X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia Reviews

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1351 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I was surprised by the cleanliness of the hostel.


100%

Very good: locker with electricity Inside !


91%

Buena localización, buen ambiente y trato por parte de los responsables.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

My friend and I had a great stay at Apple Hostel. The staff was very welcoming, and organized events every night. The bathroom was clean, and although there were many beds in the (female) dorm, it was really quiet. I would recommend this hostel !

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were the best I've ever encountered in any hostel. They could not have done more to make my stay better. The hostel is a few blocks away from the liberty bell and independence hall, and real close to some great bars and a subway station. Loved my stay here. Best hostel I've been to in the US so far. 10/10.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved it


71%

O hostel é bem localizado, mas é muito gente no mesmo quarto! Muito desconfortável isso... Ninguém apagava a luz, era muito desconfortável.


94%

Brilliant staff


86%

der aufenthalt war höchst angenehm, es wurde viel unternommen mit den gästen, die angestellten waren sehr hilfsbereit und es gab gratis-kaffee. die lage war wirklich top, mitten in old city. gerne immer wieder.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel


63%

Too many guest by room! No windows No day light! Dirty pillow! Very hard to carry baggage in the room! No intimacy in toilet!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You may be thinking of a different hostel. Our dorm rooms have lots of space between the beds, more than just about any hostel I've ever seen and have five large windows with plenty of sunlight during the day, but of course very dark at night. We have very clean pillows with zippered covers that are cleaned regularly (plus the pillow case that is washed after every use of course). I'm not sure who you were trying to get intimate with in the shower, but our showers have two curtains.

100%

Wonderful staff.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel it was so good but is too much people for one room.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Your staff should have triple AAA rating. Really nice guys and helpful. A little inconvinience was that the toilets werent working on the topfloor. Also the beds should be larger. Iam 183 cm in height and it was really tight on end and sights. Other than that. I enjoyed. Regards.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Super Hostel, gerne wieder. Die hounted-tour mit Marc war wirklich super, hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! As I said, it was everyone on the haunted tour that made it so much fun!

86%

Really nice part of town and hostel has heaps of activities. Quite rooms that are well kept with clean bathrooms - staff ate ace 👌


77%

convenient and good place to stay for a few days in Philly….great service and hospitality

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

no laundry can use no elevator wifi is not very well


66%

auberge vieillissante, peu d'intimitée dans les dortoirs. Néanmoins, l'auberge propose des animations tous les jours (sorties, repas...). L'emplacement est assez bon: 15/20 min du city hall et de la gare routière.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

very clean, nice staff, good location, nice and bid beds.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Philadelphia Hostels

Please give us your feedback