Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amy123w4936
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.1

We stayed here last minute and it was great! Staff were super friendly and helpful and room was clean, warm and comfortable! Would definitely stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Nice place, secure (doors locked 10pm-10am, guests have keys) friendly staff. Since there was two of us, we got a private room for about the same price as a dorm room, which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
6.0

Only there for one night so didn't get the real feel of the place. Clean & tidy. No shoes allowed which was a little inconvenient. The staff were nice & friendly. $11 for a taxi into the centre

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel was great. I booked a private room and it was great. Room and bed were great size and the sheets/mattress were extremely comfy for a hostel, loads better than ones I have stayed at in the past. The location is also great and very central to downtown, airport, and highways. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel for a few nights in Anchorage. Not within walking distance to downtown so you will need a car. Very friendly staff, very nice facilities, and a clean, hot shower. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.6

George works his heart out. The kitchen is very large. I found the the location confusing to find and would still have a hard time finding it even after I found it. The biggest problem is you need to upgrade your mattresses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

I had two confirmed reservations before I reached Anchorage. When I arrived, there was no key assigned (per email instructions). This made us uneasy. Fortunately, they had someone inside who buzzed us in when we rang the bell. Next thing they say, for 'unknown reasons', both our reservations were showing cancelled in their system. This left us speechless. After showing proof of confirmation, the lady put us in a downgraded private room for the same prize & had us switch rooms every other day :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is just 10 minutes away from the airport by car, and easy to find. It is basic, but I really appreciated the hot shower and a cup of tea made in the kitchen. There are shelves in the fridge and in the cupboards where people can take or leave community food. It felt like a real indulgence to have wi-Fi and tobe able to watch TV after being up north in a cabin 🙂 it is peaceful, clean and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

Basic but clean hostel and good value. We did need to get a taxi into town though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Reasonable price for sleeping few nights, but don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×