Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel to stay at. The staff were very friendly and we were given a free dinner voucher. The bar is also very cheap, especially during the happy hour and has a great atmosphere, including karaoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Great atmoshpehere and great location! Nice facilities and free food every night was just a cherry on top! Would stay here again for sure. Only downside is no aircon (which is why our dorm door was always wide open =a little unsafe) and you can't drink your own alcohol, but the bar is nice and cheap so it's ok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elliebroadribb
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Definitely a party hostel, although it does quieten down at 11pm when everyone goes out. On site bar/restaurant was good. Tacos were great! No aircon when aircon is definitely required. 10 bed female dorm had to sleep with the door open all night as the fans are weak. Biggest let down was reception staff. We had to check out the night before so we had no room key after 9pm as there is no early checkout option. Staff didn't really care and were unhelpful. Travel desk was good though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Overall my stay was pretty good. Pros Free dinner every night is a huge added benefit! Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Marijke! pool sun deck w/ hammocks location was excellent. Nightly activities were also pretty good ( see cons) and easy ways to get free drinks. Cheap bar. Cons Security was sub par, but at least they had lockers. Beds were average. Nightly activities had poor execution. Idk if it was the lady runny it or her microphone but it was irritating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere & location! Couple of the staff not so friendly, others lovely. Free meals every night are great, but on some occasions the portion sizes aren't that great. Sometimes they give out more at the end to anyone still sitting if there are leftovers. Dorm rooms tend to be left wide open but you have a wristband staying there and there are night security guys and lockers in rooms so I never felt I or my possessions were unsafe. Good place to be!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels in Byron. Stop here!-also free evening meal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel. One bathroom for 10 is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel with awesome facilities including a swimming pool. Free meals every night. Nice and social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Best ten person dorm every. So large you didn't feel like there was 10 people in your room. Great vibe and pool area as well. Close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Apart from the quantity of bathrooms is a good hostel, location is perfect, free dinners and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.