Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! It was a perfect location on the great ocean road and was right by the beach and shops. I had a car so the free parking was great. I stayed an extra night as it was so nice. The staff were so friendly and helpful which always makes the experience nicer. I've booked to stay at another YHA now in Melbourne as this one was so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesinsley9697
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
6.3

Pros Walking distance to main highstreet and beach Big communal areas Free in room wifi Cons Very basic looking room compared to the rest of property Expensive compared to other hostels we have been staying in with far more basic feel, but I imagine most charge a premium for being on the great ocean road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

The cutest little YHA imaginable. Sad i only stayed a night. Super relaxed, with a great atmosphere and all the facilities you could wish for. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Prettiest hostel we've been too. Free wifi across the building and in rooms, comfy beds and the room was a good temp. Bathrooms and kitchen clean, never a queue. Free DVD hire in super comfy lounge was awesome too! Only thing- lots of families there, so not the best atmosphere. That's ok though if you're only there for one night as we were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Great! Friendly staff and great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant hostel! Couldn't fault it! I was sad to only stay there one night so I will definitely come back and would strongly recommend. It was throughly clean, beds were comfy, everything was up to date and brand spanking new. Loved the big efforts to be eco friendly as well. Big fan. And to top it off, a roof top looking west to watch the sun go down over the hills. Bloody brilliant with a cider and then looking at the stars. Winning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed the stay quite well. Nice facilities, pleasant and helpful staff. Enjoyed chats with other guests. Nice location, good bed, good bath facilities, kitchen. All good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

I am very happy with helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, 1 block off the beach. Nice, quaint, clean hostel. Friendly staff when I checked in but didn't really see them around at all. The lounge areas and the rooms are nice however the wifi sucks. Also, if you enjoy cold showers with no water pressure, this is the perfect place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

We were pleasantly surprised with how modern and nice YHA Apollo Bay was. The building is built in an eco friendly manner and is locked after around 10pm with code only access so feels safe. It is positioned literally one street behind the main parade so a short walk to all of Apollo's restaurants and shops. Kitchens are large, clean and well equipped. There are several communal areas with wifi. The hostel had a friendly but chilled vibe, some families. Communal BBQ area, DVDs & PS.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.