Hostelworld.com

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille Located at Glencolmcille, County Donegal, Donegal.
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
Ireland
Donegal Donegal F94HH31 Glencolmcille, County Donegal
97% 218
54.6950669 -8.7716174
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay, Paul is very helpful. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about this place is brilliant! Lovely room, excellent kitchen facilities, the views, the staff. A great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

What a wonderful location! Staff were amazingly friendly. Lovely facilities. Breafast was plentiful and delicious! Would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Fab two nights great breakfast from host Paul who also went the extra mile to find a piece of musice for me Thanks Paul Margaret Duffy-Price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

We spent six days here in June and had a great time! I highly recommend Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille for a peaceful and relaxing stay in Donegal.The hostel is located in one of the most scenic parts of Ireland. Very close to the sea and the Slieve League cliffs. The owner was really helpful and friendly. The hostel feels more like a home, clean tidy rooms and a very nice kitchen well equipped with everything needed. We'll look forward to returning soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The common room was cozy in the evenings with the fire going. The kitchen was big enough to have multiple people working on meals at a time. I loved the village and its surrounding scenery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing place to stay. I was sad I only got to stay one night. Would have much preferred to spend a few days in this beautiful area of Ireland. Staff were amazing. Owner drove us down and picked us up from the closest bar in the nearest town. 10/10 absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel stay I've ever had! Paul/Sharon are not only amazing owners but true hosts as well! Everything is excellent! Paul's full cooked breakfast is definitely worth the €5! Don't worry about being on foot. They will shuttle you wherever you need to go. And point out the best things to do. Bus ride from/to Donegal is quite easy. The hostel is located in one of the most scenic parts of Ireland. A area of undiscovered beauty. Do yourself a favor and stay here! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice place. Friendly, affordable and cosy. Perfect for those cycling Donegal coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Beautiful, comfortable and clean. The host was great and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.