Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostel

  • B7, 10/fl., Block B, Chungking Mansions, Tsim Sha Tsui, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Apple Hostel Located at B7, 10/fl., Block B, Chungking Mansions, Tsim Sha Tsui, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Apple Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong B7, 10/fl., Block B, Chungking Mansions, Tsim Sha Tsui, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon
82% 1194
22.2964026 114.1726791
Apple Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

This is an absolutely excellent hostel for Hong Kong. Truly outstanding staff, extremely clean, all rooms are newly renovated, and in a very central and amazing location. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was. I e-mailed beforehand to ask if they could save the best room for my category and they made sure I had the very best room they could offer. The entire hostel is newly renovated and all rooms look great. The staff would clean my room everyday and change my towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dsromani
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
7.7

Had a great stay, the staff were great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.9

Cheap place to stay in the middle of HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice Location, Friendly Staffs especially the Filipinas, Landlord is also friendly, Free Laundry, There's a fridge, Microwave Oven. The Challenge was the elevator during peak hours especially at night between 10-12mn :) We hope to stay this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.4

It was a pleasant stay in this hostel. The area is clean and the management was very nice catering us in all our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
6.3

We only stayed one night. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size (for Chung King Mansions). We saw two cockroaches in our one night, which was a deal breaker for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice private room, wth really friendly staff! Not really an atmosphere because of private rooms and no hangout area, but perfect for those needing a bit of privacy. Bathrooms are a bit cramped and constantly wet (open showers next t toilet) but not a huge issue. Indian sellers downstairs aren't a big problem if you just ignore them. Location in Kowloon City is great, and affordable considering average prices and private room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamieberger1014408
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

Rooms are very small, but you get what you pay for. Location is good except for the touts at Chung King mantions trying to scam you when you first arrive with all of your luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.