Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille Located at Glencolmcille, County Donegal, Donegal.
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
Ireland
Donegal Donegal F94HH31 Glencolmcille, County Donegal
96% 226
54.6950669 -8.7716174
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Paul was very welcoming and informative about the local areas. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was lovely. Very convenient for seeing silver strand and Slieve league. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast. Room was small but comfortable. Very good deal for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay, Paul is very helpful. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about this place is brilliant! Lovely room, excellent kitchen facilities, the views, the staff. A great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect in almost every way for what we needed. Only complaint is that the water pressure was so poor that all we could do is laugh about it, and the water got lukewarm at best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

If you have the chance to to visit the west coast on Donegal, I highly suggest staying in this hostel for at least a night or two. The quiet Gaelic speaking area is quite unique and the views are spectacular! We were a party of 3 all in our early 20's worried we'd be bored not being in a city, but we could not have been more wrong! Swimming in the ocean and walking these amazing cliffs (with no admission fees) will fill up your day very quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille is a fantastic place to stay! Paul goes above and beyond as a host, most notably, ferrying guests to the pub and back so we could catch some wonderful trad music. His cooked breakfast is delicious, too, and a great deal. The atmosphere of the place is very welcoming, the kitchen is great, and the location is excellent. Paul also makes sure everyone knows how to get to the must-see places nearby. Most highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

What a wonderful location! Staff were amazingly friendly. Lovely facilities. Breafast was plentiful and delicious! Would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Fab two nights great breakfast from host Paul who also went the extra mile to find a piece of musice for me Thanks Paul Margaret Duffy-Price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

We spent six days here in June and had a great time! I highly recommend Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille for a peaceful and relaxing stay in Donegal.The hostel is located in one of the most scenic parts of Ireland. Very close to the sea and the Slieve League cliffs. The owner was really helpful and friendly. The hostel feels more like a home, clean tidy rooms and a very nice kitchen well equipped with everything needed. We'll look forward to returning soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.