Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Archi Rossi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ericmonterrosa
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Location is perfectly situated about a 15 minute walk from the train station. Additionally plenty of great restaurants up and down the same street. Staff was helpful but could try just a bit harder to give you a rundown how the place works. Clean room and bathroom and lockers are big enough to hold most backpacks and your room key is also what opens your locker. My one complaint is that they may say it's air conditioned but it was pretty non existent in our room thus summer so it got super hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, lovely staff. Only negative was how much plastic (plates, cutlery, etc) was used and in my opinion wasted each breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.4

would definitely recommend this hostel! the location is perfect and the breakfast is hard to beat. the room I was in had no AC so I did find it hard to sleep but I've heard other rooms do have it so it might not be a problem. having an ensuite bathroom and an outdoor terrace make this one of the more accommodating hostels I've been in. plus, all the staff I had interactions with were extremely kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
6.6

The staff will answer questions if asked but they offer no information at check-in. It's a cool looking hostel with lots of art and decorations, but I think management is happy with all the positive reviews through the years and they're just resting on their laurels, i.e. they don't care anymore. Complete lack of atmosphere. About two thirds of the guests were from Asia and didn't speak English. I think that's usual since there's a sign on the coffee machine in Korean. Breakfast was mediocre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location and a cool layout around the garden. Very clean and tidy with cold A/C in the rooms. Not as much social vibe as I was hoping but the included brekky was a brilliant start to my day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
6.9

Hostel is close to the flixbus stop and to the city. No real common area besides a dining room where you have no access to a kitchen. Not a good atmosphere for solo travelers. Good breakfast but it ends very early at 9:30.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! The major pluses were location, AC in rooms and the free breakfast! They also have really debt size locker space for your stuff. The staff was helpful. This will definitely be the place I stay when visit Florence again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.7

The person who checked me in offered zero information, not even his name, otherwise this would have been a 10. The place itself is very very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here. Interesting deco, had a great atmosphere! It isn't the most modern hostel however its clean, has air con and the buffet breakfast is great (there's eggs and toast!) great communal areas outside and the ensuite in the rooms are great. Awesome location, literally everything there is to do in florence is in walking distance. I have nothing to complain about Archi Rossi. I'd definitely stay here again, loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Italy, They have awesome staff, clean rooms and restrooms and you can meet great travelers! The best hostel in Florence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.