Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aqualand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Aqualand Located at Stefanikova 893, , Poprad.
Aqualand
Slovakia
Poprad 058 01 Stefanikova 893
85% 165
49.0592308 20.3093969
Aqualand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

The atmosphere was really welcoming. Reception gets really strict about the 12pm to 2pm lunch hour but that's understandable, just try not to check in at that time. The staff were extremely helpful when they were available and the breakfast was a satisfyingly huge spread. Loved the friends I made at the hostel and will always stay here again when I want to climb the mountains :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

The lady who works here is very friendly, and helpful with looking up bus/train information and giving info about the local area etc. The breakfast is worth the 5 Euro - it was great. Scrambled eggs, french toast, sausages, breads, spreads, hams, cheese, yoghurt etc etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Bea, the lady on reception was very friendly and spoke excellent english. This hostel (although we had our own room) was very close to Aquacity park and you get some discount if you go there. I was disappointed that the advertised sauna was not available (as it had been turned into a bedroom). Also it seemed expensive, compared to other places that we stayed in Slovakia, especially as breakfast cost extra. Maybe this was because we got a 4 person room between 2 of us though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel - staff couldn't be more welcoming, friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Would highly recommend. We stayed for two nights and ate at their restaurant three times because its so good and inexpensive. The staff was able to recommend some great hikes in the area. Super friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, staff were very helpful when you had questions which is good because it can be hard to find out information about Slovak Paradise/High Tatras. The kitchen is a little limited though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing staff- very helpful with information about transportation and attractions around Poprad. The restaurant is very nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

This is a hostel within a hotel, with facilities to match. The staff are friendly and helpful, speaking fluent English and possessing extensive local knowledge. The hostel is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Poprad. There is a bar and restaurant, as well as a living room adjoining the dorm with a fridge and small kitchen area, and accsess to the garden area direct from the dorm. Bea and the other receptionists will help out with information regarding both Poprad and onward travel links.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! Really great atmosphere only about 15 minutes walk from the centre and easy to get to train station and bus station! The staff are so friendly and helpful! The facilities are cleaned regularly too! I also loved the nice garden area to just chill out on, I will definitely be back:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.6

Location is next to Aqualand, but it's quite far away from the city center (train station). Only one staff who spoke English, and the rest of the staff were really not helpful, didn't even give us a key to get in to the hostel after the entrance was locked. Maps were not free and we could only got very limited information from the staff, due to the language barrier. As the name suggests, this is more like a guest house instead of a hostel. Facilities were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.