arrived at 1am but he did not complain & let us check-in without registering first as we were so tired. He even turned on the aircon in anticipation for our arrival! This is a real homestay as the house belongs to his ancestors. It felt like we were transported to our grandmother's pre-war home - very charming & cosy. The breakfast was simple (toast, jam, kaya, fruits, coffee, tea) but the best part was the nyonya kuih!! 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.4

Clean room & friendly owner. Have difficulty to locate the hostel by car. Breakfast was too simple. Could be improved by serving better quality coffee and some local nyonya kuih & etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

We had such a comfy and unforgetable stay @Apa Kaba with the paradise garden & lovely family! We even received a private & very interesting tour around the city. The house is very clean & beautiful with the vintage interieur and its history! We will never forget the kind hospitality of all the family members. The beds are very comfortable & breakfast was great. The beautiful garden was marvellous to hang out & relax. On our next malaysia trip we will definitely stay longer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

This hostel was a great stay for it's value! The staff was truly incredible - they offered to drive me and my friend into town during their freetime and explained sites and hotspots in Malacca firsthand. I trusted the hostile fully and we met many other great guests and it aided us in having a great time in a great city! The only hiccup was the wifi was incredibly spotty and the shower water was cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
6.3

The rooms as advertised do not appear to exist. We booked two twin rooms and got there to discover there was only one twin room - the other was a double - which had also been double booked - so not only did we not get the beds we wanted but some of our group had to move rooms in the middle of a two night stay. And to round off the experience the owner couldn't understand why we weren't delighted by this turn of events. Unimpressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Very helpful owner. A pleasant budget place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect Hostel! The family of this house is amazingly friendly, offers great breakfast, and provide good information of the best sights of Melaka. Definetely can recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itimmonkey
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

The owner was very friendly and helpful. But the location is a little far from the center. It's very terrible walk in a hot day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.7

It is a very nice and simple homestay! Great breakfast with some local goods everyday! Friendly stuff. Just 10 mins walk to the center. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.