Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Area D Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever visited - gorgeous view and lots of space to chill, eat, and read the materials they have about the situation in Palestine. The staff were awesome and it's a great place to meet people or base yourself for day trips. The only downside was finding the entrance...read the instructions carefully! I hope to return one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.7

Area D is excellent. Really well located, clean, and all the staff characterise Palestinian friendliness and hospitality at its best. of It's a great environment to use as a base when seeing Ramallah and for meeting other travellers for lively conversations. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Area D Hostel was lovely! The best part about it was the staff, especially Mohammad. He went out of his way to help me with anything I needed. If you want more information about the occupation, this is the place to go! Resources are all over the hostel -- and no one tries to push their opinions on you. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Amazing view very clean and perfect location for ramallah. Only shame is there is not many people staying in the west bank and it said free breakfast online, but there wasn't any.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel! Facilities and location are really good, social atmosphere and the best of all is the staff! Amazingly welcoming, helpful and warmhearted! Thank you guys you really made my stay! I also highly recomend the tours they are doing. The refugee camp tour was very interesting and they do adapt it to your interests and explain everything you want to know or talk about. It s a really great insight to life in Palestine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

The rooms at Area D are clean and comfortable, and the common areas are great. The overall atmosphere is really cool....the view of the city is amazing! The staff are always around and those we encountered were interesting and helpful. Considering the low cost, this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The only improvement I could see would be to have lockers in the rooms to improve security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place on all levels. Cannot recommend any more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanwsmith5418
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Comfortable beds, reasonable price, highly recommend the tours organised from here. Very informative and interesting but it is the staff here that really make the place. Everyone is treated as family! If I have the chance I will definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was so clean & the people that worked there were super friendly! for sure recommend! and they have some really cool tours that are cheap but sooo eye opening and informative!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Fabulous experience and exceptional staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×