Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Arenal Backpackers Resort Located at 350 meters west of central park, towards volcano, , La Fortuna.
Arenal Backpackers Resort
Costa Rica
La Fortuna Alajuela 00000 350 meters west of central park, towards volcano
86% 1625
10.4699983 -84.6502000
Arenal Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tonje-juvik8341
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

I booked together 4 nights here. Originally I was going to stay here for 3 nights, but extended my stay with one more night. It's a good location in La Fortuna, good facilities, very nice staff and all that is good. But the prices they have on different tours are very expensive (it's $50 for some tours, that you can get for $36 at Jungle tours down the road) same with food and alcohol too, much cheaper to go down the street. Best way to save money since they don't have a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff and people are very nice and friendly. I enjoyed it a lot and will definitely come back. It's very beautiful; you get a lot for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with the pool! Everything is good except the dorm is hot at daily time without AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay with a nice view. I have nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

So the biggest thing that I did not like about this location was the fact that in the actual bedroom there is only one outlet for (in my case) eight girls. There are no outlets by most of the beds. As someone who likes to charge their phone overnight and use it as an alarm, it was incredibly inconvenient. Instead they have a charging strip set up in a locker room, far away from the beds. However, the restaurant has good food and drinks and the pool and hammocks are quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

1 they don't give u back ur deposit, and they told me on the hostel that is tax for them, just a LIE! Very not nice. In other hostel they was honest. 2. The don't have a kitchen. So you must buy food on they restaurant. 3. They restaurant very expensive! 7 $ for just a breakfast! 4. The prices of the tour 30% more expensive from any other company - the funny part - they told u it's a different company that more honest and you get more 4 ur money- but it's the same company

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
3.1

Rude, unhelpful staff; young, party crowd, bad energy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Facilities are pretty nice to relax after a day adventuring or hiking. Those fiesta fries they have in the menu are delish !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

We loved the lobby, pool and ambiance. The food was cheap and incredible, we ate all of our meals there. Pool was really nice and location was very central. We recommended it to others we saw in other parts of the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Incredible Experience! Great location, clean, awesome people, and amazing food and drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.