Hostelworld.com

Arcadia Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Arcadia Hostel Located at Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin.
Arcadia Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado
80% 424
6.2118500 -75.5638790
Arcadia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
5.4

I took the private room, whose only window was shared with the bar, where people (including staff) were talking loudly throughout the night. Also, to get some air in the room (the window cannot be opened), you'd have to turn on the very loud fun. It was worse than sleeping on a plane.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The location is perfect, close to everything, helpful staff, just a bit noisy in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Had the best time at Arcadia. Very chill atmosphere but they also know how to have fun. Just a few blocks away from all the action clubs, bars, restaurants, which you will realize is a good thing. Most hostels have to deal with the loud music till 2. Definitely recommend Arcadia to travelers who are looking for a cozy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.9

could be loud at night. far away from the metro

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall, a good stay at this hostel. Some staff not at all helpful, but Juliana was amazing when we had some issues at the hostel. Very professional and efficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andys_in1287
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Overall Arcadia was a good place... Good location, really helpful staff. The facilities aren't too good though (eg a shower literally right next to a toilet, which showers onto the dirty tissues you can't flush). There are too many long-termers here for it to be a truly social place, lots of them just sit about on their phones and when they do talk they do so among themselves. I did meet some really great people but had to make more effort than at other hostels on the trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zoepablo
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel with a great map of the city and colombía itself!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

We booked for one night and ended up staying almost an entire week. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is really relaxed and great for meeting people without being an absurdly loud party hostel. Free pancakes, very decent wifi and a reasonable location just outside of the poblado make this place everything a backpacker needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

It was one of the best hostels I've been to, period! You cannot go wrong if you stay here, the staff are awesome and it's easy to meet other travelers. The location is perfect and allows for easy transportation to other parts of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Amazing stay at Aracadia!!! Staff were the best-very friendly, chatty and approachable and were able to help us with anything we needed eg booking tours as well as sorting out us a room last minute when we couldn't get our bus. Greek bbq on the Sunday is a must and we enjoyed our daily pancakes:) Good atmosphere-easy to meet people to go partying with (Parque de Lleras is close) but can be chilled, with a great host of films and quiet at night. A big thank you from Amy & Emily!! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.