Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.9

Good hostel, there is a bus top and shop near and nice atmosphere in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

nice & claen Very convenient I would book at this hostel again for my next trip!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
7.1

It was a very basic room & reasonably comfortable, fine for overnight but wouldn't want to stay there any longer because it was a very small room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
2.0

Rude to guest. Overall atmosphere is NOT welcome to guest. Charge not according to bill. Tons of strict rules. Only 1 bathroom per floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sir, During your stay you did NOT clean up your dishes, you did laundry in a bathroom and hung your undergarments & socks up to dry in a shared dorm room with other guests despite the fact that I have a laundromat on the first floor. In addition, you chose to check out at 3 pm, which is 4 hours past the customary time everywhere. Also, there are 2 bathrooms per floor. You were not treated rudely, you were treated accordingly for the inconvenience caused to other guests and my staff. Good Day, sir.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay while visiting Anchorage on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.0

The owner was nice and friendly. Location is good for shops and restaurants and town center is just a quick bus ride away. Sheets and towels were clean. The place could use some updating but overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean overall. Staff are nice. I really liked the large, recently renovated kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
6.3

My only issue with this place is it lacks the traveler backpacker family atmosphere and sense of community. There is local Alaskan people living here in the hostel long term paying mothly rates. This made the hostel seem sketchy and more like a cheap motel. $32 is too expensive for what you get here. To conclude, great location, very clean, and wifi is solid. If I was to visit Alaska again I would not stay here again. There are nice hotels in town walking distance for $60.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.