Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Very good hostel. I would recommend to others and I would stay here again for sure when I come to Byron! Also the Free dinner meals were a great add on to the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Staff was very friendly, rooms were big and open, not very clean but it was not too bad. Free meals were nice and the location was perfect! Great atmosphere and a lot to do in the evenings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Plenty of good entertainment at night and close to the beach and nightlife. Also free hire of bodyboards for the beach. Only concern was the doors of the rooms are outside and are left open most of the time. Good vibes, sick waves and loads of hippies 🤙🏻🤙🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I've ever stayed in, entertainment and food is brilliant would highly recommend staying here if your in Byron Bay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

I only stayed for a short period of time but had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and the atmosphere was great. Also, even though I stayed in a 10 bed room, it felt more like a 6 since the entire room was loft style and the two areas seemed separate. The only negative thing was that there were no outlets close to my bunk but overall great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Just across the road from the beach, amazing atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff. The guys at the travel desk are great and will help you however they can. Free dinner every day is a bonus and the bar in the evenings is great fun with the stuff they put on. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Great and welcoming hostel, amazing and helpful staff. + free dinner is good for a budget holiday... wifi is not free in the rooms but is at the bar and the reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Rooms were always open, litterally didn't need my key. Awesome location, completely central. One of tho guys behind the bar was the moodiest person I've ever met. Cheer up pal! Bit quiet due to splendour but still enjoyable! My quilt cover smelt like someone else's BO, seemed as though it hadn't been changed! Also expensive due to splendour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Stayed here for Splendour and had a great time. The place is huge, with rooms everywhere, a big kitchen, a bar next to the pool and heaps of parking inside. Location in Byron is great, right next to all the good restaurants and shops, and a 5 minute walk up the hill to the beach. Having the bar means you can only drink your own bevs in the kitchen, or sneakily in your room (the staff didn't mind too much if you kept it clean).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.