Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annettellilley1213
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

I strayed here for 3 nights in total, either side of the Colca Canyon trip. The beds are comfortable. There was only 1 plug socket in the room though. And no individual light for each bed. However good communal areas and nice way to meet people. TV room and pool table and lots of hammocks. Nice to have porridge for breakfast too! I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

We stayed in both a private room and 6 bed dorm. The decor is a bit dated but beds are comfy and warm. Wifi in the rooms is a bit temperemental (we were on the top floor). Showers were always hot but the pressure is a bit lacking, however they are constantly cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.4

The stuff are very friendly and helpful. There are hammocks and Netflix and billard tables which helps to create a great atmosphere. Bathrooms weren't working pretty well, one was blocked the other one only had burning water to shower. There are other bathrooms in other floors I didn't try

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Is important our future guest know that we have 7 baths in the hostel. In all we have hot water and cold water, it the water is too hot you can mix with the cold water to have the ideal temperature.

13th Aug 2017
7.1

The atmosphere was nice. They have way too few bathrooms for the amount of people there - there was constantly a wait for the bathrooms most times of the day. The bunks in the dorms have curtains which is nice. There is hot water in the showers, just expect to wait a while to use one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have 7 baths in the hostel for 38 guests.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The warmest and most friendly hostel I have stayed in -- ever!! Not just in South America, not just in Peru. This is my favorite hostel of anywhere on the planet. Yes, there's plenty of hot water, good wifi, and everything is very clean. But the staff is what makes this place so special. It feels more like visiting your favorite relatives than being a stranger at some random hostel. This is a very, very special place. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Really great hostel, super close to town, the staff were very friendly and amazingly helpful. Good breakfast not just your usual bread and jam. Beds super comfy and it's warm. Hot water all day and they clean the bathrooms several times a day. Even a lovely pooch at he doorway to welcome you in. Plenty places to chill in hammocks and enjoy the sun. The tours they offer are very reliable and great value for money. Booked in two nights stayed for four in the end it was so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Really friendly staff! Good breakfast, happy for us to eat the morning we arrived before check in. Location a little further out of town but not a long walk. Bathrooms clean, could use a couple more though. Really affordable and well run hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Staff were lovely! So nice to have oats and bananas for breakfast. The hostel is really cool, great place to chill out and Arequipa is fab!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Really liked this hostel - absolutely not a party hostel but I still met a lot of people. There are a lot of social spaces, including a garden with hammocks. The place is very clean and the lower bunks had curtains for privacy. I was able to have a shower when I arrived from a night bus despite not being able to check in until later. Location is grand - close to a large supermarket and about 4/5 blocks from the main square I think. Kitchen is well stocked and the free breakfast is solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikalawood042177
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel! Good size and easy to meet people. There is a small kitchen to cook and plenty of hangout spaces. Also, kayla the dog is super cute and you can even walk her for a small discount on your room. Only complaint is that there was only one outlet in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.