X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apple Hostel Reviews

B7, 10/fl., Block B, Chungking Mansions, Tsim Sha Tsui, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1144 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staffs are friendly and Location near to MRT, and value of money.


83%

Nice place for the price. No problems except the slow elevators. I'd stay again!

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Shower heater was not working properly but great value for your money.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

ลิฟรอนานมาก คนดำเยอะ น้ำร้อนบ้างไม่ร้อนบ้าง ห้องแคบ

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Extremely clean, friendly and safe. Perfect location. Not the prettiest room but the bed was the comfiest bed ever!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Thank you for a good stay. We had some trouble with the hot water, but overall the room as great. Thanks!


86%

Apple was great! The staff was super friendly and let us check in early on New Year's day. The rooms are small, but comfy. The location is ideal of HK as it's right across from the Tsim Sha Tsui station and walking distance to other sights. The only drawback is that the building is a little sketchy. Since it's on the 10th floor, it would be faster just to take the stairs up than wait on that elevator. Apple hostel is the perfect place for a budget trip to HK!


89%

Though skeptical of the hostel security and safety initially, I must say that the hostel location and value for money beats the security aspect. I will continue to use your hostel whenever I am in HK and also recommend to friends.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice hostel, but it was too expensive for what I got. I paid $40 US dollars for a small room with no bathroom.


91%

I was at Apple Hostel for a week and enjoyed my stay there. The staff were friendly and spoke English. Yeah the room was small but thats normal in Hong Kong. It was very clean and quiet. The room was also cleaned daily. It was very secure and the staff trustworthy. Theres also a fridge and microwave to use. I found the queue for the lift wasn't that bad - most I waited was about 5 or so minutes. I'd definitely stay here again. *Just be aware there is a 3% surcharge if paying by credit card.*


83%

Perfect for people who are not too picky.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff is very friendly, kind and smily. Some little cockroach, but it is normal in Hong Kong.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

friendly and helpful staff, but all the hustling from the men at the entrance of the building was rather annoying. oh right, elevator so small and slow.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed in a 1 person room, and it was pretty nice with tv, phone, internetcable. The friendly staff cleaned it regularly. The location is excellent, it's where you want to be in the city, and you have easy access to all transportation. The place doesn't have much in terms of common area where you can hang out and meet people. The market area in the ground floor of the building is a bit sketchy, and I was offered to buy drugs several times each day. You can just ignore them, though.


74%

Room is extremely small, but rather clean. Location is good, near the subway station. But Chunking Mansion is very big building with a lot of people, I don't like its atmosphere.


57%

This hostel has strong security policy: your passport is carefully scanned and registered. Besides this, security at the building entrance is poor, with lots of people hanging around selling drugs and alike. The only security personnel in front of the elevator goes off duty after 11 PM. The room has feeble lights, and bed sheets are old and dark colored... which does not add confidence about the cleanliness of the room (which otherwise is acceptable).

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback