Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Reasonable price for sleeping few nights, but don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
5.7

Conveniently located in the mid town area. I do not recommend this hostel because of dirty kitchens and bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The location is perfect, rates are great and privacy is amazing. The bathroom could be a bit cleaner but that could be because of previous users. No shoes in doors. Food close and Walmart across the street. Right on the bus line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

The owners are super sweet and bend over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. There is free coffee downstairs in the kitchen. Bikes for rent much cheaper than at the local bike companies. Walking distance to grocery stores, downtown, and restaurants. I would highly recommend getting beer and pizza at the "moose tooth" (it was packed with locals and not a tourist to be seen).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice kitchen, clean rooms, felt safe, staff always present

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

I appreciate this immaculate hostel. It is clean, quiet, and centrally located. This is the best place to stay in Anchorage for the budget traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
6.3

Very clean. My only issue is that there is no "lounge" area to hang out or TV. But it's a good place to take a shower, crash and be on your way the next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Great experience Minor issue of coordination between employees. Our dates were changed to 16 to 19 Jun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • argenna7268
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

George was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.