X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia Reviews

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1201 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Sehr freundliches Personal, was sich super auskennt in der Stadt und nützliche Tips gibt. Abends tolle Events von Hostel aus organisiert: Pub crawl, Ghost tour, Pasta evening. Riesiger Schlafsaal, der dennoch verhältnismäßig ruhig ist. Abends elf Uhr wird von Personal das Licht gelöscht, sodass auch jeder spätestens dann nichtmehr beim Schlafen gestört wird. Jedes Bett hat ein eigenes Licht, falls man doch noch lesen möchte. PC und TV in Lobby vorhanden. Kaffee und Tee den ganzen Tag gratis.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I definitely recommend this hostel! I have stayed several hostels in different US cities. This is one of the best. (1) Great location--in the old city area, many historical museums and places. The independent bell is just 2 blocks away. Easy to catch buses or go to the airport. (2) very clean in every where. Fresh air. No special smell from the rooms and beds/quilts in many hostels. (3) The staff are great, very nice and friendly.


69%

There was not so much travellers, people were there more to save money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're always sad to hear when someone didn't enjoy their stay (luckily it isn't very often). There were a couple of conferences in Philadelphia during the time you stayed with us so while normally we're full of travelers, those days we had a few conference-goeers as well. We still had some great evenings sharing free beers, its just too bad that you chose not to join us. You should really try to meet other people, to us that's what hostelling is all about.

83%

Had a great time. Thank you for your suggestions on places to visit downtown.


100%

Perfectly sized with the right shower:bed ratio (for March). A good range of activities and very knowledgeable staff (of the local area).


100%

This is a great hostel. My first time in a hostel in the US. I liked the location. The people were nice and though the rooms had a lot of beds; they were comfortable and tidy. I'd stay here again. Philly has a lot to offer.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

hostel's atmosphere is very gooooood. many participate program. near faculty is good. nice days


74%

I m not sure y I I cudnt like it, I had 4 days booking, and was feeling so down that ranback to nnewyork next evening. I might b stressed due to my exam situation. .... The staff also looked kind of LOST as they were atleast 40 guests there. Anyway no complaints from Administration or employees. .... Just get it more enthusiastic.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. It was actually a great atmosphere (as always) on the evening you checked in. I'm not sure why you didn't want to join the other guests for free refreshments in the lounge. Half of us went out on the pub crawl afterwards and the rest hung out in the lounge. If you're not into meeting other guests our staff are very friendly and would love to recommend other things for you to do while in Philadelphia. I hope you give us another try someday!

100%

Free drinks at night, and great beds ! go for it !


100%

Very nice; people were friendly and helpful and easy to talk to.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The guys at the reception were been fantastic ...I meat some friendly girls....amazing experience

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best time in America ever.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

the code password inside the rooms its a little bit annoying


94%

Good location, helpful staff, something planned every night, very good facilies in kitchen and laundry facilities. One of the best hostels I've stayed in yet.


100%

Great hostel!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Hi! I was there for a weekend and there is no any thing about I can complain. The Hostel is 5minut walking from indipendece bell, in the center of philadelphia. Everyday they plan some activity like moovie night and tour around the city. Sartuday for just 2dollars you could do the gosth tour and get a free beer. They have also discount for a tipical american cafeteria. For sure I would back in this hostel!!!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff here are excellent, very friendly, very helpful and really understand travelers and their needs. Great social activities and the hostel had a really good vibe. The beds are reasonable and everything you can possibly think of has been thought of and they have a label for it. They have a great set up with the lights in the dorm though which stops people turning them on in the middle of the night. All round really great hostel that I would highly recommend to any traveler


66%

people are good and they help


100%

Thank you for keeping the place warm during the negative temperatures.


94%

A really good hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were also very good- they have hair dryer in the common bathroom, individual light lamps and sockets for every bed. It's also a very thoughtful move to set the second floor as female dorm since it's difficult for women to move their luggages up. Most importantly, there's ample space in the bedroom. You won't be squeezing with anyone.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Philadelphia Hostels

Please give us your feedback