Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown Located at Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito, , Arequipa.
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito
90% 1473
-16.4020003 -71.5407156
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Only stayed one night, but wish I had stayed more!! You feel right at home in this hostel. Great staff, location and facilities. Breakfast not so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed this hostel. Especially the free tea you can drink all day long! They offered all kinds of tours and the staff was super friendly and helpful with any questions you had. We arrived in the morning from an overnight bus and they happily checked us in, showed us around, and let us store our bags until our beds were ready. The hostel was not far from the central plaza area. Overall, it had that laid back, yet fun, backpacker vibe that I enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Great hostel. A little out of town but good faculties & good burgers for dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Ok hostel, not much of an atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Solid bang for your buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place to relax, and only a ten minute walk to the plaza. Great staff, very helpful. They are serious about the quiet hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a great community. The hot water felt so nice also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
5.1

I had terrible experience in this hostel. The location is not good, the room is very hot at the morning so I waked up at 08:00am (like all of the others). They don't even have towels for renting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our facilities are: 2 TV rooms with big tv screen, netflix, wifi, Pool table room with tv, Play station 3, 2 kithens equipped, patio with hammocks and patio sets, 3 computers with internet, Hot water in the showers guarantee , breakfast. In arequipa the sun rises at 5 am, this person stayed in the only room that is the front of the hostel so when the sun rises goes directly to this room, there are dark courtins in it, but due to this comment we are going to put a ventilator. Our location is only 5 blocks away and is a walk of only 8 minutes as maximum. We are located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood away from the noisy around of the main square. We advertise that we don’t rent towels. We consider that it is not fair to receive such a bad comment due to in Arequipa the sun rises so early and he don’t even mention the excellent facilities of the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.3

I don't understand why this hostel has such high ratings! It's fine, but nothing more than fine. The bathrooms are some of the worst I've seen in terms of facilities and cleanliness. The rooms were cramped and light all night long from the lights on in the corridor which came in through the clear plastic 'wall' panel. The breakfast is minimal, the internet unreliable and all facilities so aged. Only redeeming feature was the lovely girl working on reception when I arrived and the pool table.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This person arrived on 10 30 pm and left the hostel next day at 7:15 am aprox on friday night. She did not have the oportunity to see our facilities (3 TV room, Netflix, Garden with hammocks etc). As she only was at night unfortunatlly she saw some baths not clean because our clean staff works until 9 pm ant starts on 7 am. Breakfast is Bread, butter, jam, coffe, tea, banana. If the dorm was camped it was because all the guest had their luggage on the floor even though there are big locks for each peson. We are fixing the inconvenience of the issue of the light.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

I planned to stay in Arequipa for 2-3 nights, I stayed for 7 because I was so comfortable in this hostel, says it all. The staff are very helpful, approachable and up for the laugh. The hostel has a great atmosphere and is a good place to meet other travels. I would of stayed longer if I had more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.