Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Apinelo Hostel Located at Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, , Split.
Apinelo Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42
94% 731
43.5058029 16.4449238
Apinelo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

That place was relly nice,strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic stay a Apinelo Hostel, our room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The location is a 5 minute walk to the port and right next to a supermarket. Would recommend this hostel and look forward to returning again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed in a private room away from he main hostel therefore we were away from interaction with the other people (hence my neutral score on atmosphere). We didn't mind though as we had just come fro. Hvar and need a day or two down time. The room was lovely and the tv/computer was handy. The Wifi was god. There was a disco ball in the room which was unusual but a nice touch. I would recommend a private room to a couple looking to explore split. For single travellers the dorms are located if

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Love it! Small hostel but cosy, the stuff was really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

It was great to stay there! The only problem was that there was only one bathroom, which could be horrible during the high season, but in September it was bearable. The two girls from the reception were very nice and let me use the shower and kitchen even after my check out. I had a problem because I made a reservation for two beds but my friend never showed up; however, I didn't have to pay for my friend since the hostel received requests for that bed, so they didn't have any losts! Thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place. Friendly staff. 5 minute walk to old town. We got the double bed own rooms - was like having ur own apartment. Recommend if u you want a good launch pad for when you head out in split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

The room was situated very near the old town and other facilities.Very good place to stay, clean. quiet and good price.Thank you to the staff who were very helpful! I strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewdavidmiles2557
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

We were very happy with our stay here.. was really affordable yet clean & modern, and with very genuinely friendly & helpful staff. The disco ball in our room made our night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location and nice rooms, the staff was very helpful they go above and beyond.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Memory foam mattress and disco ball, need I say more! Great private room but in a separate building to hostel so not much atmosphere which didn't bother us but wouldn't be good for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.