X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apinelo Hostel Reviews

Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
490 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Brunette lady who checked us in was lovely, but the woman working the evening was pretty rude and abrupt which made us feel pretty awkward so we stayed in our room most of the time, could not fault the room it was clean,air con and a disco ball

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. We will deal with this staff problem immediately. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards and thank you for staying with us.

91%

Stayed in a private twin with shared bathroom. Very small hostel so only one toilet and shower required although these facilities were extremely small. Fantastic security and exceptionally helpful staff. Due to the small size of the hostel there is not much atmosphere.... no where to really sit and meet other travellers other than in the kitchen. Was a group up late talking until midnight who were very loud which was disappointing however other than that no complaints. Would recommend


97%

I loved this hostel. Great staff, very clean and safe rooms and a good location. I was actually sad to leave.


80%

Lovely dorms and best beds I've stayed in this trip. Big lockers for each bed. Only small down side is that there is only one very small shower. Otherwise nice little hostel


80%

This hostel has no atmosphere whatsoever. The kitchen area is tiny so isn't great for socialising or hanging out in. Bathrooms were also tiny and the girl's toilet was a squish so keep this in mind if you have long legs! The hostel is located near to the bus station and port and has a supermarket next door, so is convenient. The dorms are also quite big and the lockers are huge. A good hostel if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep. They really need to sort out the lumpy pillows though!!


94%

The Hostel staff was very very helpful and nice! I haven't got the chance to evaluate the environment of the hostel because I stayed in a little studio and only for a couple of hours. The room was equipped with everything and even had a funny touch (mini disco ball and disco lights lol). It is very well located near the bars and city center. Recommended for sure!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The ladies at the reception are truly amazing, lovely, and helpful! The location could not be better because it is right near the harbour where you can catch the ferry and other types of transportation. The lockers are HUGE!!! You can literally fit anything and everything in there. The beds are so comfortable and clean and they even provide a small towel. Everything looks modern here and the kitchen was spotless when I arrived! I will be back someday =)


94%

Fantastic hostel and would highly recommend. The rooms are spacious, the lockers are huge, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the showers can run out of hot water if you don't get in early, but it wasn't a big issue.


83%

Friendliest staff I've ever come across at any hostel. Would go out of their way for the most minor requests and do anything to help customers. Honestly can't explain how polite and helpful they were. The hostel is small and is far from a party hostel however is perfect if you're up for a bit of a break before sail Croatia or a festival or whatever else. Bathroom is very small but still fitting for one person to shower / use the toilet etc. Overall a great hostel for a bit of a break from party!


77%

Nice hostel but don't expect a fun place ! It's great to rest and very clean.


100%

On arrival we were met by a lovely lady who was so helpfull! We had a private double which was located a few minutes walk away from the main hostel. Room was perfect, clean and even had a disco ball, to my girl friend's delight! The shared kitchen was well equipped and even had cereal, biscuits, tea, coffee and rice cakes to use. We would love to come to split again any stay here! Thanks for having us!


89%

Really liked this hostel! It was in a great location and was very clean and tidy. Had computers in reception which was really good! Staff were friendly as well. Great hostel!


91%

The directions to the hostel were very useful and clear. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The private rooms are a little bit of a walk from hostel but still very well located.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall, phenomenal hostel. Stayed in the deluxe double bed and felt like I was in a clean hotel/apartment. On that note, cleanliness of the room was impeccable. 5 minute walk to Split's port and old city was ideal. Grocery store next door was also convenient. No complaints about the facilities other than there is no common room to meet other travellers.


100%

This hostel is great for a one night stay or more, was so clean, quiet and great security the staff were very friendly I would stay here again for a quick stop over


94%

Stayed in a private double room, a bit expensive but we were there in top tourist time so not surprising...very pleasant room featuring hilarious disco ball!


97%

Staff were extremely helpful with all requests. Beds were comfy and we liked having the tv in our room. The aircon was amazing aswell.


94%

We stayed in the double private room downstairs from the hostel and it was absolutely perfect for what we wanted! Good little kitchenette suitable for cooking, great air conditioning, comfy bed, TV and computer in room, amazing location and very clean. Would highly recommend this place for couples or friends wanting a break from busy dorm stays. Loved it!!


94%

It's a super small hostel, but the facilities are nice, and the location is really convenient. Probably some of the most comfortable hostel beds I've slept in. Staff seemed a little unfriendly at first, but that might be because our bus was late and they had to wait for us.


97%

Fantastic location. Just 5 mins from bus station. Situated in a little rd with nice restaurants. Staff fantastic. Thanks Marta and Anita. Top 3 bed apartment. Couldn't recommend more highly. Pristine condition and fab shower.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback