Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

A nice clean hostel with lots of tours - I booked my canyon trip with them and t was great. About 10 min walk to main town which is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location to markets and town centre. Great kitchen, great vibes. Warm beds, excellent wifi and hot showers. Couldn't ask for more! Thank you to the lovely staff for all your local and organised tour advice, I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Very busy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Good hostel, atmosphere was social though not quite as much as another I visited in AQP, clean rooms and bathrooms, helpful front desk and short walk to everything. One negative was the WiFi barely worked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this place, very chilled and good for meeting peeps too. Great showers and tv room with Netflix!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, super friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed the beautiful city of Arequipa and the stay at this hostel. Very welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. Rich breakfast included, very good atmosphere, clean and well equipped facilities. They even let you use bathrooms after check-out if you for example take a bus later in the day. We felt like at home here. The location is good, in a quiet neighborhood, although not in the very center. You have to walk 8-10mins to reach the main square, which is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

It's a good place, staff are really nice and work hard. Heads up, this is a very intimate type hostel. You eat together at breakfast in the morning at a table, for example. Also, Arequipa in general was not as hustle and bustle as I thought it would be so I wouldn't spend more than a couple days here. The breakfast: bananas, bread, jam, sugar, instant coffee, and remember there's no milk....so change your coffee habit of that I guess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Quite good hostel with good facilities and location just 3 blocks away from Plaza de Armas. Staff was nice and always willing to answer your questions, give you advice and recommendations. What I really liked about this hostel was the number of things you have when you don't go out such as a Play Station room, a tennis table, hammocks, etc. I recommend this place if you ever go to Arequipa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.0

It's a good hostel. The atmosphere is the best thing – it feels alive. The facilities are dated, but they try to keep them clean. It's an easy and safe 10 minute walk from the central square. It can get cold since inside temperature often equals outside temperature, so ask for additional blankets if you freeze easily. They have a TV room and fast laundry service. Overall, recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.