Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aquarius Backpackers Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elliebroadribb
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Definitely a party hostel, although it does quieten down at 11pm when everyone goes out. On site bar/restaurant was good. Tacos were great! No aircon when aircon is definitely required. 10 bed female dorm had to sleep with the door open all night as the fans are weak. Biggest let down was reception staff. We had to check out the night before so we had no room key after 9pm as there is no early checkout option. Staff didn't really care and were unhelpful. Travel desk was good though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Overall my stay was pretty good. Pros Free dinner every night is a huge added benefit! Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Marijke! pool sun deck w/ hammocks location was excellent. Nightly activities were also pretty good ( see cons) and easy ways to get free drinks. Cheap bar. Cons Security was sub par, but at least they had lockers. Beds were average. Nightly activities had poor execution. Idk if it was the lady runny it or her microphone but it was irritating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels in Byron. Stop here!-also free evening meal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel. One bathroom for 10 is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel with awesome facilities including a swimming pool. Free meals every night. Nice and social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Best ten person dorm every. So large you didn't feel like there was 10 people in your room. Great vibe and pool area as well. Close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Apart from the quantity of bathrooms is a good hostel, location is perfect, free dinners and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel in such a good location. I was told it was the party hostel and even though there were things happening every night it also had a nice chilled vibe. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Aquarius was really cool - nice layout with lots of social space. The vibe during the day was kind of quiet, nobody socialising really. Evening was really fun, free dinners is such a bonus and a lot more social! The rooms are nice, we stayed in an 8 bed mixed with ensuite. Ensuite was always clean and really nice. Balcony was nice touch, we got a really nice room on the bottom floor. The fan didn't really do a lot so had to keep doors open overnight. Doors always left open. Staff helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, great staff, worst security in rooms as door is left wide open but there are lockers. Wifi was down while I was there but they sorted this quickly by giving people the paid one for free. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.