Hostelworld.com

Archi Rossi Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed at Archi Rossi for one night and it was calm and quiet. The room and bathroom were clean, there's no soap or towels in the 8 bed dorm. It was the off season so there wasn't much of a hang out and meet people atmosphere. There was plenty of food at breakfast, nothing spectacular, but easy to fill up before a day of sightseeing. Security was lax. I came into the hostel without showing my key and went into the luggage storage to get my bag without any question from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great accommodations, clean and spacious room, and excellent free breakfast buffet. Staff are friendly and helpful, and location is close to the train station and within walking distance from everything else. Only thing this hostel is lacking is a social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeloalsilva
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Just stay one night in Florence, actually it was my day off from my trip so if u are looking for a place to relax this hostel is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great place, very clean and close to the Santa Maria Novella train station. Beautiful murals coat the walls downstairs, automatic doors from the street and to a beautiful balcony/garden area, beds are sturdy, shower is hot. The staff are kind. Lockers are huge, though mine was very flimsy and leaning into the doorframe. No hand soap in the bathroom, which in the dorms will be one facility shared with everyone in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The room and bathroom were very nice and clean. The breakfast was AMAZING!! I would recommend Archi Rossi to anyone. If I had to say anything negative, the wifi was down but it was no big deal, we were able to go next door and use it. Thanks so much Archi Rossi for making Florence perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
7.4

Clean but very little on washing facilities. Only one bathroom for an 8 beds dorm and no more facilities available on that floor. It was really difficult to plug in a charger in the room. Wi fi was good. Breakfast was very poor. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice stay! Highly recommend! Staff was helpful and so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Some staff members either don't speak English or don't want to do it. It's popular among Asians. Keep in mind because as for me, I could not hang out or have a conversation with them in contrast with people from all other places. Breakfast is above average, it offers hot food options. Beds are like a thin pillow, not very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I think you don't understand English....here we do speak English....

  • rodrib4760
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was outstanding; location, staff, facilities and breakfast. Check-in lines can get pretty big though. Annoying, but not a bad sign at all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Everything just great, breakfast is various and tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.