Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Arcadia Hostel Located at Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin.
Arcadia Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado
83% 486
6.2118500 -75.5638790
Arcadia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff! Great vibe, rooms, location! Perfect value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Perfect mix between a classic and a party hostel. Location is good too. Not on Calle 10 so it's quiet but close to it. 10-15min wlaking from the metro. Staff is amazing! For breakfast you can make yourself some pancakes! Free coffee too. Our shower and bathroom wasn't clean and 1 shower for a 12 bedroom dorm isn't enough. Hammocks, dvd's, kitchen common area, computers and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere with fun hang out & chill out areas. The first night we got in we didn't want to party but were kept awake with people talking loudly in the hall. Make your own pancakes for breakfast is a fun concept! .. however if you leave for a tour early you'll miss out as the batter isn't ready until 8:30am. Great place to meet new friends & the staff are friendly. The wi-fi worked pretty good, showers were always hot & the beers are super cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice. I've stayed in a lot of hostels. This is one of the best. The staff takes care of you. The place is clean. It's in a super safe neighborhood where you can walk safely after dark. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
3.7

HORRIBLE There was a constant stench of cigarettes that we could not escape even in our private room. there is a posted no smoking sign on the patio guests were constantly smoking cigarettes and the staff did not care to enforce the no smoking ruleWe kindly asked if they could at least close the door to the patio in an attempt to try to reduce the HORRIBLE smell but we were only given a bottle of air freshener. These guys do not care about their guests and this hostle was HORRIBLE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

I was there during the week and it was nice and chill. There are a couple common areas where you can hangout. Nice size lockers in room with plug and light by beds. Included pancack breakfast. A short walk from all the action, which is good because you can get away from it all when you need a rest. Bonus they have a couple computers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.1

Staff was very friendly and the owner comes Sunday's to cook a Greek style BBQ dinner for those who want to join which was a nice way to meet people. Our room was very hot and only had a ceiling fan with a tiny window for ventilation. Also our room was next to the kitchen so we could hear everyone and smell all food being cooked :( bed was quite firm but there was at least hot water in our private shower. Decent location in Poblado area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

Location is just outside of the main square with all the clubs and restaurants in El Poblado. It is about a 25 minute walk to the metro station. The hostel has good facilities and a bonus you can cook yourself pancakes in the morning. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm downstairs which was really noisy, especially early morning when people sit outside talking loudly and playing music from reception. Wifi was good and the bathrooms were OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.6

Really good hostel with some fantastic people the atmosphere is so good, I like that the staff get involved too. The location is good and there is an unlimited supply of pancakes in the morning! Only downsides are that the facilities are quite basic and the owner is very strict. Apart from that it's a great hostel for meeting lots of cool people in Medellin and I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.9

nice hostel, nice people, nice place! pancakes in the morning are pretty good, the sunday barbecue is basic but alright for its price. all up good place with good people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.