Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
5.7

Not a very clean hostel. However the cleaners do like to wake you up (even if you aren't checking out) to clean the dorms before check out time. Bathroom was pretty gross. Quite a few communal areas which were chilled and nice. Staff were friendly. The dog was very sweet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Found us somewhere to sleep after arriving on an early bus and provided breakfast and let us use the showers. Large private room. Good WiFi. TV room with Netflix and Direct TV. Kitchen was small but will all the facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel for those after a quieter time in arequipa. The staff can organise loads of trips (recommend the 2 day Cusco canyon), and they seem to cater more to travellers who have early starts! We were told to leave to drink after midnight but this was great when I was up early! Good location, basic breakfast, good showers, great outdoor area and a cute dog you can walk! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here. Booked our Colca Tour through Arequipay and it was a great experience for a good price. The hostel has a great vibe with many places to hang out and relax. Only negative was that they refused to honor a 10% discount given to us by Paracas Backpackers House to stay at Arequipay. Still, we would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel - good location, wifi, friendly staff, comfortable beds. Breakfast is ok, bread rolls, tea and some bananas. Good crowd and atmosphere. The outdoor area looked nice but I didn't use it much. Yeah.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

This place is rad! So here's the deal, if you are a party animal or want to rage hard, book Wild Rover. However, for many people who aren't in the mood to party or simply want to be able to come back to a place with a calm atmosphere this is your place! Trust me... I've stayed at many places in SA and this place is great. Super mellow vibe but still easy to find people to talk to when you want to! Great views of mountains, book tours for you, can buy beer if you want, close to super market! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

Nighttime staff are fantastic. Day time staff need some improvement. Location okay. Facilities fantastic. Also if you check in early they should be more accomodation and provide breakfast. It's only bread and coffee, they will not be breaking the bank and it will be appreciated by all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff at front desk are brilliant. Enthusiastic and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.6

Location could be closer to the main downtown area. Great friendly atmosphere, staff were all extremely helpful. Bathrooms could be kept a bit more clean and breakfast is quite minimal (bread and jam and tea, usually a banana as well). Common area and pool room were nice, and security was great - staff locked up my valuables in a closet in the luggage storage after I showed hesitation at leaving it unattended. Laundry service was quick and reliable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. Sad to be leaving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.