Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Good location 5 mins walk from city square. Great facilities in the hostel and great wifi throughout. Good breakfast, very clean place and our 6 bed dorm was very spacious with a balcony. Had a great tour to Colcor Canyon from these guys too and they booked our onward bus with no hassle. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Great hostel. No real place to socialize and a few blocks away from amenities. Great to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Very good hostel, everyone was friendly and helpful, lot of common room area to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Nice homely hostel with great service. Decent healthy breakfast. Vanessa is funny. Showers can be cold at times which kinda sucked jajaja

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! So much nice lounge area. The wifi was incredible. They had Netflix and a big screen in one of the lounge rooms. They're an easy walking distance from the center square. All the bathrooms are totally private and have hot water. Beds were comfortable. Would go here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Overall good experience. However, do not book your trek with the hostel, you overpay and the quality is no better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elzz22
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.4

One of best hostels I've stayed in! Staff are amazingly friendly, there's two Netflix rooms, pool, table tennis, kitchen, and free tea- but actually hot water available ALL DAY! dream. And despite faculties it maintains a cool hostel vibe, not a party hostel. Can't say enough about the staff, amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.4

Fine place to stay. They arranged the 2-day Colca Canyon trek for us, which was cheap and convenient. Nice kitchen to cook you own food. Lack of hot water in showers, and a bit far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amgsatellite4850
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2017
6.6

We had the double room. The common areas are great, as is the location. However our bed mattress appeared to be made of plastic and the quilt was sprouting feathers everywhere. Had 3 showers, 2 were cold (this however seems to be the norm in Peru)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

We had a great time in Arequipay. Short factcs: Privat room with double bed + very comfi with TV ( only room with it) + nice warm bed - gets a little cold because of one Window u cannot close properly - smells old +Great kitchen +7 clean bathrooms in total (3 each floor) so it will never be a problem finding a bathroom + nice atmosphere + so close to the plaza de armas + several chilling areas with TV , Pool, dart , hammocks etc. I would recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.