Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apartmans Old House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Apartmans Old House Located at Rokova 33, , Split.
Apartmans Old House
Croatia
Split Croatia-dalmatia 21000 Rokova 33
81% 56
43.5081607 16.4456427
Apartmans Old House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

Keep in mind if you do not have a SIM card you have to call the host on arrival. We were lucky enough that the cleaner was on her way through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed it! It was a really nice apartment everything was new! So clean and directly in the city center!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.1

Address on hostel world didn't take us to the right place, we ended up knocking on a couples apartment door at 7 in the morning. We had arranged early check in but couldn't get hold of anyone at the arranged time so had to wait 4 hours to be able to check in. Cold shower, painfully slow wifi and no hair dryer. Washing machine also doesn't work. Didn't see the owner once constantly sent his mother who didn't speak a word of English. Location and a big bed are the only good things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

greeting, registration is at 13:00 in the afternoon, not at 7 am, altered and the book several times, you first booked for 4 people 3 days, but you wants to cancel the reservation, but you asked me can you book for two people for two days I made an effort and I found you accommodation in the center of town for two people,this is for ultra europe dates and very hard find apartman for this dates, and in the end all you are not satisfied ... thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.0

We did not get the accommodation we booked online with an outdoor area but were brought to another location by a woman wo did not speak english . The location of this place towards the city centre was good but it was a basic, dark, sober room and it had a cramped little bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
6.6

It was a little sketchy getting in contact with the host. I was put in a bedroom not listed in an address on Hostel World. I think I was the only person in the building. It looked really renovated and still in construction. I would not recommend. I was suppose to stay 2 nights, but I ended up switching to another housing because it felt too eerie and smelled like paint.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall the place was perfect for what my friends and I needed for traveling. The place was relatively clean. The owners were very nice, but unfortunately for us did not know English very well. They still managed to make sure we had everything we needed so it wasn't a big issue. The wifi wasn't wonderful but it got what we needed in terms of surfing the Internet. It was priced perfectly for what it had to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.0

Make sure you check which apartment you are booking because there are numerous ones. Description makes it look like they all look great and have balconies and tvs etc but they don't. We were met in the street to say our apartment had been overbooked and we ended up in one down the road like an old nanas house. Good location, close to port but the actual apartment was very old and average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

The best part about this hostel was the location. It is right at the top of the stairs to go down to Old Town. Another great aspect of this hostel was the family who owns the apartments. They live in the bottom unit. The host greeted us on the road and took us to the hostel and offered a drink. We ended up trying "grappa," a local liquor. The family was extremely nice. There is a young girl there who loves to talk and is very sweet. The host can find you free parking! So do not pay for parking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
7.7

We didn't get to stay in the apt we booked- the entire reason we booked it was for outdoor seating so probably wouldn't have stayed there had we known. They made us move to a completely different apt after 2 nights and we were basically kicked out for an hour and a half- had to leave our things in an apt with other travelers for that duration.. The woman (didn't speak English) was nice. Both places were in an excellent location. The first place had TERRIBLE wifi. But a good price, nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

great value apartman for this money,friendly locals and host,amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.