Hostelworld.com

Archipelago Hostel Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Archipelago Hostel Old Town Located at Stora Nygatan 38, , Stockholm.
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 27 Stora Nygatan 38
79% 1438
59.3236225 18.0700452
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.0

We were here for one night, we arrived at about 6:30 pm, and there was no reception. Instead, if you press the button to open the door, it calls a person that gives you the code to the door. When we checked out, it was early so basically we never saw anyone. I wouldn't really call this a hostel, there are no lounge spaces, barely a reception area. You aren't allowed to eat in the hostel, and the hostel charges you for sheets and towels unless you show reception (which we never saw)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.3

Bathrooms were a mess, rooms have no space

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

This place has everything you need, nothing you don't. It is basic, but also very clean, safe and perfectly located. If your goal is to explore the city as much as possible instead of spending time at your accommodation, this place is a great option. Gamla Stan is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

Great hostel just because of the amazing location! Right in the middle of everything and super easy to go out at night with lots of restaurants/bars around the island. It's really a nice, quiet hostel in a great location. The 4-bed we were in was a little crowded, but bathrooms and showers were nice, and there is access to a small kitchen upstairs (fridge, microwave, kettle, sink). Rented linen also comes with towels which is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Very worthy to stay. Staffs are very nice, place is clean, very close to train station and city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.6

Clean, quiet and central. No communal area so not good for those travelling alone. Kitchen currently closed for refurb, they offered a discount with cafe across road who don't really do breakfast items or anything much exciting so we always ate elsewhere. Very strict on checkout rules. Must rent or bring own linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

We very much enjoyed our two nights at this hostel. Great location! Very good facilities and staff. Would return for another stay, or recommend this facility to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.9

This hotel's location is absolutely wonderful; centered in the heart of old town it's a pleasure just to walk back to the hostel at the end of the day. The hostel is very secure having multiple passcode locked doors. However, the staff is only present for the beginning part of the day and there are no social gathering areas. The lack of a staff for the majority of the day is unprofessional and annoying. Looking for a dinner reservation? Too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.0

The Hostel was nice enough, we stayed in a mixed dorm 6 people, and there was nothing special about it. The only problem that I had was the staff, they were very rude and did not have change for my sheets, causing me to have to go down the street to break my money. She was not polite about it and acted like it was my fault. Also there is COED showers and NO KITCHEN!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Hostel was in a perfect location and was very clean. The showers were really nice. Staff gave us a really hard time about a friend waiting in the lobby as we put down our things, which was annoying but fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.