Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Hostel Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel! The vibe of the place is great. Our room was right by the bar, which was actually kind of nice. The bar shut down each night around 10 or so, so you could still get some sleep if you wanted it. The staff is friendly, and were really helpful on giving directions. People might complain because they try selling you tours, but I expected that. You can negotiate prices on all of the tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Best fu*king place in this small town. Don't plan to stay longer then 2 days not much here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Although I like my stay. The internet connection wasn't very reliable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Location is central in town, facilities were clean, staff was nice. Not sure if others have had different experiences, but was not a social hostel at all. Everyone kept to themselves. You would think peole would socialize by the pool/bar but they didn't.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed here for 4 nights, and it was an amazing experience. You are able to book tours with the hostel, and they always pick you up right on time. The hammocks are great to relax on, and the location is as Central as you can get. The rooms also had AC, which was the only place I had that at, and it was a good change! I had a blast in La Fortuna, and would stay here again in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place if you want to rest. Not a party hostel or the best for solo travelers. Mostly familys and older couples. Quite and comfortable facility with places to rest and relax everywhere. Heated bar / pool. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed the pool/bar area. The hostel is located in the center of town, close to bars and restaurants. The staff helped me book a tour, though I don't think it was the cheapest option in town. Overall though, a great and convenient place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Great stay, great place to meet people. They have a pool (I didn't go to) but I sat at the bar a lot and everyone is really friendly there. The food is good. Easy to get around, walkable. I also got a private room just because I had been travelling for a while, and that was in the Tower building. It was great; I loved everything about my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.4

It is located right in middle of town. Every thing is very accessible. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpsavoie18
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been in! Party or relax it is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.