Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Hostel was okay, good Location in a safe neighborhood, nice big rooms, comfy beds, good bathrooms but the floor in the rooms was always dirty and the bedsheets weren't really clean either. Staff was absolutely incapable! Couldn't answer any questions, raised the prices for our room after we extended our original time that we booked with hostworld without telling us in advance - rip off! Personally we wouldn't stay in Arcadia again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Kitchen was decent, they make you buy their beer but they have amazing happy hour deals. Atmosphere could be a little better, but I guess that depends on the crowd when you're staying there. Not enough showers for the dorm rooms. The triple bunk beds were not ideal and very worn out. Needs some improvements

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

We had the best time at Arcadia. The staff were incredible especially the mananger from Barranquilla.(I can't remember his name!!) He made our stay extremely hospitable and we feel with him we've made a great friend. He went above and beyond and we are so so greatful. Thank you Arcadia, thank you Barranquilla, thank you Medellin!! Lots of love from the two English girls!!!! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
5.4

Only one bathroom for private bedrooms. Paper thin walls. Staff was not knowledgeable, and only tried to sell sponsored tours. Location is great, however, and is a quiet spot just outside of parque lleras. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a quick, cheap stay in Medellin, and aren't looking to stay at the hostel for any extended period.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel is unique and interesting with a good mix of people but it's a bit of a walk to El Poblado and far from the metro. The rooms and facilities met expectations but my mattress was terribly old. There was a big group staying at the hostel at the same time and they were quite rowdy. A couple of them got in a fist fight while we were there. The hostel staff didn't seem well equipped or trained to handle those types of scenarios and should seek to improve in this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Good location in a quiet area, but close enough to El Poblado's restaurants. Hostel wasn't as nice as in the pictures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.3

Overall I had a nice stay at the hostel after I changed from the 9 bed dorm to a 6 bed dorm, because the first dorm had triple bunk beds and a really loud ventilation, especially when you stay on the upper beds. Also, the first mattress was really bad and I was almost laying on the slatted frame. The breakfast is pretty basic, but that's normal for South America. You can make your own pancakes with syrup plus coffee. The guys from the reception were super nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Cool staff and willing to help. Bar prices were okay. They have all the activities available if you want to book anything. Ambiance is kinda dead but in saying that people are still talkative just not really keen on partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice staff who are really helpful! It's a 5 minute walk out of the main pablado area. The 9 bed dorm is very dark and lots of the lockers couldn't be locked however there is 24 hour security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel only had one working toilet for all dorm room folks. The staff consistently made booking mistakes so several people were told they may have to sleep on the couch (they didn't end up doing so). The beds were awful. The vibe was pretty good, met plenty of people. the kitchen was pretty good but they throw food out regularly without warning. The main bars are only a 5-10 minute walk away, but it's a 20 minute walk to the subway, which sucks. There are probably better hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.