Hostelworld.com

Aquario Pousada - Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vlopezr5500
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Aquario Posada is just a gorgeous hostel. It doesn't even feel like a hostel. I stayed in one of the private rooms and felt like a resort. The hosts are super friendly and always available to help and assist with everything. The location couldn't be better. The music and vibes at night are amazing. There Bbq and dinners are delicious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ilha Grande!!😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've been to in Ilha Grande. The common area is so nice, people are friendly, and it's really cheap. Wish I stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.0

Great spot on the beach but the owners dont utilise it, no chairs or chill area outside. The 'fiesta' is like a school disco, ditch the 'organised fun', if people want a party they will make one, just have the bar open and make the drinks affordable (really expensive.) Beds are tiny, feet hanging off the end. Matresses sunken in, old sheets still on the beds, was given a pillow meant for a dolls house. The receptionist was lovely and really helpful but overall could have been much better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jasonkirby093364
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.9

This is well located with good spaces to relax. If you like a party its great. However buying a beer there is ridiculous. 4 times more expensive than the supermarket and you cant bring beer on. Reception often unmanned. And the lady behind the bar (some alpha lady) is rather rude. Also the plugs are in random places and no wifi in rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • borico36623
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with an amazing receptionist!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel located on a separate pier to the end of the main beach (5min walk to the main bars and food). There's also a mini beach on the other side that is quiet. The staff were helpful and explained how to get to lopes mendes (popular surf beach and very pretty) and the waterfall (can also get to a little beach from here). Was there in off season so was very quiet ... but im sure it would be nice during peak season! It did rain quite a bit...but some sunny days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay at Aquario was perfect. The hostel is situated at the end of the pier that you get dropped off at from the boat transfer which was great. The location couldn't be better our room overlooking the beautiful bay and sound of waves from our bed. Very clean, staff are outstanding. Debbie who greeted us at the hostel helped a great deal with everything we needed, and told us all the activity that we're available on our doorstep. She's a star! Breakfast inc was brilliant too highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisakatemcgrath
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved staying here. Debbie was amazingly helpful and as soon as we arrived she gave us loads of tips on what to do on the island. The rooms were nice and big and cleaned everyday. The view from the hostel is incredible overlooking the sea. Really good breakfast every day also. Quite chilled atmosphere and about a ten minute walk along the beach from the town. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Its necessary change the mattresses. The other things are OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if you want to be on the water and in the only location a party happens almost every night. Debbie is very helpful and really goes the extra mile to help you if you need anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.