Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apartmani Maruna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Apartmani Maruna Located at Rivanjski Prilaz 10, , Zadar.
Apartmani Maruna
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Rivanjski Prilaz 10
89% 320
44.1130069 15.2451294
Apartmani Maruna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Not far from the bus station and although a little far from the old town, it's not a bad walk. Staff were friendly and gave recommendations and tips on arrival. Had a room with shared bathroom but only had to share with one other room. Room was spartan but comfortable. The wifi didn't work very well in the downstairs rooms and the shower didn't drain well, I was worried the water would spill out, but other than that, my stay was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.7

We stayed there for one night. The lady who greeted us was very welcoming and gave us a list of places that were good to visit. The appartment was clean enough, only thing was that the shower drain was clogged... It's about a 30 minute walk to old town which was beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is a good 15-20 minute walk from the bus station and the old town, but it was nice staying away from all the noise of the rest of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

The apartment was functional for 4 nights in Zadar, a 15 minute walk from the bus station and edge of the old town of Zadar. The room shared a bathroom with one other double room and there was a small shared room for breakfast etc. The staff the the accommodation were very helpful and friendly . The walk back from the old town was via a shopping centre and residential area, which felt safe late at night. For the price really couldn't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice host, everything clean and tidy. Only downturn was that the apartments are 20-30minutes walking from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

I was there for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it. Great comfy bed, a/c and tv. Could lock your bedroom door. It is a group of apartments on one property. Mine had two separate rooms where I was in one room and another couple was in another. Honestly was perfect. We had a lockable front door as well with a decent sized bathroom, dining area and fridge to store your food. Great location as only was a 15-20 minute walk to the beach! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Would be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

The best thing about this place is the staff.... They were so lovely and accommodating to our every need. One night my boyfriend was poorly and they insisted on bringing chai tea to our room personally. The location is not central although walking is only 20 minutes and it is a nice walk. Certainly worth the price! The staff made our stay here so worth while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice place. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A little bit of a walk to the beach, but close to supermarkets, bus station. We felt very comfortable here and enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • silguate777
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

This place was great! The staff was super nice and welcomed us in a very good way! I definitely recommend this place, it was comfortable, clean and they treated us very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Room was very clean and we had access to a fridge during the stay, but wifi was extremely slow. About 20 minutes walk from the old town it's manageable but is out of the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.