Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Apinelo Hostel Located at Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, , Split.
Apinelo Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42
94% 656
43.5058029 16.4449238
Apinelo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.7

We booked the private double room which was very nice, clean, spacious, comfortable, and the best part was the disco ball. Why a disco ball you ask? Who knows, and who cares, it was awesome. The short walk to the main square in town passes tons of markets and street venders which was cool. The kitchen was small but free tea and coffee just about saved our lives after our long bus ride in. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. We had the double apartment type room. Which came with tv/ computer for our sole use. It was clear the hostel pride themselves on a clean, friendly, safe and respectful environment, which includes a no noise type policy late at night. We loved it. We slept great and had a fantastic home in Split whilst we were there. Thank you Apelino!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a good location not too far from the station and the old town. The rooms are good, with A.C. to keep you cool during the hot weather. The best aspect are the staff, they are very friendly and helpful, and genuinely seem interested in you as a person and helping you out where necessary. They also have a handy crib sheet for the local langauge, with some phrases you need, great idea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I'm writing this review as I am sitting in a different hostel in Split. Honestly, this place was the best. The girl at the reception was so sweet and very personable. She was super helpful! You will appreciate that once you truly experience Split. People in the hospitality industry here have not been the nicest. .. Actually particularly grumpy. Anyway, compared to the hostel I'm at now, it's a 5 star hotel. Facilities are clean, wifi is good and close to everything! Would def stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The people working at the hostel gave us some great advice for getting around and fun things todo. They stored our luggage for the day as well which was super helpful. The rooms and bathroom were super clean. Bathrooms are pretty tiny though and tough for girls while getting ready. The common room is also pretty small and sparse but all in all a great experience and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with lovley staff and a clean and happy enviroment. In a fantastic location with the bus station only 600metres away and a supermarket literally beside the hostel. The hostel is currently a bit restricted due to the availabe space and I feel the bathrooms and kitchen could have been a bit bigger otherwise would definitley recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Clean, friendly, neat, good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Staff were amazing and location was very close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel- had a great nights sleep! Facilities were good and staff were friendly and helpful. (Also you get a disco ball in your room. What more do you need!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

I can really recommend this hostel! Stayed here during 3 nights. It's very clean, the kitchen has all the supplies needed, the AC is fantastic, the rooms are really big, beds comfy, large security lockers and the staff is really friendly! Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.