Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Arcadia Hostel Located at Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin.
Arcadia Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado
83% 450
6.2118500 -75.5638790
Arcadia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great vibes all around, definitely recommend it for a place to stay in el poblado. Has a great mix of chill times and fun party times, good bunch of peeps

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

LOCATION IS BOMB.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed at this hostel twice for a few days each time. We had a great time there for both stays. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm and the 8 bed dorm. The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful from the outset. Genesis, Jonny, Mauricio & Julian made us feel welcome and took us out and the city in the evenings. We also tried the free salsa lesson on the Friday night, which was really fun! The patio gets quite lively in the evenings but this was perfect for our group. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

very noisy in dorms, no atmosphere, staff could be more welcoming, not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ketjow99991385
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Famous Greek hospitality. Good mix of chill and party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

Quite a decent hostel, basic, not a massive atmosphere. Staff were decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.4

Upon arrival, no one greeted us and no one gave us a tour, very unwelcoming. We had the private room that felt like a stuffy dungeon. It was dark and felt dirty. Extremely loud at all hours. There is only two toilets, one in the common area and the other upstairs for ALL the dorms to use. There are also only two showers, one being right above the toilet and the other constantly had a puddle of the previous persons dirty water. This was not a place I wanted to hang out at. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there and thanks for your comment this is Spyros the owner. First of all on behalf of me and my staff we are very sorry for having a bad experience in Arcadia. Your room was Elisium, a private room with a common bathroom that is next to the common areas and it can be noisy.I'll check again how to improve the air circulation of this room and lighting. About the showers its a LIE there are only 2 showers in the whole hostel. ARCADIA HAS 8 BATHROOMS!There is a common toilet next to the reception, a toilet-shower and an additional shower on the 2nd floor for the dorm Ades of 12 people and the privates Elisium and Adromeda, so its seems to me that are enough 3 bathrooms for 15 people in full capacity.I'll also check for the "puddle" you are talking about in that shower. Please make sure you reserve in advance since we are too busy due to our good services, friendly staff and homey feeling..And don't forget to join us every Friday at 20:30 to our free salsa lessons and every Sunday 20:30 as well to our delicious Greek style BBQ!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

The best part of this hostel is that its close to everything in Poblado. A lot of people hang out in the patio area and although it says 'no smoking' people (including the staff) are smoking constantly so the whole place reeks of tabacco. The staff was not good at communicating with each other which led to us having to pay for an extra night even though we weren't staying there. They ran out of water at one point and so we couldn't take showers or get water all night. Overall dissappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel for amazing price including breakfast,great location in poblado near restaurants bars shopping,very clean great beds showers helpful and knowledgeable stuff that speaks good English. Hostel also offering free salsa class happy hour every day at the bar Spanish class and bbq on Sunday's and all the tours and attractions in the city and the surroundings. Wood definitely recommend it and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall a nice stay at Arcadia... Staff friendly, good breakfast, free salsa classes. They also have a Greek bbq on Sundays which we didn't get to try but sounded amazing. Cleanliness could have been better- the staff seem to spend the whole day cleaning but nothing improved. There was no hot water for 2 days. They also have a rule book which they make you read when you check in. The rules are also repeated throughout the hostel which was unnecessary. However generally good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.