Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Archi Rossi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Archi Rossi Hostel Located at via Faenza 94 Red, , Florence.
Archi Rossi Hostel
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50123 via Faenza 94 Red
85% 4874
43.7782113 11.2508662
Archi Rossi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel overall - had a good selection of food for breakfast, though the quality is merely OK. Comfortable beds and AC, which was important for the fact that summers in Florence are hot as hell. Lack of atmosphere though - people around for breakfast don't look keen to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a good stay in this hostel. It's very close to the main station so it's good for those who will stay for only a few days and are travelling around. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. The only negative thing I can say is probably the hot room where we stayed in. There was no AC and we cannot open the windows and it was very hot in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing location, lots to do on the street itself. Staff were very easy going and willing to help! Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.6

It's alright. Staff is unfriendly, and there is not even soap for your hands in the bathroom. Security is just okay too. Air conditioning is auto controlled so it only works during certain times of the day, so it gets really hot in the room (visited in July). Staff maintains the rooms really clean; they come to clean the bathroom and empty the trash cans daily. The location is about 10 minutes from the train station so it is convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What?? First of all we are hostel not hotel we did not provide soap in the room but if you ask we can give it to you, second of all we close the room for cleaning from 10.30 am till 2.30 pm in this perido we turn off air condition beause nobody stay in the room. We remeber you 2 brothers from America we did not find you friendly you just ask information and we answer to you with smile and in a kind way that's all.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay here, the hostel is quiet, clean, and really nicely decorated. The location is good, there are good restaurants around and it's only a short walk to the Duomo. The air con only works at certain times which could be frustrating but it was okay, and there is no communal kitchen. The wifi worked very well though and there is free breakfast! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, close to shops, train station and city centre. Helpful staff. Good/free breakfast. Good facilities such as; cold water dispenser, washer and dryer, microwave, microwave meals available, computers and printing. However although it states there is a bar it is just a fridge stocked with beers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank-you for you reviews, but if you check better you will see that the bar service is not any more in our information page on the web. Grazie.

4th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is near the train station and San Lorenzo market. They offer free hot and cold water all day. The room has an AC which is great because it's super hot in the summer. The free breakfast they offer is nice. The place is clean. I had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel. Staff would always help if you needed recomendations for food or activities. Would stay sgain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

This place has everything you need. The facilities were great and the water dispenser was a huge plus! The only drawback for me was that there wasn't much atmosphere and I didn't really meet anyone here! However that may not be the hostels fault but more due to there being a few families and groups rather than solo travellers. The location however is absolutely amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel I stayed at so far! Really nice facilities, great wifi with individual router in the room, nice full size locker for each person, and the best hostel breakfast ever! Have two coffee machinces, eggs, rice, pasta, pastries, fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, sand which stuff, pretty much everything. Definitely recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.