Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Inn Tsim Sha Tsui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
10.0

In the heart of the city! Well located and in a walk distance from many good places. Wash machine, dryier machine, notebook and many other facilities for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
7.1

You get what you paid. If you wanna cheap place Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.9

If you're looking for a cheap stay for a few nights with an amazing location, this is the place to go to! The rooms were small but had everything that you need, and as with anything, you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

Nice basic hostel, no common area which was a bit disappointing. but the location is brilliant 20 second walk to the metro station and 5 minutes away from the promenade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
4.0

Awful, awful, awful - the bunk beds are In tiny rooms, and the toilet and shower are combined in a very very tiny space. There is a security camera looking straight into the shower area - this is illegal in Britain ( voyeurism). The hostel had taken my room payment out in full before I arrived - this was not AUTHORISED.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.0

Apart from the price and location I wouldn't recommend. I got in HK 3am had no where to stay (booked following 2 nights) and the guy on reception didn't help at all. I also stayed on floor 4 which was ok apart from the bad bed bug rashes I now have which are the worst I've had in South East Asia...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
2.9

We booked as a group of 3 in one dorm, we went to check in at 11am but no staff about, a guest told us to come back in a few hours. We came back at 11pm, still no sign of staff, about 10 people waiting to check in. We called a number and some guy checked us into to separate rooms when we had all booked into the same dorm. Eventually managed to change into a private room which literally only had space for a bunk bed and two backpacks on the floor, had to keep one in the bed. Bathroom also tiny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
6.3

The principal problem is the space and the no friendly staff. The shared room is too small,and poor ventilation. The staff is no friendly and all time are eating o watching the screen of the phone o the computer. And whe someone ask something the answer is no friendly and poor information.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.6

Depending on what you are looking for. It definitely isn't like the European hostels of the comparable price. Rooms are very small, beds as well, my legs couldn't fit and it's not as organized as expected. No windows in the room. The positive sides are the location, fast wifi, no noise, more or less clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
5.7

You get what you pay for with this hostel. It's the cheapest one for such a good location but it's pretty run down. The very small dorms are pretty uncomfortable to be in. During my stay the water stopped working for the bathrooms so you had the fill the watertanks on the toilets with water from the showerhead to be able to flush. Soon afterwards the shower stopped working aswell. Good WiFi tho.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×