X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Arcadia Hostel Reviews

Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
305 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel. Very helpful staff

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Good hostel few blocks from the Poblado's party area, the best area in the city. All the staff members are really helpful and nice, especially Diana she is the best of all. She deserves a pat in the back. I found during my travels, I highly reccomend this hostel!. all you can eat pancakes all day and coffee..

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I enjoyed my stay at Arcadia a lot. The atmosphere in the hostel was very nice, you can have a fun party but also a quiet night here. The hostel is situated in the Poblado area, so there are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff was very helpful. I liked the 11 beds dorm a lot because of its little balcony. I would definetly stay here again.


94%

Secure location, nice balcony in the common area, spacious dorm room with a private balcony, cute black cat who always comes unexpectedly.


60%

We found some of the staff members very nice and helpful and others clueless. We paid extra to stay in a four bedroom doom and they put six people in it. It was a classic bait and switch. The shower was amazing but not enough to make us want to revisit.


69%

Staff were lovely but the dorm we were in was prett horrible, floor was filthy and there's a slanted ceiling which you constantly hit your head on if you're on a top bunk. To be honest I was pretty excited to get out and leave


97%

Excellent and friendly staff. Close to bars and restraunts but not in the middle of them (which is good) . Stayed twice in two weeks. Great hostel. Wifi is best ive seen yet!


100%

This is a great hostel! It has everything you need. The staff are so helpful and friendly,they will let you know about different tours and things to do in medellin. The beds are comfy and my room had a balcony with a hammock! Free pancakes and coffee for breakfast, and they have their own bar with reasonably priced drinks! Really nice vibe, and a cool chill out area with a tv.Had a great time here, would definitely recommend it!

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a great place where one feels home from the first day. People are nice and warm, they have a cosy living room and a nice terase to hang out, read, watch a movie,... Its in a save barrio, lot of dance and fun and a nice park is near by....

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Would like to have a few more activities on the weekend in order to build cohesiveness with hostel mates as far as hanging out and partying.


91%

Thanks for a great stay...very friendly helpful staff and lots of information available on what to do in Medellin. Nice chill out area and place to have a few beers in the evening... I was also ill whilst staying here (not related to the hostel..) and the staff were very helpful and caring.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel to rest and find some peace after discovering busy and intensive streets and life of Medellin. Staff is very helpful with formal and informal advices. And there are plenty of small restaurants and bars not far away, including one park (I forgot the name) where you can hang out in bars at the evening...and also dancing school...And importance to know to dance is dead serious in Colombia.


97%

I stayed two nights in the Arcadia after staying in other places in Medellin. The hostel is located in a quiet and posh area, about 10 minutes walk from the heart of Poblado and the night life. Its most exceptional feature is the pleasant and convivial atmosphere instilled by the helpful owner and staff. Arcadia can also cater for a variety of needs you can have such as tours, transportation, salsa lessons, entertainment proposals. My experience in Medellin was enhanced with my stay in Arcadia.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel few blocks from the Poblado's party area, the best area in the city. All the staff members are really helpful and nice, among the best I found during my travels, thanks a lot to all. The only thing I don't like is that in the whole terrace is allowed to smoke, i would reserve one table for smokers and the other for no smokers to be able to eat in peace, highly reccomended hostel!


86%

The staff are fantastic. Very welcoming & helpful. Although there was a lot of meat at the greek BBQ there was not enough veg. Also there were 5 or 6 people who were not staying at the hostal who hogged the seats, bought no drinks at the bar, were first in line for the BBQ & left as soon as the food had run out.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

I had stayed in the neighbourhood of Laureles previous to coming here and this location really is gringo land, everything is more expensive, there's western fast food chains and the walk to the metro is around 20 minutes. The bbq on the Sunday wasn't quite reflective of the hype I'd red about on reviews, especially not for 17,000 pesos. I was mis-informed about needing to bring my own sd card when paragliding so had to buy one there - the staff should really know this. Very small room too.


89%

Arcadia fue un hostel muy muy buena. Los empleos son muy amable y quieren ayudarte con todo. Recibes panqueques ricos cada manana y el hostal mantiene limpio. Hay una clase de salsa complimentaria cada viernes que es muy buena y muy divertido. Arcadia is a great hostel for all travelers! It has a great atmosphere, very helpful staff who are always willing to help plan fun tours or tell you where to go for local fun. The free pancake breakfast is delicious and the greek BBQ is also great!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel the stuff was great and helpful they gave me all the information I needed about what to do in medellin and the areas around The kitchen was well equipt with all you need and also pancakes and free coffee in the morning The comun areas were good to hang and chill specially at the hamaca Where you can lay down The bathrooms were clean and big also the beds were comfortable and you have your own power to plug in your electric device which was real nice

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

If you like a quiet and safe place to sleep near the action, this is a good address: 10' walk prom the Poblado entertainment area, here you can hear the water of the Poblado quebrada and the birds of the nearest park. Rooms are very differents : some are very good, others are small and crumpy. It's not regurarly cleaned during the day, so sometimes kitchen is dirty. It could be better. Many activities, large beds and lockers,nice staff.


89%

Situated in a quiet area near the cool parque Lleera, it offers different accomodations. Probably the best is the large 11 beds dorm with a balcony over the park. Breakfast with pancakes and the best coffee you can drink in a colombian hostel. Los of activities: barbecue on sundays, salsa lessons on fridays , good selection of movies and good wifi. Friendly atmosphere and staff


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Medellin Hostels

Please give us your feedback