X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apartments Arbanasic Reviews

A�ime Buzolic Tome 59, Hvar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
11 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Very spacious room and bathroom. Very clean. Free wifi. Nice terrace however without many views. Noise environment, many drunk tourists in the other rooms. Only 5 min walking distance from the city centre, but many stairs to get up and to get down. A bit hard to find tough. NO COOKING FACILITIES, however they put a picture of a small kitchen on their hostelworld page. Eating out in Hvar is extremely expensive, take your credit card with you. In general satisfied with our staying.

Owner Comment (Hide)
"NO COOKING FACILITIES, however they put a picture of a small kitchen on their hostelworld page." -kitchen is from apartment, you must read...

86%

We paid only 300 Kunas (40 euros) for a room for 3 people (13 euros per person). There were a fridge with a small kitchen, and a big toilet + shower and a balcony. The room was furnished with 3 comfy beds, TV, guardrobe and air conditioning (which you can use for an amount of 50 Kunas extras - 6,75 euros). It was a safe and clean place. The only problem was its location. It`s on the top of the hill and we got lost for almost 1 hour walking through and around the city til we could find it.


74%

Slightly difficult to find but easy walk to/from town.nice room with balcony.no cooking facilities.fine if just want cheap base in hvar


91%

The apartment is excellent value for money and was perfectly clean. The owners are extremely hospitable and supplied us with anything we needed, as well as transfers etc. The location is perfect, just 5 mins from the town (though there are a few stairs to climb on the way back!) Although this is fairly basic accommodation, it’s really good value for money and very pleasant – we definitely had everything we needed. All members of our group 100% recommend this place!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! :-)

66%

The location, being very central..it's in the top of the hill, meaning walking up stairs for 10 min to arrive there (but it's no big deal), the owner of the place doesn't speak english, so dont expect a lot of recomendations. it's clean, and in terms of space absolutely regular. the hostel don't offer a kitchen (we weren't expecting that being an apartment, but in fact doesn't mention that in the description).


97%

Great location a few minutes from the old square, balcony with nice view, friendly and helpful owners, air con and WiFi worked, we had a great stay in beautiful hvar.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you...Visit us again next year..



View all Hvar Apartments

Please give us your feedback