Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in as far as ambience and facilities go. Perfect location for a stopover for the night along the Great Ocean Road and a great facility. Really cool eco design with a very nice big, open kitchen and sitting areas and nice bathrooms. Rooms were basic but a good size and I liked how big the lockers were. Felt very safe and calm. Not a party hostel by any means but a very nice place to chill out and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Warm welcoming from the couple who owned the hostel. He even went to put the log fire on in the lounge for us! Is so cosy and friendly. Only stayed for 1 night but would of stayed longer and spend all my time in the lounge next to the fire. Close to all amenities in Apollo Bay. A good rest stop for the Great Ocean Road trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Had a pleasant stay here. On arriving the receptionist who greeted us was not the most friendly. After driving so far it would have been nice to receive a warm welcome instead we were just given the key and told where the room was. I've travelled a lot and didn't like this. The other members of staff were very nice and helpful though. Otherwise the hostel is nice with lots of common areas and facilities. Complimentary tea and coffee would have been nice as we paid a lot and this wasn't provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean kitchen and comfortable common areas. Clean bathrooms, good rooms, quiet, friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! It was a perfect location on the great ocean road and was right by the beach and shops. I had a car so the free parking was great. I stayed an extra night as it was so nice. The staff were so friendly and helpful which always makes the experience nicer. I've booked to stay at another YHA now in Melbourne as this one was so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesinsley9697
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2017
6.3

Pros Walking distance to main highstreet and beach Big communal areas Free in room wifi Cons Very basic looking room compared to the rest of property Expensive compared to other hostels we have been staying in with far more basic feel, but I imagine most charge a premium for being on the great ocean road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

The cutest little YHA imaginable. Sad i only stayed a night. Super relaxed, with a great atmosphere and all the facilities you could wish for. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Prettiest hostel we've been too. Free wifi across the building and in rooms, comfy beds and the room was a good temp. Bathrooms and kitchen clean, never a queue. Free DVD hire in super comfy lounge was awesome too! Only thing- lots of families there, so not the best atmosphere. That's ok though if you're only there for one night as we were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Great! Friendly staff and great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant hostel! Couldn't fault it! I was sad to only stay there one night so I will definitely come back and would strongly recommend. It was throughly clean, beds were comfy, everything was up to date and brand spanking new. Loved the big efforts to be eco friendly as well. Big fan. And to top it off, a roof top looking west to watch the sun go down over the hills. Bloody brilliant with a cider and then looking at the stars. Winning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.