Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Apinelo Hostel Located at Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, , Split.
Apinelo Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42
94% 787
43.5058029 16.4449238
Apinelo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent staff. The receptionist was really nice. Located close to the railway and bus stations. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend to all visitors to split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this hostel enough. It's clean, comfortable, and has everything you need. The staff is fantastic and went out of their way to help me out. The location is very convenient (close to the bus station and old town, plus a grocery store next door and restaurants nearby). It looks good and the beds and lockers are fantastic. A light, plug and shelf for every bed too! Definitely stay here if you're in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice place. The rooms are big, huge lockers to keep all the personal things and the luggage. The common areas are small, but well equiped. The only thing i dislike is that the rooms dont have key, so anyone can enter at any moment. In general, great place to stay, good location, 10mim walk to the bus station, and 10min to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Such a lovely little hostel in a perfect location, but the best part about this hostel is the incredible staff. They are all so kind, friendly, welcoming and hilarious and they make you feel right at home which is so important in any hostel, but more so in smaller hostels. Besides the amazing staff, the rooms are really spacious with huge lockers, a light and powerpoint are next to all the beds, and the place is also very clean :) Next time I am in Split I will be staying here for sure! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Split. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Walked us to our room (the private rooms are about a 5 minute walk from the main building) and told us all about getting around the city. Private room was great. Had a disco ball!! Computer and tv (the computer was very handy to look up our next moves) Kitchen attached with everything you need including private refrigerator. 5 minute walk to downtown. Incredible value for the money. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Perfect location, incredibly friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

This is a good place to stay at in Split. The staff are helpful and friendly and all sights are a few minutes of walk..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful. Close to everything, clean and comfortable. I wish I would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! The ladies here are super friendly and knowledgeable! Beds are comfortable and all have an outlet. The one little note I have is that the showers in the main building for the dorms are small and there's only one for males and one for females so plan your showering times accordingly. I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone travelling to Split. The location awesome, close to old town and close to the port (which ferries dock as well as buses depart from!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Three bed deluxe studio is awesome. Disco lights give a unique touch to the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.