X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arch-Ist Hostel Reviews

Siraselviler Caddesi, no:40, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
404 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

It's cheap, the location is great, the toilet is very clean, but the walls in the room for 4 people are very dirty, this hostel don't have proper lockers, only small ones (that is not enough for me). The guy in the reception is very polite, but the girl with curly hair pretends that you don't exist. I would recommend this hostel just because of the price, it doesn't have anything special.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

It was very falsely advertised. Staff was extremely unhelpful.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place, friendly atmosphere.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Honestly, I have never been in a Hostel that feels so much like home. I absolutely loved it. It's a quiet place (specially in my winter visit), everything works and when it's rainy, you just feel like staying in and having some tea. i was in Istanbul for a week and had to work from my computer, their kitchen was the best office ever!

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excelent location. Hostel is set in a cozy neighbourhood called Cihangir, its in 5 minutes walk distance to Taksim Square, 2 minutes to Istiklal Street and 10 minutes to Tramways for the old town. Rooms and toilets are cleaned everyday, it has a very nice kitchen and a big supermarket just across. I totaly recommend.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The door at the street is not always closed by the guests.. So anyone can go in and walk up to the rooms. That is quite bad, but they do have camera's in the building. It is clean, and the staff is friendly. It can be loud in the night because of clubs nearby...

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Merhaba! What a fabulous stay at Arch-Ist, right in the heart of cultural Taksim. This is a hostel with a soul! It has a great staff, who do not mind to share a good stimulating conversation while sharing a mojito with guests in the kitchen! You will get your money's worth at this hostel! Güle!Güle! Amagi


100%

It was a perfect stay. beds are really comfortable, location is central, have a nice kitchen and a big supermarket just across. it was quiet becouse of low season probably. Its recomended.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Me and my boyfriend had very mixed feeling about this hostel. On the one hand hostel looked very nicely and on the other there were a lot of odd things (mainly unprofessional stuff). First they made mistake in our booking (we booked 4mixed room - they booked for us 4 female), so in the end they gave us 6 mixed room for same price :/ without say sorry, receptionist didn´t want any personal data when she checked in us and there weren´t any checked out at all she said just leave key on reception.


97%

Great place to stay really cool. location is perfect and staff is awesome

  • 27th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place I stayed in Europe. common room is social, kitchen is well equipped. Rooms have en suites, beds are comfy. Got laundry done for 5tl. i totally recommend

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is amazing Staff wasn't that friendly There was no toilet paper for the 3 days we were there.


86%

I already recomended it for some friends, the only weird thing was that they ask for 10 leras as a garantee for the key, of course they give it to you back before you leave, but, honestly i found it a little weird ths 10 leras thing.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean and new, you should be careful when catching the green door but very good and central location. Best hostel i have stayed.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback