Hostelworld.com

Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Great! Friendly staff and great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant hostel! Couldn't fault it! I was sad to only stay there one night so I will definitely come back and would strongly recommend. It was throughly clean, beds were comfy, everything was up to date and brand spanking new. Loved the big efforts to be eco friendly as well. Big fan. And to top it off, a roof top looking west to watch the sun go down over the hills. Bloody brilliant with a cider and then looking at the stars. Winning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed the stay quite well. Nice facilities, pleasant and helpful staff. Enjoyed chats with other guests. Nice location, good bed, good bath facilities, kitchen. All good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

I am very happy with helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, 1 block off the beach. Nice, quaint, clean hostel. Friendly staff when I checked in but didn't really see them around at all. The lounge areas and the rooms are nice however the wifi sucks. Also, if you enjoy cold showers with no water pressure, this is the perfect place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

We were pleasantly surprised with how modern and nice YHA Apollo Bay was. The building is built in an eco friendly manner and is locked after around 10pm with code only access so feels safe. It is positioned literally one street behind the main parade so a short walk to all of Apollo's restaurants and shops. Kitchens are large, clean and well equipped. There are several communal areas with wifi. The hostel had a friendly but chilled vibe, some families. Communal BBQ area, DVDs & PS.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with really good sized dorm rooms. It was quiet when I stayed so the facilities were sufficient, though I'd worry how difficult it would be to grab a shower if the place was full as there only seemed to be two per corridor! Kitchen was large and well equipped and they had a herb garden outside which you could help yourself to. Lounge areas were very nice. All very modern and clean. Great spot - would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Firstly, I loved that the hostel was actively trying to reduce backpackers impact on the environment and you can really tell that this is something they strive for. The hostel is also fairly new, rooms are clean, bathrooms are great, kitchen is big with an oven and plenty of utensils and the common area with a roaring fire was welcome on a rainy night. I would happily stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Great base for our great ocean road trip. Facilities were great, but not a great vibe - however we did travel off-peak season. Would recommend it to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

It was my first stay in eco-hostel, and I highly admire the eco-conscious efforts in maintenance of facilities. I really loved the fireplace in the common room on the first floor, it's truly charming and great for winter evenings. The showers were hot and enjoyable with a huge fluffy bath towel. Could be better if there would be free tea and coffee in the kitchen and some soap in the bathrooms. :( No one wants to travel with teabags, or buy a whole pack of coffee for 1 morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.