Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Hostel Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Arenal Hostel Resort Located at 100 m al Oeste de la Plaza de La Fortuna, , La Fortuna.
Arenal Hostel Resort
Costa Rica
La Fortuna alajuela 100 m al Oeste de la Plaza de La Fortuna
90% 741
10.4709676 -84.6459822
Arenal Hostel Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Highliy recommended. Really good place to get advice and set up tours. Fabio is a legend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and setup with kitchen, bar, pool, hammoks. Be aware howver that there is music until around 10/11pm and this is therefore not a quiet hostel. Great for hanging out with friends though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel was quite nice, the bartender was friendly, but the man at the front desk was rude and cheated me out of a night's stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel! The staff is amazing, super friendly. They were extremely helpful to book tours and shuttle buses - always more than happy to help. Rooms were clean. Atmosphere was good when you met the right people. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice overall resort, I stayed in the female dorms. Toilets and shower were not great and there were no electrical points in the room only in he toilet which was a struggle especially when the room was full. Found it expensive considering didn't include breakfast. Pool was nice, so was food And drink which were Good value for Money. we got ripped off when buying 'private' company bus Tickets - don't both get public bus Half The price and exactly The same!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great experience. The water shut off randomly during my shower (and didn't turn back on for a long time) but I think that was a city problem (out of the hostel's control). Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
5.1

Having stayed 3 nights at the property, we left with the impression that although it appeared to Be an impressive hostel it was over priced and was all show, nothing seemed to work. The Internet barely worked the whole time we were there. The AC in our room dripped all night. (Not just the odd drip, more like rain) No hot shower and very weak. Breakfast very expensive-$6. Otherwise clean and well located

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

LOVED OUR STAY HERE!! The pool, hammocks, bar/restaurant, atmosphere, and staff were all awesome! Christian at the front desk was great upon checkin. Rooms were a little small but we were barely in the room obviously. Hostel was right in the middle of town. If there's any complaint is that the water was turned off randomly a few times but we just used bottled water to brush our teeth, wasn't a big deal. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellelee6293
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Awesome common area. Girls bathrooms were broken when we arrived, ac in the rooms was a deff plus. Over all good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel had a great atmosphere. Breakfast was good and easy, the pool was nice in the evenings since it cools down and the pool is pretty warm. The bathroom had mould on the ceiling which I would think is an easy fix but would require regular maintenance to do it. The shower had hot water for a couple minutes which was usually sufficient. We found that if you don't book your adventures with them though, they can be quite cold which is uncharacteristic of Costa Ricans we found.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.