Hostelworld.com

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Apa Kaba Home&Stay Located at 28, Kampung Banda Kaba, Melaka.
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
Malaysia
Melaka 75000 28, Kampung Banda Kaba
88% 331
2.1925246 102.2542995
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
6.3

The rooms as advertised do not appear to exist. We booked two twin rooms and got there to discover there was only one twin room - the other was a double - which had also been double booked - so not only did we not get the beds we wanted but some of our group had to move rooms in the middle of a two night stay. And to round off the experience the owner couldn't understand why we weren't delighted by this turn of events. Unimpressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itimmonkey
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

The owner was very friendly and helpful. But the location is a little far from the center. It's very terrible walk in a hot day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.7

It is a very nice and simple homestay! Great breakfast with some local goods everyday! Friendly stuff. Just 10 mins walk to the center. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlottevellinga9419
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, lovely vibe and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.7

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Super kind owner, great location, and amazing breakfast! Feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.9

We stayed in the air conditioner triple beds room with private bathroom (Room 1). Everything was fine except for the showering facility...the pressure of water is low and water volume is too small to enjoy a cool shower after a long hot day outside. Hope this can be improved. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent place with a homely feel. Charming, exquisite place which allows the guests to have a sense of kampong days. Definitely coming back for more stay in future. It make me feel at home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.7

Truly a hidden gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Apa Kaba! Staff were very friendly. The room was great value with all of the necessities (A/C and ensuite bathroom). Short walk to touristy sites like A Famosa and the mall. It is a little bit of a walk (5 min) from the major hotels like Equatorial. Not a big deal during the day, but at night felt a little bit nervous walking back by myself in a new environment with less foot traffic. Overall, the area was quite safe though, no incidents/issues at any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.1

This was the best place to stay in Malaysia so far. Very nice atmosphere created by the lovely family who own it. Owners are very friendly and helpful. There is almost everything one might need at the guest house: laundry, bikes to rent, decent wifi, water and other drinks in the fridge, printer. Very nice garden outside. To make it even better I'd only recommend to pay more attention to the full ashtrays, availability of toilet paper and it's time to clean mirrors in the rooms. Otherwise great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.