Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apartment Kristic Plitvice

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.4

What a great host! We arrived by bus very late at Plitvice (24.00) and thought that we wouldve been able to get a taxi to the hotel. This was not the case. We called the hotel and Zhelko came and picked us up! As well as dropping and picking us up to and from the national park the next day. The room was comfortable and at night we had a drink with other guest and the owner who poured us some of his homebrewed liquor. Very friendly place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.7

The owners of this hostel were sooo lovely and so helpful. Stayed for one night when travelling to plitvice from krka. Gave us lots of information, welcome drinks & tried to sort out accommodation for us for another night even though they were full. Definitely went the extra mile. Kitchen facilities were outside and it was too cold so had to go to a restaurant (which was close by FYI) but would be good to have other facilities to cook with. Would definitely recommend and would visit again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

We are traveling through Europe for 3 months and have not experienced service like that of the Kristic family. We booked 10 minutes before arrival and 20 minutes later Mr. Kristic arrived to pick us up from the bus stop. He welcomed us into the family, offered drinks, gave great advice, told us of history of Plitvicka and dropped us off wherever we needed to go. The beds/pillows were memory foam and we used their TV with no problem. They have beautiful landscape and a pool! We plan to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rheaelizabeth
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this place to stay. It's close to the park and there are restaurants that are walking distant near by. We were pleasantly surprised how good the room was when we arrived, great value for money. The owners are FANTASTIC. Ranenko takes you to the park anytime you like which is super convenient and they are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.4

What a fantastic apartment to stay at! The owners were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The brand new pool is a lovely way to refresh after a day at the Lakes. The location is 10min drive from the Lakes and the owners can drive you at a small charge. Walking distance to a small market and restaurants. I would highly recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and host, very nice rooms in an ideal location to see the lakes and to get any amenities needed. Plenty of resteraunts and supermarkets in the immediate vicinity. My only complaint would be having to pay extra for air-con. Other than that though - fantastic place to stay for the lakes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay. The hostel is cozy and charming with plenty of amenities. The owner is fabulous and very accommodating. He went out of his way to ensure we were taken care of. Would highly recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

Close to Plitvice, walkable to several restaurants and markets nearby. The host, Zhelko (sorry if I messed up the spelling!), is quite friendly and welcoming. The apartments are clean and comfortable, and the upcoming backyard pool will be a nice addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Good apartment. Easy to find. Greeted by the host on arrival who was helpful. View from the balcony was nice. Kitchen had good facilities. Very easy to access the national park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BananaBella
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved our stay in Kristic's place! It is a beautiful house with lovely, comfortable rooms. We had a terrace with a lovely view. There's not much in the area, especially as we were there in the off season, but there is a little shop and one or two restaurants. Kristic will transfer you to and from the Lakes for a small fee, or you can get the local bus. He and his wife are lovely, welcoming hosts. We struggled to find it from the bus stop but Kristic can come and pick you up if you ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×