Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Arctic Adventure Hostel Located at 337 W 33rd Ave, , Anchorage.
Arctic Adventure Hostel
USA
Anchorage Alaska 99503 337 W 33rd Ave
88% 136
61.1906960 -149.8894180
Arctic Adventure Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay! Huge kitchen, and nice staff:) wishing there were more people to meet there but it's always a gamble! Very nice beds and showers indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

All amenities were neat, clean, and well appointed. There's a fully stocked kitchen and laundry room available. The building was exceptionally clean and quiet. A no shoes inside the building policy helped this along nicely, I think. I found the staff quiet and busy, but helpful with information about the area. I ended up staying longer and found out that this hostel has Large queen size beds in their third level, which was seriously appreciated, as I'm a big guy. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Cheap. Clean. Safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great place with really friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Staff was friendly and helpful when they were around. Place was often unlocked with no one around, anyone could have walked in. Huge kitchen but no comfy area to hang out in. Guests didn't get together much because of this, most stayed in their rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a beautiful hostel. The kitchen was very large and well equipped. The breakfast was perfect. The bathrooms were extremely clean. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

It was very clean and quiet. The big kitchen with well organized things was impressive. It is easy and convenient to cook my own meal. I want to recommend this hostel to travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July and we had a very positive experience. They're open late, so a late check-in was no problem. The entire facility was clean and pretty quiet. It's not in the best part of town but there are numerous other hostels in the area as well. I'd both recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a good little hostel...nothing fancy, but it covers all of the important parts. You've got comfy mattresses, a huge kitchen, 2 bathrooms for 10 rooms, it was fairly quiet, buses are close, and check-in goes until 1am. Definitely worth the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the kitchen, bathrooms, etc. I would recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.