Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Arcadia Hostel Located at Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin.
Arcadia Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado
84% 432
6.2118500 -75.5638790
Arcadia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel for amazing price including breakfast,great location in poblado near restaurants bars shopping,very clean great beds showers helpful and knowledgeable stuff that speaks good English. Hostel also offering free salsa class happy hour every day at the bar Spanish class and bbq on Sunday's and all the tours and attractions in the city and the surroundings. Wood definitely recommend it and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
5.7

Our beds weren't ready when we arrived at 11pm despite having booked and them expecting us. The dorms are so noisy all the time, not just the weekend. Breakfast is ok, as is common areas but kitchen is so small it's impossible to cook at meal times. Seemed like there were more staff not working, judging hanging out, than there were guests. No atmosphere. Clean and tidy but would not go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys thanks for your comment this is Spyros the owner.We really apologize your beds were not made it was some misunderstanding during the morning shift but my staff were ready to help and they made it directly as you came & we also offered you beers to apologize for the inconvenient. About the noise we try to keep people quiet especially after 12:00 am but you know sometimes people wont respect..its a hostel neither we can be very strict but honestly we trying our best for it. About the kitchen we were under a general remodeling and still are missing some stuff to install but even thought is quiet small, is organized & tide & full equipped and lots of people are using it to prepare their meal.It can be very crowded though..especially during meal - time. During your stay the hostel were almost full & actually on Sunday we had a really good Greek style BBQ all you can eat but you didn't participate. We the staff of Arcadia hung out a lot in the hostel trying to entertain the guests, being helpful & friendly, in case you had a different experience on behalf of me & my staff we really apologize..

8th May 2016
4.0

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, staff was unhelpful in finding a bus to Salento (told us there was no direct bus but when we got to the station, there was a direct bus and it was sold out by then), shower door was broken, credit card machine was broken so we had to make an extra trip to the ATM (luckily we didn't have a flight or bus to catch), breakfast was never ready on time so we ended up missing it twice to make it to our tours on time, and it was overall loud and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.3

Great staff and location but a fair bit uphill from the metro. Great crowd while we were there but double room is very noisy being next to the patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

Good location, friendly staff, good atmosphere. Alejandro was probably one of the best staff members I ever experienced at a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
5.4

I took the private room, whose only window was shared with the bar, where people (including staff) were talking loudly throughout the night. Also, to get some air in the room (the window cannot be opened), you'd have to turn on the very loud fun. It was worse than sleeping on a plane.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there thanks for your comment.Apologies for your bad experience, i had already talked to my staff about respecting the silence time (from 12:00am to 07:00am) but this room called Elisium is next to the common areas and it can be noisy especially if you are sensible.That's why we sealed the windows outside and install un indoor fun, most people wouldn't have problem with that but its a bit noisy its true so i will consider change it to a less noisy one or see what alternative solutions i can find for a better airing for this room.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The location is perfect, close to everything, helpful staff, just a bit noisy in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Had the best time at Arcadia. Very chill atmosphere but they also know how to have fun. Just a few blocks away from all the action clubs, bars, restaurants, which you will realize is a good thing. Most hostels have to deal with the loud music till 2. Definitely recommend Arcadia to travelers who are looking for a cozy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.9

could be loud at night. far away from the metro

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall, a good stay at this hostel. Some staff not at all helpful, but Juliana was amazing when we had some issues at the hostel. Very professional and efficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.