Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown Located at Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito, , Arequipa.
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito
90% 1427
-16.4020003 -71.5407156
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

I enjoyed this place a lot. Ping pong rocks. Walk Kayla and you get soles off your bill. Met some cool guys from California on our day trek through colca canyon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Overall, really happy with my stay. The plaza is a short walk away and the staff are great at helping organise trips within Arequipa & Colca Canyon. It has hot showers and a security gate, however this is NOT a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The down point was the kitchen was not very well equipped, but the staff was lovely, when my tour to rainbow mountain forgot to pick me up, the staff called right away! The bathrooms were clean and hot shower worked! Lots of blankets so you don't get cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, nice place and cool staff. Only pod is the breakfast which lacks variety and healthiness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice stay. Showers were hot and the wifi was dependable in the rooms. Outlets were slightly hard to come by in the dorm but was sufficient. I ended up forgetting a small electronic device charging in the dorm and Nancy worked with me to get it Sent to my next hostel in Cusco. Highly recommend Arequipay Backpackers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Love love love Arequipay backpackers. Amazing staff and vibe at the hostel and lovely staff who are super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericashortte
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

only bread for breakfast. so you may need to buy an avocado :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice chilled hostel with plenty of communal spaces inside and out. A slight walk into the centre but it's quite nice to be somewhere a bit quieter. Plus you're right next to a Spanish school if you're planning on taking lessons there. Breakfast is the same stale bread and jam you get everywhere in Peru. One little moan - I stayed in the 6 bed dorm near the stairs on the top floor and there's a weird interior window that means the light from the hallway shines in the room all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Solid base in Arequipa. The biggest issue was that the wifi was not able to accommodate so much traffic. It was very spotty and unreliable. Hot showers. Mediocre breakfast. Staff was GREAT and very helpful with good tours. The lockers were pretty small too. OK beds. No personal chargers or reading lights in my room. Bottom bunks had shades to keep out the light. Very nice common areas outdoors to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

A great example of how Hostels should be run. Very helpful staff! Happy environment. Great luggage storage. Free tea. NETFLIX. Great kitchen. Hot water!!!! Wonderful value for money. Laundry and area to hang wet stuff.. Bathrooms cleaned EVERY HOUR!! Curtains on beds in certain rooms. cool hangout areas! Easy bookings for busses and stuff through hostel. would stay here again. Great job team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.