Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aqualand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Aqualand Located at Stefanikova 893, , Poprad.
Aqualand
Slovakia
Poprad 058 01 Stefanikova 893
86% 172
49.0592308 20.3093969
Aqualand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, well located, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It was so great I ended up staying two nights instead of just the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

We stayed in a 8 bed dorm room but we're the only ones staying there. There were only 2 lockers so would of been a problem if all the beds were taken. Was close enough to walk everywhere and 20% discount at aqua city which is right next door. Staff was helpful, no atmosphere but we were a couple so didn't matter to us, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Helpful staff and confortable rooms. Only 15 min walking from train station or city center. They provide you a lot ofor information of places in the region and breakfast is also good (paid separately).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Good location, great staff, super comfortable, yummy breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

The atmosphere was really welcoming. Reception gets really strict about the 12pm to 2pm lunch hour but that's understandable, just try not to check in at that time. The staff were extremely helpful when they were available and the breakfast was a satisfyingly huge spread. Loved the friends I made at the hostel and will always stay here again when I want to climb the mountains :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

The lady who works here is very friendly, and helpful with looking up bus/train information and giving info about the local area etc. The breakfast is worth the 5 Euro - it was great. Scrambled eggs, french toast, sausages, breads, spreads, hams, cheese, yoghurt etc etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Bea, the lady on reception was very friendly and spoke excellent english. This hostel (although we had our own room) was very close to Aquacity park and you get some discount if you go there. I was disappointed that the advertised sauna was not available (as it had been turned into a bedroom). Also it seemed expensive, compared to other places that we stayed in Slovakia, especially as breakfast cost extra. Maybe this was because we got a 4 person room between 2 of us though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel - staff couldn't be more welcoming, friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Would highly recommend. We stayed for two nights and ate at their restaurant three times because its so good and inexpensive. The staff was able to recommend some great hikes in the area. Super friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, staff were very helpful when you had questions which is good because it can be hard to find out information about Slovak Paradise/High Tatras. The kitchen is a little limited though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.