Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Apa Kaba Home&Stay Located at 28, Kampung Banda Kaba, Melaka.
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
Malaysia
Melaka 75000 28, Kampung Banda Kaba
91% 386
2.1925246 102.2542995
Apa Kaba Home&Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Nov 2016
7.1

A bit disappointed. With the same price I could have been able to find somewhere with better facilities. Malay kampung style homestay is perhaps a synonym for basic lodging with basic facilities. Was bitten by a mosquito. Staffs are very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

The families are so friendly. You will definitely feel like home. There are few friendly beautiful cats, rabbits, etc. We will definitely go back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice, cozy place..feels like home kinda vibe. Loved the garden. Super friendly and helpful staff! Simple breakfast. 10 minute walk to jonkers. Would recommend it and stay here again!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

It was a lovely cosy, welcoming family environment. My children really loved the cats and seeing the rabbits and chickens and turkeys, since we live in a very urban environment. The house is a traditional kampung house on a big piece of land. It is quiet and peaceful. There are rules to keep noise down by 10:30pm to ensure everyone has a peaceful nights sleep. The location is great because it takes just ten minutes to walk in the main town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Typical home stay. Nice old traditional house in the heart of it all. Make sure you have a copy of the map they send to find it! Traditional breakfast was great and it had a nice homely feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I like this place. It has the kampung spirit, atmosphere. The owner is also very kind and helpful. Clean and easy accessible to road. Will come again next time when i am on holiday to malacca again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, would definintely recommend. It's really more like a homestay than a hostel. Best was the breakfast with different local delicacies to try everyday. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel has a homey feel to it. They have chubby friendly cats! The staff - Kenny and his family, were accommodating and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and just right. The breakfast was great! Would definitely stay at Apa Kaba again and would recommend this hostel to friends. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Host family was very helpful in providing a stool for young child and giving directions to eateries and places of interest. Facilities were simple and practical - aircon, fan, water heater, wardrobe, hangers and mirrors. Will be greater to have a white light in bedroom for night reading. The area outside the house seemed messy, perhaps still there was still work in progress. Thank you for bringing out a rabbit for son to play on the grass.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

It is a perfect homestay ; good breakfast, beautiful garden and great location. We really loved it there, and would return to stay there for sure if we return in Melaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.