Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

I stayed in a private room five minutes walk from here and enjoyed it. Fast wifi, good location on a quiet street and clean room. Check in was at the hostel which took a while but no complaints. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Cannot fault this place, we had a great room with just a few minute walk to everywhere we wanted to see. We were met by a very friendly lady who gave us some great advice on where to eat out. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay in Split Apinelo Hostel. Close-by city centre, we got a clean and fully-equipped apartment that made our visit very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Awesome location, comfortable, good shower, great staff, full kitchen. But no common room, the only place to meet other travelers is your own room, the kitchen, or outside smoking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

A very good hostel. In terms of what you pay, I think it is a great option. I booked a private room and it was very clean (a little bit tiny, but not a big problem you can handle it). Close to Old Town, the room has an amazing disco ball and disco lights, totally worth it. Again, I will emphasize both the room and the bathroom were very clean. The girls at the reception desk were very kind. If I ever come back to Split, I would definitely book this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Good well kept hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Our stay at Apinelo was amazing. What stood out the most was the very kind and helpful woman who worked at the hostel. Upon arrival she gave us a map and went above and beyond to point out restaurants neer by, things to see and small details about the city. Any questions we had she was more than helpful with to answer. The location was perfect and very easy to get to. Would easily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Not a bad hostel just for one night.. we had to wait almost 30min at the door for the receptionist to come and let us in and check in but it was clean and the room was spacious and the location was good but definitely wouldn't recommend for an extended period of time or if you're looking to meet people. Definitely getting what you pay for..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, very spacious rooms. No atmosphere at all though. It's a very small hostel, but there's not really much of a common room or lounge. I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for more than a few days. Great value for money though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.9

friendly and helpful staff, only minutes away from the old town and right next to a cheap supermarket. Nice big dorms with biiiiig private lockers. My only complaint is the cooking area is really too small. Only one person can really cook at once at the small cooker with very small space around it and maybe up to 6 fit around the table to eat so you have to wait for a turn in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.