Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arcadia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Not my favourite hostel.. there was not really an atmosphere going on and the dorm I was staying is was like a prison room, but it was cheap for Medellin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.9

Not sure why people have said it's a good location - yes it's in poblado but it's a 25 minute walk up hill from the metro station and anything else is minimum 10 minute walk. Many other better located options in the neighbourhood. My dorm joined onto the balcony where people sat talking loudly until 4am on a Sunday night. Pretty small common areas. Nothing really appealing other than the friendly girl who checked me in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Arcadia, we ended up extending our trip to a week rather than 3 days. The staff were really friendly and helpful and were quick to recommend things to do. The 4 bedroom dorm was very comfortable and the shower was amazing. We've had a lot of fun here and it was one of the most social hostels we have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved my stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the cute Colombian chick always cheers you up on a hungover morning. Really warm and relaxing hostel. Always great people to meet here. I actually returned here after my first visit. The owner could do some maintence on the property in general. A few leaks when it rains and problems with the plumbing. Overall great place. You will love it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
6.9

The room wasn't ready when they said it would be. It was an unfortunate circumstance as the roof was leaking and they were attempting to fix it yet the staff was unapologetic. In other hostels we have stayed at the staff is friendly. They show us around the facilities and invite us to use them. This was lacking at Arcadia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Hostel is ok, if you´re in Medellin for partying. Some guests cant control their own clothes in the dorm and are not too talented in any kind of tidiness. The kitchen and the common area were quite dirty as well. Nice located, everything important to survive in walking distance :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Johannespfister
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

nice place, partyplace if you like to join

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.0

Cheap place, nice beds, good pancakes and staff welcoming. Misses cleanliness in some points but generally good. A bit far from the center and the main attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel with super friendly staff. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Overall an excellent hostel. It's in a great neighborhood, the staff were friendly, knowledgable about the city and accommodating. The space is cool, with outdoor options and a well stocked kitchen. Very social culture, my room had a little leak and wifi didn't reach my room, but for 8 a night it was a great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.