Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aleeng6522384
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing place, would recommend to anybody. Clean, cool rooms with AC, super friendly staff and a nice kitchen to cook your own food. Very good location, close to all the beach clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Great size lockers, good aircon, very clean :) could have used a bigger shower/bathroom area though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

My stay in Apinelo Hostel was absolutely fantastic. The two receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly to me and went out of their way to explain and point me in the right direction. The hostel dorm itself was spacious and clean and you each had a large locker and key. Kitchen and bathrooms were kept very clean. Kitchen had good cooking facilities  I met some nice people staying in the hostel and there was a friendly atmosphere. I would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private room 5mins away from the main hostel. Was blown away by how nice it was! My friends were staying in an Air BnB close to this place and they were jealous because they had paid double the price and it wasn't as nice as this little apartment!! It's so close to everything in Split and I would have stayed even longer if they had the availability.Staff were also super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel was extremely comfortable and relaxed. Good ammenities, quiet, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Good location, lockers in room large, clean towels, basic small showers but clean. However dorm room does not lock did not sleep well. Reception isnt 24 hours and the main door is locked however anyone could have walked in from other rooms/ if someone happened to get in. Need to have locks on dorm doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.9

Despite a bad experience with some of the other guests I still enjoyed my time at this hostel. The staff were very friendly and the hostel couldn't be in a better location. Aircon and Internet worked well, there was a lot of locker space, and the hostel was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff were very helpful. Reception and Common area was very small sometimes difficult to walk through the hallway as many people left their bags in the reception area. Stayed in twin room, was very spacious and clean, with tv, aircon and disco ball!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaseygarcia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Only stayed here for one night after a 7 day cruise.The hostel is really chilled out, has comfy beds and good aircon in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Very small but cozy hostel, very close to the promenade and to the bus station and ferry terminal. There are just a few rooms, so there's only two bathrooms (1 for men and 1 for women). WiFi worked well. There's an individual light and plug right next to each bed to charge the phone. Nothing fancy, but very good quality hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.