Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apartment Kristic Plitvice

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Apartment Kristic Plitvice Located at Grabovac 258, , Plitvice Lakes.
Apartment Kristic Plitvice
Croatia
Plitvice Lakes Central Croatia 47245 Grabovac 258
91% 115
44.9644258 15.6427072
Apartment Kristic Plitvice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Although I was unable to connect with the host before arrival, and I was unsure if it really existed or not, it turned out to be wonderful. Very clean & nice apartment. Perfect location. The host was very nice. If I had needed anything changed/been lost, the inability to connect with the host would have been terrible. She didn't answer her phone before arrival or respond to emails. (Actually, she is responding to them now, 2 wks later!). I encourage her to improve this. Because great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely family! A short drive from Plitvice lakes N.P (you can get a bus or a lift for a small fee), the room was very comfortable with a neat little bathroom and cosy mattress. A convenience store 2-doors down and a little fridge to store things in too. Would highly recommend, owner was very willing to assist in any way possible to make the stay perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Only for one night so hard to review well. Facilities were fairly non existent beyond the bathroom and the tap only ran hot. There is no atmosphere but that's because of the style of the place, more guest house than hostel and that's what we wanted for a one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Our stay was wonderful. The owners are the most beautiful people, always around for a chat, and a brandy! Even did our washing for us. The comfiest of beds, and outdoor kitchen. Such a beautiful little town with close proximity to plitvice lakes. We took the bus everywhere, and it was only a short walk to the bus stop. And 2 supermarkets close by. Couldn't recommend this place more if you're wanting an escape to country side. Hopefully we will be back oneday soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Very nice host. Close to the lakes. Small market two houses down which was convenient to buy food and drinks. The only two things I would complain about were the wifi. It was really hard to connect to and no towels or any toiletries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

We had the big appartment, which was provided with a kitchen! Spacious, clean, fine. Owner was veeeeery friendly and drove us to the park and back whenever we wanted. Definitely worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night but the owner and his wife were very helpful. We had to get a taxi from the bus stop at Plitvice Entrance 2 which cost 100 kuna as its a bit out of the way, but once we got there the owner said we could have rung him to pick up up. He gave us a lift back to Plitvice for 60 Kuna the next day and was very friendly. We were allowed to use the shared kitchen no problem and my only criticism is the shower leaks and soaks the bathroom floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Ana and her husband were very welcoming and helpful ! They drove us to the entrance of the Plitvice Park where the beautiful lakes and waterfalls are. The cabin was spotless and very comfy; ours had a nice balcony to enjoy the sun. I highly recommend this accommodation if you're planning to visit the region, it is extremely charming. There is also a supermarket just next to it (green house) and you can cook your own meals in the electric stove. Shower, WIFI, kitchen worked fine :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Very convenient place to visit Plitvice Lakes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.