Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aquario Pousada - Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Aquario Pousada - Hostel Located at Praia da Julia, Abraa, Ilha Grande.
Aquario Pousada - Hostel
Brazil
Ilha Grande Praia da Julia, Abraa
86% 250
-23.1415438 -44.1613805
Aquario Pousada - Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel, friendly staff, great atmosphere, awesome parties and very secure rooms (card swipe to get in). However, was a bit dirty, especially the kitchen, very few plates or bowls or utensils. Left with what I thought were mosquito bites but after three days, began to wonder if they were bedbug bites instead. Well recommended but take care, and maybe keep your bags and clothes off the beds, just in case.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Ilha Grande is AMAZING! We planned on staying 2 nights and stayed a week. The hostel options are pretty slim, I would say that Aquario is the best option. The staff isn't that friendly, confused at checkin- did't have our reservation- we had a hard time communicating. BUTTTTT it definitely was the biggest party spot on the island. The BBQ they host is amazing. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms weren't the best, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel itself is basic and the dorms are cramped but the location and the view out over the main beach from the hammocks make it totally worth it! Breakfast is good, atmosphere is okay but it is low season so it's naturally a bit quieter. Aquario is the only night club in the village and all the other hostels come here at midnight but at least if you stay here you can buy alcohol from the supermarket and keep it in your room as the bar is expensive and they search non-guests on the way in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suziedm171392
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Reception staff were excellent. Great bbq's in the evenings. Only disappoint was the late night music. Didn't start till 12am so went on really late. Great if your wanting to stay in a party hostel. If you want somewhere quiet in the evenings do not stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay. Very welcoming hosts, Lenera is a gem and will go out of her way to help you as will Debbie. We were upgraded to a private ensuite as it was free and this was at no extra cost. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel, simply amazing location, relaxing, great drinks, great people. 10/10 - you will be very happy you have booked this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Extremely helpful staff, amazing atmosphere and insane views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Ben really nice comments people here will be really happy!!! You are always welcome!!! Next time you get some free caipis!!! cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

The best view and best staff. Lemira is so kind and everyone was really warm and helpfull! Already missing aquario!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.