Hostelworld.com

Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay Located at 16 Lawson St, , Byron Bay.
Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 16 Lawson St
81% 466
-28.6431870 153.6148390
Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

It was a nice hostel but the staff was really slow and too chilled and a bit rude to my friend with their sarcastic jokes she didn't get. Well, other staff were great except this one guy at the reception. And it's a bummer that we mostly dealed with him. Still i would go back here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! The free dinner was pasta and I'm thankful I got there a little early to get in line as the rush at 7 is kind of crazy but overall it was great! The hostel was very clean and everyone was friendly! The staff was very accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Literally everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
5.7

Staff not very friendly except for the security guard who was very helpful with my questions. Rooms anyone can enter anytime which doesn't feel that safe and secure. Only good thing is the free meal that comes with your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

Rooms were quite hot and not much space

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and very social hostel. Great facilities and good value for money. Security wsas good and there awas lockers to keep your belongings in. Location was good as it was very central and close to the beach. There was a happy travels desk in the hostel to book trips and lots of activities each night to win prizes and meet other people staying at the hostel. The food was good and dinner was free, only comment is that the portions were to small. Would highly reccomend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
5.1

My bed comforter cover smelled like a dirty man. I had to ask for a new one. And when I went to turn it in at check out, I was told to please bring it back up to the room. Which means they DO NOT wash the duna covers. Disgusting. The beds weren't comfortable at all, either. And my food was stolen out of the fridge. I hate to complain so much, but this is my honest opinion. For those who like to party, this is a great atmosphere. Everyone else, not so much :/ Refund?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! Good atmosphere! Nice dorms, only thing is the rooms did lock, but so many people are in and out all the time I don't think the doors are ever even closed, so not the greatest security. Staff were not very nice, kind of rude, besides the shuttle driver he was amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.0

Overall I was really not impressed by this hostel. The facilities and the atmosphere are quite alright in daytime, but the dorms and the bathrooms are very messy and didn't get cleaned properly once during my stay. At night I felt really unwelcome, because after 8pm the night manager will continuously keep bothering everyone, unless you're in the hostel bar or in the kitchen. I filed a complaint about this with the hostel, but I didn't receive an answer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anniewelby
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.1

Such a nice atmosphere at this hostel! They offer a free meal every night with a different organised activity each night. The bar area is awesome for mixing with people and they do cheap drink offers. One of the nicest hostels we've stayed at, would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.