Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2017
8.6

Location could be closer to the main downtown area. Great friendly atmosphere, staff were all extremely helpful. Bathrooms could be kept a bit more clean and breakfast is quite minimal (bread and jam and tea, usually a banana as well). Common area and pool room were nice, and security was great - staff locked up my valuables in a closet in the luggage storage after I showed hesitation at leaving it unattended. Laundry service was quick and reliable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. Sad to be leaving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Great atmosphere. Large social areas inside and outside with a patio and foosball table. The staff were very helpful in booking trips (Colca Canyon etc) and giving advice on things to do in Arequipa. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff, good atmosphere and clean rooms. The location also was good, big lockers and good restrooms. Breakfest and kitchen little lack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.9

Didn't spend too much here as I was just passing by. They offer free breakfast including fruit, bread, tea & instant coffee. The rooms are a bit cramped but good enough for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel with really nice social atmosphere. Pros: good location, clean dorms, hot water, lots of hang out spaces, strong wifi, big kitchen and good facilities. Cons: outdated bathrooms - but very clean. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels we stayed in in SA. Staff is awesome and helps you with whatever you need. The tours you can book there are brilliant and def. on a fair price level! Chill area with Netflix and good wifi make your stay perfect! Would absolutely come again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

There were cleaners everyday, but the place never felt clean. Especially the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

To be hones is very strange what this person wrote about the cleaning. We are all the time cleaning the kitchen and the bathrooms, our rate in cleaning is 89%, if people see the comments about cleaning you can see that we kept the hostel very clean.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

A nice clean hostel with lots of tours - I booked my canyon trip with them and t was great. About 10 min walk to main town which is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location to markets and town centre. Great kitchen, great vibes. Warm beds, excellent wifi and hot showers. Couldn't ask for more! Thank you to the lovely staff for all your local and organised tour advice, I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.