Hostelworld.com

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown Located at Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito, , Arequipa.
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito
88% 1220
-16.4020003 -71.5407156
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
8.6

Very decent hostel for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Wild-free
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Location; a little away from the centre (can be a plus or a bonus depending on you) but still very close only a 10 minute walk to the plaza. Great value for money, facilities are clean, there is a kitchen which I really enjoyed. Staff are amazing and sometimes terrible. One lady was quite rude to my sister and I when there was a complication, but other staff were lovely and helpful. Hot showers, reasonably good wifi. The vibe of the hostel is a bit weird, the area for eating too small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is well organized and cares about guests. When I checked in, they showed me the whole hostel around, explaining facilities. It has a strong pressure & hot showers on each floor, also a good kitchen and a movie room. Free breakfast, though it is basic (banana, bread, coffee, tea, etc.). They offer many tours at the hostel as well. I really like this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. The dog is the best thing about this place. Alot of areas to chill. Good tour prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here ! The atmosphere was chilled. Beds are comfortable, the water for the shower was warm. Nice kitchen to cook but the dining room is slightly small, at certain times it gets packed and there's no space to sit. Breakfast is very basic : bread, butter, marmalade and tea. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.1

It's so-so. It's cleaned everyday with chemicals smelling like shoe polish that makes you breath hard. At first impression it's dark and uninviting, God knows how the shower works in order to get hot water. There's self service kitchen where you can make own meal, a table where everyone meets and shares experiences and advice so that's the only advantage. The hostel is about 10-15 minute walk from the main square. It's located in a side street so pleasantly quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Beautiful private room, quite large, some decorations. Comfortable bed, clean. Arequipa had a water shortage so there was no water for 2 days. I was given a warning when I checked in, not the hostel's fault, but lack of showers... ouch! Staff was EXCELLENT, very helpful with maps and information, cheerful, polite, engaging. Common areas very comfortable, lots of people, met some cool folks and ended up joining them for travels. I RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL, ITS GREAT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the staff are maybe the best I've ever come across. Very easy to meet other travellers and also a great place for a good sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff in Arequipay are super friendly and helpful. They really make you feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with all needed facilities (several bathrooms, 2 kitchens, ping pong table, outside areas ,...). Staff was very friendly and helpful! When going on a trek you can leave your bag in the storage room and even take a shower when returning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.