Apartments & rooms Stella Reviews
Reviews & Ratings Explained
The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.
All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »
Everything was amazing. We had the best time in Dubrovnik, and we had all the facilities we needed. The only improvement we could suggest is maybe some signage, because when we arrived in the dark, it wasn't very clear.
Lovely apartment located up the hill from dubrovnik old town. The only downside would be if you have any disabilities or you are bad with directions; it might be difficult to find. It is absolute value for money and the old croation couple that own it and live upstairs are extremely nice! I 100% recommend this apartment
Its dificult to find the place! Its near the old town not the port!! But Its very Well located and the owners are very nice!! Its a good time to know Dubrovnik and rest.
The room was great and had a beautiful view from the balcony. The kitchen was very well equipped and the hosts were lovely. I reccomend the place to anyone looking for a quite place at a reasonable price.
What a gem of a find! Best place we stayed in during our Croatia vacation. Room was comfortable and luxurious relative to the low price. The couple managing it is very lovely. It is a hike up, but its so worth it and the stairs are not straight up so its not as difficult as it sounds. The long distance bus station is in the port area so take bus 3 or 8 all the way up (3 will get u closer, get off just before tunnel) and have a map handy. Amazing value - stay here!
If you're travelling on an extremely tight budget then this offers good value for money - basic, clean rooms at a low price. However, just to clarify - this is NOT a 'five minute walk to the old town', it's at least 15 minutes when downhill but double this when trying to do it uphill in 30+ degree heat. We had a comfortable 3 night stay whilst backpacking but I wouldn't recommend this place for a holiday or longer stay. It's advertised that all rooms have aircon and a TV but ours had neither.
Thanks for the nice stay in your hostel. We had a good time in the city and your kind reception made it even better. Renato and Daniela.
Very friendly staff. Nice and big room with a very nice view of the ocean! Easy to go down to the old town but hard to go up because it is 418 steps! haha... the bathroom and toilet are very neat and you have access to a very nice kitchen!
We booked a room here for a week (with airport transfer) and were blown away by the service we received - especially considering what we paid! Our room had a TV, AC and best of all, a lovely balcony looking over Fort Lovrijenac and the Adriatic Sea. On arrival we were given some orange juice and biscuits. The owner gave us a map and drew on the bus routes so we could avoid the stairs! You won't meet nicer people who are more willing to help anywhere! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED by Catriona and Sean!
- Novice Nomad
- Couple, 18-24
- (1 review)
Thanks to the owners we felt there like home. They welcomed us very warmly! The apartment is located 10-15 minutes on foot from the Old Town, the stairs were killing us ;-) Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. There are also all the necessary facilities inlcluding washing machine and all kind of kitchen staff. We could use also a terrace in front of the house. Perfect place for having breakfast or dinner.The owners were there always ready to help us.
We were welcomed with juice and cookies, nice touch. Beds were cozy, facilities were good. We were on level 2 and had a nice view as well. It is a bit of a walk up the hill, we didnt mind but just bare that in mind when booking (there are buses that head up that way). Pretty quiet location as well, so you can enjoy the old town and everything and then get away from it at the end of the night. Would stay here again.
The host was supurb - Greeted us with cookies and orange juice upon arrival. He collected us from the airport and dropped us off at Gruz harbour with no problems. Beautiful view and only a 15 minute walk from the old town. If we come back we would definitely stay there again!
The house is in a nice area a bit above the city. It's a bit tricky to find (near a tunnel). Use your navigation tool to search house #10 and then walk down the stairs. There's a free public parking not too far away. The owners are nice people and are fluent in English. However, the lady enters the appartment day and night to turn off the AC if you put it on 22 °C or lower.
We loved staying here! Yes, there are A LOT of steps (about 450) down to the old town so coming back up is a bit of a work out! We arranged an airport pick up for 30 euro because we didn't want to tackle that with our luggage! Lovely owners who are happy to help in any way (they live upstairs). We had a room with a view that shared a balcony with other rooms. Excellent kitchen and patio for relaxing!
Thanks for your hospitality during our short stay in Dubrovnik!
A lot of stairs to climb but near the old town. The whole city is full of of stairs so you can't avoid them anyway. AC was not in the rooms but in the kitchen. In the room there was a fan. 3/6 rooms were with garden view and 3/6 with a seaview.
- Novice Nomad
- Female, 25-30
- (1 review)
Lovely hostel run by a very friendly couple. We stayed in a double room with a shared balcony area which gave us a view over the sea and the old town. Very good kitchen and bathroom facilities, all of which were always clean. Good location as not too far from old town, close to small supermarket, and near to bus stop for transport to main bus station.
Big hike up to the place 15 min from old town. Best to catch bus 3 or 8 if carrying heavy luggage. Ask bus driver/local where to get off and have a map ready. Owners are lovely and will go out of their way for you. Was great having a kitchen to use.
Zorana - the hostess- is very friendly and helpful, we arrived in the middle of the night and that wasn't a problem at all. Should you travel by car, please call her beforehand for the parking facility. Dubrovniks sights are easily to be reached by foot.
We had booked this particular hostel primarily because the website advertised « AC in all ROOMS ». This turned out to be false, there was no AC. The weather averaged 35 C during our stay, sleeping was difficult. We also thought the location of « Room 6 » in the house was awkward. This room (located on the highest floor) is right in the owners living space: on the right of the room, the owners’ bedroom, on the left of the room, the owners’ living room. The terrace is shared between those 3 rooms.
- Novice Nomad
- Male, 31-40
- (1 review)