Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

all fine, wifi could be better. there is hot water but i wasnt told how to activate it so i took two cold showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

I enjoyed this place a lot. Ping pong rocks. Walk Kayla and you get soles off your bill. Met some cool guys from California on our day trek through colca canyon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Overall, really happy with my stay. The plaza is a short walk away and the staff are great at helping organise trips within Arequipa & Colca Canyon. It has hot showers and a security gate, however this is NOT a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

One of the better hostels I stayed in, breakfast was quite basic bread and jam but the atmosphere was brilliant as was the cinema room which had Netflix and good movie/ sport channels and good wifi which is unheard of in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel, pretty good location-not far from the central square. Clean, comfortable beds & bathrooms. Okay kitchen & nice common area. Pretty quiet atmosphere which is what we wanted. Friendly staff-would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The down point was the kitchen was not very well equipped, but the staff was lovely, when my tour to rainbow mountain forgot to pick me up, the staff called right away! The bathrooms were clean and hot shower worked! Lots of blankets so you don't get cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, nice place and cool staff. Only pod is the breakfast which lacks variety and healthiness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place, attracts lots of cool people! You get a discount if you walk the adorable dog!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.9

Had a 9.0 rating when I visited. By far not as good as many other similarly rated hostels I visited. In short: good but not great; in particular cleanliness and facilities could be improved upon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice stay. Showers were hot and the wifi was dependable in the rooms. Outlets were slightly hard to come by in the dorm but was sufficient. I ended up forgetting a small electronic device charging in the dorm and Nancy worked with me to get it Sent to my next hostel in Cusco. Highly recommend Arequipay Backpackers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.