Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Very friendly staff! In a good central location! Excellent value for Money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. The wifi was pretty good, the atmosphere was relaxed but friendly, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that the showers were a bit cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice place !!! I loved being there! The staff is very nice, breakfast included oat and bananas which is nice, besides there is always hot water for tea. There is a super cute dog that makes the experience better. Wish I could stay more days there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I have ever stayed at in my life. The showers were a little run down, but not bad. The workers helped me booked my bus tickets, and were super nice. Felt super safe. Great atmosphere. Stay here!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

Would stay again but some rooms are a bit small nice common areas though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall good time. Very cool group of people here, close to main plaza but in a quiet neighborhood. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have 2 main complaints. The first is that the cleaning products they use to clean the rooms smell extremely toxic and cannot be healthy to be breathing in. Also, both of my showers I took there were ice cold. They say they have hot showers and I know some people did, but it seems to be inconsistent. Was not happy to come back from colca canyon to a cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.6

The showers were hot and the bed was comfortable. There is an adorable, sweet dog named Kayla at reception. I would have liked if there were more outlets in the dorm (there was only one impeded by another bunk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome Hostel. 10 minutes walk to main plaza. Staff are very helpful. There are numerous tours that you can book from hostel for a fair price. Shower is hot. It is not a party hostel but has a lot of other facilities that allows socializing like ping pong table, movie room. Bed is comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff was really nice and the hostel offered a lot. Renting small backpacks for trips was especially great! Dorms were fine, but had only few sockets. Bathrooms were okay. Kitchen was nice and the stuff helped when cooking!! Nice outdoor areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Quiet, relaxed hostel, right near the heart of historic Arequipa. While it's certainly not a party hostel, the location cannot be beat and there are still lots of common areas for hanging out and relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.