Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Arctic Adventure Hostel Located at 337 W 33rd Ave, , Anchorage.
Arctic Adventure Hostel
USA
Anchorage Alaska 99503 337 W 33rd Ave
87% 129
61.1906960 -149.8894180
Arctic Adventure Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Staff was friendly and helpful when they were around. Place was often unlocked with no one around, anyone could have walked in. Huge kitchen but no comfy area to hang out in. Guests didn't get together much because of this, most stayed in their rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

It was very clean and quiet. The big kitchen with well organized things was impressive. It is easy and convenient to cook my own meal. I want to recommend this hostel to travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July and we had a very positive experience. They're open late, so a late check-in was no problem. The entire facility was clean and pretty quiet. It's not in the best part of town but there are numerous other hostels in the area as well. I'd both recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a good little hostel...nothing fancy, but it covers all of the important parts. You've got comfy mattresses, a huge kitchen, 2 bathrooms for 10 rooms, it was fairly quiet, buses are close, and check-in goes until 1am. Definitely worth the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the kitchen, bathrooms, etc. I would recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

A good hostel but a 40 minute walk to downtown. The atmosphere was not as comfortable as other hostels we have stayed in; it all looked a bit bare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Best if you have a car. Very clean - they ask that you remove street shoes before entering. Carpeted floors. Just beds and a small TV in the room, but a large kitchen/dining area/laundry in the basement. Our window had no latch/lock, but it's a quiet neighborhood in Alaska so we felt secure enough. Pleasant staff seem available 24/7 but keep quietly busy. Basic shared bathrooms with great showers and plenty of hot water. Not a party place at all, which suited us fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay .Very clean and friendly.Best hostel kitchen ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Our trip had ups and downs for sure but this place was great! It was really clean, easy to find, 5 min from downtown and the owner was fantastic! He even gave me a ride to the airport to pick up my rental. We loved this place and would def. stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great rate, nice staff, hot shower. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.