X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Apple Hostel Italy Reviews

Italyanskaya 12, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
726 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We very much enjoyed our stay here! The staff was terrific. It's good to know that the hostel has two different locations, very close to each other though. The one we stayed at was a bit quieter, which was fine for us, and we were offered to move to the other location, which had more of a party vibe it seemed.


97%

We had a great time staying at Apple Hostel in St Petersburg. The staff is very nice and friendly, and the atmosphere is good. The location is super, and we could walk to all the attractions and the night life and shopping =) The wifi was a bit unstable, but there is a net cable you can use if you need proper connection.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Too many beds and not enough common space or toilets. One person on duty is not enough to handle the number of guests. Mosquitos were brutal and could easily be alleviated by installing screens on windows and/or fans in rooms. Fans could also help with the summer heat. Many long-term guests affected the vibe.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Location, location, location. This hostel has a great one! You're one street away from Nevsky Street, which is the main street in St. P. In addition to its great location, Apple Hostel has a great staff who are always happy to help you with any requests you might have. The hostel also has better security than most other hostels, which is due in large part to the fact that there's some sort of police office in the adjacent building. Its an plus if security is an important factor to you.


54%

The hostel doesn't look like the photos shown in the advert, at the moment of arrive you can see it. The girls at the reception are very helpful and kind, but facilities are definitely not the best, we were aprox 20 to 25 people and only 2 toilets, one share a shower, plus extra 2 showers... Not enough, also confusion about the assigned bed so one night one guy came and his bed was occupied by another guy.... Lockers not enough, I had a locker in another room... All in all was ok, I only sleep.


100%

Out standing staff.


77%

it was a good stay at this hostel , hostel staff were amazing and friendly , however the place lacks of the social atmosphere


89%

The best part of the hostel is the staff. Very helpful and available 24/7. Was able to drop bags off early in the morning before checking in and leave them late after checking out to accommodate train schedule. During this time had access to showers, etc. Just had to wait for the room to become available. Great location in the center near all the touristy stuff.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good central location and nice administrators made my stay very comfortable. Common area is big enough for everybody to sit and have fun. I made a lot of friends from all over the world and I think this is exactly what hostel should work for. Apple Hostel - is the place to come back!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location... excellent staff! Everything was ok!


94%

This is probably one of the best hostels in St. Petersburg! The staff is just amazing and prepared to help you in any case. They really seem to care about you and your staying in the city. They may suggest you the must see places to go if you still don't now where to go. So if you are planning a trip to St. Petersburg, I definetly recommed this place!


100%

It,s like homeliving!


100%

two days in Saint-Petersburg is not enough, but super friendly stuff gives you perfect advices so you can visit most of the places of interests even within two days. They give you maps of city center. The very central location of hostel makes it easy to get everywhere. I loved this shower which lookes like dzhakusi. Common space area has a lot of russian and english books. It was quite in a hostel at night, but very loud and party outside in these bars which are 2 minutes away.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent stay, hostel staff were incredibly helpful.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were extremely friendly, generous and helpful. We struggled to find the building when we first arrived because the sign had been removed for painting; however, wandering the streets around the area was delightful. It couldn't be more centrally located - we could see the Russian Museum from our room. As well as being full of beautiful buildings the area was also very safe. The staff were always available and happy to help with queries. I would email to ask for door code before arrival


77%

I want to point out that from the staff especially Zlata was very helpful and friendly.


89%

Very friendly staff. They spoke English well.


77%

The owner should consider reinvesting some of the money on the facilities.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Shower room


43%

Good location. No lockers for valuables. No locks on doors. Staff leave guest in charge to let others in without knowing them. Water temperature up and down like a yoyo. Needed to turn hot water tap off/on again every couple of minutes to get hot water. Hand held "shower" heads only as broken, basin smaller than a breakfast cereal bowl. Kitchen just ok to cook but with amount of guests hard to find space. Over friendly staff asking money to be "special friends" for an hour or drunk while working

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very soory that you didn't like your stay in Saint-Petersburg., We don't really know the reason why you write all these, but it seams that you have stayed not in Apple hostel. There are 4 hostels located in the same block where we are and you are right if all 24 guest come at the same moment to the kitchen, it might be tiny, but our kitchen is 34 meters. It is not tiny. And our showers are qite bigger rather then breakfast cereal bowl... Sorry again, but we expeceted to rec

« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback