Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.9

Not sure why people have said it's a good location - yes it's in poblado but it's a 25 minute walk up hill from the metro station and anything else is minimum 10 minute walk. Many other better located options in the neighbourhood. My dorm joined onto the balcony where people sat talking loudly until 4am on a Sunday night. Pretty small common areas. Nothing really appealing other than the friendly girl who checked me in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved my stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the cute Colombian chick always cheers you up on a hungover morning. Really warm and relaxing hostel. Always great people to meet here. I actually returned here after my first visit. The owner could do some maintence on the property in general. A few leaks when it rains and problems with the plumbing. Overall great place. You will love it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
6.9

The room wasn't ready when they said it would be. It was an unfortunate circumstance as the roof was leaking and they were attempting to fix it yet the staff was unapologetic. In other hostels we have stayed at the staff is friendly. They show us around the facilities and invite us to use them. This was lacking at Arcadia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Johannespfister
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

nice place, partyplace if you like to join

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Overall an excellent hostel. It's in a great neighborhood, the staff were friendly, knowledgable about the city and accommodating. The space is cool, with outdoor options and a well stocked kitchen. Very social culture, my room had a little leak and wifi didn't reach my room, but for 8 a night it was a great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kitrendle
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Cool place with a nice bar and Ok prices. Location is really good too as lots of good places to go around there. The bar does get busy at night so can be loud but, the atmosphere is class

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Good place to stay. The hostel seems like a converted home, so the common area can be a bit cramped. The occasional evening meals and get-togethers are a nice touch. Helpful staff. The hostel is tucked back in a neighborhood, so while it is pretty quiet, it's also a bit of a walk to get to. And there's a hill involved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Location great, kitchen great, staff great, however stayed in downstairs dorm which was a long way from closest shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff and comfortable hostel. Big open rooms, great wifi in downstairs area, nice kitchen available for cooking. Ten minute walk to restaurants, supermarkets, money changers. About a 20 minute walk to subway. Just be careful crossing the street, as it is near an intersection that can be dangerous if one is not paying attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.0

The location is really good, close to everything you would need. It's a very safe neighborhood and I never felt in trouble, even walking back alone at 3am. To improve: The fridge was disorganized and dirty, and I even saw straight up a plate of spaghetti just randomly on top of everything. This might not be the hostel's fault, but I often found dirty dishes. Some ppl just don't know how to clean. Other than that, the staff was awesome and a nice, cozy atmosphere. I do recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.