Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille Located at Glencolmcille, County Donegal, Donegal.
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
Ireland
Donegal Donegal F94HH31 Glencolmcille, County Donegal
95% 243
54.6950669 -8.7716174
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

We were a group of 4 travelling and all of us absolutely adored this hostel! Amazing value for money, a great homely feel and it had the most amazing kitchen and comfortable beds. The owners were so lovely, answering all our questions and they do a shuttle run to and from the local pub to see the live music. The drive in was absolutely stunning and it is the perfect Base for exploring the area. Our only regret is we only booked one night, but are already planning on coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

I LOVE THIS HOSTEL. The staff was incredible!!! As soon as we got there the owner told us there was live music at a bar 5 minutes away, then drove us there and picked us up later that night! There was another couple that wanted to go but didn't have cash and he even offered to give them cash of his own! And the morning we checked out he gave us tons of information on nearby tourist attractions and maps. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

host was brilliant and so was accommadation !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Paul was very welcoming and informative about the local areas. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was lovely. Very convenient for seeing silver strand and Slieve league. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast. Room was small but comfortable. Very good deal for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay, Paul is very helpful. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about this place is brilliant! Lovely room, excellent kitchen facilities, the views, the staff. A great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect in almost every way for what we needed. Only complaint is that the water pressure was so poor that all we could do is laugh about it, and the water got lukewarm at best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

If you have the chance to to visit the west coast on Donegal, I highly suggest staying in this hostel for at least a night or two. The quiet Gaelic speaking area is quite unique and the views are spectacular! We were a party of 3 all in our early 20's worried we'd be bored not being in a city, but we could not have been more wrong! Swimming in the ocean and walking these amazing cliffs (with no admission fees) will fill up your day very quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille is a fantastic place to stay! Paul goes above and beyond as a host, most notably, ferrying guests to the pub and back so we could catch some wonderful trad music. His cooked breakfast is delicious, too, and a great deal. The atmosphere of the place is very welcoming, the kitchen is great, and the location is excellent. Paul also makes sure everyone knows how to get to the must-see places nearby. Most highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.