Hostelworld.com

Apple Hostel

  • B7, 10/fl., Block B, Chungking Mansions, Tsim Sha Tsui, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Good Stay... Staffs are friendly.. I suggest they should install a mirror in the bathroom for shaving purpose...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
7.7

It was a generally good experience, not very fancy but adequate sleeping quarters with privacy. Very conveniently located in HK and public transportation to and from the airport was easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed a total of 3 nights in three different rooms. Plenty of hot water. Very friendly staff (mama is the best. hablan poquito espanol). Very clean rooms. The location is fantastic. I would stay here again, in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Friendly staff and a convenient location for Travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amanda8467352
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

The apple hostel was basic but had everything you could need. The location was amazing. You could walk everywhere and the met station was about a 2 minute walk away. The workers at the front were very helpful. The hot water was extremely plentiful and the room was absolutely clean. I stayed for 4 nights and had no complaints with the hostel. The only thing negative I could say is the area you walk through downstairs is a bit creepy feeling when you come in late at night due to men hanging outsid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roberttruong
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Great location in the centre of Hong Kong. Make sure you ignore all the people at the front, once you do they won't pester you. Rooms are clean however small but what isn't here. Solid Wifi. Slow lift. No common area to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.4

This is a perfectly serviceable hostel in downtown Kowloon. The staff are friendly and attentive, the prices were competitive and I feel it is quite secure. I know that Chungking Mansions isn't everyone's cup of tea but I think it is one of the most amazing places in the world - everyone who visits Hong Kong should stay there at least once! So much delicious Indian food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.0

Nice enough, quite expensive, but then i think that's the nature of Hong Kong so perhaps it's relative.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.1

Turned out as expected. Good value for money, but too heavy on the wallet. Definitely a good option for an overnight stay if you know you gonna be out for the most part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

This is an absolutely excellent hostel for Hong Kong. Truly outstanding staff, extremely clean, all rooms are newly renovated, and in a very central and amazing location. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was. I e-mailed beforehand to ask if they could save the best room for my category and they made sure I had the very best room they could offer. The entire hostel is newly renovated and all rooms look great. The staff would clean my room everyday and change my towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.