X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apple Hostel Italy Reviews

Italyanskaya 12, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
712 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very good central location and nice administrators made my stay very comfortable. Common area is big enough for everybody to sit and have fun. I made a lot of friends from all over the world and I think this is exactly what hostel should work for. Apple Hostel - is the place to come back!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location... excellent staff! Everything was ok!


94%

This is probably one of the best hostels in St. Petersburg! The staff is just amazing and prepared to help you in any case. They really seem to care about you and your staying in the city. They may suggest you the must see places to go if you still don't now where to go. So if you are planning a trip to St. Petersburg, I definetly recommed this place!


100%

It,s like homeliving!


100%

two days in Saint-Petersburg is not enough, but super friendly stuff gives you perfect advices so you can visit most of the places of interests even within two days. They give you maps of city center. The very central location of hostel makes it easy to get everywhere. I loved this shower which lookes like dzhakusi. Common space area has a lot of russian and english books. It was quite in a hostel at night, but very loud and party outside in these bars which are 2 minutes away.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent stay, hostel staff were incredibly helpful.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were extremely friendly, generous and helpful. We struggled to find the building when we first arrived because the sign had been removed for painting; however, wandering the streets around the area was delightful. It couldn't be more centrally located - we could see the Russian Museum from our room. As well as being full of beautiful buildings the area was also very safe. The staff were always available and happy to help with queries. I would email to ask for door code before arrival


77%

I want to point out that from the staff especially Zlata was very helpful and friendly.


89%

Very friendly staff. They spoke English well.


77%

The owner should consider reinvesting some of the money on the facilities.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Shower room


43%

Good location. No lockers for valuables. No locks on doors. Staff leave guest in charge to let others in without knowing them. Water temperature up and down like a yoyo. Needed to turn hot water tap off/on again every couple of minutes to get hot water. Hand held "shower" heads only as broken, basin smaller than a breakfast cereal bowl. Kitchen just ok to cook but with amount of guests hard to find space. Over friendly staff asking money to be "special friends" for an hour or drunk while working

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very soory that you didn't like your stay in Saint-Petersburg., We don't really know the reason why you write all these, but it seams that you have stayed not in Apple hostel. There are 4 hostels located in the same block where we are and you are right if all 24 guest come at the same moment to the kitchen, it might be tiny, but our kitchen is 34 meters. It is not tiny. And our showers are qite bigger rather then breakfast cereal bowl... Sorry again, but we expeceted to rec

89%

Thanks for amazing and sincerely staff. They always interest with great hospitality

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very nice stay in that hostel, good atmosphere and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location can't be topped, near an underground station and within walking distance of most of the places to visit, restaurants and bars. Would definitely recomment staying there.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful and friendly english speaking staff. One girl asked how to make 'pielmieni' just brought ingredients and cooked them with us :)

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

One of the best places we stayed at during our trip. Especially big thank to Alona, thanks to whom this experience was so amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful .You feel more like a guest in somebody's flat, than like a customer. Common area is pleasant to stay at, many bathrooms and to showers, rooms are also ok. I would definitely recommend it to ppl stayin in Skt Petersburg.


83%

Location is excellent, staff are friendly and helpful. And I liked the free laundry.


100%

This was the first place I stayed at in Russia and I must say it was the best from far! The girls are very helpful for anything (cheap restaurants, train tickets, sight seeing), the place is secure and the atmosphere is like a home away from home! I would definitely come back!


100%

Great hostel, staff is relly really wonderful! Alyona and susha are the best, very nice and helpful. They do everything to make you feel at home. Every hostel should treat guests that way!


100%

Really friendly and helpful staff and also met fun and interesting people at the hostel all over the world. Really excellent location, was quite easy to find even though the place is at courtyard. Even though we stayed at the biggest dorm, it was quiet at night.


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback