Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Hostel Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Arenal Hostel Resort Located at 100 m al Oeste de la Plaza de La Fortuna, , La Fortuna.
Arenal Hostel Resort
Costa Rica
La Fortuna alajuela 100 m al Oeste de la Plaza de La Fortuna
89% 766
10.4709676 -84.6459822
Arenal Hostel Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Everything was great except for the cold-ish showers, although that was to be expected in Fortuna. Also, the wi-fi was a bit wonky during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Pretty clean hostel with helpful staff. The atmosphere is very friendly. Beds are decently comfortable and the rooms are air conditioned which is a plus. Stayed in a dorm and it was a tad bit crowded, also the showers were cold. It's a bit of a party atmosphere with very loud music so if that's what you're looking for you'll like it but if you want peace and quiet you might want to look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.6

Extremely nice and clean hotel/hostel with a bar, pool, and nice courtyard. The staff/owner helped me book hiking and whitewater rafting tours at a more reasonable rate than another hostel in La Fortuna. While not included; the $6 breakfast was a good value for the area. My only complaint is that someone clogged the toilet the second night that I stayed there and they did not send someone with a plunger to fix it that night. That said, probably the best hostel option in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in Costa Rica; the staff were friendly, swimming pool next to the bar and dorm facilities were excellent value for money. Showers weren't warm but that was the only fault! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.7

We had an amazing time at this hostel! The staff was super friendly and rooms were clean. We met so many wonderful people! The pool with the swim up bar was nice too :-) would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Highliy recommended. Really good place to get advice and set up tours. Fabio is a legend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and setup with kitchen, bar, pool, hammoks. Be aware howver that there is music until around 10/11pm and this is therefore not a quiet hostel. Great for hanging out with friends though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel was quite nice, the bartender was friendly, but the man at the front desk was rude and cheated me out of a night's stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel! The staff is amazing, super friendly. They were extremely helpful to book tours and shuttle buses - always more than happy to help. Rooms were clean. Atmosphere was good when you met the right people. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sharflint8917
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Disney invades CR...fake tree decor...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.