Hostelworld.com

Apinelo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room that had its own computer in it and a disco ball! It was very cool. The staff were very friendly and the kitchen was nice, if a little small. It is very close to old town and the bus station. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent staff. The receptionist was really nice. Located close to the railway and bus stations. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend to all visitors to split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

My friends and I had a very nice time staying here. The place is kept very clean which really helped my allergies. It next to a grocery store and has a kitchen if you need it. The shower has great pressure, but a smallish tank, so plan your showers accordingly. The location is great! Easy walk to Old town, near the main transit hub and the market place. The staff are so friendly and very helpful. They gave great recommendations and even helped us to know about a big Advent party going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

A disco ball, a freaking disco ball in my room, that's all I'm gonna say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this hostel enough. It's clean, comfortable, and has everything you need. The staff is fantastic and went out of their way to help me out. The location is very convenient (close to the bus station and old town, plus a grocery store next door and restaurants nearby). It looks good and the beds and lockers are fantastic. A light, plug and shelf for every bed too! Definitely stay here if you're in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice place. The rooms are big, huge lockers to keep all the personal things and the luggage. The common areas are small, but well equiped. The only thing i dislike is that the rooms dont have key, so anyone can enter at any moment. In general, great place to stay, good location, 10mim walk to the bus station, and 10min to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Such a lovely little hostel in a perfect location, but the best part about this hostel is the incredible staff. They are all so kind, friendly, welcoming and hilarious and they make you feel right at home which is so important in any hostel, but more so in smaller hostels. Besides the amazing staff, the rooms are really spacious with huge lockers, a light and powerpoint are next to all the beds, and the place is also very clean :) Next time I am in Split I will be staying here for sure! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Split. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Walked us to our room (the private rooms are about a 5 minute walk from the main building) and told us all about getting around the city. Private room was great. Had a disco ball!! Computer and tv (the computer was very handy to look up our next moves) Kitchen attached with everything you need including private refrigerator. 5 minute walk to downtown. Incredible value for the money. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Perfect location, incredibly friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

This is a good place to stay at in Split. The staff are helpful and friendly and all sights are a few minutes of walk..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.