Hostelworld.com

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Arctic Adventure Hostel Located at 337 W 33rd Ave, , Anchorage.
Arctic Adventure Hostel
USA
Anchorage Alaska 99503 337 W 33rd Ave
85% 119
61.1906960 -149.8894180
Arctic Adventure Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

A good hostel but a 40 minute walk to downtown. The atmosphere was not as comfortable as other hostels we have stayed in; it all looked a bit bare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Best if you have a car. Very clean - they ask that you remove street shoes before entering. Carpeted floors. Just beds and a small TV in the room, but a large kitchen/dining area/laundry in the basement. Our window had no latch/lock, but it's a quiet neighborhood in Alaska so we felt secure enough. Pleasant staff seem available 24/7 but keep quietly busy. Basic shared bathrooms with great showers and plenty of hot water. Not a party place at all, which suited us fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay .Very clean and friendly.Best hostel kitchen ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great rate, nice staff, hot shower. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty nice hostel. Bus stations and grocery store in walking distance. Breakfast would be cool!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was better that I expected. The building was very nice and clean. The owner was so nice to me, he gave me recommendations of things to do around the city and how to get around. The room was very clean and organized, there was a small closet, there was a bunk bed and a regular bed. The bathrooms were surprisingly very clean, if you compare to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Although the hostel is under construction, it is coming along nicely. The manager was on site frequently, ready and happy to help the guests. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LadyOfAdventure
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff was great even gave me a ride to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.