Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aqualand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
6.9

Hostel was decent, although not much for atmosphere; maybe it's better when it's full. Breakfast is not worth it (5 euro) unless you ask for eggs and pack sandwiches for lunch. The room I was in had a little living room with a sink/hot plate/fridge, and then a separate room for the beds. Reception staff doesn't speak great English (unless the owners are around).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Cozy and nice hostel with friendly staff! Thanks! Although it is not really closed the main station, it is still under walkable distance, like 10-15mins. Quiet and comfortable place, would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great cosy little hostel, conveniently located by Aqualand and very friendly staff. the owner is a great guy. Loads of character and I felt a world away from city life - just the break I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely room with plenty of space and a separate sitting area and kitchen! Walking distance from everything in Poprad (not a difficult endeavor, but still). Staff was very flexible and friendly and everything was clean. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone coming to Poprad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Peter and the stuff was very helpful and nice, the place was nice and clean, for an extra 5 eur we got an amazing breakfast, great homebase for hiking in the tatra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Very close to aqua city! Not far away fromthe main station 20min walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.1

Helpful staff and nice room, however no lockers in the room. Easy walk to town and the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

PICK THIS PLACE! The woman staff member was cool, she helped us out and the rooms are like you would expect in a nice hotel, next to aqua city and the town centre, amazing breakfast and dirt cheap, great for travellers especially a group! go go go!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.