Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aqualand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Good place to stay for your activities in the tatra mountains. Regular trams leaving town all day to places in the mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved my stay at Aqualand! Ended up extending my stay to 5 nights. A great base for exploring the mountains and surrounding areas. Breakfast for 5 euros gives you a lot of choice, and the staff were so helpful and lovely to interact with! Got moved from dorm to sauna room due to full booking for the same price which was amazing. Good to have the discount for Aqua City just behind the hotel too! Lovely surrounds and very comfortable place to stay, I would definitely recommend it! Hope to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice staff gave good tips on where to eat out, and about the local attractions, average showers, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Poprad is not necessarily a "popping" city and this hostel fits that same vibe. It's quiet and honestly felt like I had my own apartment. If you're looking to take it easy for a couple days, have some quiet nights in, book this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Nice dorm room in what seems to be a budget hotel. The room has a double bed in it also which we were asked to sleep in, no issues seeing as we were a couple but I did get stabbed in the leg by a stray spring. Staff were helpful though and the cooking facilities are good enough to get by on. 20% off at Aqualand is a bonus and the waterslide was awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Nice, quiet spot to camp out before heading to the mountains or for some relaxing. Quiet and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
6.9

Hostel was decent, although not much for atmosphere; maybe it's better when it's full. Breakfast is not worth it (5 euro) unless you ask for eggs and pack sandwiches for lunch. The room I was in had a little living room with a sink/hot plate/fridge, and then a separate room for the beds. Reception staff doesn't speak great English (unless the owners are around).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Cozy and nice hostel with friendly staff! Thanks! Although it is not really closed the main station, it is still under walkable distance, like 10-15mins. Quiet and comfortable place, would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great cosy little hostel, conveniently located by Aqualand and very friendly staff. the owner is a great guy. Loads of character and I felt a world away from city life - just the break I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely room with plenty of space and a separate sitting area and kitchen! Walking distance from everything in Poprad (not a difficult endeavor, but still). Staff was very flexible and friendly and everything was clean. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone coming to Poprad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.