X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apartment Mara Reviews

Antuna Gustava Matosa 13, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
15 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Converted studio apartment owned by local family who live in apartment above. Small in size but with all essentials - double bed, wardrobes, shower and cooking facilities with dining table. Cutlery and crockery provided and fridge. However kitchen only consisted of 2 small stoves with fridge... No kettle or oven/microwave. Family were friendly, providing warm welcome

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

location is very far from old city. Walking through about 30 minutes. facilities are soso. But very dirty.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guests, We are very sorry that you are not pleased with your stay in our apartment. Location is well defined on the website. We always tend to be kind and helpful hosts and we are sure that you have noticed it. Also, we always make sure that the apartment is spotless on the arrival of the guests. Unfortunately, we were not very happy to find a lot of garbage and broken glass bottles on the floor after you left. This may be the cause of your perception of "dirtiness". Best regards

100%

My girlfriend and I have already recommended this place to people we know. When we arrived, the welcome was absolutely fantastic, the apartment itself was big and well taken care of, it was very well located, and the family owning the place was very kind and helpful to us. After the terrible apartment we had in Paris, we arrived at apartment Mara not knowing what to expect, and our stay there was fantastic. Nothing less. Don't look for other places: go there.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Dubrovnik Apartments

Please give us your feedback