Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Beach Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Perfect place to hang out for a couple of days and explore this beautiful island. Friendly staff, a well stocked kitchen and it's right on a deserted beach. Buses run from a stop just across the street and there's a food store just round the corner. Definitely not a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
7.4

Quick check-in. Stayed in the tent, good enough though a bit pricey for what it was. Lots of areas to chill in, three kitchens so it wasn't fight over the pots or anything! Reasonable location, within walking distance of bus stops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Great guest house with comfy beds, lots of facilities & clean. Kitchens, pool, wifi and cute fish tank. Nice staff. Arcadia beach has a pub, Gillian's cafe and a service station. There's Geoffrey bay, the Rock Wallaby headland, beautiful beach, with ship wreck for diving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel, it's clean. Not much atmosphere at all. Very far away from anything. Wouldn't stay here for more than a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Really lovely people, very helpful! We stayed in a tent due to late booking, there were ants on the floor and caterpillars on the door but that's just nature, just not the most pleasant! Didn't meet that many people, a lot of the time it felt like it was just us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Got a free upgrade to a private room due to an issue with the dorm I'd booked - huge thanks to Vicky for quickly sorting it out. Bathrooms were clean and homey, of what I saw of the dorms they seemed clean and spacey. Right on the beach and not too far to walk from the port. Wish I had stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location. Good kitchen facilities. Would like to say a massive thank you to the female manager, as when the bus did not stop for us, she took us where we needed to be. Not much atmosphere in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place for a lovely sleep and relaxing trip, cheap car rental too. Not much going on nearby though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.9

The place was nice and quiet. I need a break from the massive crowds of backpackers all the time. I loved that it had towels and soap. The a/c worked marvelously. Really cute place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

I had a great stay at Arcadia, and on Magnetic Island! Darryl and Vicki were excellent, very friendly and accommodating! Rented a car with them both days I was there, and had a blast driving around the island. Highly recommend the tour at Bungalow Bay Koala Village, and also the Forts hike. Great vibe and people at this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.