Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Inn Tsim Sha Tsui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.0

Apart from the price and location I wouldn't recommend. I got in HK 3am had no where to stay (booked following 2 nights) and the guy on reception didn't help at all. I also stayed on floor 4 which was ok apart from the bad bed bug rashes I now have which are the worst I've had in South East Asia...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Location is very central and close to bars, shops and public transport. If you just need a crashpad for a night, it will do. Bring your earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

For a hostel, it was very clean. They lent adaptator and cable if needed and they even gave us extra blankets. There are also chaines for you to attache your luggage if you want to, either inside and outside the room (if you need to let your luggage after check out). But the best is the location of the hostel. Just in front of kowloon amazing parc, a few streets from the ferry station to central and as close as possible from the metro station and the bus stop from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
2.9

We booked as a group of 3 in one dorm, we went to check in at 11am but no staff about, a guest told us to come back in a few hours. We came back at 11pm, still no sign of staff, about 10 people waiting to check in. We called a number and some guy checked us into to separate rooms when we had all booked into the same dorm. Eventually managed to change into a private room which literally only had space for a bunk bed and two backpacks on the floor, had to keep one in the bed. Bathroom also tiny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
6.3

The principal problem is the space and the no friendly staff. The shared room is too small,and poor ventilation. The staff is no friendly and all time are eating o watching the screen of the phone o the computer. And whe someone ask something the answer is no friendly and poor information.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.6

Depending on what you are looking for. It definitely isn't like the European hostels of the comparable price. Rooms are very small, beds as well, my legs couldn't fit and it's not as organized as expected. No windows in the room. The positive sides are the location, fast wifi, no noise, more or less clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
5.7

You get what you pay for with this hostel. It's the cheapest one for such a good location but it's pretty run down. The very small dorms are pretty uncomfortable to be in. During my stay the water stopped working for the bathrooms so you had the fill the watertanks on the toilets with water from the showerhead to be able to flush. Soon afterwards the shower stopped working aswell. Good WiFi tho.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.4

Location is good however there are two Apple inn's so be sure to google the correct location! The facilities are ok, dorms are cramped and there is no real communal area so you need to be lucky and meet people in your dorm. Whilst the facilities aren't the best the proximity to the mtr is invaluable and there are loads of affordable restaurants and tourist attractions nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

small dormitory with limited space it would be better if they took out a bunk bed as lots of people had suitcases and further limited space there. also no common room but otherwise it is a great hostel with an excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

nice staff perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.