Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arena Hostel Hamburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

The fact that this hostel was far from the city center was not a problem at all; it was right next to an S-bahn station, making it easily accessible to any part of the city. The hostel was very clean and had great facilities. The staff were super accommodating with our late check in/early check out times that were outside their regular reception hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent, clean, close to railway, 20 minutes to the center. great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2017
7.7

Generally a nice hostel, facility-wise, and super clean. But the "hostel vibe" is missing. The hostel is in an industrial area in the outskirts of Hamburg, with car rental shops and office buildings as our closest neighbours. Very weird place for a hostel and it doesn't really make it a place you want to hangout, as it's so far away from everything (except the football stadion). We also found it a bit cheap of them to charge you for using the bedsheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great location close to the stadium and very close to the train station into the city. Clean and good spot to stay. They like to crank the heat on a little too much so the main areas are extremely warm but if you have windows open in your room then you're good to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.3

Enough to sleep, basically. It was clean. Not good to meet people. The kitchen doesn't have oven.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

Didn't appreciate being split into a different room to my friends, but not a bad hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.0

Very far out and pants wifi! However kitchen v well stocked and staff helpful and good facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice stay. At first I was a bit concerned about the location but once we got there, it was really not that bad - Sbahn station is right there! Very clean place, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.