Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown Located at Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito, , Arequipa.
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito
89% 1313
-16.4020003 -71.5407156
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

A nice, moderate sized hostel about 10 mins walk from the historical centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities with good, consistently hot showers. Chilled atmosphere without raging parties. A good base for relaxing, exploring town and nearby treks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Staff were helpful, attentive and nice; great facilities, with outdoor & indoor lounge spaces; clean dorms, nice kitchen. Great atmosphere, very friendly & social but not party hostel; easy, safe, quick walks to market & plaza; lots of tour options, cute dog. Would stay again! One thing- showers are leaky so bathroom floor is always wet. But otherwise, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, can't fault it really! Good location, nice dorms and kitchens, showers were always hot and the staff were very helpful. They also offer lots of really good tours and packages to Colca canyon etc. it isn't a party hostel at all so don't go here of that's what you want...however that doesn't mean it lacks in atmosphere at all. Lots of cool hammock/chill areas as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely place and nice and quiet. As I had early starts I was early to bed but was lucky enough to have considerate room mates who tried hard not to wake me up. The staff were fantastic and very accommodating. They were able to let me check in early and also helped me to book a rafting trip the same day. The only downsides to this place were the lockers were not big enough to put all your belongings in (seems to be common across Peru) and I was in the 8 bed dorm but there was only one plug

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

A really great hostel!! They have all the facilities that a good hostel should have, including a pool table, ping-pong, free breakfast etc. The staff is super friendly and helpful, it is clean, showers are hot and people in the hostel are chatting and making plans together. Great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels in South America! Staff is very friendly and the rooms and bathrooms are always clean! They even have a dog that you can walk and get a discount off your accomodation. Perfect distance from the main plaza! An easy walk but in a nice, calm neighborhood :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

The overall vibe is pretty cool and the people who work there are super friendly/helpful. The facilities were ok, it was nice having private bathrooms with hot water :) We would recommend this to others looking for a good vibe that's not a crazy, party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Good place to come and chill but still enough vibe to have a good time. Beds: super comfy and warm. Good free tea stash. Bathrooms: Awesome - showers HOT and strong. They were always cleaning the entire hostel so it always felt fresh. Breakfast: average - break and jam (usual). Could cook in kitchen if wanted eggs. Kitchen: average. 10mins walk to centre, 10mins in taxi to bus terminals. Great security to store bags whilst doing canyon hike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Staff very helpful and even got laundry done in an adequate time for our big group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great quiet location - easy walking distance to everything you need. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Wifi cut out a few times while I was there but that could just be Arequipa ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.