Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Apinelo Hostel Located at Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, , Split.
Apinelo Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42
94% 691
43.5058029 16.4449238
Apinelo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, superb room and the friendliest staff you could wish for. We stayed 2 nights in the "deluxe private room" which had a disco ball and also a computer in the room. The room was right under the hostel, so very close to everything you need. The girls in the hostel where so friendly and helpful with recommending bars, restaurants and sights to see.. And also where to go after split and which islands to visit. Price was great to! Best private room ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The staff were super helpful and able to recommend great places to eat and see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlywolzen4241
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!! The two girls working the reception desk while we were there could not have been nicer or more helpful, tons of good suggestions on everything from restaurants to laundromats. The hostel itself was so so clean and centrally located, quick walk to bus station and center of town with restuarants right down the street and a grocery store next door. Nice and quiet for sleeping not a party hostel which was very nice. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great set up, almost like a hotel the way it is set up! You do have to walk a ways to get to your room which is not located in the hostel itself. Great location! Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed here for a night before a sailing trip. Good spot, very easy to walk to the port as well as the main old town. While the hostel itself is very quiet, there were people screaming outside throughout the night so don't forget earplugs. Room was very clean and the reception super friendly. Felt really confortable as a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Great time at this hostel, by far the cleanest and friendliest staff at any hostel I've stayed at! Definitely recommend as you can store you luggage and use the facilities after checking out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Good and clean hostel located in excellent area of Split. Dorm rooms have big lockers to keep all your stuff safe and in every bed there is electricity to charge phones etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful, good sized rooms, great location. Only downside is there is only one male and one female toilet and shower. The hostel is quite small though so this wasn't a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic location right by the bus station and ferry dock. This is the third time that I have stayed at Apinelo and the lovely woman on reception even remembered my face from over three months ago - how nice. I only stayed for a night but everything was clean and functional. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever met. Super clean, comfy beds, great facilities, ideal location. Not a party place but perfect for us for nights pre and post sailing. Highly recommend. Thanks again to the staff for all their kindness and help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.