X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apartmani Maruna Reviews

Rivanjski Prilaz 10, Zadar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
181 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I loved this place. The host was very welcoming, very informative, and very caring. I could not have asked for a better host!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great stay we had at your place! We enjoyed it very much and especially the second night when we got a special upgrade. You are beautiful people, very friendly and very interesting. We are sure that we will return to visit the other national parks in the future, and will definitely stay at your place :-).


97%

Excellent house to stay extremely helpful stuff. Apart from the fact that it is located about 20 mins walk from old ZADAR town...no other points to mention. Definitely reccommend to others.


89%

Everything was ok -- the bathroom and apartment were clean, and the staff helpful. It could be located a bit closer to the old town but still it was fine.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very nice people

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice spot. Clean comfortable and affordable. Can be a little loud because of soccer field close by. 10 minute walk to old town and 5 min to bus station. Bakery and market close by. Mall close by Loved the lime trees.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice place with extremely pleasant owners. They speak English very well. They are very hospitable, give you the map of the city and try to help you in everything they can. The only thing is that not every room has the access to the kitchen but owner is flexible and open for room switch or provide necessary dishes. It would be great if there were provided in the kitchens electric kettles - you can live without them but it would be easier with them :)


94%

Welcome was great though we stayed just for one night. The one of the best spots in Zadar.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, close to the old town and to the bid station. Really friendly owner who spoke great English and was really helpful. Would recommend

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved our stay here. The staff were exceptional, even drove us to the bus station when we had to leave. Had a really chilled out vibe which is what we were looking for after living in a party hostel for months. Thanks for the hospitality :)


97%

We had planned to stay 1 night, ended up staying 7 nights. It is well located: about 10 minutes walk from the old town where you can take the ferry to visit the islands and about 10 minutes walk from the bus station to visit other nice cities or go to the airport. But what really made it special for us was the staff. The place is owned by a nice croatian family. They were very nice and thoughtfull: you could see that the well-being of their guest was priority. I recommend!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The place was nice, the room was clean and spacious, air conditioned. It was a bit hard to find for a taxi driver, but its really close to bus/train station, although a bit futher from city centre.


91%

Had a brilliant time in Zadar, this Hostel was ideal for us. It was only a 20 minute walk away from the old town and the sea organ. The hostel staff we're incredibly helpful - we arrived at the hostel an hour early, yet we were invited in straight away and shown to our apartment. We were given lots of information about Zadar and a map of the town, couldn't have asked for more.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We were made to feel very welcome - lots of info about zadar town and trips/excursions we could go on. The room was clean and spacious, towels provided, able up cook own food. They even allowed us to borrow an adaptor after ours fused. Guests kept themselves to themselves but we quite liked this! Not close to old town/beach but we hired bicycles from the apartment for €3-4/day. We could get into town/beach in approx 5 mins - perfect! Would definitely recommend to a friend! Thank you :)

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff was very helpful, they took a lot of time to explain us what is nice to do in Zadar. They were there when we need something. The owner offered us a lift to the bus station wich was awesome. Room was very clean and well renovated. Air conditioning worked well to. We shared washrooms with only a another couple and it was very clean. It was my favorite hostel of my trip. It was located about 20 minutes walk from the old city but there is all you need near of the hostel.


91%

Thank you for a very nice stay! It's neat, clean and fresh in a very nice and quiet area of Zadar. The only thing I missed was some kind of kitchen or at least a fridge. I think there was one, but I didn't get informed of it. (We also forgot to ask about it, though). Very nice host, that gave us information about Zadar and a map. When we arrived, we got lemonade and the hostess was very nice and helpful. I certainly recommend this apartmani to other guests.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a fabulous 4 night stay at Apartmani Maruna. The staff were very friendly and helped us make the most of our time in Zadar. The room, shared bathroom and kitchen were pristine. You literally have everything you could ever want. I would highly recommend staying at this apartment!


83%

The room was a good size and very cool which was essential in the summer months. Parking was off street. There was no sign outside apartments so you need to look out for the number 10 to identify the property. Around about a 20/30min walk to the old town. Handy place to stay if you have a car and want a place that is no frills. Maruna was very welcoming and gave a map and lots of info about zadar. Only down side was you had to share the bathroom with another room.


94%

Staff were very friendly and eager to help with information. Only about 15 min walk from town Room and kitchen provided most appliances you would need Have paid more for much worse rooms, great value Wifi worked well

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

If you have a car the location is fine but a little tricky to find. Its clean and has lovely and helpful staff. She showed me a free car park to go to in the old town which was a bonus. Zadar is a nice town


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Zadar Apartments

Please give us your feedback