Hostelworld.com

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille Located at Glencolmcille, County Donegal, Donegal.
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
Ireland
Donegal Donegal F94HH31 Glencolmcille, County Donegal
97% 211
54.6950669 -8.7716174
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The common room was cozy in the evenings with the fire going. The kitchen was big enough to have multiple people working on meals at a time. I loved the village and its surrounding scenery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing place to stay. I was sad I only got to stay one night. Would have much preferred to spend a few days in this beautiful area of Ireland. Staff were amazing. Owner drove us down and picked us up from the closest bar in the nearest town. 10/10 absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel stay I've ever had! Paul/Sharon are not only amazing owners but true hosts as well! Everything is excellent! Paul's full cooked breakfast is definitely worth the €5! Don't worry about being on foot. They will shuttle you wherever you need to go. And point out the best things to do. Bus ride from/to Donegal is quite easy. The hostel is located in one of the most scenic parts of Ireland. A area of undiscovered beauty. Do yourself a favor and stay here! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice place. Friendly, affordable and cosy. Perfect for those cycling Donegal coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Beautiful, comfortable and clean. The host was great and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

I highly recommend Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille for a peaceful and relaxing stay in Donegal, what a great place, unpretentious and very comfortable. Paul and Sharon are the perfect hosts and nothing is too big for them, from the run to and from the bus stop and they'll even drop you down to the local pub and collect you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

This place was such a treat to stay in. Serene, beautiful, cozy, and well kept. The staff was great and the free shuttle was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Stayed for a brief weekend to walk the Turas Colum Cille and hike Sliabh Liag. Paul was more than flexible to drive me to/from the bus station and where I wanted to go; large rooms, clean bathroom, nice kitchen with fireplace. I believe I stayed in the off season, but a wonderful hostel to stay in whether you're planning to be a tourist or taking Irish classes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • foxx77
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
10.0

We were greeted just as we came through the door and shown around the location as well as given suggestions for places to see as we continued our road trip. Fantastic place to stop at away from the bustle of city life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
10.0

Spent a few days here in January and had a great time! The hostel feels more like a home, the kitchen area in particular was very nice. We spent most evenings sitting and reading in front of the fire. It is very remote, but that's what we were looking for. Very close to the sea and the Slieve League cliffs. Definitely would recommend and come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.