Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Inn Tsim Sha Tsui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

small dormitory with limited space it would be better if they took out a bunk bed as lots of people had suitcases and further limited space there. also no common room but otherwise it is a great hostel with an excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

nice staff perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.1

No Common room, which would've been nice The 6 bed dorm was 10 beds, and the bed was 180 cm Long Very small locker, that could Only hold your smallest items, and No lock supplied The mattress and pillow was hard, but not intolerable Other than that the hostel was very nice and clean - the staff was friendly, but not particularly helpful. Be aware, that the Washing Machines Are Only available after 5pm! Very nice Location, we would stay here again if we ever find ourselves in Hong Kong again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.4

very basic, very small. only three toilets, and the showers are inside the toilet :( if you need something cheap for one night its fine, and you can also leave your bag there for the rest of your day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Monaco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

nice staff perfect location everything provide if you ask free laundry drink and snack is awesome very cheap price but small bed no common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything is super, metro 10 metres away, restaurants everywhere, 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal to macau, ive stayed here a lot recently but keep coming back because everyone makes you feel welcome, you can jusy sit in the reception and meet so many new people and listen to stories and travel plans, never feel.bored evem if you are alone, if nobody is around i talk to the friendly receptionist all day or night, if you like to drink there are some nice bars nearby, everything is so conveni

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

In the beginning, I can't believe how small it is. How can they enjoy life? The restroom and shower are in the same place! Unbelievable hardworking staff who works from the dawn to dawn! The staff is very nice and helpful! I love the hostel provide free snacks and drinks! Location is very important in Hong Kong since you walk everywhere from point to point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.6

While this hostel had an excellent location and was truly dirty cheap, I would not stay here again. The facilities were nominally clean but I found them very suspect. Late night shouting kept me up very late (including by the hostel staff), there was absolutely no common space, and the staff was inattentive and seemed irritated when you asked for help and advice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
5.7

I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights whilst i waited for a new visa. The hostel is in a good location and is the cheapest accommodation you will find in HK. It has little perks like good wi-fi and free washing. It also has it's drawbacks. The main issues i suffered were the beds been uncomfortable (mainfly the pillows which are just a block of foam), the rooms were really noisy and it had zero atmosphere. There is no 'social area' which as a solo traveller isn't great. We love to meet new people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Location was great. Hostel didn't have any common or social area, no microwave. Staff were helpful when they were there but they were away most of the time. Other than that it was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.