Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay Located at 16 Lawson St, , Byron Bay.
Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 16 Lawson St
85% 584
-28.6431870 153.6148390
Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great value! You get a free dinner every night you're there. It's a small portion but free is free. And it's a nice way to gather around with everyone and plan your night. The bar had some good deals going on however most of us would just drink in the kitchen. Get plastic cups from the bar because they don't allow you to use any glass cups. Woody's is the place to go for a great night out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • GipsyJaeger
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, hostel is clean and spacious with its own bar/restaurant and a 2m walk to the beach. security is lax, but it's byron the most dangerous thing is probably yourself would recommend, but I'll personally try out the other places if I return :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Perhaps the best hostel I've ever stayed in - nowhere has compared yet. Free dinners are a fantastic idea, executed well and are really tasty as well as being a brilliant way to meet others in the hostel. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the communal area is good to chill in and meet people. Everyone was so friendly and there is always something going on in the evening, but the security is really good so if you're looking for an early night you won't be disturbed by loud guests. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

This is honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. They have an awesome bar, awesome vibe, and its got a pool. 1 minute walk from beach and town. There is an ensuite that is incredibly clean. And oh my god dont get me started on how incrdeible the showers are... I dont want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel, great social atmosphere and the free dinner and welcome drink was great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Huge rooms! But people in my room were SO messy. My room was fairly quiet, but I could hear other people in their own little outdoors area (motel style) pretty loudly until late at night. Good thing I had my earplugs. Bar attached to the main building is okay. Dinner is included which is great. Medium portions. Breakfast isn't included. Pots and pans are available in the kitchen, but you have to hire plates and bowls and utensils (once for your whole stay), which is annoying. Free wifi in bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Decent hostel with good facilities. Very sociable. Security of bags in the storage area wasn't the highest, but then again where is? Good value, but book directly it's cheaper. Free dinner was also a winner. One less thing to worry about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Great value, great vibes, really enjoyed my three days, just what you need and want from a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Love this place! Extended our stay a couple extra days because we didn't want to leave! Unlike most hostels we've stayed in, there is free dinner and activities every night. There are a couple common areas, the kitchen and rooms are cleaned everyday and the staff is great! Perfect location and very easy to meet people. Would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for leaving such a great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

We loved the place, everyone was so chilled and friendly! The hostel was really different from what I'm used to (usually they've been more like hotels with dorm rooms) but it was great. We slept in 8 person mixed dorm so it was a bit messy (everyones stuff lying around) but not dirty. We got free dinner every night and there's always something happening at the hostel's bar. Didn't use the pool because ocean is just around the corner but it looked nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.