Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Melaka, close to museums and Malls and a short walk to Jonker Walk and river. Not easy to find on foot the first time as a bit tucked away but in quiet area. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable. There is free breakfast till 11, then tea, coffee and a kettle for the rest of the day. The house has a garden with summer house for smokers and people who just enjoy the outdoors. Good size clean rooms, would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice place away from the crowds, but still close to all the sights. Walls are very thin, but we were only disturbed once by guests arriving early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I'm so happy we chose this homestay. The family was incredibly accommodating and kind. We came in on a late bus and arrived outside of normal check-in hours without any way of contacting them to let us know we were still coming, yet they were very understanding and stayed up late to get us settled in. We couldn't change our money to Ringit until the next day and they were still very understanding. The rooms are uniquely furnished and comfortable, it is a real home. The breakfast was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.0

Quiet place to stay in the center of the city, close to everything. The guesthouse offers only basic amenities, but they do offer a great breakfast and have a beautiful garden to hang out. Not much in terms of atmosphere, but good for a relaxing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.1

A bit disappointed. With the same price I could have been able to find somewhere with better facilities. Malay kampung style homestay is perhaps a synonym for basic lodging with basic facilities. Was bitten by a mosquito. Staffs are very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

The families are so friendly. You will definitely feel like home. There are few friendly beautiful cats, rabbits, etc. We will definitely go back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice, cozy place..feels like home kinda vibe. Loved the garden. Super friendly and helpful staff! Simple breakfast. 10 minute walk to jonkers. Would recommend it and stay here again!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

It was a lovely cosy, welcoming family environment. My children really loved the cats and seeing the rabbits and chickens and turkeys, since we live in a very urban environment. The house is a traditional kampung house on a big piece of land. It is quiet and peaceful. There are rules to keep noise down by 10:30pm to ensure everyone has a peaceful nights sleep. The location is great because it takes just ten minutes to walk in the main town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Typical home stay. Nice old traditional house in the heart of it all. Make sure you have a copy of the map they send to find it! Traditional breakfast was great and it had a nice homely feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I like this place. It has the kampung spirit, atmosphere. The owner is also very kind and helpful. Clean and easy accessible to road. Will come again next time when i am on holiday to malacca again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.