Hostelworld.com

Archipelago Hostel Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Archipelago Hostel Old Town Located at Stora Nygatan 38, , Stockholm.
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 27 Stora Nygatan 38
78% 1430
59.3236225 18.0700452
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.6

Clean, quiet and central. No communal area so not good for those travelling alone. Kitchen currently closed for refurb, they offered a discount with cafe across road who don't really do breakfast items or anything much exciting so we always ate elsewhere. Very strict on checkout rules. Must rent or bring own linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

We very much enjoyed our two nights at this hostel. Great location! Very good facilities and staff. Would return for another stay, or recommend this facility to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.9

This hotel's location is absolutely wonderful; centered in the heart of old town it's a pleasure just to walk back to the hostel at the end of the day. The hostel is very secure having multiple passcode locked doors. However, the staff is only present for the beginning part of the day and there are no social gathering areas. The lack of a staff for the majority of the day is unprofessional and annoying. Looking for a dinner reservation? Too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.0

The Hostel was nice enough, we stayed in a mixed dorm 6 people, and there was nothing special about it. The only problem that I had was the staff, they were very rude and did not have change for my sheets, causing me to have to go down the street to break my money. She was not polite about it and acted like it was my fault. Also there is COED showers and NO KITCHEN!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Hostel was in a perfect location and was very clean. The showers were really nice. Staff gave us a really hard time about a friend waiting in the lobby as we put down our things, which was annoying but fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.6

The staff is awful and unhelpful. There is nobody at the hotel after 2 pm. We had to help people arriving after us find their keys.I had to ask fellow guests where the kitchen was. We gave back the key before 11:00, went to the kitchen to get out sandwiches and quickly eat them, but were met by a staff member telling us to leave, since its past check out. Id like to just educate the staff on the meaning: the time at which a lodger must vacate a room (as we did). Ive experienced such rude service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.3

GREAT location, bathrooms were alright. Staff was excellent and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Excellent location, right in the middle of old town. Main sights are a few minutes walk away, the train station about 10 minutes walk but very easy to get to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alfohere4637
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Feb 2016
5.4

Great location is gamla stam but it doesnt have hostel atmospehere. No room to meet other people. Nice beds and showers. No security lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.3

It felt very safe since there were two doors with entry codes, but our entire time there we didn't see any staff. Simply picked up the envelope with my name on it (which contained the key) and dropped the key in the key slot when we left. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.