X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apple Guesthouse Reviews

5Floor ,6-1, 4ga, Nampo dong, Jung gu, Busan, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
149 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Overall a great location to stay at Busan. Very good location as it is very nearby places of interest. There's few mosquitoes in my room and I've gotten bitten 10 times. Seriously, Would appreciate if owners will take more active steps in eliminating mosquitoes in their guest house (some people get bitten some don't) Also, the breakfast area room is too small. Would be best if the shared using cookery to fry egg, please put 2 toaster instead of 1, other stuff is placed more strategic.


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Good location, clean and nice dining/communal area too.


80%

We barely spend time at our hostel because we were out a lot. It was clean, though when we arrived the fridge in our room still contained foodstuff of a previous guest.


43%

Firstly, the stench of ammonia pervading the air throughout the hostel comes from the toilets. This smell is from some pipe leak that they are not fixing. Secondly, there are no screens on any windows so the place is filled with mosquitos which feast on you all day and night. Also, if you need to hang laundry you are graced by a stairwell to the roof filled with food trash. Lastly, the staff seems to act more rudely toward foreigners than other guests. Do yourself a favor and avoid staying here.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

First they advertise about having a kitchen and it's not the case then the worst bed ever in a hostel. It's probably not there fault because it comes from the pipe but toilet and bathroom really smell odd. Most of the people working don't speak a word of English.


91%

Very friendly and helpful staff, who often go above and beyond for the customers. It's the best value ever, and its location in Nampo-dong means never being bored. I seriously recommend this place to anybody visiting Busan!

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Ok for a night. Bathroom really wreaks and everything is really basic. No real atmosphere, but fine just for a place to sleep I guess.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello~! We were very so sorry. We had a big problem about the bad smell from toilet. So, we made a lot of efforts to solve a problem. Finally, we have solved every problem last week. If you have a chance next time again, the bad smell will be no problem. Thank a lot your advise. ^^

77%

Men's toilet reeeeeks. Good location for the train station/fish market though.


91%

I think the shower rooms and bathrooms could have been cleaner and provided with shelves and hooks

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Busan Hostels

Please give us your feedback