Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Hostel Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
6.6

No hot water for 3 days and they were unable to fix it despite 3 complaints. They would not discount the charge for their error.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay at, great location and environment. Highly recommend this place if you find yourself in Fortuna (Arenal). Dan and his staff were amazing and very helpful. They provide recommendations on things to do in Fortuna. They can even help you plan trips to other locations in Costa Rica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sadiesue5941
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I had a wonderful experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, right in the center of La Fortuna. Would recommend it to anyone headed there. Danny was especially helpful with helping me maximize my limited time there. Would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel and I loved it. The room was bunks, exactly what you'd expect. They were cleaned every day--you could see the cleaning staff going room to room throughout the day. They have lockers in each room which was important to me. They also have a gate and security after 10 or 11 at night. No hot water in the shower but it's not cold. It's just the right mild temperature. There's also AC in the room!!! It can get noisy especially if you're by a pool. Bring earplugs, you'll be ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Arenal resort is the best hostel in La Fortuna. The rooms are big and spacious, they give you Buffet breakfast for only 7 US. Probably the only thing it could get better is the wifi, since sometimes the Wi-Fi doesn't work at all. Overall i would recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Somewhere between a resort and a hostel, quite a lively atmosphere but not to everyone's taste. We stayed in the 10 person girls dorm and the showers were very tricky. But the staff are super helpful and helped us organise everything we wanted to do in la fortuna - and there's a laundry service which isn't too pricey!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Nice, clean, resort-like hostel. Very loud music at the bar in the evenings actually turned me off going there to socialise. It's fine if you're drunk and partying! Friendly, helpful staff made my stay pleasant. I recommend going to the free waterhole 20min walk out of town for swimming and rope swing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emlesse
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

My friend and I had an incredible time!! Would absolutely recommend this hostel and the staff made it that much better! From bartender to receptionist we were taken care of!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Top Hostel with about 200 beds distributer in several buildings. Great common area with hot pool and bar. They can book tours for you with 15% discount compared to the official price on the tour companie's website.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×