Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

I stayed here for 3 nights and it matched the description perfectly. The best bits for me were the hot showers, clean communal kitchen, social dining area, tv room and security (lockers, luggage room that was actually locked and someone at reception all the time). Plugs in the room were poor but there were many others around. Decent wifi. Location looks further out than some hostels but is still only a 10 min flat walk to the plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Obsessively clean, great tours, awesome staff, good atmosphere. The pool table is horrible. It took me like an hour to pocket all the balls and I'm usually at least halfway decent. The Netflix room creates a really awesome atmosphere. Main complaint: in my room, there was only one wall outlet for 8 beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamieGordon89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Good hostel, very chilled out, clean, breakfast included, easy to book tours and cheap - would highly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NathaliaBustamante
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Arequipay backpackers had a great atmosphere, with friendly staff and hosts. The house is cute and the wifi connection was great. It was a bit too far from the main square, but still walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, super friendly/helpful staff, quiet (really respectful of all the early risers etc), super clean, tons of info and tours available, and really affordable. Will be returning here for sure!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

We had a short but good stay at this hostel. It has great facilities like two Netflix rooms, PlayStation, a cool garden, and two kitchens. The breakfast is pretty basic and the location is about 10 mins walk from the main square but a nice chilled hostel with great wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Almost a perfect hostel! Beautiful house, spacious rooms, comfy beds with curtains, VERY fast wifi, several common areas, clean and equipped kitchen, nice vibe - no party but lots of talking and hanging out. Stayed for 5 days and hostel was full almost every night, but it never felt too crowded. Stable hot water, staff is very sweet but not that helpful sometimes =) breakfast could be better, coffee and tea 24/7, location is central but thankfully outside the pricy gringo-zone. Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.0

Only stayed the one night but staff were very helpful and always cleaning. We arrived very early 5am and they let us use the facilities and have breakfast and looked after our bags until check in. Bathrooms are a bit tired but ok. Liked the curtains on the bottom bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, felt very welcome and safe there. It is situated close to the main square but on a side street so no traffic noise. Shared bathrooms were kept clean at all times, hot water in the taps was great. Big breakfast table for everyone to socialise. Breakfast selection could be slightly improved, it was a bit too basic compared to other hostels I stayed in. Staff very helpful and accommodating, bed comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I had a good time - chose this hostel because I was feeling sick on this part of my trip and wanted to lay low. Ability to book nearby excursions (Colca Canyon, others) at reasonable prices. Not a party hostel at all, but people there are nice and would casually enjoy some drinks in their porch area. Breakfast is average and includes bread, bananas, the usual Peruvian hostel included breakfast. Side note - enjoyed the free walking tour I did of Arequipa very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.