Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Solid bang for your buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place to relax, and only a ten minute walk to the plaza. Great staff, very helpful. They are serious about the quiet hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a great community. The hot water felt so nice also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
5.1

I had terrible experience in this hostel. The location is not good, the room is very hot at the morning so I waked up at 08:00am (like all of the others). They don't even have towels for renting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our facilities are: 2 TV rooms with big tv screen, netflix, wifi, Pool table room with tv, Play station 3, 2 kithens equipped, patio with hammocks and patio sets, 3 computers with internet, Hot water in the showers guarantee , breakfast. In arequipa the sun rises at 5 am, this person stayed in the only room that is the front of the hostel so when the sun rises goes directly to this room, there are dark courtins in it, but due to this comment we are going to put a ventilator. Our location is only 5 blocks away and is a walk of only 8 minutes as maximum. We are located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood away from the noisy around of the main square. We advertise that we don’t rent towels. We consider that it is not fair to receive such a bad comment due to in Arequipa the sun rises so early and he don’t even mention the excellent facilities of the hostel.

22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Good hostel. Big enough to meet people but not overwhelming. Common areas needs some work done but not awful. Bathrooms are daily clean throughout the day and hot water is strong. Staff are super friendly and helpful, particularly with early morning arrival from Peru Hop. Breakfast as basic as anywhere in South America. Kitchen needs some work - that's probably the lowest point but not a big issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.3

I don't understand why this hostel has such high ratings! It's fine, but nothing more than fine. The bathrooms are some of the worst I've seen in terms of facilities and cleanliness. The rooms were cramped and light all night long from the lights on in the corridor which came in through the clear plastic 'wall' panel. The breakfast is minimal, the internet unreliable and all facilities so aged. Only redeeming feature was the lovely girl working on reception when I arrived and the pool table.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This person arrived on 10 30 pm and left the hostel next day at 7:15 am aprox on friday night. She did not have the oportunity to see our facilities (3 TV room, Netflix, Garden with hammocks etc). As she only was at night unfortunatlly she saw some baths not clean because our clean staff works until 9 pm ant starts on 7 am. Breakfast is Bread, butter, jam, coffe, tea, banana. If the dorm was camped it was because all the guest had their luggage on the floor even though there are big locks for each peson. We are fixing the inconvenience of the issue of the light.

14th Dec 2016
9.4

Loved this place. Easy to meet people or keep yourself to yourself. Good advice from staff. The dog is beautiful. Breakfast is simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

I planned to stay in Arequipa for 2-3 nights, I stayed for 7 because I was so comfortable in this hostel, says it all. The staff are very helpful, approachable and up for the laugh. The hostel has a great atmosphere and is a good place to meet other travels. I would of stayed longer if I had more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful and could provide all the important information that was needed! Would definitely recommend it:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel is a 15min walk to the main plaza. Bed is comfortable and there are lockers inside the room to put valuable items. Bathrooms are clean. Kitchen can be used for free. Wifi is good. Just could get a little bit spotty at times,maybe when lots of users are connected. Staff are nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.