Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apartments & rooms Stella

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Apartments & rooms Stella Located at Od Kriza 7, , Dubrovnik.
Apartments & rooms Stella
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Kriza 7
93% 359
42.6464602 18.1051254
Apartments & rooms Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

This was perfect for us, we loved our stay here and the family who run it are fantastic caterers!! Just a VERY IMPORTANT NOTE: To avoid walking up 10 million slippery marble stairs on a steep incline- if you are arriving via bus from the main bus station, catch number 3 from the OPPOSITE side of the road from the station; with all the small restaurants, ect. Dubrovnik is built on the face of a massive hill, this loop of number 3 takes you to the top, not the bottom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom. The owners of the apartment are very helpful and sweet. The room, kitchen, and bathrooms were clean and well-sized for the price. The best part of the apartment was the location; although one must climb up/down a lot of steps to get to the old city and beach, the view is absolutely incredible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

What a lovely stay. We got to our apartment about an hour later than scheduled. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners, who provided us with a gift of juice and cookies! We were then advised of places to consider visiting while in Dubrovnik; many of which we decided to visit. The apartment itself was of the highest quality, air conditioned and all facilities required, even a terrace outside to relax! While being a lot of steps away from the city (about 10 minutes), it was worth every step!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay here! The couple who runs Stella is so sweet and very helpful. This was the cleanest hostel we ever stayed in and it felt more like a home/B&B. They have a great kitchen, free use of the laundry machine, air conditioning, etc. It is quite a walk up (some routes have less steps than others), but the view was fantastic and the area is very quiet and secure. It's great for couples and we would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

You share a kitchen and two bathrooms between 4 rooms, it's got everything you could need. It's about 15 minutes up hill from the old town, but as long as your legs work you will be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

We had a great stay! Great hosts, very clean room. We could do our laundry, which was very nice. Yes, there is a lot of steps to get there, but it really isnt that bad! We went up when the sun went down, so it wasnt as hot and humid. We would definately recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

We were greeted with such kindness--plus some cookies and juice! It was clean, quiet, and felt very safe. Staying outside the city center gave a great feel of Dubrovnki, & and walk to the center took only 10-15 minutes. Do note that Dubrovnik is built into foothills and nearly everywhere you go will require walking up and down stairs. For an additional fee, our host drove us to and from the airport, which saved time AND kept us from having to haul bags up the stairs from the bus station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Very far up the hill. The old couple who own this place are lovely people. Got a biscuit and drink on arrival :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Lovely couple runs this place, they brought us tea and juice when we arrived. Has the vibe of my grandparents cottage, which made it feel cozy. It is up 500 stairs from the old town, but the bus comes close so it's not a deal breaker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.