X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apartmani Maruna Reviews

Rivanjski Prilaz 10, Zadar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
163 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Welcome was great though we stayed just for one night. The one of the best spots in Zadar.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, close to the old town and to the bid station. Really friendly owner who spoke great English and was really helpful. Would recommend

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved our stay here. The staff were exceptional, even drove us to the bus station when we had to leave. Had a really chilled out vibe which is what we were looking for after living in a party hostel for months. Thanks for the hospitality :)


97%

We had planned to stay 1 night, ended up staying 7 nights. It is well located: about 10 minutes walk from the old town where you can take the ferry to visit the islands and about 10 minutes walk from the bus station to visit other nice cities or go to the airport. But what really made it special for us was the staff. The place is owned by a nice croatian family. They were very nice and thoughtfull: you could see that the well-being of their guest was priority. I recommend!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The place was nice, the room was clean and spacious, air conditioned. It was a bit hard to find for a taxi driver, but its really close to bus/train station, although a bit futher from city centre.


91%

Had a brilliant time in Zadar, this Hostel was ideal for us. It was only a 20 minute walk away from the old town and the sea organ. The hostel staff we're incredibly helpful - we arrived at the hostel an hour early, yet we were invited in straight away and shown to our apartment. We were given lots of information about Zadar and a map of the town, couldn't have asked for more.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We were made to feel very welcome - lots of info about zadar town and trips/excursions we could go on. The room was clean and spacious, towels provided, able up cook own food. They even allowed us to borrow an adaptor after ours fused. Guests kept themselves to themselves but we quite liked this! Not close to old town/beach but we hired bicycles from the apartment for €3-4/day. We could get into town/beach in approx 5 mins - perfect! Would definitely recommend to a friend! Thank you :)

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff was very helpful, they took a lot of time to explain us what is nice to do in Zadar. They were there when we need something. The owner offered us a lift to the bus station wich was awesome. Room was very clean and well renovated. Air conditioning worked well to. We shared washrooms with only a another couple and it was very clean. It was my favorite hostel of my trip. It was located about 20 minutes walk from the old city but there is all you need near of the hostel.


91%

Thank you for a very nice stay! It's neat, clean and fresh in a very nice and quiet area of Zadar. The only thing I missed was some kind of kitchen or at least a fridge. I think there was one, but I didn't get informed of it. (We also forgot to ask about it, though). Very nice host, that gave us information about Zadar and a map. When we arrived, we got lemonade and the hostess was very nice and helpful. I certainly recommend this apartmani to other guests.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a fabulous 4 night stay at Apartmani Maruna. The staff were very friendly and helped us make the most of our time in Zadar. The room, shared bathroom and kitchen were pristine. You literally have everything you could ever want. I would highly recommend staying at this apartment!


83%

The room was a good size and very cool which was essential in the summer months. Parking was off street. There was no sign outside apartments so you need to look out for the number 10 to identify the property. Around about a 20/30min walk to the old town. Handy place to stay if you have a car and want a place that is no frills. Maruna was very welcoming and gave a map and lots of info about zadar. Only down side was you had to share the bathroom with another room.


94%

Staff were very friendly and eager to help with information. Only about 15 min walk from town Room and kitchen provided most appliances you would need Have paid more for much worse rooms, great value Wifi worked well

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

If you have a car the location is fine but a little tricky to find. Its clean and has lovely and helpful staff. She showed me a free car park to go to in the old town which was a bonus. Zadar is a nice town


80%

Most friendly welcome we have received in Croatia so far, the owner and her brother were wonderful and very helpful. We were provided with a map and directions upon arrival. Located in a quiet area with a restaurant very nearby and close to a supermarket. However, it is a quite bit of a walk to the old town. We booked a double room but recieved two singles pushed close together; a double would have been preferred.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were friendly and kind - we arrived earlier than expected but we were welcomed and given refreshments etc and had advice given to us about where to go and what to do. The staff arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport which was great. A short walk away from the centre of the town, but this was not an issue.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great accommodation! Very friendly and helpful staff.


94%

They were very helpful with picking us up from the airport- they arranged a car to meet us which was a lot cheaper than getting a taxi would have been. Very good hospitality, making our room available before 7am due to our very early flight.


91%

Stayed there for a night, the ownet let us put one extra person in the room for no charge, we shared a double bed for 3 people. Everything is nice and tidy, the only bad things are the location which is a good 20min walk from old town and the wifi which didnt work. Overall great stay. :)


97%

Our host, Marijan was extremely gracious. He greeted us and after finding out what we were interested in seeing, he presented us with a map and showed us all of the amenities in the neighborhood, as well as sights we might want to see in the city. He did this with all the guests. He helped me with a cell phone issue, and as we were leaving for the bus station in pouring rain during a thunderstorm, he immediately revised his morning plans and took us there himself. We were so grateful!!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This is my favourite hostel I have ever stayed in, all the staff are so nice and helpful! They really made our stay, will definitely be returning next year! The appartments are so clean and spacious, the vale for money is so good! Quite close to the old town and beach as well, jus a fifteen minute walk away! Thank you more and marijan for making our stay so nice :)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Zadar Apartments

Please give us your feedback