Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Arcadia Hostel Located at Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin.
Arcadia Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado
81% 462
6.2118500 -75.5638790
Arcadia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

A great place to stay! Lots of other cool travellers, and not to long of a walk. Its not a party hostel, but it is social!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

most staff really friendly, great value for medillin, safe walk back from centre. great bbq on sunday, affordable drinks, pancakes (make your own) was a nice addition. 11 bed dorm spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

The lockers worked but are a bit old, the bathroom light didn't work for the first few days. However the staff were helpful, it's really close to el pablado, good make your own pancake breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff are lovely and the facilities are great but it's definitely lacking in atmosphere and is in poblado but it's a very quiet area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place. Had a private room. If I stayed in Medellin again would probably stay closer to the train station as we had to do the 25min walk 4 times a day (or get a bus). The room we had was quietas we were away from the common area. Hosts spoke good English too and helped with everything. Beer could be cheaper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

A nice, relaxed/chilled out hostel located close to all the action in Poblado, but still outside all the noise. Loved how it was a very social hostel without being one of the party hostels you'll find close to Lleras. If you go for the weekend, make sure you stay for the Sunday night BBQ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great vibes all around, definitely recommend it for a place to stay in el poblado. Has a great mix of chill times and fun party times, good bunch of peeps

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

LOCATION IS BOMB.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed at this hostel twice for a few days each time. We had a great time there for both stays. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm and the 8 bed dorm. The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful from the outset. Genesis, Jonny, Mauricio & Julian made us feel welcome and took us out and the city in the evenings. We also tried the free salsa lesson on the Friday night, which was really fun! The patio gets quite lively in the evenings but this was perfect for our group. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

very noisy in dorms, no atmosphere, staff could be more welcoming, not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.