Hostelworld.com

Apinelo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Apinelo Hostel Located at Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, , Split.
Apinelo Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42
91% 586
43.5058029 16.4449238
Apinelo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.3

Apinelo is a bit of a strange hostel- it's very small, and really lacks the hostel feel, other than the fact that you sleep in a dorm. The common spaces are very limited and cramped, and even when full I don't think that more than 15 or so people could stay there. All of that limits the social aspect of the hostel experience. On the other hand, the location is pretty good, just outside the old town, and an easy walk to most places you want to be. Staff is nice, and the place is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I only stayed 1 night because I was in a rush to get to the islands, but I liked it here, and would gladly return. The staff and everyone I met were really sweet and the room was wonderful, it had everything I needed. I liked the location too because I imagine staying nearer to the old town can be really loud and disrupt the sleep. All in all, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

I chose this hostel because of it's locality - so close to the bus station! The staff are some of the friendliest I've had and nothing is too much effort for them... Quiet and friendly atmosphere - I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Really loved this hostel! Looked dodgy from the outside but was super modern and well thought out. One bathroom but only a few people, was super clean though and a decent kitchen. Had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was AWESOME!!! They were so kind and friendly. I didn't get my bag at the airport and the woman at the front desk called every day multiple times to get more information. When my bag finally arrived 4 days later, the man working the evening waited until 11pm to receive it and return it to me. If you have any questions about the city, they have answers and are always making sure you are ok. Everything is super clean, beds are comfortable and the location is great. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.6

The hostel was good in many areas (and special respect to the receptionist who went out of her way to help another girl with lost bags and was generally lovely) but the lack of staff at night caused problems for me. There weren't many people in the hostel,but someone was bringing strangers into the hostel, and into my dorm while I slept. I found it very intimidating when I realised that there was no authority to help. As a result, despite how lovely the day staff are, I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. The staff is friendly and wants you to have a great time while your in Split. In one situation the woman made a reservation for me without me even asking her to do so, which was very helpful! The beds are extremely comfy and the rooms are clean, smell good, and have a nice feel. The location is minutes away from the historical part of Split, 10 minutes away from some of the beaches, and just overall in a great location. The best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clarad
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The two girls that helped run the place were so sweet and friendly and helpful! The location is good and so close to the bus station :) thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice place in the heart of Split. Helpful staff. Stayed here for 2 nights had an awesome time. Only thing missing is a common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.6

Only spent one night here. I was upgraded from a dorm to a private room which was a nice surprise. The staff here are very bubbly and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Good location. Wifi connection is decent. Kitchen is very narrow, and there isn't a common area other than the dining table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.