Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Apa Kaba Home&Stay Located at 28, Kampung Banda Kaba, Melaka.
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
Malaysia
Melaka 75000 28, Kampung Banda Kaba
90% 372
2.1925246 102.2542995
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I like this place. It has the kampung spirit, atmosphere. The owner is also very kind and helpful. Clean and easy accessible to road. Will come again next time when i am on holiday to malacca again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, would definintely recommend. It's really more like a homestay than a hostel. Best was the breakfast with different local delicacies to try everyday. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel has a homey feel to it. They have chubby friendly cats! The staff - Kenny and his family, were accommodating and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and just right. The breakfast was great! Would definitely stay at Apa Kaba again and would recommend this hostel to friends. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Host family was very helpful in providing a stool for young child and giving directions to eateries and places of interest. Facilities were simple and practical - aircon, fan, water heater, wardrobe, hangers and mirrors. Will be greater to have a white light in bedroom for night reading. The area outside the house seemed messy, perhaps still there was still work in progress. Thank you for bringing out a rabbit for son to play on the grass.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

It is a perfect homestay ; good breakfast, beautiful garden and great location. We really loved it there, and would return to stay there for sure if we return in Melaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Equipped with basic facilities. Staff are nice. Breakfast is nice too. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Had such a great time at Apa Kaba and in Malacca. The family owners are so lovely and helpful with getting to and around town. A beautiful spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olgavolfova5855
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with superb atmospere. Clean and cozy. Stuff was nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

The owner Kenny was extremely friendly & hospitable, we arrived at 1am but he did not complain & let us check-in without registering first as we were so tired. He even turned on the aircon in anticipation for our arrival! This is a real homestay as the house belongs to his ancestors. It felt like we were transported to our grandmother's pre-war home - very charming & cosy. The breakfast was simple (toast, jam, kaya, fruits, coffee, tea) but the best part was the nyonya kuih!! 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.4

Clean room & friendly owner. Have difficulty to locate the hostel by car. Breakfast was too simple. Could be improved by serving better quality coffee and some local nyonya kuih & etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.