Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels we stayed in in SA. Staff is awesome and helps you with whatever you need. The tours you can book there are brilliant and def. on a fair price level! Chill area with Netflix and good wifi make your stay perfect! Would absolutely come again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

There were cleaners everyday, but the place never felt clean. Especially the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

To be hones is very strange what this person wrote about the cleaning. We are all the time cleaning the kitchen and the bathrooms, our rate in cleaning is 89%, if people see the comments about cleaning you can see that we kept the hostel very clean.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

A nice clean hostel with lots of tours - I booked my canyon trip with them and t was great. About 10 min walk to main town which is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location to markets and town centre. Great kitchen, great vibes. Warm beds, excellent wifi and hot showers. Couldn't ask for more! Thank you to the lovely staff for all your local and organised tour advice, I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

A great, chill, quieter hostel a very short walk from the center of town. They have great options for multi-day trips to Misti or Colca Canyon, and a good atmosphere to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Very busy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Great showers! With good facilities: ping pong table, pool table, and brilliant TV room. The resident dog that lives there is a the gentlest, friendliest dog. Lovely staff, in a decent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Good hostel, atmosphere was social though not quite as much as another I visited in AQP, clean rooms and bathrooms, helpful front desk and short walk to everything. One negative was the WiFi barely worked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this place, very chilled and good for meeting peeps too. Great showers and tv room with Netflix!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

We stayed there for just one night, but the hostel is very nice and clean. Very good location and nice staff. We just had some problems with the showers, because there was no water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.