Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Great kitchen, CLEAN everything, hot showers, good beds, lockers in the room and different kinds of common areas in and outside the house. Would without a doubt stay here again, the atmosphere is so so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff, always had hot water. Very clean. Only complaint is not many outlets in the rooms but plenty in the common spaces

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.7

The location is okay, not that great. Didn't had hot water in the shower and the breakfast is very basic. So it's okay for its price, but don't expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

To our future guests is important to clarify that we are are in downtown 5 blocks away from main square. Besides our breakfast is not basic at all, it is Bananas, Instant oats, coffea, tea, coca tea, bread, jam and butter. And we can waranty our showres are hot. The situation with this guest was that he took the breakfast after 10 am (and our breakfast is from 7 15 to 10 am) so he only founded bread, butter, jam. And if you read our other comments you can read in most of the them that our guests mention that our showers were hot, maybe this person did not use the shower properly, but in that case he could ask how to use it.

12th Jun 2017
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff, let us use the facilities before and after check in, good tour booked through them, and spacious 10 bed dorm. Good wifi and oats and bananas for breakfast I top of the usual bread and jam. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
6.0

The cleaners come in and open all doors and windows in the morning and by midday the place is crawling with flies and mossies. Good location, great movie room and a gorgeous dog. Could be a little cleaner especially the bathrooms on the top floor. The lady wanted to charge me a combined 15 soles to print out one sheet of paper and to make a 2 minute phone call to order a taxi which I thought was ridiculous. Wifi very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

About the comment of that our receptionist charged him 15 soles was a problem of bad communication. We never charge phone calls when we ask for a taxi and we only charge s/. 0.50 per printing a page. The problem was that that night our main recptionis was sick and replace her a receptionist that does not have a good level of english. She wanted to explain that the price of tha taxi was 15 soles, not the price of the phone call. We apologize for that. Related that we open the windows of the room is sometihing that we have to in order that the rooms are airy.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

very clean and comfortable hostel. lots of common space and social areas to hang out and relax. friendly, knowledgeable staff. has everything you need in a hostel! would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

I stayed here for 3 nights and it matched the description perfectly. The best bits for me were the hot showers, clean communal kitchen, social dining area, tv room and security (lockers, luggage room that was actually locked and someone at reception all the time). Plugs in the room were poor but there were many others around. Decent wifi. Location looks further out than some hostels but is still only a 10 min flat walk to the plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JamieGordon89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Good hostel, very chilled out, clean, breakfast included, easy to book tours and cheap - would highly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NathaliaBustamante
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Arequipay backpackers had a great atmosphere, with friendly staff and hosts. The house is cute and the wifi connection was great. It was a bit too far from the main square, but still walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, super friendly/helpful staff, quiet (really respectful of all the early risers etc), super clean, tons of info and tours available, and really affordable. Will be returning here for sure!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.