Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Inn Tsim Sha Tsui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
6.9

Nothing awful about this hostel, but nothing spectacular. Decent facilities and beds and gets the job done! Not much of an atmosphere if that's what you're looking for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
5.4

So Im not going to say that this hostel was horrible because it was cheap and I got what it was worth. I got a tiny room and I am not exaggerating when I say it was a closet. The room had a fan attached to it but there was no window so there was no ventilation. The bathroom was so tiny and there were no shelves to put my things or my towel so I just didn't shower there. The bathroom wasn't very clean and the available toilet paper had been soaked by the shower head.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed our time here. Location is excellent - Tsim Sha Tsui subway station is right across the road, and an airport bus stop for route A21 is right around the corner. Walking distance to the viewing area for the Symphony of Lights show, lots of shopping and food options nearby too. The room was small (as expected in HK) but made good use of its space. Wifi was super speedy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was super friendly and welcoming, they had special ocassions every day. The subway was just right across the street and there were all shops/restaurants one needed located around the building, also the airport bus stops only 2 streets away from the guesthouse building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.0

I'm conflicted. There's no doubt that the location is good and it's relatively cheap. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. However, I arrived on the 11th floor and went through the open front door where I had to walk through a circle of drunk people just to get to the reception desk (a table surrounded by rubbish). I was directed to my room which was a closet with 4 beds squeezed in, and I had no bed cover. Basic facilities are fine for the price, I just really didn't like the atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

I really liked my stay here, great facilities- they have a hairdryer and coat hangers, free laundry & the staff are super friendly. But it is budget- you get what you pay for. No natural light in the rooms gets a bit much but there's not much the owner can do about that so I won't rate them down for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
5.7

Bathrooms are tiny. Showers are tiny. No common room. Rooms are tiny. No lockers provided, at least not large enough to fit your back pack. Most of the best parts of HK are near central and this is a ride away. I wouldn't stay here again, better options for the money near central and causeway bay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice place, very clean and with good aircon!! Great location, so close to an MTR stop and the ferry Only downside was how small the room was for 4 people but I think that's expected in HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trissybell125019
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.3

This was a great hostel to use as a base for being out all day. The location is good and the facilities were just find for sleeping. There isn't any lounge nor cooking area so it's not as ideal for hanging out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mafaldamati4813
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Showers and toilets together in a tiny little bathroom, you could basically shower while pooing, and they tended to be really hot and humid. A part from this the hostel was nice and clean. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.