Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Good place to stay. The hostel seems like a converted home, so the common area can be a bit cramped. The occasional evening meals and get-togethers are a nice touch. Helpful staff. The hostel is tucked back in a neighborhood, so while it is pretty quiet, it's also a bit of a walk to get to. And there's a hill involved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Location great, kitchen great, staff great, however stayed in downstairs dorm which was a long way from closest shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff and comfortable hostel. Big open rooms, great wifi in downstairs area, nice kitchen available for cooking. Ten minute walk to restaurants, supermarkets, money changers. About a 20 minute walk to subway. Just be careful crossing the street, as it is near an intersection that can be dangerous if one is not paying attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.0

The location is really good, close to everything you would need. It's a very safe neighborhood and I never felt in trouble, even walking back alone at 3am. To improve: The fridge was disorganized and dirty, and I even saw straight up a plate of spaghetti just randomly on top of everything. This might not be the hostel's fault, but I often found dirty dishes. Some ppl just don't know how to clean. Other than that, the staff was awesome and a nice, cozy atmosphere. I do recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

The breakfast here is amazing! The cleaner makes pancake batter and you cook your own pancakes - as many as you want. Other than that, the kitchen facilities are not actually very good. It's tiny and there isn't much there. The communal toilet and shower aren't great, but most rooms have an ensuite. The staff are really helpful and there are two computers you can use. Wifi was good, but you couldn't get it in the 4 person dorm. The shower was lovely and hot. The luggage store isn't locked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel - most comfortable bed on my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay and it was super close to everything, and the staff was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Great! Have stayed twice. Last time there was a group of Australians drinking and screaming until 10am. This time they stopped serving alcohol after 1 and kept telling us to whisper. There's gotta be a middle ground. Also, make sure that that inaccessably high bed in the 10 dorm is ready to sleep in before it's sold to someone and definitely don't give them a sheet that's too small and tell them to do it themselves, because they will sleep on their friend's bed and leave a review like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

Very fun hostel. Just the right size such that everyone in the hostel gets to know each other and goes out together, but not a big impersonal party hostel. Those places are toxic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere, always full of backpackers and very helpful staff. Rooms are a bit hot and humid at night but nothing terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.