Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is located in a breathtaking area, with scenic views for miles. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were homely and spacious. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling through rural Donnegal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Beautiful little hostel with amazing views and an awesome staff! Paul is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay! Our hosts were fabulous and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel in prime location if you are looking for a relaxing time, great walks around and lovely beaches. Owner is very accommodating dropping you at various points and bringing you back at arranged time. Had booked a single room but upgraded to a double. For the price, this has to be the best place value wise I have ever stayed in. Didn't avail of breakfast but regret it now after seeing spread available for €5. I will be back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is fabulous, and maybe the best I've stayed at. From the breakfast to the bed it was a great experience, and the staff were wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

The Hostel is in a wonderful location with an amazing view. It is on the way to Malin Beg and Silver Crest Beach. The rooms were clean, well maintained and bathroom was clean. Definitely worth the price and worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! When we did the check-in and the check-out they had the patience to explained to us twice different places to visit around and they were very pleasant, the double bedroom was lovely and for just 5 euros more we had an Irish breakfast :) apart from the toasts and cereal they have for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.1

What a beautiful location! We arrived late in the evening in May 2017 and hard-working Paul was there to greet us. Our group was not used to hostels, but by morning everyone felt the accommodations were fine. The hosts are very conscientious, informative and friendly. The hostel was very quiet at night. There is a hot breakfast for 5 euros. The only issues were the locks on the doors were sometimes not working and the common room has some smoke from the peat fire.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stzsu9940
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Aran Hostel is a great place to stay to discover the surrounding area, very close to Malin Beg. The staff is friendly and helpful, we had a wonderful stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Fabulous place would definately stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.