Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apartments & rooms Stella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Apartments & rooms Stella Located at Od Kriza 7, , Dubrovnik.
Apartments & rooms Stella
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Kriza 7
91% 370
42.6464602 18.1051254
Apartments & rooms Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Decent value for money during peak season. Bed was really big and comfy, having a balcony was fantastic and the wifi was strong. Kitchen was nice but could've used some more utensils such as a frying pan or strainer. The owner kindly gave us detergent for laundry. As mentioned in the other reviews it's a lot of stairs from the centre and old town - catch the no. 3 bus from the bus station or no. 8 from the old town gate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

My boyfriend and I stayed at Appartments Stella in Dubrovnik for 2 nights. It was quite hard to find, but we were warmly welcomed by an older couple. The free parking turned out to be the free public parking lot a few meters away. The parking lot was full, but our host moved his own car, so we could park in his spot! The appartment itself reminded us of our grandparents' house. Also, we got a cookie and lemonade upon arrival. Map and great explanation received, aircon room and great matresses!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.1

There were quite a few drawbacks and would not stay again. Pros: Location is fairly close but there are a lot of steps. You can get a bus, however, for 12-15 kuna. A couple of small supermarkets nearby. Owners very welcoming. Showers were good, soap provided. Cons: 3 rooms have a seaview, but there are no pictures of our room which was dark, dated, no view, no proper bedsheets-incredibly disappointed. No tea/coffee/oil etc provided. Small, inadequate towels. 2 shared bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

We absolutely loved our room! comfortable bed and an amazing view. We got up in the morning sat in the garden under the growing grapes and ate breaky from the local store. This appartment is close to everything you need. Pity about all the stairs but if you hate walking just catch the bus from around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in dubrovnik. The owners of this place were incredibly nice and helpful, giving us some cordial and biscuits when we arrived and showing us on the map where we could find anything that we might need. Only problem was the stairs, super tiring especially in the heat but if we were feeling lazy we just caught the bus. Overall a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a lovely little hostel in Dubrovnik that is secure clean and friendly. Ideally placed to see the old city and to then to walk back and relax under the vines at the hostel. If I was to give you one tip it would be if your travelling on a shoe string and arrive at the airport then get the Atlas bus (40 Kns) to the bus station and ask them to collect you. Its quite awkward to find and uphill so this will make your life a little easier :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

This was perfect for us, we loved our stay here and the family who run it are fantastic caterers!! Just a VERY IMPORTANT NOTE: To avoid walking up 10 million slippery marble stairs on a steep incline- if you are arriving via bus from the main bus station, catch number 3 from the OPPOSITE side of the road from the station; with all the small restaurants, ect. Dubrovnik is built on the face of a massive hill, this loop of number 3 takes you to the top, not the bottom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom. The owners of the apartment are very helpful and sweet. The room, kitchen, and bathrooms were clean and well-sized for the price. The best part of the apartment was the location; although one must climb up/down a lot of steps to get to the old city and beach, the view is absolutely incredible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

What a lovely stay. We got to our apartment about an hour later than scheduled. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners, who provided us with a gift of juice and cookies! We were then advised of places to consider visiting while in Dubrovnik; many of which we decided to visit. The apartment itself was of the highest quality, air conditioned and all facilities required, even a terrace outside to relax! While being a lot of steps away from the city (about 10 minutes), it was worth every step!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay here! The couple who runs Stella is so sweet and very helpful. This was the cleanest hostel we ever stayed in and it felt more like a home/B&B. They have a great kitchen, free use of the laundry machine, air conditioning, etc. It is quite a walk up (some routes have less steps than others), but the view was fantastic and the area is very quiet and secure. It's great for couples and we would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.