X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Arcadia Hostel Reviews

Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
209 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

They could do with some new mattresses as springs were coming out. Breakfast is a complete joke, they at least need to get a decent pan if you are to make your own. Staff were friendly. Bit of a walk from metro.


94%

Great hostel. Loved my stay here.


77%

Music everytime... A noisy place....


94%

Great hostel. In a good location 5minutes walk from the zona rosa. The walk to the metro is long due (20 min.). Great staff.


100%

It was a great hostel, personal service and good dorms for their price. It was a refreshing experience after being in the bigger partyhostel, which suprisingly have higher ratings on hostelword.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, felt safe, and taken care of. Receptionists were really cool, place was clean and homey. I didn't mind just sitting around and talking to all the people there. Really a great place, will be returning in the future!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Initially i didn't like the place but with super helpful staff assisting us to move rooms and answering all our queries, along with a fun crowd, it made this stay fun. Plus we had the biggest en suite bathroom i have ever seen!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent staff - All were veryry helpful and friendly. Facilities were good; kitchen, computers etc. Room was clean and comfortable. Could possibly do with more showers although we never actually had to wait to use them, so there might well be enough.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was very good, the staff very friendly , every room have a a bathroom, good atmosphere, recommended 100%

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The private room we had was very small and dark and the kitchen was the same. You have to make the pancakes yourself for breakfast which for us was fine. A fairly average hostel with a chilled atmosphere. We met some nice people there.


97%

Arcadia was a clean, well organized hostel with a very relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. It is centrally located within walking distance from Parque Lleras where all the nightlife happens. Every Sunday there is a great greek style bbq!


100%

Arcadia hostel is one of the coolest and most hip places to stay in Medellin. It has a very welcoming and homey atmosphere. There are three hammocks (my personal favorite) and many rooms all very well organized and laid out. There is a common area, which is a very nice and relaxing place to take a load off. There are rooms of various price but they are all nice. Spyros, the owner, and his staff are very friendly and welcoming as well. One of the best places to stay in Medellin.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

very friendly staff, big drawers for your luggage, walking distance to zona rosa


83%

Owner Spyros is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. Good vibe!


57%

The room was dirty, blood on my pillow case when i arrived. Lockers were in a bad place so every time i tried to get stuff out people that walked through the door would bang into me. other than that the staff were amazing and friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
My apologies for any inconvenient.Blood in the pillow case is quite weird though all sheets are washed and cleaned, did you verify with the receptionist asking a new case?Olympus is a new dorm, very recently we convert it from the private ex mafia suite that was before to a luxurious dorm that its now with a bath tab and a private balcony.I think the technicians was finishing by the time u were threre thats why was a bit anorganize and dirty i guess.I change the location of the lockers!

97%

It was an excellent experience to stay in this hostal. Staff was very helpful and kind. The atmosphere in this place was very relaxing and clean. Location was good and near to a very nice area where you find restaurants, bars, clubs and stores.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly owner and staff. Fun common areas. Great location: situated on an attractive street and a safe 5-10 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and bars in Parque Lleras. I went paragliding and they helped me book it, arranging for transport to and from the hostel, which was really convenient. I stayed in Olympus (the rooms have different Greek names) and really enjoyed it. It's easy to have some fun, or just relax and take it easy here. Great vibes and very traveller friendly.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Arcadia was an awesome party style hostel. Music flowing in the main room and balcony most of the day and full bar at the reception desk. The bathrooms are as clean as any nice hostel, and each room has one, except for Hades... Hades is real. The staff is awesome, Jessica's the best staff DJ :) . Great place to stay if you like an upbeat and fun environment.


100%

A very, warm friendly atmosphere. Staff are always welcoming and happy to help. The security is good here with 24hour reception. We have thoroughly enjoyed our staff here and would recommend this hostel . It is also in a good location, walking distance from the main square, with good restaurants nearby. Hostel also offers alot of tourist activities and infromation, which is useful. The metro is also closeby. They also do their own BBQ on a sunday!!!!


100%

The owner Spyros strives to provide to best possible service to all guests. He wants you to make friends with the staff, other travelers and locals. To this end the Salsa, Karaoke and Barbecue nights are always popular events. I now live in Medellín but frequently return to Arcadia to catch up with good friends and meet new ones.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Medellin Hostels

Please give us your feedback