Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aqualand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Essentially one of the hotel rooms converted into a dorm. Very nice and clean as a result of that. Staff was super friendly and helpful (even giving me tips for my next travel destination!) close to train and bus station as well as the main square of town. I stayed only one night and it was quiet-- only one other person in the room. It was great i definitely recommend if you're passing through poprad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

It was ok however the problem is that reception is not working for 24h. You can struggle to check in after 10pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Ine dorm I was staying the Wifi was not reaching, the reading lihht above my bed was not working . Contrary to their facility list , they wanted cash payments, however reluctantly accepted my debit card on my insistence. They provided towel that it wasn't in the list.. At the time of my stay, the restaurant was not operating, but there is a good local pub/restaurand almost next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. Very friendly staff that is willing to suggest some places to go to. Breakfast is very rich, so it's worth the price you have to pay. Accomodation is clean, organised and very cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff molto disponibile, ambiente familiare. L'esperienza in questo ostello è stata molto bella e complessivamente mi sono trovata bene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great stay here. The overall value for my money was great. There was a cozy area for the hostel people to hang out in and I found the other hostel people to be laid back and friendly. The staff was very helpful and answered everything I needed to know about my hike and other things. They were friendly and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel if you want to explore the mountains and Slovak paradise. Definitely recommend the hostel and to come to Poprad. Close to the train and bus station which has good transport links to where you'd want to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff were super nice and helpful. The hostel itself was nice and the breakfast was bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.4

A single room with seven beds, a separate room with kitchen and couch, and one shower. It's about a ten minute walk to town center and fifteen to train and bus station. This is a good base too many activities in the region in multiple directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel part of this pension is a strange set up but it's kind of cool. You're essentially in a little flat out the back that has a kitchen and small living room, bathroom, and bedroom with bunks. So you can cook and chill out away from your bed any time. It's a short walk away from the train station, a short walk into town, and has an awesome and affordable local restaurant opposite for cheap Slovakian food. The guys at reception were also super helpful and knowledgeable about hiking routes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×