Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

This is the perfect Hostel to stay in before Arequipa Canyon. Sociable, but you will get a decent night's sleep. Great location close to main square, decent wifi, good kitchen. Also you can leave your bag in storage whilst at the canyon and they label it and check labels when you return so very safe. Pool table and Netflix downstairs, nice garden. Beds have curtains too.would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

Amazing! Arrived at 5am and staff made sure I had a place to sleep until my bed was ready and offered breakfast free of charge! Best staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Lots of facilities to use and good communal areas. In a nice quiet location so no traffic noise, about 5/10 min walk from main square or markets. We arrived at 5am and were given an area we could sleep while waiting to check in later that day. Can store luggage if going on a trek. Very friendly staff. Walls are all fairly thin would be my only negative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

Clean. Comfortable beds. Netflix and a very comfortable TV room. Staff is very helpful. All day tea and coffee. Useful kitchen. Very basic breakfast (bread, butter, jam and banana). A bit lack of atmosphere. Very safe storage room where you can leave your luggage for hikes. One request: They must have refill water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katarina_eleby1635
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Awesome staff! The bathrooms are cleaned frequently and the free breakfast is substantial. Great vibes from fellow travelers as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonrhaynes1250
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Hostel staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean kitchen, rooms and bathrooms. We slept in a 6 bed mixed dorm and was one of the comfiest hostel bed I've had all trip. Excellent facilities such as, pool table, common lounge room with Netflix, great kitchen with tea and coffee available all day. After checking out staff let us store our bags all day and continued to let us use all common areas and showers. Location was about a 8 minute walk to main plaza. Would definitely staff here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th May 2017
6.3

Mostly friendly & helpful staff. Good location, short walk to the main square. Bedding in the private double needs replacing. sheets are old & worn & each morning you would wake up to find feathers from the ancient duvet everywhere. Bed also had a hideously uncomfortable plastic cover which stopped us from sleeping the first night. Sorry for removing it but it's the only way we slept on the second night. I wouldn't stay in a private here again. Need to check toilets have paper more often.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • clo1009489
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

I liked staying at the Arequipay Backpackers. The staff is really nice. The only thing I would improve would be breakfast, there was no cold drinks, too few options and not enough space for everybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.7

Great place and very helpful staff. Nice facilities and bathrooms were always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julietosborne3902
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

I don't often hand out full marks but literally cannot complain about this place. So lovely and homely - great breakfast, facilities second to none, comfy beds, good wifi, Netflix, common areas galore, helpful staff..etc etc Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.