Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Arctic Adventure Hostel Located at 337 W 33rd Ave, , Anchorage.
Arctic Adventure Hostel
USA
Anchorage Alaska 99503 337 W 33rd Ave
87% 145
61.1906960 -149.8894180
Arctic Adventure Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff always helpful. We were issued towels and told how to handle food items. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. Hugh kitchen to handle a lot of folks and the waffles were wonderful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Location would be good for rei and other shopping, but not the best of neighborhoods and not convenient for exploring downtown. Moose's Tooth pizza and brewery is amazing and is close enough. Hostel felt more like a clean, cheap hotel. They require you to be shoeless. Beds were comfortable. There were only two beds at least in my room. Kitchen was huge and breakfast smelled good (didn't partake though). Didn't seem to be much social interaction going on. Security could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

시간을 잘 보냈습니다^^ 깨끗하고 편한 호스텔. Had a great time staying here. Clean and comfortable hostel. Good price too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel was clean and very conveniently located. We arrived very late ( at 1am ) for check-in and there were no issues at all as we had someone at the front desk who gave us he key. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Objectively we didn't really have any complaints. It was clean and secure with comfortable beds but the atmosphere felt more like a hotel. The welcome was certainly not warm and the rules posted all over the place were a bit more menacing rather than friendly reminders (e.g sign in the kitchen saying how much your credit card will be charged if your food burns and the smoke detector goes off). Overall it did the job for the one night we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay! Huge kitchen, and nice staff:) wishing there were more people to meet there but it's always a gamble! Very nice beds and showers indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

All amenities were neat, clean, and well appointed. There's a fully stocked kitchen and laundry room available. The building was exceptionally clean and quiet. A no shoes inside the building policy helped this along nicely, I think. I found the staff quiet and busy, but helpful with information about the area. I ended up staying longer and found out that this hostel has Large queen size beds in their third level, which was seriously appreciated, as I'm a big guy. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Cheap. Clean. Safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great place with really friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Staff was friendly and helpful when they were around. Place was often unlocked with no one around, anyone could have walked in. Huge kitchen but no comfy area to hang out in. Guests didn't get together much because of this, most stayed in their rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.