Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Archi Rossi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Archi Rossi Hostel Located at via Faenza 94 Red, , Florence.
Archi Rossi Hostel
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50123 via Faenza 94 Red
88% 5005
43.7782113 11.2508662
Archi Rossi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, great price, great facility (and it's clean!), decent breakfast, and had no issues. Only complaint was that one of the washing machines was out of order and one night a group of people were up late partying. Other than that, a very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

A very good hostel for the money. We stayed in the 9 bed female dorm; it was very spacious and the ceiling was high. Individual lockers are huge. It's a beautiful hostel with nice decorations. There's a garden where you can hang out and a small terrace as well. The breakfast was great too, and included in the price. Location is very close to the train station, which was a life saver since we had so many things. Wifi was also fast; overall, if I come to Florence again, I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location, close to everything. They have great places to hang, but they could make them more cozy and comfy. Not the best bed. Staff, answered questions, but not too helpful. Had a great stay since I met awesome people :) Don't like the huge touristgroups they have staying though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Archi Rossi is known as the "Korean Hostel" as at least 80% of guests are Korean. This is not a problem except when they come in big tour groups they generally keep to themselves. You can find people to socialise and go out for dinner with on the terrace. Location is great, breakfast is amazing! My main complaint is the automatic lights that do not turn on despite waving my arms for 5 minutes. And lack of toilet paper! The receptionists are very dull. But I would stay here again for the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mvboyadjian
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel Rossi is okay. The location is good, rooms are spacious and The staff us very nice. I didn't have the chance to meet people there, and I don't think they have a kitchen where travelers can lowers costs. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Easy to locate, easy check in, bed was good and the toilet was clean. The free breakfast was decent too. The only part which lagged security was the left baggage room. It was opened/accessible by anyone and there were only shelves to put our belongings. Maybe some lockers would have been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

Clean hostel. Perfect location, close to the station and in the center, yet quiet! Didn't have the impression the staff was organizing any events, mostly the hostel was a good quiet place to return to after a day outdoors. Nice garden!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location near train and all the attractions. Amazing breakfast! Ate way too much :) Rooms are quite spacious. Lockers are good but could be a bit more secure. Free filtered water is nice. There are quite a few different spaces to hang out, play games, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Worth every penny you spend. Close to the station and close to the Duomo. Breakfast has lot of varieties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Very pretty hostel but is more like a hotel. No atmosphere and if you are travelling solo this may not be the place for you. However if you are wanting to relax and take some time for yourself then go for it. Good location (central to everything), b'fast is good and the rooms are a good size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.