Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Mostly a great experience. Good location, very clean, great atmosphere. Only issue was that the owner seemed to have very little patience when asking questions and didn't seem that approachable, rest of the staff however were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.7

Great place to meet people. Don't stay in the 6 person room if you want sleep...it's connected to the deck. Some toilets didn't have seats but that's backpacking life

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Good hostel with nice little terrace area. Dorms pretty cramped (triple bunk beds with not much space between them) and only 2 toilets (1 of which is also a shower) to share between all of the non-ensuite rooms. Really great value for money though and in poblado area which is fun and loads going on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Loved our stay here. Staff were lovely, room was great (had a brilliant hot shower!). Location is good as it's close to Poblado bars etc. but is quite a walk in a very quiet neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
6.9

I only stayed for 1 night so cannot really comment on the social aspect of this hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived however they didn't show us where the bathrooms or kitchen were. We stayed in a private room which was very basic, the room was noisey as people were outside drinking until the early hours and the smoke from downstairs came straight into our window. There was only 1 toilet on our floor. The idea of pancakes is nice, we waited about an hour to make ours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2017
5.4

The location has a cat which basically runs the hostel. The Cat will crawl into the lower beds whenever which may be harmful for those with allergies. Poor luggage storage that are worn out. The hostel next door looked much nicer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Arcadia is a super nice hostel with an amazing stuff (cleaning ladies are just awesome)!! Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

I stayed there for a week. The staff was super kind and helpful. There is a BBQ every Sunday and you can eat as much as you can for COP 20'000.- or USD 7.- it was quite delicious. Every bed has its own socket incl. a shelf. High pressure & hot water makes showering very comfortable. I recommend this hostel for people who'd like a sociable environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Not a party hostel but I think you'll have a better experience here. Staff are super helpful and will sort you out with any tours you want to do. Big shout out to Miguel and briam on reception best guys in the world, they'll show you the real Medellin! Briam will teach an Irish gringo all the Spanish in the world if you're willing to learn. I'll book back in a few weeks love it so much. Also if you meet the beautiful ksencia she'll introduce you to the famous bible and narnia ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel short walk from Pablado area. Stayed with my partner in the private room- was close to the kitchen and common area outside, which was a little loud sometimes during the night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Chilled out vibe at hostel. Free pancake breakfast was also good. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.