Hostelworld.com

Apple Hostel Italy

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Apple Hostel Italy Located at Sadovaya 8, , St Petersburg.
Apple Hostel Italy
Russia
St Petersburg Sadovaya 8
90% 866
59.9361501 30.3373396
Apple Hostel Italy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
4.6

Irina: most friendable person in the world. Nothing to complain. Now, the review: First, there are people who actually lives there, which is not a problem. The concern starts when they share a room with you and watch movies too loud, showing no respect. Such as well when people check your bottle with water looking for alcohol, being intrusive. And, for last, when they "suggest" you should go somewhere. If the intention was to feel not welcomed, congratulations: it was super effective!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Apple outside of busy season but was able to have a great time thanks to the friendly atmosphere and great people there. Facilities are good with all that you'd expect (lockers, fast wi-Fi, hot showers) and some extras (free towel, heated bathrooms). Spasibo to Elena, Irina and Rama for going out of their way to show me the true flavour of St. Petersburg and Russian hospitality :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Very central location and helpful stuff made the stay at Apple Hostel unforgettable. Thanks to Elena and Irina 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I have been to Saint-Petersburg before, but this time I decided to saty in Apple hostel and that was the best decision I could make. I met so many interesting people from all over the world! I could practice my english and went out with real Americans!! That was a nice experience! Staff also is very helpful and nice. Next time I will stay only in Apple hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

The staff here cannot be faulted. I arrived at 630am after a 12 hour bus ride, exhausted & was immediately looked after & given somewhere to nap. The staff take a real interest in you & your trip. I was greeted each evening with interesting questions about my day & suggestions for what to do next. Facilities all good, location excellent. A few Russians seem to live there but friendly enough, just chat to them :) Good stay in a fantastic city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect location, very close to the main tourist attractions. Always joyful and helpful administrators. The place itself is very clean and just lovely. Just after checking in, we were offered lockers for keeping valuable things in it (although we didn't use it that much, we felt pretty safe there)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2016
4.3

Pros: helpful and friendly staff, location. Cons: it's more like a boarding house than a hostel, depressing vibe. As with other Russian hostels, the people staying here are Russians who have moved to the city usually seeking work. There were about 20 Russians staying here and only two other foreigners besides us. The Russians are friendly but they're not there to travel, they watch Russian TV and there's minimal social interaction. It's also a bit grot and no security. Avoid, despite good staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, very good value for the money! Thanks to the friendly staff, I felt very comfortable and safe here. The hostel itself is very clean and cozy. The location is excellent, very close to the main sightseeing. It is not loud at night. I absolutely loved the place! I wish I could stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
9.1

The staff was really helpful and involvinginvolving. Good insider adviceadvice,and real value for money. Definitely I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

It was a nice stay in a very beautiful city! This place has everything I needed! Diana and Myskal - the best admins!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.