Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apartments & rooms Stella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Apartments & rooms Stella Located at Od Kriza 7, , Dubrovnik.
Apartments & rooms Stella
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Kriza 7
91% 389
42.6464602 18.1051254
Apartments & rooms Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Absolutely lovely/kind hosts with clean, cozy rooms. TV with satellite for rainy evenings, or if you're looking for a departure from long (travel) days. Many stairs up to the apartments, but good for the heart! A bus or taxi could bring you most of the way. A little difficult to find, but worth it for the view. Very accessible to old town/walls. Grocery within 15 min walk. As already expressed, this is a guesthouse and not really a hostel, so doesn't have communal environments to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

This property is well equipped with a communal kitchen and bathrooms (both kept very clean) which made our stay very comfortable. The room that we were allocated was at the rear of the property, therefore it was quite dark and had no balcony, unlike the other rooms. However the communal terrace area allowed us to sit comfortably with a drink before heading out in the evenings. Those who struggle with steps should be warned- lots of steps to reach old town!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

The Anđelić family was welcoming. They gave us tips on how to get around. Relaxing under their grapevine terrace drinking beer and looking out to the sea was a highlight of our trip. Other guests say hi in passing, but this a guesthouse, not a hostel, so we didn't make friends. Location is high up, but a straight line down to old town. Premises are clean, but room was small and older. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, short walk up from the main gates in old town. Enjoyed the tables outside for a couple of drinks & nibbles. Had everything we needed. We were able to early check in which was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suay
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

It was such a nice place and the hosts were really really kind and helpful. We were welcomed with refreshing juice and cookies :-) From the balcony, you can see Old Town!!! Free parking nearby (40m away) was also a big plus for us. There are many stairs to travel between Old Town and the apartment but it was okay for us. Communication with the hosts before travel was also excellent. Everything was just perfect. If we go back to Dubrovnik, we will stay in Apartment Stella again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Our stay was lovely. The owner is kind and friendly, we really felt welcome. I thought shared bathrooms would a problem, but there are 2 for 4 bedrooms, so it's enough and they were always clean and available when I needed. The atmosphere is lovely, the view is great... The only con is the hill you have to climb back to the apartment, but my boyfriend and I took the bus back everyday (it is only 15 kuna).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice couple who ran the apartments, very helpful and pleasant. Clean, comfortable, quiet, good facilities and 10 minute walk to Old Town. Prepare for steps for the return journey, but manageable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

A very good stay in Dubrovnik. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. They also helped us arrange transfer to the airport for a reasonable price. I would definetly recommend apartments Stella if you are looking for a quiet and affordable stay in Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was lovely and the owners are really nice. We got juice and cookies at arrival...yummy. The location is uphill and you have some stairs to do, but it is definately worth it, and you avoid the crowd and noise near the old town. The place is a bit hard to find the first time, but you will get there. At the end the man helped us by giving us a ride to the ferry port at 6 AM so we would be in time to get one of the last ferry tickets to Mljet that morning .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Decent value for money during peak season. Bed was really big and comfy, having a balcony was fantastic and the wifi was strong. Kitchen was nice but could've used some more utensils such as a frying pan or strainer. The owner kindly gave us detergent for laundry. As mentioned in the other reviews it's a lot of stairs from the centre and old town - catch the no. 3 bus from the bus station or no. 8 from the old town gate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.