Hostelworld.com

Apartmani Stanisic

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Apartmani Stanisic Located at Depolo 8, , Korcula.
Apartmani Stanisic
Croatia
Korcula 20260 Depolo 8
79% 194
42.9618402 17.1369874
Apartmani Stanisic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2015
8.6

This was a basic apartment but it was in a brilliant location (which is slightly hard to find so have good maps) however to get wifi you must sit on the roof terrace and connect to a hotel and there is so hairdryer. Overall I would reccomend this apartment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2015
9.7

We stayed in apartment two and it we felt that it was ideal. Staying for four days meant that we wanted a comfortable base and a nice environment to cook our own food. We would recommend this apartment over the other rooms as we were able to see all of them. The balcony is lovely and we were so happy to eat on it. This also meant that we would save money by not eating out. Although we found it difficult to communicate with the host, she was more than willing to phone the owner who was helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2015
8.9

Great location, very central and very cheap. Host didn't speak much English but this wasn't a problem. Be sure to print of hostel world booking confirmation as she tried to charge us more. Slow wifi in apartment as you use the below restaurant. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2015
4.0

When we arrived, the woman didn't seem to know why we were there and kept asking if we had made a reservation. She eventually called her son who also seemed confused. The beds were uncomfortable and the sheets had red stains on them. The wifi didn't work, the batteries in the air con ran out and nobody was around to address the problem. There was no soap in the bathroom and no toilet paper for ages. The door was always open. On the bright side, the location is great !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2015
8.3

We enjoyed our stay at Apartmani Stanisic. It´s location is perfect. And the rooftop terrace is wonderful with an amazing view over the sea. Unfortunately the wifi didn´t work in the appartment. To get some poor signal we had to go on the rooftop terrace and use the wifi of an restaurant nearby. Apart from that, everyting was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louisebishop09021
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2015
7.4

We were not contacted by the hostel to arrange a pick up/transfer from ferry port so followed hostel world directions to apartment. We were met by a woman who did not speak any english and then proceeded to walk off with our passports before we managed to speak over the phone to the english speaking owner who was out of town. We were therefore unable to gain much information about the surrounding area etc.. The room was beautiful and well kept and the location was brilliant though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2015
8.3

This was perfect for us as it was cheap and cheerful and in an amazing location! Value for money was excellent. Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2015
7.7

We had a twin double for one night in this brilliant spot, in the heart of Korcula town, a few meters from Marco Polo's old house. Our stay was pleasant, the facilities were basic but comfortable. AC worked well, shower was good. Couldn't hear any noise from the street once you closed the window. All in all a good place to stay, nothing negative to say really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2015
9.1

The place was great. It could have been cleaner. The toilets needed cleaning much more but the rest was fairly ok. The place is awesome (first floor appartment) with a side-view on the sea. It is in the old city with charm...access only on foot of course. The wifi doesn't work in the room and poorly on the roof though. I fixed myself the door that was not opening well but it was very good for the price and the person really nice and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2015
8.6

We only stayed for one night. The room was simple and clean and the location is perfect. It was exactly what we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.