Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Archi Rossi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Archi Rossi Hostel Located at via Faenza 94 Red, , Florence.
Archi Rossi Hostel
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50123 via Faenza 94 Red
88% 5153
43.7782113 11.2508662
Archi Rossi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Some staff members either don't speak English or don't want to do it. It's popular among Asians. Keep in mind because as for me, I could not hang out or have a conversation with them in contrast with people from all other places. Breakfast is above average, it offers hot food options. Beds are like a thin pillow, not very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rodrib4760
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was outstanding; location, staff, facilities and breakfast. Check-in lines can get pretty big though. Annoying, but not a bad sign at all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Everything just great, breakfast is various and tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

I checked in and the place looked great. Unfortunately, I got to my room and the girl on the bunk above me has the flu. She was breathing very hard, crying, and then making horrible noises and groaning... then loud snoring and breathing plus sobbing... I went to the front desk and asked management to support her and keep an eye on her. Overall, I checked back out within 2 hours as I felt embarrassed to ask for a room change. It was just bad luck for all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

This hostel felt like a hotel. Rooms were very large and clean. The location was also superb. But as a hostel there was no atmosphere for meeting people and so if you're alone it will be hard to make friends since Florence also doesn't have much of a night life. I'd recommend it if you want a rest from party hostels during your travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Had a lot of fun here! Clean, good wifi, easy to find, walk to everything. Bad in terms of sleeping, super loud doors and echoey rooms. Breakfast was decent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

We actually booked a private Room and ended up in the MIA Cora hotel attached. Had a very good breakfast and quite adequate room. Staff kept our luggage after checkout until we left Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were nice, the food available was tasty, they have a hot drinks machine and an orange juice machine! The room I was in was all girls which was brilliant and I met two other travelers here and had a great New Years!! It costs €1 for a towel which is less than other places I've stayed. It's basically right next to the station in Florence which is brilliant and within 10 minutes walking distance of the centre! Best hostel I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

This was a great place for a 2 day/1 night trip to Florence because it is so close to the train station. We came and dropped our bags off in the storage room in the morning before we could get into the room and were able to leave them there after check-out and still go explore the city for another day then grab them very quickly before catching the train the second evening. There were a lot of people in the hostel but there wasn't a lot of interaction between people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.6

The location is really close to the train station but within easy walking distance of the main sights of Florence. It definitely has more of a party vibe but is clean in spite of that. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.